StudentCrowd-RGB-LongCreated with Sketch. Helping students make decisions SEARCH SIGN IN Write a Review

How do you rate The Cube - Loughborough?

credit: https://www.crm-students.com/student-accommodation/loughborough/the-cube-loughborough/
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://www.crm-students.com/student-accommodation/loughborough/the-cube-loughborough/

Most helpful review

Loving my stay here.. friendly staff, peaceful environment, rooms are spacious, big kitchen.. free games are available.. morning tea & coffee are free🤩 from Andy .. though away from town but there is good bus connectivity & free bus passes from cube😍

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1173533
On 22nd November 22
verified Verified student
Read all reviews

Loughborough Hall Rankings


Study Inn Loughborough - Lemyngton Street #1
Luxurio #2
Waterways #3
Falkner Eggington #4
The Cube - Loughborough #5
Harry French #6
Claudia Parsons #7
Hazlerigg - Rutland #8
Butler Court #9
The Student Block #10

All Student Accommodation in Loughborough


Most helpful review

Loving my stay here.. friendly staff, peaceful environment, rooms are spacious, big kitchen.. free games are available.. morning tea & coffee are free🤩 from Andy .. though away from town but there is good bus connectivity & free bus passes from cube😍

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1173533
On 22nd November 22
verified Verified student
Read all reviews

Q&A


Q
Are there some postgraduate students who stay here?
By member1286313 On 17th May 23
Q
Are the communal spaces cleaned?
By member1286313 On 17th May 23
Q
Hi Are you saying a student cannot bring a car on to the campus ?
By member1269695 On 29th June 22
Q
Is there guaranteed space at the indoor bike storage or is it often full and difficult o get a space? Also, are there bike washing fascilities?
By member1162965 On 18th October 21
Q
Is there a toaster included in the kitchen? Are there bins and recyling bins put in our room?
By member1062042 On 31st August 21
Q

Ask a new question about The Cube - Loughborough

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read The Cube - Loughborough Reviews


Student Review: 4.3 /5
By halleburton On 25th November 22 verified Verified student

The on site team at the Cube is absolutely second to none, they really go above and beyond to solve any issues promptly and an added bonus is that parcels are taken in and securely stored for you which gives peace of mind. Management also makes a lot of effort to arrange activities to make friends at The Cube, there’s always things going on which definitely adds a real community feel. The rooms are extremely spacious compared to a lot of halls, some of my friends rooms look like broom cupboards compared to mine- and the added bonus of an en suite is just great. The kitchen spaces are also really nice airy places to spend time and socialise with flatmates. The main con is that it’s extremely far from art related buildings, there is a bus service but often it doesn’t show up which means a 15 minute walk to get the campus shuttle- however this is not the Cube’s fault by any means, just something to bear in mind. Overall, extremely worth the money and has a great homely feel to it :))

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 28th November 22

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member1173533 On 22nd November 22 verified Verified student

Loving my stay here.. friendly staff, peaceful environment, rooms are spacious, big kitchen.. free games are available.. morning tea & coffee are free🤩 from Andy .. though away from town but there is good bus connectivity & free bus passes from cube😍

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 23rd November 22

Student Review: 5 /5
By member1073509 On 21st November 22 verified Verified student

Friendly places for students and very helpful staff's

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 21st November 22

Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member1173442 On 18th November 22 verified Verified student

The Cube has a vibe of its own, despite being away from town center. It has the perfect environment to provide balance between your studies and enjoyment. The accommodation staff does everything to make you feel comfortable and cater to any problems that you might have during your stay here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 21st November 22

Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member1373392 On 17th November 22 verified Verified student

I came to Loughborough as an international student. Though being away from home, staying at the cube feels like a second home. The common room provided really helps everyone to get along. Every problem raised is immediately solved by the great staff working here. Great bonding activities and fun stuff is planned by accommodation manager every week. Other accommodation services, quality of flat/rooms is up to the mark.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 18th November 22

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member973390 On 17th November 22 verified Verified student

The cube is a good accommodation to look for on the basis of cost. The amenities provided are perfect and the environment gives you the warmth of being home. It is located a little far from town but it can be a very eco-friendly and pleasant experience if a walk is required around the surrounding areas

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 18th November 22

Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member1373386 On 17th November 22 verified Verified student

A very lovely and cozy place to live with all the facilities. Good communal room for socializing with other flatmates. The rooms are very comfortable, and the staff is fantastic, with a warm and friendly attitude.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 18th November 22

Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member1173385 On 17th November 22 verified Verified student

It's fairly cheap accommodation with on-site staff who resolve issues quickly. Though it should be noted that travel times to and from town can be longer than usual and if you are on the opposite side of campus for politics-related courses travel times can be frustrating so a bike may be necessary. Any issue that we found was resolved quickly and being far from town does mean that any havoc from clubs/pubs is not going to reach you. It's cheap, it's got onsite staff and it's calm as it's not near the town centre so you can avoid some of the noise.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 18th November 22

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By PavSingh123 On 15th November 22 verified Verified student

Quiet, Good Location to Uni with free bus tickets to town, Good price, Friendly Staff

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 16th November 22

Student Review: 3.6 /5
By member669191 On 26th May 22 verified Verified student

The cube is a great value for money student accomodation, with other loughborough accomodations being much more expensive. It is not far from university campus, less than 5 minutes on a bike, with even the far side of campus reachable within 10 minutes on a bike also. Residents are provided with bus passes which further reduces living costs and makes going into town and shopping very easy. The social space is quite small however it is sufficient with a pool table and other games, Residents at the cube mostly keep to themselves which does limit social experience however the staff try to put on many little events to try to get some engagement. There has been issues with water supply, however rooms were booked at a nearby hotel to allow residents to shower, and large bottles of water were provided for resisdents for other needs.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 27th May 22

Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member1069060 On 19th May 22 verified Verified student

I would recommend living at The Cube as it is great value for money. The management team are very friendly and deal with any issues quickly. The rooms are very spacious and an en-suite is also offered. The walk to university is only 15 minutes. As it is not close to the town centre, free bus tickets are offered with the bus stop right outside The Cube.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 20th May 22

Student Review: 4.3 /5
By member868988 On 16th May 22 verified Verified student

The property manager, Andy is an absolute gem! So unbelievably helpful and kind and organises fun socials and is always down for a chat for however long you want! Roger the maintenance man is also lovely. The kitchen is incredibly spacious with sofas and a dining table which was a massive upgrade from my old accommodation last year as I had a tiny kitchen with no where to sit! The rooms are spacious and the shower is a tad small but is a standard size for student accommodation so can't complain. The view from the windows are lovely especially on the top floor, I love sitting on my windowsill and watching the birds. Only annoying things about this accommodation was some water issues (Andy did Everything he could to help those with no water) and some boy racers on the road at night. However that was out of the cubes hands and with the water company for the water issues and local police for the car nuisance. Everything that they can sort and fix they do quickly and always with a smile!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 17th May 22

Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member968974 On 16th May 22 verified Verified student

It's a well looked after place that's the perfect location for engineering students. It's is a bit out of town, but you get free bus trip vouchers which is great. I've really enjoyed my time here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 17th May 22

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member468970 On 16th May 22 verified Verified student

Excellent facilities, Customer service and spacious rooms and kitchen that are great value for money.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 17th May 22

Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member667292 On 15th March 22 verified Verified student

Great place to stay, alway support and assistance by a very friendly staff.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 17th March 22

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member463563 On 5th November 21 verified Verified student

The place is really nice and comfortable, with a nice spacious room and good facilities. The place is very warm, so i think its perfect for anyone who gets particularly cold, and especially during the lower temperatures in winter.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 8th November 21

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member1263332 On 30th October 21 verified Verified student

Lovely place to live, friendly and welcoming staff. The facilities are great and the accommodation has a great social life and events. The value for money is amazing, the rooms are big and kitchens are not only spacious but amazing for socialising with flat mates. The manager Andy is great and helpful. It is a short walk from the university but it’s a manageable walk and easy to follow. Although it might be a quite a long walk to town, free bus passes are given and then it’s only 10 minutes. 100% recommend

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 1st November 21

Student Review: 4.3 /5
By member863263 On 28th October 21 verified Verified student

A great accommodation option especially for the money, 30 minute walk from the centre of the campus but less than 15 minutes on the bike, and my time here has been very fun, nice kitchens, spacious rooms and an amazing social area.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 29th October 21

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member1363184 On 26th October 21 verified Verified student

I had friends who lived here previously and they never had one complaint. I thought to try it out and so far so good. Great management team and staff on ground to support you 24/7.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 27th October 21

Student Review: 4.7 /5
By Callum F On 24th October 21 verified Verified student

Overall very good accommodation, the staff are friendly and the smaller size in comparison to other student accommodations is a huge positive. The cost of the accommodation also makes this a significantly option to university halls; the location is a downside but the easy access to busses is very helpful, although almost everything is still within walking distance.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 25th October 21

Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member658546 On 14th October 21 verified Verified student

Fantastic management, you can be sure the staff will respond to any issues as soon as possible. With Covid restrictions lifting, more activities are being held that give all residents the opportunity to get involved and socialise. The location is also extremely convenient, being only about a 10-15 minute walk from the Loughborough University campus. The rooms are cosy and very accommodating for any student wishing for a great study space. Would highly recommend it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 15th October 21

Student Review: 4.1 /5
By member562879 On 14th October 21 verified Verified student

My experience has been much more positive than negative... Rooms are comfortable with enough storage space for a student. Pleasant comfy space and common area for the flatmate or communal area. Sufficiently warm, hardly had to use the radiator... during hot days unfortunately lack of ventilation... Staff is really kind and helpful... have had no issues whatsoever! My university buildings are a 15min walk away so no issues... Town centre and amenities are a bit far but luckily The Cube provides with limited number of free bus passes which makes it easier for us... Overall I´m happy with my choice!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 15th October 21

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member862873 On 14th October 21 verified Verified student

Good accommodation, plenty of space, although a trek to town

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 15th October 21

Student Review: 4.3 /5
By member560570 On 28th June 21 verified Verified student

Friendly staffs. They've done very well managing the whole accommodation, such as handling complaints either from students or the neighborhood, getting repairs done in time, helping deal with parcels and packages, and so forth. The accommodation is around 15mins walking away from the campus, especially for architecture and engineering students who will have lectures and studios majorly in West Park. Although it takes 20mins bus to get to Loughborough town center, it still won't bother too much. The accommodation provides free bus passes of day savers, and the bus stop is just next to the accommodation. In total, I reckon the Cube is a wonderful choice for students.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 29th June 21

Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member1359363 On 1st June 21 verified Verified student

The staff are very nice and welcoming, always available and willing to help. I’ve enjoyed staying here so much I stayed for three years.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 4th June 21

Student Review: 4.3 /5
By member759135 On 28th May 21 verified Verified student

Stayed at The Cube now for 4 years total. The rooms are great value for money, high quality furnishings and lots of space. Rooms are on par with the best on campus, but a fraction of the price. Great access to engineering side of campus, 15 min walk. Anything on the other side of campus you may want to bike. The staff are really friendly and accomodating and generally easy to get on with. I am an ASO which means I have a car parking space, but if not then you will struggle with a car. Only other issues I have had are that the temperature of some areas of the building can get quite hot/quite cold if the weather has been consistently so. I have also been allocated rooms in male-only flats for my entire stay, which has provided some issues with cleanliness of communal areas. All in all, it's absolutely worth the money, would definitely recommend to any 2nd years or higher, especially serious students because it's quiet here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 28th May 21

Student Review: 4.1 /5
By member1158559 On 22nd May 21 verified Verified student

The social experience hasn't been the same cause of covid but the management team are absolutely lovely. The location can be a bit frustrating, particularly if you want to go to the gym or a late night walk. However, we do get complimentary bus passes which help a lot and the rooms and so worth it. You get a lot for what you pay for. Even the smallest rooms are nicely sized and bigger than most,accomodation rooms.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 25th May 21

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member658546 On 22nd May 21 verified Verified student

Very cosy rooms with private toilets and showers. The building is located in a quiet area near Loughborough University campus which is very convenient. Noise is never an issue except for a few instances by some residents, but issues are always quickly resolved by management. Great value for money with friendly staff, I highly recommend it. The Cube is an ideal place for studying in addition to taking part in social activities.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 25th May 21

Student Review: 4.1 /5
By member1158462 On 21st May 21 verified Verified student

Very good value for money, location is a 15 minute walk to the west campus entry so it's especially convenient for engineering students, however this means that most students here are probably engineers and so probably have their hands full with uni work. WiFi has good speed but often disconnects (for me), but Ethernet is excellent.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 25th May 21

Student Review: 4 /5
By member758429 On 21st May 21 verified Verified student

The Cube is the only accommodation in Loughborough I've lived in, so I have nothing to compare it to, but my experience here has been enjoyable. The staff at The Cube are really friendly and responsive to any queries. The only downside is the distance from the high street, but thankfully we get 50 bus passes a year so that's not a concern (and it means I've been cooking a lot more). I will add, the nearby residential areas are a great place to go for a run which is something I was looking for. Overall, the room is decent and cozy and the staff are helpful. I've already booked in for next year.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 21st May 21

Student Review: 4.3 /5
By member458419 On 21st May 21 verified Verified student

The Cube is excellent value for money, with spacious rooms and kitchens. The communal areas are also a great place for spending your free time with your flatmates. The location is quite far from the town but with free bus passes, this isn't a massive issue. The best thing by far is the property management and staff. They're friendly and always happy to help should you have any issues.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 21st May 21

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member1058415 On 20th May 21 verified Verified student

The cube is a very loving family! The room was very warm and the staff were very friendly!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 21st May 21

Student Review: 4.3 /5
By Jack Smith On 20th May 21 verified Verified student

Great value for money. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The only drawback is the location but the free bus passes for travel around Loughborough make up for it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 20th May 21

Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member1058278 On 19th May 21 verified Verified student

The best place to stay in Loughborough, great value for money and awesome facilities. The staff are very friendly, helpful and approachable. Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 20th May 21

Student Review: 4.1 /5
By member558189 On 19th May 21 verified Verified student

Management team is helpful and considerate with residents difficulty. Have monthly hall activity. The location is pretty far from town but close to uni especially engineering buildings. They do however provide an amount of free bus ticket for travelling to town.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 19th May 21

Student Review: 3.1 /5
By member1058090 On 18th May 21 verified Verified student

The accommodation is good value for money although a little too far from town and the campus. It is very quiet though so a good place for students who wish to focus on their studies.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 19th May 21

Student Review: 4.1 /5
By Callum F On 17th May 21 verified Verified student

The Cube offers student accommodation in Loughborough at a significantly cheaper price than that of university halls, whilst also being more appealing to many. It offers a quiet and cost-efficient way of university life - not too noisy and with fairly large rooms for each student. While the atmosphere and location may not be suited to a lot of parties or getting to campus, the bus tickets provided (as well as the bus stop outside) allow for an easy means of travel to be able to get around and make plans with friends. The on-site staff are friendly and often plan out social events within the accommodation. The ability to collect parcels from reception is also extremely helpful and helps to avoid missing deliveries. The laundry facilities are kept within the main building (unlike within university halls), which makes it significantly easier and less awkward to wash your clothes - despite being slightly more expensive. Overall I'd highly recommend the cube based on my time here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 18th May 21

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member1058054 On 17th May 21 verified Verified student

Andy was hilarious, great guy, lots of jokes, gave out vouchers and terrible free drinks. Replaced our over without a word of complaint my way.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 18th May 21

Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member558053 On 17th May 21 verified Verified student

Great student accommodation for anyone with a course based on the engineering side of campus.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 18th May 21

Student Review: 3.7 /5
By member958013 On 17th May 21 verified Verified student

Great place to stay. The only downside is the location which is also the reason why it is so cheap compared to other accommodation in town. Staff are friendly and if you need help they will be than happy to help. I gave social experience a three, only because of the fact that there was Covid-19 and so it was difficult to host events, however, they tried their best to host and do events while following Govt guidelines.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 17th May 21

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member1258011 On 17th May 21 verified Verified student

The cube provide excellent service, always happy to help with a smile if any issues occurs and the rooms are a very comfortable size with a desk bg enough for any work you could need to do.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 17th May 21

Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member557999 On 17th May 21 verified Verified student

Close to campus (about 12 minute walk from Holywell Gym and the STEM lab). Friendly staff who are always happy to help. Relatively spacious rooms and great sized kitchen with ample space for everyone in the flat. Would recommend to anyone looking for accommodation off campus- I booked as I didn’t get a self catered room on campus and in the end I am happy I didn’t as the Cube is great :)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 17th May 21

Student Review: 3.9 /5
By member1057998 On 17th May 21 verified Verified student

The Cube is a great accommodation especially if you are a STEM student, as it I closest to that sides of campus!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 17th May 21

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member1357996 On 17th May 21 verified Verified student

Extremely good living conditions, including but not limited to: • Spacious rooms • Spacious kitchen with communal living area • Personal bathroom • Spacious bike storage • Everything is clean, and the kitchen has all the cooking utensils needed. • Everyone has enough space in the kitchen to store their groceries, plates and cutlery • Friendly staff • Pool table Although it is a bit far from the university and the town centre, the location is perfect for the people who like walking.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 17th May 21

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member1257995 On 17th May 21 verified Verified student

The cube is a wonderful and exciting place to work and live. I'm an international student that has been here for one whole year and I have gotten all the support I need from the accommodation staff. For those who do engineering its a 10 to 15 min walk to all your building on campus which makes its ideal for those 9ams in the morning, shopping in town is made easy with the FREE bus passes to town centre.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 17th May 21

Student Review: 3.7 /5
By member457799 On 13th May 21 verified Verified student

The staff at the cube are very friendly and attentive. The social area/common room has a lot of different activities that can be enjoyed from pool to board games. The location is only 15 minutes away from university too.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 17th May 21

Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member1357708 On 13th May 21 verified Verified student

Easy and friendly place to live. The staff are amazing and are always helpful. The location is accessible not far from the university with a bus stop outside ans surrounded by nature.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 17th May 21

Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member757623 On 12th May 21 verified Verified student

nice place, good value for money.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 17th May 21

Student Review: 4.1 /5
By member557488 On 8th May 21 verified Verified student

The staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is not the best but the free bus passes make up for that.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Cube - Loughborough On 17th May 21

Considering The Cube - Loughborough?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.