|Endcliffe Crescent Houses||#16|
We extremly apologise for this service.
If you would like to visit reception so we can discuss this in further detail.
Sheffield 3 Team
Ask a new question about Sheffield 3
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.
Read Sheffield 3 Reviews
The bedrooms are nice and spacious with room to fit everything in. The paint in my room however was left in a poor state by the previous tenant, I spoke to the staff about this and they said they would paint the room however this never happened. Security gates and car park shutter is often left open and block doors can just be pulled open so anyone can enter the blocks which led to two homeless people taking shelter in the car park stairwell. The room was not cleaned before I arrived which was obvious by the previous tenants bottle on the desk. The lift has been broken for around two months and they seem to have no intent to fix it. We have had problems with our oven not cooking food properly however we were told that because it turns on and heats up we cannot get another oven. Whilst the maintenance staff are extremely kind some of the reception team can be blunt and sometimes rude
Great place with a great location in the city. Rooms are spacious and cheap. However even though the people working in management are nice, they do not get most serious things done until you blackmail them or something.
I’ve been at Sheffield 3 since last September and it is definitely worth it for the price. I chose the en-suite silver and it’s definitely larger than most accommodations I saw at this price. Not only is the price really good but the staff have always been polite with any inquiries I may have and the staff member I often interacted with, Davina, was always kind and helpful with any problems or questions I had. Definitely worth the stay.
I haven’t yet stayed at Sheffield 3 but will be in September! From my experience with the staff so far, they are all really welcoming and lovely! Especially Beth who did mine and my friends room tour ( online and in person). I also think that the pricing is very good for the rooms, I have opted for a Bronze on suite and it is very cheap considering the prices of a lot of other student accommodation. Overall they seem very nice and I’m excited to be living there in September!
The rooms are spacious and the property is at a good location with tram stop near the reception but the management team needs to be concise on what they are saying to the residents. I asked for the possibility of transfer of tenancy to another student roost accommodation if I don't secure a place at the University but the manager denied despite it being mentioned in the cancellation policy. Nevertheless, the property have a FEW FABULOUS management members who try to make sure that the residents are safe and stress-free.
I have been staying here since Jan 21 and I can tell you by far that this is one of the best accommodations. The rooms are very spacious as well as the kitchen. The common areas are to die for. The staffs are very prompt and very kind.
The most amazing part about Sheffield 3 is it's common room since its 2 floors filled with entertainment avenues! It's the most affordable accommodation within the city and has excellent room quality. The plus point of staying at Sheffield 3 is it's close proximity to the Tesco superstore which is about 5 minutes away, the tram station which right opposite the accommodation and the Diamond and Information Commons university buildings which are not more than a 10 minute walk away! All in all it's an amazing accommodation to stay at and I'm gonna miss staying here :))
Everything is good EXCEPT the management team. WORST AND MOST IRRESPONSIBLE staff members and manager I have ever encountered in my life. I re-confirmed with 2 different staff members for a fob / parking space at the garage and both of them said there is space for me. They asked me to go down to the reception to fill up a form for parking after I got my car. However, after i purchased my car, they said there is no more space for me. I was absolutely devastated as I can only leave my car at the dealers for one month maximum. I contacted the city council but they said I am not eligible for a parking permit elsewhere. I asked Sheffield 3 manager for alternatives for car parking but the manager said they do not know anything and they don't know what else i expect form them. They are not apologetic and helpful at all for my devastating and stressful situation. Now I have to leave my all the way in Leeds at my boyfriend's until there is fob for me at Sheffield 3.
Honestly so much to complain about the maintenance here is extremely bad and i won’t recommend this any other students as I have not had a good first experience here at all especially being a first year student not a great start. Lifts dont work they make yu take the stairs all the up to 4th 5th floor it was been one hell of a journey in here.
There are rats roaming around the property. There is a gated entrance that is broken and hasn’t been fixed, so anybody can walk in and out of the property, they’re putting the safety of students living on site at risk which displays a lack of care for student safety. The lift has been broken for over 3 months inconveniencing those that live on top floors. Overall it seems there is a lack of care for students living in the accommodation because there has to be multiple complaints before a situation is dealt with. That should be the case especially when we are paying £5000+ in rent per year.
Great value for the price, just a shame that the management is diabolical, the staff are pleasant but in most cases do not seem to know what they are doing. There have been a few issues since September 2019, most notably, flat cleanliness and the lift breaking, which take too long to resolve. In the end, I feel I should have been compensated for my experience here.
As a first year student at uni of, really good accommodation to stay in with really good sized bedrooms that you can't find in university accommodation. Personally have not dealt with any maintenance issues, but do hear from time to time about incidents... Has everything here, from places to study, social spaces and teas and coffee available (for free)! Making friends may be more difficult than staying at university, but joining any Facebook groups or making the most of your first week to all gather at the common room or have some people come with you to town or Ikea has helped a lot.
When I moved in the room wasn’t cleaned properly but it wasn’t too bad - still I wish I didn’t have to extra clean it myself. Also I wish studios had ovens cause it’s really inconvenient to not have one. Location isn’t as good as they say on the website, I dread going to uni but that’s also because of all the hills so not their fault. If you want to spend money on trams, location is perfect.
Beautiful accommodation, with lovely crew and lovely roommates ! They are very efficient when you have an issue too. Very well located (Tesco is in walking distance, as the tram and bus stop) I love this Student Hall ! And I totally recommended it !! 100/100
Pros - • Tesco superstore close by, and right on a tram stop so great for travelling around sheffield. • Aesthetically pleasing courtyard and living areas • wifi is a little tricky to get into but once you have it set up it’s pretty good Cons - • As of right now our blocks lifts have been broken for nearing 2 months - when asking about it some staff are super lovely and explain the situation currently, and some look at you like you’re something they stepped in :/ • no oven in studios - was told that the microwave is a micro/oven but it’s actually a micro/grill - tried to use it in the combo setting multiple times for it to end in a lot of smoke in a little under a minute, so maybe not the best halls if you can’t live without one! • again some staff are super lovely and helpful and some clearly hate their job with a burning passion and it reflects in the way they treat you :(
I loved staying here, the silver en suite room I stayed in was very spacious and just big enough for my comfort. The WiFi here is strong, fast, and reliable and I never had any problems with them beside maintenance which were out of their control. The desk was huge and space was not a problem for me at all. I could have my own desktop pc and my laptop whilst still having space for studying or eating inside. I also like having a carpet floor for my rooms, although this is subjective. The bathroom however, is meh at best. The shower area could be a bit bigger and the tray was a bit too small for my liking. This could be me being a bit too nitpicky but I had just enough space for my electric toothbrush charger and my other toiletries. The shower could also flood if you are in for too long so that's something to keep in mind. The kitchen/communal room was always messy as there are no cleaners coming to clean the kitchen. At least the trash bags were being thrown away once every 2 weeks?
Cons - Poor and inconsistent parcel reception service. - Some of the reception staff are rude and unhelpful- but some are lovely. - There’s no cleaning service, so the communal bins are always a mess and overflowing. - The rooms and kitchen hadn’t been cleaned properly before we moved in. - The social aspect of things here is really bad. - The bathrooms flood when you use the shower. - It’s not the most secure site - the public transport links to the uni are pretty poor - so be prepared to walk or Uber. - wouldn’t recommend for 1st year students who want to make friends. - laundry facilities are hard to use Pros - The WiFi is good - All bills are included. - the rooms are well laid out and a good size. - there’s parking facilities available. - it’s not extortionately expensive. - you’re about 5 minutes from Tesco’s, 10 from a gym and 15 from Uni of Sheffield. - some of the reception staff are really friendly. It goes both ways unfortunately.
I want to express my appreciation for sheffield 3 where i felt like home during the time i lived here. I stayed in sheffield 3 for a whole year from september 8th 2018. While i lived here there was no problem whatsoever. The staff were friendly and warm and always had a smile in their faces and treated us with their brilliant service. They organised many events over the year including welcome, halloween party, christmas and new year, chinese new year and competitions like fifa. They often provide free snacks and soft drinks which is awesome. There is a huge tesco just 5 mins walk from the building. University is just mere 15 mins walk but it is an uphill walk which is an everyday exercise. If u hate walking Trams run just 2 mins walk from the building which stops right outside the university near the information commons library. I booked the room via unilodgers agency. The price was reasonable as well with just £99 per week with all bills included. The room was silver ensuite and was
I came here to write a review but my daughter has even started yet, she plans to join in September, however I wanted to leave a review regarding a member of staff who was a massive help. In the build up to moving to Sheffield 3 as a parent I was having more and more worries and had a lot of questions. When calling I was put through to Hannah Dawson. Hannah was great and reassured us, as a previous student she was able to offer sensible advice. If you need any advice regarding Sheffield 3, give Hannah a call. thanks
They promised me a discount because I referred a friend, however later on they told me the contract was not completed correctly. They didn't provide any guidance for this, I asked them when I submitted the contracts if all the information is correct and at that time they said is fine. Now they are trying to force me to pay without giving me any discount and the manager even refused to have a face to face chat with me, just to clarify this complicated situation created by them. Horrible way to treat your customers and I don't recommend to nobody to move in. Matter fact, they are very unprofessional, each of the staff members will tell you different things if you ask them about a particular problem, which makes everything very difficult.
Whilst the dorm is good the downside is the wierd guy on reception during the day. His behaviour is creepy and he acts like he’s a gangster, but has the personality of a dead moth. He’s rude all the times and imitates Chinese and African accents, this is deluded and very racist. Had very wierd interactions with this one guy. Management needs a wake up call to get someone better who isn’t rude.
Horrible. The staff did not even bother to clean my flat before moving in: the smell was dreadful, definitely unwelcoming. The receptionists do not do anything to help you. NOW THERE IS A RAT INFESTATION because the building next door has been demolished.
My shower floods my whole bathroom and my carpet
Hi, This doesn't sound good! Have you reported this to the accommodation team so that we can get this sorted for you as soon as possible? Kind Regards, The Accommodation Team
This doesn't sound good! Have you reported this to the accommodation team so that we can get this sorted for you as soon as possible?
The Accommodation Team
Good price, excellent location! - Superb! Place to be.
Hi there, thank you for the great feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoy staying in Sheffield 3. The location of the hall is fantastic- close to both universities and the city centre. Kind regards, The Accommodation Team
Hi there, thank you for the great feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoy staying in Sheffield 3. The location of the hall is fantastic- close to both universities and the city centre.
The Accommodation Team
It is not clean around the area with flies and even mice appearing at night.
We are so sorry to hear you have had a bad experience. Have you reported this to the accommodation team? We will do our best to get these issues sorted out as soon as possible. Kind regards, The Accommodation Team
We are so sorry to hear you have had a bad experience. Have you reported this to the accommodation team? We will do our best to get these issues sorted out as soon as possible.
The Accommodation Team
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Sheffield 3. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Especially Joe who helped me when I needed urgent maintenance, Him and Lauren at the reception made my stay there so enjoyable and i'm gutted to have graduated as i would have stayed there next year.
Hi there, thank you for your great comments! Your feedback will definitely be passed on to our team- we are so pleased that the service our staff provided made a difference to your stay and you appreciated it. We're sorry you couldn't stay in Sheffield 3 longer! Kind regards, The Accommodation Team
Hi there, thank you for your great comments! Your feedback will definitely be passed on to our team- we are so pleased that the service our staff provided made a difference to your stay and you appreciated it.
We're sorry you couldn't stay in Sheffield 3 longer!
The Accommodation Team
Great location with tram stop right outside, supermarket not far and close to the university, reasonably priced for the rooms compared to most in my opinion too! Staff are really friendly and have great social events including movie nights and parties for students. - would definitely recommend :)
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we really appreciate it. I’m going to circulate your feedback with our staff, thank you. We are delighted you have enjoyed the social events and parties! Our rooms start from only £109 per week and are great value for money. Thank you for your recommendation! Kind regards, The Accommodation Team
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we really appreciate it. I’m going to circulate your feedback with our staff, thank you. We are delighted you have enjoyed the social events and parties! Our rooms start from only £109 per week and are great value for money. Thank you for your recommendation!
The Accommodation Team
Really friendly staff, great facilities, price and location, sad to be leaving - will be back if I do a post-grad!
Hello, thank you for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Sheffield 3. Your lovely feedback will be passed on to our team. It is great to hear you enjoyed our facilities- we are delighted when students make the most of the communal spaces and outdoor space. Please do come back and stay at Sheffield 3 if you pursue a post-grad course! Kind regards, The Accommodation Team
Hello, thank you for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Sheffield 3. Your lovely feedback will be passed on to our team. It is great to hear you enjoyed our facilities- we are delighted when students make the most of the communal spaces and outdoor space. Please do come back and stay at Sheffield 3 if you pursue a post-grad course!
The Accommodation Team
It has a good location because it is next to the tram station and only less than 5 min walk can arrive tesco superstore. Also, it will spead 10min walk from here to USIC and liberaries. Here will have free breakfast every Wedseday morning. But here is a bit far away from student union which will spead you half an hour for walking, and city centre would spend 20 min.
The place is well allocated, near the Uni and you won't have a problem to get there. Rooms are not the best but seems fair for a shared flat. However, Studios are not so tidy and need a lot of improvement, from cleaning windows on the outside to repaint the whole room, change rug and mattresses. In terms of Social events, be in mind that you're arriving another country with different culture so the common room is quite good but don't expect much from the social events. Organise yours with friends like we did several times. I honestly won't recommend this place for further than 1 year. There are cheaper and new buildings around the area with competitive prices.
First of all the rooms are average not big nor small, the people working here are very nice but its hard to tell them to do somthing since they talk long time to process an order for example it took them 4 months so far to answer my question
Try to bribe people to write good reviews; last time it was free hoodies, now it's giveaways. There is no cleaning per room. WiFi/Internet can be dodgy but overall works ok. Very expensive in my opinion. Location is good in relation to the uni itself but terrible for social activities; most people are in Endcliffe etc. on the other side of the Uni. Also, if you're ever planning on receiving parcels here then don't bother; you get a single 2 hour window each day to collect mail. Washing machines also fail regularly.
A great environment to start and build your university life! Best common room I've seen so far! Very spacious rooms and kitchens for the price! Great services and secured with friendliest staff! Awesome opportunity to meet new friends! Overall, 'couldn't have chosen any better place for uni' :)
I am an international student doing a year of master degree , living in the U.K. and sheffield for the first time is sort of scary. But the experience I had in sheffield 3 was very good everyone is friendly when I had problems in accommodating they helped me. The location is very good I can't even stress it enough, you a bus stop,tram and you can walk, a big supermarket is close too.
In terms of value for money, you can't go wrong with Sheffield 3. The rooms are extremely spacious, (as my friends have commented when they came to visit), and have adequate storage space and extremely comfortable mattresses. The staff were extremely helpful when moving in, and have continued to be helpful throughout my academic year. The accommodation is only around 13 minutes walk from most Uni of Sheffield faculties, and the proximity to the Shalesmoor tram stop makes going to and from Sheffield extremely doable as well.