How do you rate Palamon Court?

credit: https://s3.eu-west-2.amazonaws.com/assets.crm-students.com/2018/10/PalamonCourt-Exterior-Aug17.jpg
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://s3.eu-west-2.amazonaws.com/assets.crm-students.com/2018/10/PalamonCourt-Exterior-Aug17.jpg

Most helpful review

Studio Room. I am really impressed by the accommodation and facilities offered here at Palamon Court. It is so central and right next door to the university library. The space offered is generous and well kitted out. The rooms and the whole building have been thoughtfully designed and I have had a comfortable and enjoyable year here. We were all affected by the pandemic but life has gone on and the staff have all been really professional and friendly. I feel the room offers good value for money and I am glad I made the decision to stay here. There are some good social spaces and study areas provided, with a gym and 'cinema' room. I would recommend to anyone to stay here and if you are undecided, then I don't think you will be disappointed if you do.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member859388
On 1st June 21

Canterbury Hall Rankings


Turing College #1
Keynes College #2
Tyler Court #3
Canterbury Student Manor #4
Palamon Court #5
Park Wood #6
Becket Court #7
Rutherford College #8
Parham Road Student Village #9
Eliot College #10

All Student Accommodation in Canterbury


Most helpful review

Studio Room. I am really impressed by the accommodation and facilities offered here at Palamon Court. It is so central and right next door to the university library. The space offered is generous and well kitted out. The rooms and the whole building have been thoughtfully designed and I have had a comfortable and enjoyable year here. We were all affected by the pandemic but life has gone on and the staff have all been really professional and friendly. I feel the room offers good value for money and I am glad I made the decision to stay here. There are some good social spaces and study areas provided, with a gym and 'cinema' room. I would recommend to anyone to stay here and if you are undecided, then I don't think you will be disappointed if you do.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member859388
On 1st June 21

Q&A


Q
Are guests allowed to stay overnight? If so for how many nights?
By member1362143 On 5th September 21
Q

Ask a new question about Palamon Court

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Palamon Court Reviews


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th July 21

Very friendly staffs and convenient locations. Worth the money.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Palamon Court
On 13th July 21

Hey! Thank you for your review, we are delighted you are happy with the team at Palamon. Thank you, Diba 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 9th June 21

recently the Decoration outside effect internet working

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Palamon Court
On 22nd June 21

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry to hear the works are effecting the WiFi. Have you registered with Ask4 for an ethernet connection? This will mean you are using a wired connection instead of WiFi and should improve your speeds. If you need any help with this please come to reception and we will gladly assist you. Otherwise, we hope you have had a lovely stay with us! Thank you, Diba 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 3rd June 21

It's quite good overall, just didn't expect the construction in public area this year, which makes me could not open the window and have fresh air. Also, the wifi is unstable that it always disconnected.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Palamon Court
On 8th June 21

Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We fully understand that the construction works have had an impact this year and appreciate your understanding with the necesseity of these works. Please come and speak to us about your window and we will come up with a solution to help you. We recommend contacting ASK4 if you are experiencing issues with the wifi - their 24/7 support team will be able to sort this for you in no time. Thanks again, Diba 


Student Review: 1 /5
By On 2nd June 21

Awful place, awful designed rooms etc what's worse is they will lie and tell you anything to get you to book a place. Huge regret coming here, don't make the same mistake I did.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Palamon Court
On 8th June 21

Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are so sorry to hear this, we really do try our best to offer the best experience for everyone. If your reveiw relates to the current building works, we understand that they have had an impact and we have done everything we can to minimise this. We have offered all communal spaces to be booked out exlusively so you can study elsewhere. We have not had feedback about our rooms being awfully designed before, please feel free to let us know what you thing could be improved and we will do what we can. We may be able to attend and our on site maintenance team can resolve this issue for you, so please do let us know. Again, we are sorry you regret coming here, please reach out to us and we will do everything we can to help make the last few months more enjoyable for you. Thanks, Diba


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 2nd June 21

The reception + maintenance team are all really lovely and supportive. Staying here during the lockdown/pandemic year has been nice + quiet despite the circumstances. The rooms are average size but the furnishings etc are in really good condition + modern. Only issue really is the WiFi so you may have to upgrade + if you live in the studios, your weekly laundry expenses can b expensive.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Palamon Court
On 8th June 21

Hey, thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you have found the whole team lovely and supportive!!! Our internet is provided by ASK4 and they are excellent at resolving queries or issues, we recommend everyone to contact their support team in the first instance so they can be helped right away. Our laundry prices are in line with all other student accommodation in Canterbury however we know it does add up when you are doing weekly washes. There is a great laundry shope within walking distance and you may find this offers better value if you don't mind the 10 minute walk. Thank you, Diba 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 2nd June 21

Staff are very friendly and offer support! However, in terms of living conditions the rooms are good but the Fridge size in an en suite or 2 bed apartment is unrealistic as it is not suited for any person/student. There is no space to freeze any frozen foods! you can only fit a small carton of ice cubes and that is it. meaning you constantly need to either buy fresh or store cupboard items which is more expensive! especially for students. If you would like a sizable fridge, sharing a room with 4/8 people is more viable. Therefore, in terms of value for money it is too high for realistic expectations. FOR STAFF: PLEASE CHANGE THE FRIDGE SIZES!! THEY ARE MINI FRIDGES FOR STORING SNACKS OR DRINK!!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Palamon Court
On 8th June 21

Hello, thank you for your reveiw! We are pleased you have found us all friendly and supportive, that's what we aim to do! Sorry to hear you found the fridges small, there is a limited amount of space in the 2-bed apartment kitchens and we understand it can be tough when you both want to use them. We do have a fridge freezer in the party room, if you want to use it please pop down and see us and we will gladly help you. Thanks, Diba


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 2nd June 21

The experience has be wonderful and I have loved living at this accommodation. The staff were always so welcoming and approachable.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Palamon Court
On 8th June 21

Hello! Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your kind comments. We are happy you have had a great experience with us :) Thanks, Diba 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd June 21

The accommodation is one of the best place I have lived throughout my 5 years in the UK. Palamon would even do better if you can improve your mail system. I have seen that you have communal mailboxes and if you use them instead of having to sort through every letter every time a tenant ask for, it will reduce your workload and be convenient to tenants as well. Additionally, it would be better if you could have an IT system that would handle tons of packages of tenants received each day. I don't know how they do it but in other accommodations I have lived, there will be a mail informing tenants when a package arrives. And when I picked it up, I had to electronically sign it off on a tablet to make sure that it would not be handed to the wrong person or get lost.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Palamon Court
On 8th June 21

Hello, cheers for your review and feedback! We are delighted to hear that this is one of the best places you have stayed in, that is great to hear. The parcel and letter process does take time, but it also means we get a good chat with our residents and we would definitely miss that! We will of course take your feedback on board and look to bring in a mail / parcel management system when we can. 

 

 


Student Review: 2 /5
By On 1st June 21

Comfortable to go anywhere in Canterbury.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Palamon Court
On 8th June 21

Hello, thanks for leaving us a review. We are glad you think our location is great! Thank you - Diba 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 1st June 21

Studio Room. I am really impressed by the accommodation and facilities offered here at Palamon Court. It is so central and right next door to the university library. The space offered is generous and well kitted out. The rooms and the whole building have been thoughtfully designed and I have had a comfortable and enjoyable year here. We were all affected by the pandemic but life has gone on and the staff have all been really professional and friendly. I feel the room offers good value for money and I am glad I made the decision to stay here. There are some good social spaces and study areas provided, with a gym and 'cinema' room. I would recommend to anyone to stay here and if you are undecided, then I don't think you will be disappointed if you do.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Palamon Court
On 8th June 21

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. We love our location as well and are so pleased you have found it super convenient!! We are delighted you have found us friendly and professional, after all, that's what we are here for! We appreciate you choosing us and are so happy you've loved it here. Thank you - Diba 


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 1st June 21

The Internet is Appalling for the price paid for the property. The overall price per the Square metre is atrocious.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Palamon Court
On 8th June 21

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am sorry to hear you have experienced issues with the internet provision during your time at Palamon. ASK4 are the internet proviuders at Palamon and they have a dedicated 24/7 team to assist with any issues. We regularly have contact with ASK4 to review any issues and assist where we can and at present, there are no outstanding issues. Last quarter 2 issues were reported to ASK4 and they were both resolved immediately. I would recommend you report an issue you are experiencing as we have found ASK4 are superb in resolving problems quickly; their engineers arrive promptly and usually the issue is resolved on the same day. https://support.ask4.com/help-support/  We feel our pricing is competitive given the social space, all bills included and the luxury city centre location, resident events and the dedicated team to maximise your stay. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review us, wishing you all the best. Diba


Considering Palamon Court?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.