How do you rate The Cube - Loughborough?

credit: CRM Students
 image credit  |   report abuse
CRM Students

Most helpful review

Very cosy rooms with private toilets and showers. The building is located in a quiet area near Loughborough University campus which is very convenient. Noise is never an issue except for a few instances by some residents, but issues are always quickly resolved by management. Great value for money with friendly staff, I highly recommend it. The Cube is an ideal place for studying in addition to taking part in social activities.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member658546
On 22nd May 21

Loughborough Hall Rankings


Asha House #4
Butler Court #5
Telford #6
Hazlerigg - Rutland #7
The Cube - Loughborough #8
The Print House #9
William Morris #10
Faraday #11
Royce #12
Towers #13

All Student Accommodation in Loughborough


Most helpful review

Very cosy rooms with private toilets and showers. The building is located in a quiet area near Loughborough University campus which is very convenient. Noise is never an issue except for a few instances by some residents, but issues are always quickly resolved by management. Great value for money with friendly staff, I highly recommend it. The Cube is an ideal place for studying in addition to taking part in social activities.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member658546
On 22nd May 21

Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about The Cube - Loughborough

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read The Cube - Loughborough Reviews


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 28th June 21

Friendly staffs. They've done very well managing the whole accommodation, such as handling complaints either from students or the neighborhood, getting repairs done in time, helping deal with parcels and packages, and so forth. The accommodation is around 15mins walking away from the campus, especially for architecture and engineering students who will have lectures and studios majorly in West Park. Although it takes 20mins bus to get to Loughborough town center, it still won't bother too much. The accommodation provides free bus passes of day savers, and the bus stop is just next to the accommodation. In total, I reckon the Cube is a wonderful choice for students.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 29th June 21

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed living with us at The Cube. Great to hear that you are happy with the service provided, location to campus and you like the free bus passes to help you commute into Loughborough town centre, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 1st June 21

The staff are very nice and welcoming, always available and willing to help. I’ve enjoyed staying here so much I stayed for three years.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 4th June 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a lovely review. We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed living with us for the past 3 years and that you are happy with the service that we provide to you, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 28th May 21

Stayed at The Cube now for 4 years total. The rooms are great value for money, high quality furnishings and lots of space. Rooms are on par with the best on campus, but a fraction of the price. Great access to engineering side of campus, 15 min walk. Anything on the other side of campus you may want to bike. The staff are really friendly and accomodating and generally easy to get on with. I am an ASO which means I have a car parking space, but if not then you will struggle with a car. Only other issues I have had are that the temperature of some areas of the building can get quite hot/quite cold if the weather has been consistently so. I have also been allocated rooms in male-only flats for my entire stay, which has provided some issues with cleanliness of communal areas. All in all, it's absolutely worth the money, would definitely recommend to any 2nd years or higher, especially serious students because it's quiet here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 28th May 21

Hi Chris, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us over the past 4 years, and it has been a pleasure having you live you us. Great to hear that you like the location to the engineering department on campus, and that you are happy with the service that we provide.

Yes during the summer months it can become warm in the rooms and it is recommended to use desktop or floor fans to keep you cool. With regards to cleaning issues, we have always assisted to speak to your fellow residents if there have been any cleaning issues, so everyone is doing their fair share of kitchen communal cleaning. Great to hear that you feel it is good value for money and it is nice and quiet to help with your studying, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 22nd May 21

The social experience hasn't been the same cause of covid but the management team are absolutely lovely. The location can be a bit frustrating, particularly if you want to go to the gym or a late night walk. However, we do get complimentary bus passes which help a lot and the rooms and so worth it. You get a lot for what you pay for. Even the smallest rooms are nicely sized and bigger than most,accomodation rooms.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 25th May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a review, we are really pleased to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us. It is great to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide to you, the size of the rooms and you like that we provide the complimentary bus passes to help you commute into Loughborough, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 22nd May 21

Very cosy rooms with private toilets and showers. The building is located in a quiet area near Loughborough University campus which is very convenient. Noise is never an issue except for a few instances by some residents, but issues are always quickly resolved by management. Great value for money with friendly staff, I highly recommend it. The Cube is an ideal place for studying in addition to taking part in social activities.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 25th May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a review, we are really pleased to hear that you are having an enjoyable experience living with us. Great to hear that you like the location, facilities and the service that we provide to you, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 21st May 21

Very good value for money, location is a 15 minute walk to the west campus entry so it's especially convenient for engineering students, however this means that most students here are probably engineers and so probably have their hands full with uni work. WiFi has good speed but often disconnects (for me), but Ethernet is excellent.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 25th May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a review, we are pleased to hear that you are enjoying living with us. Great to hear that you feel it is good value for money and the location is good for commuting to the West entrance to the enginnering block. Sorry to hear that you say the Wi-Fi has disconnected for you, we have just had all the Wi-Fi upgraded to increase the speed from 100Mbps to 150Mbps. So this should resolve any disconnection issues, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 21st May 21

The Cube is the only accommodation in Loughborough I've lived in, so I have nothing to compare it to, but my experience here has been enjoyable. The staff at The Cube are really friendly and responsive to any queries. The only downside is the distance from the high street, but thankfully we get 50 bus passes a year so that's not a concern (and it means I've been cooking a lot more). I will add, the nearby residential areas are a great place to go for a run which is something I was looking for. Overall, the room is decent and cozy and the staff are helpful. I've already booked in for next year.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 21st May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a lovely review, we are really pleased to hear that you are really enjoyingh your stay with us and that you have booked with us again for next year! It is great to hear that you like the site facilities, service that we provide, free bus tickets to help you commute into Loughborough and the local area where you can go for your runs, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 21st May 21

The Cube is excellent value for money, with spacious rooms and kitchens. The communal areas are also a great place for spending your free time with your flatmates. The location is quite far from the town but with free bus passes, this isn't a massive issue. The best thing by far is the property management and staff. They're friendly and always happy to help should you have any issues.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 21st May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a review, we are really pleased to hear that you are really enjoying your stay with us. It is great to hear that you feel it is good value for money, you like the facilities, bus passes to help you commute into Loughborough and the service that we provide to you, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 20th May 21

The cube is a very loving family! The room was very warm and the staff were very friendly!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 21st May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are so pleased that you are enjoying your stay with us and enjoy the community vibe! Great to hear that you like your room and the heating is to your satisfaction. Pleased to hear that you are happy with the great service that we provide too, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 20th May 21

Great value for money. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The only drawback is the location but the free bus passes for travel around Loughborough make up for it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 20th May 21

Hi Jack, Thank you very much for leaving us your review. We are really pleased to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us. Great to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide to you, and that you like having the free bus passes to help you commute into Loughborough town centre, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th May 21

The best place to stay in Loughborough, great value for money and awesome facilities. The staff are very friendly, helpful and approachable. Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 20th May 21

Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us and you like the facilities and service that is being provided to you, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th May 21

Management team is helpful and considerate with residents difficulty. Have monthly hall activity. The location is pretty far from town but close to uni especially engineering buildings. They do however provide an amount of free bus ticket for travelling to town.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 19th May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a great review. We  are pleased to hear that you are happy with the level of service we are providing to you. Yes we are always putting on different social events for residents to get them involved with. Glad you like the location that We are near to the engineering block on campus, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 18th May 21

The accommodation is good value for money although a little too far from town and the campus. It is very quiet though so a good place for students who wish to focus on their studies.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 19th May 21

Thank you for leaving us a review, we are pleased to hear that you feel that you get good value for money. We do offer the bus passes to help all our residents to commute directly outside The Cube in to the town centre with return journey, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 17th May 21

The Cube offers student accommodation in Loughborough at a significantly cheaper price than that of university halls, whilst also being more appealing to many. It offers a quiet and cost-efficient way of university life - not too noisy and with fairly large rooms for each student. While the atmosphere and location may not be suited to a lot of parties or getting to campus, the bus tickets provided (as well as the bus stop outside) allow for an easy means of travel to be able to get around and make plans with friends. The on-site staff are friendly and often plan out social events within the accommodation. The ability to collect parcels from reception is also extremely helpful and helps to avoid missing deliveries. The laundry facilities are kept within the main building (unlike within university halls), which makes it significantly easier and less awkward to wash your clothes - despite being slightly more expensive. Overall I'd highly recommend the cube based on my time here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 18th May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a great review, we are really pleased to hear that you are really enjoying living with us. It is great to hear that you like the location, service that we provide, social events and site facilities. Yes the free bus tickets are good for you to commute into Loughborough town centre when you need to, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th May 21

Andy was hilarious, great guy, lots of jokes, gave out vouchers and terrible free drinks. Replaced our over without a word of complaint my way.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 18th May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a review, we are really pleased to hear that you are enjoying living with us at The Cube. Pleased that you are happy with the service that we provide. Sorry to hear that you did not like the free complimentary drinks that we had sent to us, but they are free to still great to receive 😊, Kind regards, Andy.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 17th May 21

Great student accommodation for anyone with a course based on the engineering side of campus.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 18th May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying living with us and that you like the location to commute to the university campus, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 17th May 21

Great place to stay. The only downside is the location which is also the reason why it is so cheap compared to other accommodation in town. Staff are friendly and if you need help they will be than happy to help. I gave social experience a three, only because of the fact that there was Covid-19 and so it was difficult to host events, however, they tried their best to host and do events while following Govt guidelines.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 17th May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a review, we afre really pleased to hear that you are really enjoying living with us. It is great to hear that you like the service provided to you. We have still always put on different social activities that residents have been able to get involved with since the academic term started in September. Yes with the Covid-19 pandemic, we have been more restricted with what events we can provide. On a good note that we can now as from today start providing more indoor events and the communal room is now open again!, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th May 21

The cube provide excellent service, always happy to help with a smile if any issues occurs and the rooms are a very comfortable size with a desk bg enough for any work you could need to do.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 17th May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a review, we are really pleased to hear that you are enjoying living with us at The Cube. It is great to hear that you like the service provided to you and you are enjoying the Cube facilities on offer to you, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 17th May 21

Close to campus (about 12 minute walk from Holywell Gym and the STEM lab). Friendly staff who are always happy to help. Relatively spacious rooms and great sized kitchen with ample space for everyone in the flat. Would recommend to anyone looking for accommodation off campus- I booked as I didn’t get a self catered room on campus and in the end I am happy I didn’t as the Cube is great :)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 17th May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a review, we are really pleased to hear that you are enjoying living with us at The Cube. It is great to hear that you are happy with the service that you are receiving and you really like the facilities provided to you, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 17th May 21

The Cube is a great accommodation especially if you are a STEM student, as it I closest to that sides of campus!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 17th May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a review, we are really pleased that you are enjoying your stay with us and really like the location, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th May 21

Extremely good living conditions, including but not limited to: • Spacious rooms • Spacious kitchen with communal living area • Personal bathroom • Spacious bike storage • Everything is clean, and the kitchen has all the cooking utensils needed. • Everyone has enough space in the kitchen to store their groceries, plates and cutlery • Friendly staff • Pool table Although it is a bit far from the university and the town centre, the location is perfect for the people who like walking.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 17th May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are really pleased to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us and like living here at The Cube. It is great to hear that you like the service that we are providing and the facilities that are on offer to you, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th May 21

The cube is a wonderful and exciting place to work and live. I'm an international student that has been here for one whole year and I have gotten all the support I need from the accommodation staff. For those who do engineering its a 10 to 15 min walk to all your building on campus which makes its ideal for those 9ams in the morning, shopping in town is made easy with the FREE bus passes to town centre.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 17th May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a 5 Star review. We are really pleased to hear that you are really enjoying living with us at The Cube. Yes it is a great location and good that you are easily able to commute to the Uni campus. We are glad you like the free bus passes to help you commute into Loughborough town centre, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th May 21

The staff at the cube are very friendly and attentive. The social area/common room has a lot of different activities that can be enjoyed from pool to board games. The location is only 15 minutes away from university too.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 17th May 21

Thank you for leaving us a review, we are really pleased to hear that you are happy with the level of service that the accommodation provide to you. Yes we put on different social activities and great that you are enjoying them and the use of the communal room. Great to hear that you really like the location and that you are able to commute easily to campus, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th May 21

Easy and friendly place to live. The staff are amazing and are always helpful. The location is accessible not far from the university with a bus stop outside ans surrounded by nature.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 17th May 21

Thank you for leaving us a review, we are really pleased that you are enjoying living with us. It is great to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide and you really like the location to the university campus, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 12th May 21

nice place, good value for money.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 17th May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are really pleased that you are enjoying living with us at The Cube and feel it is good value for money, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 8th May 21

The staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is not the best but the free bus passes make up for that.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough
On 17th May 21

Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are really pleased to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide here at The Cube. Yes the bus passes really help with enabling you to commute straight outside The Cube into Loughborough town centre. We are pleased you are enjoying your stay with us, Kind regards, Andy & Roger.


Considering The Cube - Loughborough?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.