4.53 / 5

Capital Gate Reviews

78 Reviews by Students

How do you rate Capital Gate?

credit: http://www.unite-students.com/binaries/151/784/capital_gate_ext.jpg
 image credit  |   report abuse
http://www.unite-students.com/binaries/151/784/capital_gate_ext.jpg

Most helpful review

Capital Gate is so close to Liverpool University which is fab for me because I don't like walking :) The staff are really nice and there is always something going on in the Social Space through the week.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By chill0151
On 8th December 17

StudentCrowd Hall Rankings


The Arch #1
Apollo Court, Liverpool #2
Capital Gate #3
Europa #4
Grenville Street #5
Liberty Atlantic Point #6
Marybone 1 #7
Liberty Gardens, Liverpool #8
Grand Central #9
Liberty Living Prospect Point #10

See full league table...

All Student Accommodation in Liverpool


Join StudentCrowd, Like us on Facebook


Most helpful review

Capital Gate is so close to Liverpool University which is fab for me because I don't like walking :) The staff are really nice and there is always something going on in the Social Space through the week.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By chill0151
On 8th December 17

Capital Gate Information

Telephone0151 707 6449
PostcodeL3 5NT
Price from £119.00 per week (subject to availability)
FeaturesFully Furnished, Cleaning Service, Intrusion Alarm
Top tipDid you know you can earn £150 Amazon voucher for every friend you refer to stay with Student Roost?


Q&A


Q
I’ve put complaint about Stan and I was told to email student roost which I did still no reply , could u please give me the main email address head office or number I would really like to take this matter further. Li chow
By member1142643 On 10th October 19
Reply from Capital Gate
On 10th October 19
Hi Li Chow, I'm sorry to hear that you have a complaint, but I cannot seem to find any email that you have sent to ourselves. Please email capital.gate@studentroost.co.uk Thanks, Capital Gate
Q
The security with white hair keeps asking me if I want pizza??? If I wanted pizza I would go and buy one what is his problem
By member1141831 On 29th August 19
Reply from Capital Gate
On 30th August 19

Here at Capital Gate we want our students to have the best experience, Stan when on his shift sometimes provides pizza's to the students who are socialising in the common room. He is just being friendly :)

He annoys me to, always asking me if I want a pepperoni pizza.
By member1241900 On 1st September 19
I enjoy the free pizza, why not just politely decline he is just being friendly.
By member942243 On 17th September 19
Q
In the kitchen is it an induction hob?
By member941809 On 27th August 19
Reply from Capital Gate
On 28th August 19

Thanks for your questions, all our hobs are standard electric hobs,we do not have induction hobs. 

Q
How many people are allocated per flat and are you allowed overnight guests?
By member1041660 On 20th August 19
Reply from Capital Gate
On 21st August 19

Our flats are shared betwen 4-7 people, you all have your own bedroom with en-suite and share kitchen facilities. 

 You can have over night guests, as long as in line with the terms set out in the tenancy agreement, and all visitors/guests must sign in and out of the building. 

 

Thanks for your question :) Capital Gate Team

Q

Ask a new question about Capital Gate

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Capital Gate Reviews


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th October 19

Stan is a top bloke and is always lovely to see coming in after a night out, proper looks after us all

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

1
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 8th October 19

Great location, lovely staff especially Stan who got me and my flatmates a free pizza, top bloke

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 9th October 19

Thank you for your review! Who does not love free pizza. 


1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 3rd October 19

Stan very very good, nice looking guard very helpful he help me with my bag

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 9th October 19

Thank you for leaving your kind review :)


1
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 2nd October 19

Stan is a very helpful receptionist, has helped us on number of occasions with issues with keys when we have locked ourselves out. He is always a pleasure to see around and comforting at night.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 9th October 19

We pride ourselves on offering a 24 hour service to all our residents so you can rest knowing a team member is always on hand to help you any time of night ( or early morning).


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd October 19

Stan the security man has helped us multiple times now and he’s a lovely to have round the site

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 9th October 19

Thank you for the review! 


-1
Student Review: 1 /5
By On 25th September 19

Stan is very rude and ignorant I only asked him to help me with my bags he told me it’s not his job and swearing at me, I won’t be coming here next year neither will my friends 斯坦非常粗鲁无知,我只问他帮我提行李,他告诉我这不是他的工作,对我起誓,明年我也不会来这里,我的朋友们也不会

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 9th October 19

This is very suprising, as you can see from the many wonderful comments of our team members everyone is here to help, residents can bring alot of baggage and if there is only one person around the site it may be difficult for them to help you with every single item. If you would like to discuss further please email capital.gate@studentroosy.co.uk


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 24th September 19

Capital gate is a perfect location for Uni of Liverpool students. In addition I would say the security is great, always leaving tenants as if they are in a safe secure place.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 9th October 19

Our location is one of the main reasons our residents decide to live with us :) The main campus is less than a five minute walk, we have Lidl, Home Bargain, Tesco, cafes and many more amenities within walking distance. 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 24th September 19

Great accommodation and the security team were really helpful especially Stan who was a really pleasant man

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 9th October 19

Thank you for the review.


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th September 19

The place is very good environment and convenient as many shops around, and really close to The Uni. The receptionists are so helpful and considered.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 9th October 19

Thank you, our front of house team Faye, Briyarna and Darnell are here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. 


-1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 17th September 19

The old man on reception take very long not good customer service from him he makes me feel uncomfortable

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 9th October 19

We do not like to rush our residents and every team member wants to make sure that their service to our residents is the best it can be. 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 15th September 19

Stan’s very helpful and great customer service

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 9th October 19

Thank you, we recieve many emails and reviews on Stan's wonderful service to our residents. 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 7th September 19

Stan helps me a lot of ,he opened the door for me,and check some security.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 10th September 19

We are staffed 24/7 so you know you can feel secure and have around the clock service :)


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 7th September 19

the staff ,named Stan is very nice. he checked my id and helped me to open the door in the midnight. thanks so much

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 10th September 19

Stan is a great team member and always helping our residents :)


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 7th September 19

Stan helps me a lot of ,he opened the door for me,and check some security.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 10th September 19

Our residents can rest knowing we are staffed 24/7 :)


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 7th September 19

the staff ,named Stan is very nice. he checked my id and helped me to open the door in the midnight. thanks so much

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 10th September 19

We are staffed 24/7 offering you around the clock service :)


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 6th September 19

Location is a little far away from my school

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 10th September 19

Our Location is one of the top reasons why our residents decide to stay with us at Capital Gate - UOL, LSTM, Vet school, Brownlow Hill and many more all within walking distance. 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 6th September 19

Great, the staff are very helpful and friendly, I love bree and Faye xxx

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 10th September 19

Thank you :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 6th September 19

Good Accomodation, great staff, so helpful, thanks Faye and Bree xx

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 10th September 19

Thank you for your feedback :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 4th September 19

I love Capital gate and the staff are very friendly and nice. Faye is very good and sweety.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 5th September 19

Thank you :)  All our teams enjoy making our residents stay enjoyable! 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 29th August 19

Just moved in today. A very warm welcome from the staff members, especially Stan, such a nice fella.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 30th August 19

Thank you! We hope you enjoy living here at Student Roost. 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 29th August 19

Love my stay here, Stan not very nice he shout at me and make me scare . Everybody else very nice. Li chow

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 29th August 19

Thank you for your review, We have many compliments sent to us for our team members, you can see all of them below.  If you wish to discuss further please email capital.gate@studentroost.co.uk :) 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 25th August 19

I would like to extend my appreciations to Mr. Stan King for his helping hand whenever you need assistance. His is not tired even if you asked him several questions his happy to help. Thank you Very much. Be blessed

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 28th August 19

Stan is a true Stduent Roost team member and has supported so many of our residents over the years :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 12th August 19

I would like to express my gratitude to Faye Wood, she is kind and seems to know her work well. She is reachable and have a heart of Gold. Personally I valued her skills and her inspirational words. Capital Gate is warmly and full of life because of good staff like Faye. Thank you all

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 21st August 19

What a wonderful review, Faye is a great asset to the team and all of our residents , aswell as teh rest of the team :) 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th August 19

Faye, Josh, Sam, Dean, bree I love yours

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 21st August 19

Thank you for sharing the love! :) 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 30th July 19

One of the best experiences and stays not only in Liverpool, but the whole United Kingdom .

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 30th July 19

Thank you for such a compliment! 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 29th July 19

Capital gate is a good accommodation for students. It is close to university of liverpool that only take 5 minutes to university which has a good location.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 29th July 19

We think this also :D We are really close to all schools. 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th July 19

The manager Kelly and reception staff Faye & Bree are awesome! Friendly, kind, they always ask you about your day, about your time in Capital and if there's any problem they will fix it soon. The place is at a stone's throw from the campus and 10 min from town, cosy kitchen and fully equipped rooms. I really have spent a good time this year. Gonna miss you guys!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 29th July 19

Thank you! We are really pleased you have enjoyed your stay here and we will miss you too! 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th July 19

The managers are awesome! Friendly, kind, they always ask you about your day, about your time in Capital and if there's any problem they will fix it soon. The place is at a stone's throw from the campus and 10 min from town, cosy kitchen and fully equipped rooms. I really have spent a good time this year. Gonna miss you guys!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 29th July 19

Thank you for your kind review. We love chatting to our residents and finding out about their day and studies. We will miss you too! 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 23rd July 19

Good experience with friends and staff. Issues dealt with speedily. Thank you.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 24th July 19

We are really pleased you have become good friends with your flat mates, living with other people from different backgrounds all adds to your unviersity experience. :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th July 19

I think reception work 24 hours is very good. I love this reception.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

We are proud to offer a 24 hour service, so we are always here for you.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd July 19

Near the campus and shop, very convenient.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

Thank yoy for the reiview, we are really close to UOL, LSTM, LJMU John Foster building and the royal hospital. We have lots of stores, resturants and cafe's surrounding the area. 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th June 19

Also when you are bored you can always go down to reception and talk to the security they are very friendly, my favourite is Anwar he is the best ...

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

There is always someone on hand to help, we make good cups of tea anytime you wish to have a chat :) 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th June 19

Lovely accommodation would recommend staff are friendly and also the security are fantastic especially Anwar very polite

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

We have a great team here at Capital Gate who all work very hard to make sure your stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 2nd June 19

Checking out today, Stan with the white hair and Anwar helped me out I love this place Will highly recommend Chunwen Luo 43C

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 3rd June 19

Thank you! Stan and Anwar are great security guards and always happy to help outside of office hours.  Enjoy your summer! 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd June 19

reliable security,good location

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 3rd June 19

We are located within a few mintues walk to LSTM, Uni of Liverpool and have a Lidl, Tesco and many eateries around our development. 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 22nd May 19

Good good good good good good good

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 3rd June 19

Glad you are happy :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th May 19

It's very good place, people are very nice and the location is Perfect ! I recommand it !

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 3rd June 19

Thank you, our team enjoy assisting with our residents day and night. 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th May 19

Great experience, here every time we need, especially Stan always enjoy with him.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 3rd June 19

We are so glad you are having a great time, we are here 24/7 :D


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th May 19

Perfect expce I really love the place Stan is great

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 3rd June 19

Thank you - We love our residents


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th May 19

Came here to visit some friends and Stan the night security was just amazing. He was very welcoming and ensured security was met. He knew everyone by name and made capital gate so lovely. Thank you, was a real pleasure.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 3rd June 19

Really nice to hear from our residents guests that they also are feeling secure and welcome :D 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th May 19

Very friendly staff. Very helpful. Stan is a very nice and helpful security guard. Always willing to help us out and making us feel at home. The entire capital gate staff has been very accomodative and supportive. Would definitely recommend this place to my friends

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 3rd June 19

Thank you for a lovely review, our team are very experienced and support in anyway that we can.


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 16th May 19

Faye and Stan are amazing and very helpful

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 3rd June 19

Thank you for the review.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 15th May 19

that is really a good apartment 'very convenient and near to lidl.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 3rd June 19

We also have Tesco, B&M, Home Bargains and lots of eateries. Lots of choices for our sudents. 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 7th May 19

Very close to Lidl and other stores

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

Thanks for the review, we are also loctaed close to the schools of UOL, LSTM, LJMU. 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd May 19

Good stay. I would recommend this accommodation.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

Thank you! We do offer a refer a friend scheme please visit our website www.studentroost.co.uk for more information :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd May 19

The location is perfect that very close to the university and market. The staffs are the best team I have ever met.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

What a lovely review, thank you! You can get some good bargains at the market, fresh fruit and bedding! The team have enjoyed you living here with us. 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 1st May 19

Great stay here the people are nice

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

So please you have enjoyed your time here at Capital Gate. 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th April 19

Capital gate is near to the campus and is worth to stay there

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

We are really close to the campus, only a short walk with lots of stores and cafes along the way. The Royal hospital is only a few mintues walk also. 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th April 19

Everything is ok except that sometimes the bell for fire will ring for a long time.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

Thank you for the review, the fire alarm is there for you, all the residents and teams safety. 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 25th April 19

The elevator in block e is awful ,it breake n regularly

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

We are sorry that you experienced this, the lifts have all been serviced and are in working order. There was a few issues earlier this year that took some time to resolve. We do have staircases incase of no lift.


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 25th April 19

Lovely environment and supporting team but the price increased for next year

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

Thank you for the review, prices have changed slightly, however we offer fantastic early bird and rebooker discounts, some students have recieved a good amount of money off their rent. We also have a refer a friend scheme and for every friend you refer to us who books you will recieve at £150 Amazon voucher :) Please visit www.studentroost.co.uk for more information.


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 25th April 19

If there is something wrong in room,maybe manager should fix it as soon as possible.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

We are sorry you had an issue, we have an on site caretaker who tries to fix/resolve any issues you may have, sometimes it may be a job that we need a specialist for, however most problems are fixed in the correct and legal timescale. 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 25th April 19

Amazing staff and nice environment

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

Thank you :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 22nd January 19

Hi all! I am currently living here and this place is amazing! very close to the university city campus, the rooms are cosy and the staff is super nice, friendly and very committed with their job and responsibilities. I truly recommend to stay in this accommodation!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

Thank you for such a wonderful review. 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th February 18

Great place to live! Cant wait to stay again next year

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

So glad you decided to stay here with us for your next year. We offer fantastic deals for our re-bookers. 


3
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 8th December 17

Capital Gate is so close to Liverpool University which is fab for me because I don't like walking :) The staff are really nice and there is always something going on in the Social Space through the week.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 7th June 17

Rats, maggots, dirty. That's all you need to know. Management is awful at responding to anything wrong, missed cleaning our flat, and when my delightful flatmates left a maggot problem, refused to clean it. Absolutely disgusting, never stay here.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

We are so sorry you experienced all of this, We now have a new team in place from managment to front of house, who are very experienced. Alot has changed and we are pleased to see that improvements have been made. 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 8th February 16

As my experience as a student at Liverpool for 4 years this by far is the worst place I lived. Though its location is ideal, crawl out of bed and get to your lecture in 5 minutes. Value for money is terrible there are by far better places to stay at. Hope you have a better experience in your first year good luck.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

We are sorry that you have had this expeirence back in 2016. Student Roost are now the owners of Capital Gate since 2017 and we have made vast improvments with new team members. We do hope you will visit one day to see how much it has changed. 


2
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 28th June 15

Too expensive, area okay but felt unsafe first few weeks as electronic gate had broken and drunks were drinking on our wall. Actually saw needles around the area too. We had no cleaners, and the main issue was no reclying bins! The washing and drying facilities were too expensive for what they were too. However, management, reception and maintenance were always on form.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

Thank you for sharing your review. 

 

Student Roost are now the owners of Capital Gate, we have a 24/7 service and CCTV. The area at the back of the property has improved vastly. We have housekeepers who clan the communal area and blocks. Our bins are collected and recyled at the plant. 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 25th April 15

No security, my room was broken into and the main gates broken into multiple times. cleaners are awful and do not clean, they bang on your bedroom door at 9am until you take your bins out. reception staff no help if there's an issue, only good thing is repairs are done quickly.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

We are sorry you experienced this with the previous owners. 

 

Student Roost now own and manage Captal Gate. We have a 24/7 service, CCTV and house keepers are here helping keep the building clean and fresh for all our residents. We have a new team in place also who are recieving lots of compliments for their service and work. 


2
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 25th April 15

Really noisy, regardless of the day, time of day, or time of year (excluding summer as I am leaving early may). If I called security they took almost 20 mins to get to where the noise was coming from, by which time the noise had stopped, meaning I had a knock on my door from security at 3am asking why I called. The cleaner we originally had refused to clean the side because their were two pieces of pieces of paper there 'obstructing'. The second cleaner seemed to roughly touch the hob and mob (not sweep) the floor, leaving damp bits of food and dirt all over the floor. Our current cleaner is slightly better though the cleaner comes less than every fortnight which is what it's supposed to be. The back gate has always been dodgy, often not working anyway, and in the rain the fobs to get in don't work at all so we have to go all the way around the building.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Capital Gate
On 19th July 19

We are sorry you experienced this with the previosu owners of Capital Gate. 

 

Student Roost are the new owners and managers of Capital Gate and we can assure you there are lots of improvements. All gates are secure and in working order, 


Considering Capital Gate?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.