4.73 / 5

St Leonard's House Reviews

25 Reviews by Students

How do you rate St Leonard's House?

credit: https://wearehomesforstudents.com/images/galleries/st-leonards-house-CGI-of-build-2.jpg
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://wearehomesforstudents.com/images/galleries/st-leonards-house-CGI-of-build-2.jpg

Most helpful review

I visited St Leonard's House during the pandemic. The whole St. Leonard's team was super polite, nice and accommodating. They took care of each and every tenant. Also, special health measures were arranged to protect us from Covid-19. I felt safe and understood at all times. Furthermore, Nicky and Bonnie have been extremely helpful and I am very grateful. I can only recommend the St. Leonards to others.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member555106
On 10th March 21

Lancaster Hall Rankings


St Leonard's House #1
Grizedale College #2
Furness College #3
Fylde College #4
County College #5
Bowland College #6
Pendle College #7
Lonsdale College #8
Cartmel College #9
CityBlock Marton Street #10

All Student Accommodation in Lancaster


Most helpful review

I visited St Leonard's House during the pandemic. The whole St. Leonard's team was super polite, nice and accommodating. They took care of each and every tenant. Also, special health measures were arranged to protect us from Covid-19. I felt safe and understood at all times. Furthermore, Nicky and Bonnie have been extremely helpful and I am very grateful. I can only recommend the St. Leonards to others.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member555106
On 10th March 21

Q&A


Q
Is it possible for two people to live in a studio? How can I pay for this
By member850087 On 27th July 20
Q

Ask a new question about St Leonard's House

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read St Leonard's House Reviews


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 25th March 21

Super nice and helpful staff. Good size rooms and common space. Only disadvantage you can't open a window in the rooms.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Leonard's House
On 26th March 21

Thank you for your review, we do pride ourselves on our relationship with all students who stay with us so really  appreciate your comments.

Regarding the windows, fresh air is circulated continuously around the building and we will be benefiting this summer from additional air conditioning.

We are so pleased you are enjoying your great room and  amazing communal spaces.

Love St Leonard's House team.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 23rd March 21

Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location in city

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Leonard's House
On 24th March 21

Thank you for the 5 star review.

We appreciate your comments and are so pleased you are happy staying with us here, you have been a great tenant and we are so pleased you are remaining with us another year.

love St Leonard's House team.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 23rd March 21

Large room, helpful staff and good location in city centre

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Leonard's House
On 24th March 21

Thank you for the 5 star review.

We are very lucky to be able to offer an ideal location in the city centre close to all the amenities and bus station but still have the space to provide large rooms.

We pride ourselves on our friendly, helpful approach so appreciate your comments, love St Leonard's team.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th March 21

耐心友善的工作人员,虽然才住进来没几天,但我希望能一直住到毕业。

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Leonard's House
On 17th March 21

谢谢您的称赞。我们为与所有学生的关系感到自豪。

Love St Leonard's Team.


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 15th March 21

Due to Covid all social spaces closed so can't really comment. Nice location, really helpful staff especially Nicola! Replaced stained mattress after I asked and gave me a new room because the door wouldn't lock.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Leonard's House
On 16th March 21

Thank you for your review, we pride ourselves on our friendly, helpful approach to all students staying with us here.

We are  saddened that we cannot open the amazing gym and social spaces for you all, but as soon as the restrictions are lifted we will open them and arrange a great social occasion for all.

During these difficult times however we have continued to keep the whole student experience going with  zoom quizzes, competitions, free friday night supper, goodie bags and fruity friday to name a few.

Due to our convenient flexible weekend check ins the security team at short notice changed rooms and the door lock was reprogrammed and the mattress replaced promptly thanks to our amazing inhouse maintenance team.

Hopefully you will enjoy your remaining stay with us and we welcome you back anytime, love St Leonard's House team. 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 10th March 21

I visited St Leonard's House during the pandemic. The whole St. Leonard's team was super polite, nice and accommodating. They took care of each and every tenant. Also, special health measures were arranged to protect us from Covid-19. I felt safe and understood at all times. Furthermore, Nicky and Bonnie have been extremely helpful and I am very grateful. I can only recommend the St. Leonards to others.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Leonard's House
On 11th March 21

Thank you for the lovely review. We pride ourselves on the care we give each and every student who stays with us so we really  appreciate your comments.

We are glad the extra safety measures we have put in place made you feel safe during your stay, good luck with your future adventures.

Love St Leonard's House team.  


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th March 21

The studios offer a really quiet place for studying which is helpful as a final year student. They are very spacious and have ample storage, however it does not contain an oven so if you want to cook something requiring an oven I would recommend bringing an air fryer (or use the communal kitchen if it is open). The studio is always warm due to being on the top floor and not having an openable window so I also recommend bringing a good fan if you want to stay cool. The building is secure and clean and the communal areas are nice, although they have been understandably closed for most of the year due to covid. The staff are friendly and put on regular events. Deliveries are securely kept at reception and post is stored in your personal post-box. The internet is very fast and has been reliable. Maintenance issues with boilers etc are quickly resolved and I have not personally had any issues in my flat requiring maintenance. Sainsbury's and the bus station are a couple minutes walk away.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Leonard's House
On 11th March 21

Glad you are enjoying your spacious studio with us here. We are currently in the process of instailling air- conditioning once the resrtictions have been lifted. This will be fully operational by the summer months.

We pride ourselves on our relationship with students and  love putting on  fun events and competitions to keep you all entertained, including our unique Friday night suppers, Bonnie's Basket and fruity friday's to name a few. 

The fast reliable internet is always a plus for busy student life and Our close proximity to the City centre and the bus station is also a major asset.

 Thank you for your lovely review, love St Leonard's Team.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th March 21

Really lovely property managers who are always accessible and happy to help. Wish I could have spent more time in the accom but wanted to be with family this pandemic

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Leonard's House
On 11th March 21

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review and sorry you have not had as much time to spend with us this year, lets hope we can all get together soon.

Love St Leonard's House Team. 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th March 21

I have lived in two studios now at St Leonard’s House. They have been so accommodating during the pandemic and I couldn’t have asked for better from them. Nicky and Bonnie are both so lovely and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Everything is super high quality and modern, the facilities are fab (gym and common room) and it has everything you could want. It’s also very secure, and you always feel safe in the building. I couldn’t recommend staying here more !

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Leonard's House
On 11th March 21

Thank you for the five star review, we always go that extra mile to make all students feel comfortable, safe and at home with us and appreciate your comments.

Glad you enjoying the amazing Gym and modern facilities we offer.

Love St Leonard's House Team.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th March 21

Really good accommodation, rooms are bright and modern! The studios are a good size with a kitchen that is easy to use. Though I haven’t been able to make as much use of social spaces because of Covid, the gym is excellent, with lots of equipment

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Leonard's House
On 11th March 21

Thank you for the 5 star review, glad you enjoy our amazing gym and accomadation it is always lovely to hear, love St Leonard's Team. 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th March 21

It’s one of the most convenient places in town. Grocery, essentials, city centre. everything is near by. The staff members are super friendly and helpful at all times. My personal favourite is Matt. Also special thanks to Bonnie and Nicola for arranging different events, snacks and everything fun, one of the reasons I rebooked my room at st Leonards housing.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Leonard's House
On 11th March 21

We appreciate your review and love to hear you are enjoying your stay with us here.

So pleased you are staying with us another year, love St Leonard's Team.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 25th May 20

Really good student accommodation. Amazing location near everything needed. The staff are very friendly and are always there to help. The studios are very nice and well-spaced. Overall amazing stay.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 23rd May 20

Very close to supermarket and bus station. Can walk into city centre in 2 mins. Building staff very friendly and lots of kitchen cupboard/fridge space. Quickly built perhaps but safe and overall would book again.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 22nd May 20

Shaky start as it was barely ready by the time we were all moving in. There were quite a lot of issues in the first few months but management were pretty good in fixing said issues. Towards the end once it was mostly all fixed it was enjoyable. My one main issue with the building was that the windows in your room and kitchen do not open. This was incredibly frustrating as the air ventilation is not consistent and sometimes it can get very hot inside.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 20th May 20

new student accommodation off campus,everything is perfect,if u want to find a place for live for next year,just come

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th May 20

I am very satisfied with St. Leonard's House and it is definitely my second home! I really enjoy staying there. Excellent management team, spacious room and kitchen, very good gym facility, beautiful interior, good location and most importantly very clean accommodation. It is highly recommended, as it is the best in modern student accommodation in Lancaster, with stylish and comfortable studios just minutes from everything!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 18th May 20

St Leonard's is perfectly located in Lancaster and has everything you would need near by. The staff are friendly and helpful, they create a warming welcome atmosphere. Everything in the building works, the gym and communal spaces are great additions to the facilities. The only issue is that the windows don't open in the room, but the vent system is satisfactory.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th May 20

St. Leonard's House have always been my second home and i really enjoy staying there. I am very content with everything around there such as spacious room and kitchen, very good gym facility, beautiful interior, excellent location and most importantly very clean accommodation. I will be staying there for as long as i can until I am through with my studies.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 18th May 20

Very helpful staff and simple but spacious studios. Great social spaces and gym. Only real downside is the fact that I can’t open a window.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th May 20

Lovely accommodation located just a few minutes walk from the local bus station and supermarkets. Accommodation has large and comfortable sized rooms with a indoor gym and spacious rooms to study and hang out in. Extremely fast wi-fi connection to handle all types of service. Managed by an amazing team of staff that are always there to support you whenever there is an issue. Would definitely recommend to any student looking to be located in the heart of Lancaster Town and want value for their money.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th May 20

Love this accommodation! Great location in the city, immediate access to everything you need. Sainsburys is just right across the street and the bus station and the city centre are a few minutes away. The best thing I love about this place is that the staffs are very caring and friendly and they always make sure you are having a wonderful time here. I encountered a few problems before and was a bit stressed about them. They eased my worries and had them sorted right away.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th May 20

Amazing new property in the city centre very close to all shops and nightlife as well as the local bus station . The staff really care about the students they are Extremely helpful, friendly and quick to respond to any issues or concerns . What makes it extra special and amazing value for money is the in-house gym and fantastic communal area where the staff hold frequent events and social occasions , all rooms have a double bed and en-suite facilities making it a really comfortable stay. Definitely deserve a 5 star rating .

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th May 20

Highly recommend this accommodation. The best thing about this accommodation is being so close to Sainsbury supermarket.(1 minute walk) Bus station (3 minutes) Town center (2 minutes) Also the building is new everything is brand new. Staff are really helpful and friendly. And totally worth the money you pay.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th May 20

Really good location, minutes walk into town. Gym & Communal spaces are cool. Nice staff. Would definitely recommend.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 12th May 20

Very friendly and kind management team which is always welcome to help with any issue. Fabulous social spaces. Highly recommended.

Covid-19: All the appropriate health instructions from the government were applied for our health.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Considering St Leonard's House?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.