How do you rate Atlas House?

credit: https://s3.eu-west-2.amazonaws.com/assets.crm-students.com/2019/04/Atlashouse-12.jpg
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://s3.eu-west-2.amazonaws.com/assets.crm-students.com/2019/04/Atlashouse-12.jpg

Most helpful review

I have lived at Atlas for 2 years and have very much enjoyed my experience. It is homely, very well maintained and you get excellent service. The Manager is lovely and has always made the experience of living at Atlas House even better. Choose Atlas House, you will love it!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member758205
On 19th May 21

Exeter Hall Rankings


Atlas House #1
West Gate #2
Mardon Hall #3
Central Living #4
The City Arcade #5
Clifford House #6
Queen Street Studios #7
Holland Hall #8
Rowe House #9
Exeter One #10

All Student Accommodation in Exeter


Most helpful review

I have lived at Atlas for 2 years and have very much enjoyed my experience. It is homely, very well maintained and you get excellent service. The Manager is lovely and has always made the experience of living at Atlas House even better. Choose Atlas House, you will love it!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member758205
On 19th May 21

Q&A


Q
What are contract lengths?
By member1063506 On 3rd November 21
Q

Ask a new question about Atlas House

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Atlas House Reviews


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 25th May 21

Atlas house is exceptionally nice and the staff are very helpful, the house is very clean, the supermarket is downstairs and the University of Exeter St. Luke's campus is opposite, very convenient and worth staying.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3 /5
By On 21st May 21

Please avoid if you want to have any sort of social life which is usually associated with going to university, there is nothing going on at Atlas House. As someone who is normally very sociable, it has been one of the hardest tasks to make any friends here, my experience has been thoroughly miserable, constantly feeling lonely. In terms of the facilities, they are nice and rooms are spacious, the kitchen is nice although it is not cleaned unlike most university halls. The property is run by a very kind receptionist who was helpful and on hand if needed. However, I was thoroughly disappointed by the management of the property on a larger scale. Whilst all university halls and some other private halls had rent bills reduced or completely cancelled during the various lockdowns throughout the year, I received absolutely no support. I was made to pay for a room which I was not allowed to travel back to, this is just not fair during a pandemic. Please avoid and go to University halls.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Atlas House
On 24th May 21

Good afternoon,

 

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Atlas House. 

 

I am so sorry to hear that you feel this way regarding your experience at Atlas House. Our residents' welfare is one of our top priorities, and we do all we can to ensure you enjoy your time living with us.

 

I can completely appriciate that 2021 has been a particularly hard year for all students in regards to socialising, we do all we can to help our residents form friendships with their neighbours. Due to Covid restrictions this year, we have been unable to organise large-scale events because of the government restrictions on how many people can use social spaces at one time, social distancing regulations etc. However, we have held numerous virtual/socially-distanced events and encouraged our residents to join our private social media groups so they are able to keep in touch with others living in the building. The health and safety of our residents is of paramount importance to us, so I hope you can understand why we had to impliment these changes to our social calander. Now that the UK Covid restrictions have relaxed further, we are looking forward to organising more in-person events (in-line with current government guidance) in the coming months, as we have done in previous years.

Thank you for your kind words regarding my management of the building. I would like to help you make the rest of your stay at Atlas House more enjoyable in any way I can - please feel free to contact me via email: atlashouse@crm-students.com or speak to me at reception any time.

 

Kind regards,

Naomi

Accommodation Manager 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th May 21

Great application process! Really friendly staff and extremely helpful! The rooms are so modern and clean and so are the kitchens! Would definitely recommend!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Atlas House
On 24th May 21

Good Afternoon,

 

Thank you for leaving a review on your experience with viewing and booking a room at Atlas House, I look forward to welcoming you into your room this September! 

 

Kind regards,

 

Naomi

Accommodation Manager 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th May 21

I have lived at Atlas for 2 years and have very much enjoyed my experience. It is homely, very well maintained and you get excellent service. The Manager is lovely and has always made the experience of living at Atlas House even better. Choose Atlas House, you will love it!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Atlas House
On 24th May 21

Good afternoon,

 

Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased that you have enjoyed the last 2 years with us! 

 

Kind regards,

 

Naomi

Accommodation Manager 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th May 21

I have really enjoyed my stay at Atlas House. The location is great and the staff are very helpful, polite and kind. Would 100 percent recommend.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Atlas House
On 25th May 21

Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us!

 

Kind regards,

 

Naomi

Accommodation Manager 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th May 21

been at atlas house for two years. very convenient and easy. Very good maintenance and staff are friendly.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Atlas House
On 25th May 21

Thank you for reviewing your experience living with us for the past 2 years, I am so pleased you've enjoyed your time here!

 

Kind regards,

 

Naomi

Accommodation Manager 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th May 21

Atlas House is worth every pence. Every corner of the place is thoroughly cleaned. All staff are friendly and helpful. COVID-19 regulations are well executed. The kitchen is spacious and modern. The mattresses are comfortable and there is plenty of spaces for book. The only 2 down sides are the slightly claustrophobic bathroom (but it is not as if you will be spending much time in there anyway) and weak natural lighting.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th May 21

I have had a fantastic time in Atlas house. Being right next to St Luke’s Campus and Waitrose made things so easy for me! The staff are really friendly and helpful, and I was very impressed by how they handled things here throughout the pandemic!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th May 21

I had wonderful three years in atlas, had supported staff and had met many good friends

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th May 21

I really enjoyed living Atlas, I love how helpful the staff are, especially Naomi. It really makes a lot of difference as a student to have a lot of support from staff in your student accomodation. Atlas house is situated in an ideal location for me as a medical student, it’s just opposite St Luke’s campus (main campus for medical students) and is 10 min away from the RD&E, 5 min away from the Heavitree Hospital. Waitrose is just next door so if you’re not feeling keen to walk to the city centre (15 min away) to get groceries it’s always a good choice! Would definitely recommend living here!!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th May 21

Everything about Atlas House is amazing! From perfect location being right across st Luke’s campus, excellent communal spaces, it has everything you need. The cost seems expensive until you realise it’s all inclusive for bills, the staff are really helpful with any queries and collecting parcels! The rooms are so spacious and modern and the grounds are lovely! This is an amazing accommodation where I feel safe and at home. 5/5 stars

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th May 21

Atlas house is a fairly new and very modern place to live. I have loved staying here the past year with everyone being so friendly and welcoming. There are multiple food shops a short distance away with Waitrose being next door and campus is only across the road!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th May 21

Nice and amazing place for students and helpful reception staff.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th May 21

Great location (literally opposite St Luke's Campus and right next to Waitrose), rooms are lovely, kitchen is again spacious and great, staff are incredible and happy to help, socially (albeit it's been slightly curtailed this year due to restrictions) pizza is available some nights and nice meeting new people.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th May 21

Atlas House is a beautiful accommodation, I have been living here for a year now and am thoroughly looking forward to my second year. It’s so close to St Luke’s campus and very close to the town centre too, so perfect for students. The rooms are spacious and really well laid out and the staff are so nice and are always there to help if anything is needed by residents.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th May 21

All the staff are so lovely and helpful! Any problems that occur outside office hours are solved very quickly! We get complimentary pizza every other week and regular treats! And to make lockdown easier, Naomi regularly brings her lovely dog Mishka in! I stayed her for two years and now I’m graduating I could not have asked for better accommodation and I will for sure miss Atlas House!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th May 21

The property is renovated and I haven’t faced any problem here at all . Is is located near to a supermarket and is 3 min walk to St Luke’s campus . The bigger plus of this student accommodation is the manager , who is very welcoming and willing to solve anything occurring.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th May 21

Great location, 30sec walk from Waitrose, 2 minute walk from St Luke’s, 12 minute walk from city centre. Reception and maintenance are great and quick to fix any issues. Only downside is the doors are quite heavy and can often hear slamming throughout the day and night.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th May 21

I love Mishka😘! This year is very challenging. Because of COVID-19, many times, I have to stay in an apartment. It is easy to feel lost or lonely in this situation, but the administrator and her dog give us a lot of comforts!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th May 21

Lovely accommodation positioned really close to St Luke's. Easy distance to pretty much anything you'd need - city centre's 20 mins on foot. On-site social spaces are great, although lockdowns meant the experience suffered so take ratings there with a grain of salt! Maintenance issues dealt with ASAP. Management team are really helpful and friendly.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th May 21

The staff are so lovely, they help you with any problems you may have whilst living in this accommodation. Spacious bedrooms and kitchens. A beautiful common room that allows you to socialise with other people. They have a study room on site which is really handy. There's also a waitrose next doors which comes in use for essentials. This accommodation is opposite the St Luke's campus which reduces travel times. For medical students the training hospital is just behind the accommodation, which once again reduces travel times. Dominos is delivered once a fortnight which is a really good way to meet other residents in the building. During the halloween, christmas, easter and other holidays, the accommodation gets decorated by the staff and they leave sweets and freebies to help yourselves to which allows you meet other residents. The staff are well connected on social media and post updates via facebook, instagram and email to make sure that you are kept up to date with any notices!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th May 21

Amazing place to live, very close to the city centre and the accommodation manager is so friendly and welcoming.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4 /5
By On 6th May 21

Extremely professional and supportive accommodation team. Always available and willing to help that same day, even for maintenance issues. Obviously various ratings like social experience have been difficult to rate due to covid lockdown restrictions this academic year. Exceptional position for St lukes campus and city centre, Streatham campus not too far away.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4 /5
By On 5th May 21

This is a wonderful student flat, less than a five-minute walk from the school, with a supermarket and hospital nearby and a full range of amenities. The flat manager is very welcoming and the service is very nice.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th November 19

Very good place to live, near Waitrose which is a Huge plus, staffs are friendly and supportive

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Considering Atlas House?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Looking for Student Accommodation in UK?

Explore from 500,000+ rooms on UniAcco, an award-winning Cross-Border student housing provider.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.