How do you rate Goldsmith Court?

credit: The Student Housing Company
 image credit  |   report abuse
The Student Housing Company

Most helpful review

Great experience staying here, location is amazing and so is the staff, so kind, helpful and try their best to make the experiencefun and exciting. Only issues I found were that one of the benches on the terrace stayed broken for ages (but tbf with corona maybe they didn't think they needed to fix it) and the WiFi was a bit weak at certain times like late at night. But compared to other accommodations at the same price I thought it was great, would definitely recommend staying here!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1055334
On 17th March 21

Nottingham Hall Rankings


Russell View #8
Gill Street South #9
The Rise #10
Graystacks #11
Goldsmith Court #12
Nottingham Square #13
Lincoln Hall #14
Sherwood Hall #15
Nova #16
Byron Residence #17

All Student Accommodation in Nottingham


Most helpful review

Great experience staying here, location is amazing and so is the staff, so kind, helpful and try their best to make the experiencefun and exciting. Only issues I found were that one of the benches on the terrace stayed broken for ages (but tbf with corona maybe they didn't think they needed to fix it) and the WiFi was a bit weak at certain times like late at night. But compared to other accommodations at the same price I thought it was great, would definitely recommend staying here!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1055334
On 17th March 21

Q&A


Q
Is this accommodation social???
By member647833 On 7th May 20
Reply from Goldsmith Court
On 14th June 21

Hi :-)

Goldsmith Court couldn't be any closer to NTU and is located right in the heart of the student community. There is a large terrace area with benches where our residents socialise and even study during those sunny days. You can turn left or right out of the accomodation and you will be met with a selection of bars including NTSU, which is only a 5 minute walk away!

Goldsmith Court Team

Q
what are the reception like? Friendly ?
By member846669 On 10th March 20
Reply from Goldsmith Court
On 14th June 21

Hi there!

Many thanks for your question. As you can see from our latest reviews, the site team are amazing! Our sucess is driven by our employees who are there to support our residents 24 hours a day 7 days a week. 

Goldsmith Court Team 

Q
If I have a studio apartment do I still have a sheared kitchen/social area with the other people in my apartment?
By member1045406 On 9th February 20
Reply from Goldsmith Court
On 14th June 21

Hi there.

Many thanks for your question. Our studios provide you with your own kitchenette and private living area all to yourself . We do have a large open space on our terrace where you can socialise with friends or if you wanted to, you could invite a friend to your studio as there is plenty of space to relax and watch a movie or share a meal :-) 

Q

Ask a new question about Goldsmith Court

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Goldsmith Court Reviews


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th March 21

i love my room its the perfect size for me and my kitchen is also a great size!! the staff (especially Dani and Bex) are the loveliest people ever and they are always there to sort out any problem i may have, definitely recommend!!!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Goldsmith Court
On 14th June 21

Hi 

Many thanks for your kind words. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and the room/ studio sizes are really great, perfect to entertain or just to chill!

Our team at Goldsmith Court really strive on providing exceptional care and a friendly living environment and your feedback is appreciated. 

Goldsmith Court Team


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th March 21

Absolutely love the staff - all so friendly and helpful. Love my room and bathroom, it’s so nice having my own en suite and proper shower.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Goldsmith Court
On 14th June 21

Hey :-)

Awww thanks so much, the team at Goldsmith Court really are an awesome bunch! We are so happy that you love your accommodation as much as we do, dont forget to book for September 2021 ;-)

Goldsmith Court Team


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 18th March 21

Prime location for students studying in Newton building, it is right next to it and you will meet many other students. The staff here are incredibly helpful and friendly, but the social spaces are lacking. The rooms could be a bit more modernised, however, any issues you may have will be dealt with swiftly.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Goldsmith Court
On 14th June 21

Hi!

Many thanks for your review. We totally agree, the location is amazing and doesnt take much effort to wake up and get to your lectures on time, you couldn't be any closer! We know that things can go wrong from time to time and its great to hear that our site team react swiftly to make your stay comfortable. We really do have an awesome team at Goldsmith Court :-)

Goldsmith Court Team


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 18th March 21

Good location. Rooms are a little smaller than expected. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Goldsmith Court
On 14th June 21

Hey

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. Awww apologies that you didn't find your room to be as spacious as you would like, we do hope you took full advantage of the large storage space under the bed :-)

Its great to hear the positive feedback for the team at Goldsmith Court, they really do work hard to make everyones stay an enjoyable one. Have a great rest of the year with us.

Goldsmith Court Team


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 17th March 21

I love my apartment and the space I have created for myself. Socialising is very hard at the moment with Covid however the staff have made me feel very welcome here. Everything is clean and everyone is very friendly. The staff are honestly one of my favourite parts about living here (apart from the size of my room and my view!) as they are always so kind and helpful. Whenever I have had any kind of issue the staff has always been there to help (especially Rebecca and Danielle) and I’m very thankful for that! The fact that the building is safe and there is always security was very reassuring when I first moved in and still proves to be amazing. Very happy with my stay & would definitely recommend to both freshers and returning students!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Goldsmith Court
On 14th June 21

What a lovely review and thanks very much :)  Our Facilities Assistants are a huge asset to the team with their knowledge and chirpy personalities! We have them on site 24/7 too so there is always someone at Goldsmith Court to react to anything that can happen, which as you say hopefully goes a long way to making you feel safe here. Yep, the team are pretty amazing and the feedback we get is invaluable, these comments really does make us feel proud of the work we do for all of our residents.

Thanks again and have a fab rest of the year with us! Goldsmith Court team :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th March 21

Great experience staying here, location is amazing and so is the staff, so kind, helpful and try their best to make the experiencefun and exciting. Only issues I found were that one of the benches on the terrace stayed broken for ages (but tbf with corona maybe they didn't think they needed to fix it) and the WiFi was a bit weak at certain times like late at night. But compared to other accommodations at the same price I thought it was great, would definitely recommend staying here!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Goldsmith Court
On 14th June 21

Hi There

What a lovely review and thanks very much :) Yes we like to get things fixed as quick as we possibly can, unfortunately somethings take a little longer! I am sure you have tried out our new, colourful and improved benches out on the terrace :-) These were much needed, especially now we have some awesome weather!

Goldsmith Court really is value for money and we are super happy that you chose to stay with us this year and love that you would recommend us to others. Don't forget to rebook for 21/22 :)

Goldsmith Court Team


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 17th March 21

I originally wanted a university owned accommodation but they are very expensive for what they are and I feel goldsmith's is way cheaper for the same thing. The rooms are great, the bathrooms are great the kitchens are mixed sizes. So the sizes vary which is annoying because they don't show you all the kitchen sizes just the bigger ones with the curved windows.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Goldsmith Court
On 14th June 21

Hey

Thanks so much for your review. You are completely right, we may be cheaper than others but that defo doesn't reflect the service we offer. We have an amazing dedicated team on site 24/7 who really do impact our residents journey.

Our kitchens do vary in size due to the occupancy per flat and sometimes the positioning within the property can determine the shape unfortunately. However we are more than happy to share photos, videos or viewings of the flat kitchen to make sure you are happy with your choice before you arrive :) 

If you are planning on staying with us again please let us know and we happily show you around other flats within the accomodation.

Goldsmith Court Team

 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 17th March 21

I love staying here, it is really close to everything you need, shops, the University, Clubs and bars all within a few minutes walk. The staff are friendly and helpful. Also, everything is safe and secure and you need a key card to get to any of the rooms so you know no one can get in if they are not supposed to.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Goldsmith Court
On 14th June 21

What a lovely review and thanks very much :) Our team at Goldsmith Court are extremely friendly and helpful, which as you say hopefully goes a long way to making you feel safe here.

As for location, you really couldn't be closer to the University, only downside is that there  are no excuses for turning up late to your lessons !! 

Thanks again and have a fab rest of the year with us! 

Goldsmith Court team :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th March 21

Goldsmiths court has been great. The room is lovely, with nice facilities. The location is ideal, right in town and very close to everything! The reception team are always very cheerful and happy to help. The WiFi has been great for online lectures and work. The kitchen facilities are brilliant and the building is always kept clean. If you ever have an issue reception are quick to fix it! All round a great experience?1

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Goldsmith Court
On 14th June 21

Hey

Thanks so much for your lovely review. Yep, the team are pretty amazing and the feedback we get is invaluable, these comments really does make us feel proud of the work we do for all of our residents. We are so glad that you found our wifi to be great, needless to say it has definitely been worked harder this year!

As for location, you really couldn't be closer to the University, only downside is that there are no excuses for turning up late to your lessons !! ;)

Thanks again and have a fab rest of the year with us! 

Goldsmith Court Team


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 15th June 19

Small kitchen, should have a common area for everyone and 24h security

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Goldsmith Court
On 14th June 21

Hey there

There have been alot of changes at Goldsmith court including 24/7 cover by our very own site team. I am sorry you found your kitchen to be small when you stayed with us, kitchens will reflect how many people occupy the flat.

If you are still studying, feel fee to reach out and we can help you book for 2021/ 2022 :)

Goldsmith Court Team


Considering Goldsmith Court?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.