StudentCrowd-RGB-LongCreated with Sketch. Helping students make decisions SEARCH ARTICLES SIGN IN Write a Review

St Peter's Court Reviews

76 Reviews by Students

3.83 / 5
3.83 / 5

How do you rate St Peter's Court?

credit: https://nowstudents.co.uk/location/nottingham/st-peters-court/
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://nowstudents.co.uk/location/nottingham/st-peters-court/

Most helpful review

The area is fantastic! There is a gym as well as a lidl just up the road, with a b&m also close by, as well as a range of takeout food places to choose from. The staff are great and really responsive to whatever it is you may need, Sarah has been especially helpful whenever I need something at reception.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1398130
On 25th January 24
verified Verified student
Read all reviews

Nottingham Hall Rankings


Orbital #28
New Hall #29
iQ Signal Place #30
Archer House #31
St Peter's Court #32
Castle Gate Haus #33
Nightingale Hall #34
Cripps Hall #35
Byron Residence #36
Graystacks #37

*Minimum 10 reviews required to be ranked.


Most helpful review

The area is fantastic! There is a gym as well as a lidl just up the road, with a b&m also close by, as well as a range of takeout food places to choose from. The staff are great and really responsive to whatever it is you may need, Sarah has been especially helpful whenever I need something at reception.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1398130
On 25th January 24
verified Verified student
Read all reviews

Q&A


Q
how much does laundry cost?
By member590814 On 6th September 23
Q
I am a postgraduate and I have already booked a room here for Fall 2023. However, I am a bit skeptical about postgraduates living there because according to University of Nottingham website, St Peter’s Court is only for undergraduates.
By member582376 On 27th March 23
Q
How many people share the kitchen
By member971127 On 27th August 22
Q
Is there under bed storage in St Peter's Court?
By member1254712 On 26th February 21
Q
How much does the onsite parking cost for the year?
By member547172 On 6th April 20
Q

Ask a new question about St Peter's Court

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read St Peter's Court Reviews


Student Review: 1.7 /5
By member1199895 On 9th February 24 verified Verified student

Do not choose St. Peter's Court! It is filthy! I have mould growing in my room, by the windows and on the walls and I have developed an allergy to it as a result! I have had a continuous problem with silverfish being in my bathroom, and my flat mates had the same. Not to mention that the heating system has some sort of timer, meaning that in the coldest days you will most probably be cold. There is loads of humidity in my room- when I got back after one of my holidays, I found my bed sheets damp and cold, and my clothes as well! Please, if you care about your health and wellbeing, do not come here!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 20th February 24

Student Review: 5 /5
By member1099756 On 8th February 24 verified Verified student

Daniel is excellent receptionist, answers all requests helpfully, punctual and always making St Peter’s Court an amazing experience

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 20th February 24

Student Review: 2.6 /5
By member598514 On 30th January 24 verified Verified student

Adeal is great always friendly, always lovely, great member and has a gre Knowledge whenever I have a question.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 20th February 24

Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member898405 On 28th January 24 verified Verified student

I've lived at SPC for three years of my university experience (and over the summer once because I had an internship) and did not regret it at all. All the staff members are friendly, kind, helpful, and so easy to talk to, and there are amazing events (with food!!) Unite and the ResX team at the University of Nottingham provided throughout the year. There's a great sense of community for BAME students, which is a big plus. I will miss Daniel, Sarah and the rest of the team that has been there over the years when I leave this summer!!!!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 20th February 24

Student Review: 5 /5
By member998152 On 25th January 24 verified Verified student

sarah is fantastic at reception

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 26th January 24

Student Review: 3.3 /5
By member898151 On 25th January 24 verified Verified student

The staff are great, especially Sarah

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 26th January 24

Student Review: 5 /5
By member1298144 On 25th January 24 verified Verified student

Shout out Sarah Hutcherson!!! She's really nice ! Best student experience team leader in the World tbh

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 26th January 24

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member1398130 On 25th January 24 verified Verified student

The area is fantastic! There is a gym as well as a lidl just up the road, with a b&m also close by, as well as a range of takeout food places to choose from. The staff are great and really responsive to whatever it is you may need, Sarah has been especially helpful whenever I need something at reception.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 26th January 24

Student Review: 5 /5
By member997905 On 23rd January 24 verified Verified student

It is my first time visiting Nottingham and living away from home, and being at St Peter’s court has made it a great experience. The team are very helpful, especially adeal and Sarah!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 26th January 24

Student Review: 4.3 /5
By member1197872 On 23rd January 24 verified Verified student

Staff very polite, kind and helpful

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 26th January 24

Student Review: 5 /5
By member1397868 On 23rd January 24 verified Verified student

nice friendly staff and nice room

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 26th January 24

Student Review: 3.4 /5
By member697858 On 23rd January 24 verified Verified student

Daniel especially provides top tier service whenever I go to reception!!!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 26th January 24

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member697857 On 23rd January 24 verified Verified student

Great accommodation with good atmosphere. Clean and sociable in a good location. Shout out to Daniel and Sarah especially for always being willing to help.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 26th January 24

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member897762 On 22nd January 24 verified Verified student

The area is lovely and the staff are the most helpful people going to extreme ends to help us out, especially a lovely lady called sarah who assisted me through multiple university troubles. 10/10 social experience

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 26th January 24

Student Review: 5 /5
By member597761 On 22nd January 24 verified Verified student

Very nice people. Wnjoy my tome here. Would recommend to everyone

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 26th January 24

Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member797674 On 19th January 24 verified Verified student

Great place to live so good that I decided to stay here for 2 years. I’ve made life long friends and the property are team are also great, mainly Daniel, Sarah and Adeal

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 26th January 24

Student Review: 4.3 /5
By member778809 On 29th June 23 verified Verified student

Want to big up Jordan and I think Jason (part of the night team, wears glasses, dark hair, very tall). I came home to 2 pigeons in my room staring me out from my shelf…alongside a load of poop on my desk. I want down to reception and Jordan was straight up and immediately attempted to catch the pigeons. Despite his excellent pigeon whispering powers he had to get help from Jason who literally walked right into my room and just grabbed them and put them out the window. It was insanely impressive. That guys for all the staff at SPC, they’re super lovely and always helpful!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member887769 On 20th June 23 verified Verified student

Great accommodation, staff are helpful and almost always available. Special shout out to Jordan and Adeal, absolute legends :)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member1387249 On 5th June 23 verified Verified student

Jordan at reception went above and beyond even helped me put my fan together

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By member886580 On 23rd May 23 verified Verified student

Jordon and Tiana helped get a pidgeon out of my friends room and they took out the hind and cleaned up poop

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member686191 On 16th May 23 verified Verified student

Had some issues, maintenance are efficient. Staff in reception are friendly, especially Abigail, Charlotte and Jordan who helped us out greatly in dire times.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 17th May 23

Student Review: 1.7 /5
By member1386091 On 13th May 23 verified Verified student

One of the worst places to stay in my opinion , the walls are so thin that you hear everything and anything , even 3 rooms down from the kitchen. People above banging on the ground and noise complaints don’t do anything even if you submit them 3/4 times. No cleaners and flat mates can be a hit or miss , usually if you’re the clean one it’s going to be tough cleaning after everyone else. Heaters turn of randomly after 10 minutes and the it’s really not the safest place to live considering it’s in a dark area. Had points especially at night, where the wifi just shuts off , when in the middle of exam season this is so unhelpful. This is also speaking from the new flats , so I could imagine old black is even worse. This place is known for its un safety especially when it comes to people throwing fireworks through windows and thinking it’s funny. Honestly wouldn’t recommend , especially seeing they are putting their prices up even higher.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 17th May 23

Student Review: 5 /5
By member882757 On 30th March 23 verified Verified student

Kobby really helped me to sort my issues out even when it’s late at night. He is always friendly and kind to everyone even when he’s on the night shift and he provides a great service to all!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 19th April 23

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member982751 On 29th March 23 verified Verified student

SPC is great service especially Naeema and Kobby they’re great at reception, Resx also have great activities .

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 19th April 23

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member882654 On 28th March 23 verified Verified student

Excellent reception staff especially Kobby, he’s very friendly and will always put a smile on my face

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 19th April 23

Student Review: 4 /5
By member982503 On 27th March 23 verified Verified student

Koby is one of the best person to ask help for..he is understanding and helpful.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 28th March 23

Student Review: 5 /5
By member582502 On 27th March 23 verified Verified student

Koby at the reception is the best student support we could have asked for, his understanding and receptiveness for student issues is commendable.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 28th March 23

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member1382289 On 26th March 23 verified Verified student

It is an inclusive, social and lively accommodation. They take the time to celebrate different cultures/religions which i think is vital in ensuring everyone feels like they belong. My 1st year so far here has set the standards of what an accommodation should be. The staff are amazing, especially Leah & Naeema.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 28th March 23

Student Review: 4.1 /5
By member1181773 On 21st March 23 verified Verified student

Kobi- a great member of staff who is always ready to help!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 28th March 23

Student Review: 4.1 /5
By member1281772 On 21st March 23 verified Verified student

A man named Koby helped and saved us from a fire today. What a legend he literally came running

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 28th March 23

Student Review: 5 /5
By member981769 On 20th March 23 verified Verified student

Awesome place. Awesome staff. Love the place

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 28th March 23

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member1281675 On 20th March 23 verified Verified student

Kobay was really helpful especially when you are locked out 5/5

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 20th March 23

Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member1181673 On 19th March 23 verified Verified student

Shout out to kobbi, for sorting out a leak at 11:45pm. Very lovely and polite.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 20th March 23

Student Review: 4.3 /5
By member681636 On 18th March 23 verified Verified student

St Peter’s court is a good place to live, The staff coby was very helpful today and provided quick and efficient service!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 19th March 23

Student Review: 5 /5
By member1181599 On 17th March 23 verified Verified student

Love the place! Has been such a great stay!! and all the staff is amazing and so helpful! Steve, Ian and Nayeema are all so kind and are always there to help!!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 19th March 23

Student Review: 5 /5
By member881598 On 17th March 23 verified Verified student

Love st peters. Have recommended to all our friends. All staff really nice especially steve and ian who look after us at night

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 19th March 23

Student Review: 5 /5
By member481485 On 17th March 23 verified Verified student

Kobby and Steve helped me and my friend get into my flat safely tonight.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 19th March 23

Student Review: 3.3 /5
By member780014 On 1st March 23 verified Verified student

Trish and Dan excellent service

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 2nd March 23

Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member778809 On 17th February 23 verified Verified student

Fireworks….only reason property management is a 4 is because on the first night the fireworks were going off no management or security was to be seen and then police arrived. HOWEVER the next night we had security guards with body cams who were so friendly. The staff are always so polite and there’s always loads of social events and free food which is lush. maintenance are amazing too & come super quick! An improvement could be on the recycling front, it would be great if each flat could have a dedicated recycling bin and then a list of things that are recyclable taped to the front with a note stating no bin liners. I’m a bit of a recycling freak, sad I know, but it would be great to see more of it here. We had to request our recycling bin as our flat didn’t originally have one and we have noticed that when we go down to the bins that often there’s bin liners full of recycling in the recycling bins which won’t be taken or recycled :( Other than that though I’d highly recommend SPC!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 2nd March 23

Student Review: 1 /5
By member1370873 On 18th August 22 verified Verified student

Well, the worse accommodation in Nottingham

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 29th August 22

Student Review: 1.7 /5
By member869333 On 5th June 22 verified Verified student

Absolute nightmare living here, even though the rooms are generally quite nice and the kitchens are big in old block, there are so many issues which does not make it worth living in SPC. Block E, F and G have ant infestations (due to the overheating of the buildings), took staff months to sort it and even then, the ants have come back. Staff are ridiculously unhelpful when there are issues with flatmates - complained about my disgusting flatmate about 20 times since October and absolutely nothing was done. Maintenance are rude and do not fix issues with the flat, multiple requests need to be made via the app AND they only actually do anything if you are present, if you’re not there then they do absolutely nothing. Block E has multiple pipe leaks which have not been fixed despite it causing property damage. Stay away from SPC :)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 29th August 22

Student Review: 1.9 /5
By member1369332 On 5th June 22 verified Verified student

I was very excited to move into this accommodation as the rooms/kitchens are all very spacious which was great for meeting people. However for the whole first term my whole block had an ant infestation which they did nothing about except give us a £10 voucher each but I had to throw away much more food than £10 worth. The appliances in the kitchen are very dodgy and the microwave exploded right in front of me and this could’ve ended very badly, staff were not apologetic in the slightest despite the other unite accommodation in nottingham having a fire due to dodgy appliances. showers are always freezing and don’t work half the time, I asked about ten times for them to fix the water they did not. Finally I had a pipe problem which they were again very reluctant to fix which meant all the water leaked through my en-suite wall onto the carpet. The ants returned so will be an issue for anyone living in block E next year, avoid living here it’s awful!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from St Peter's Court (previous provider) On 29th August 22

Student Review: 1 /5
By member551794 On 26th October 20 verified Verified student

So I live here currently (sept 2020 - july 2021) and ngl it is probably the worst accommodation i could have got. I was really anxious to move due to coronavirus and the security has been so bad at dealing with it. My flatmates had a party in the flat and i made a noise complaint because we aren't allowed guests and im not trying to get covid and the secuirty guard didn't even break it up, they just told them to turn the music down when there were loads of people in the flat. I've been trying to move for a month now and it's extremely difficult and everyone is extremely unhelpful and giving mixed information!! Living here is really detrimental for my mental health and i can't sleep, study or feel safe in the place where I'm paying so much money to live... please if you're a sensible person DONT move here

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 2.1 /5
By member444332 On 9th December 19 verified Verified student

Wifi is just bad, the heater turns off automatically so you are freezing during the night and you wake up sick. What did you expect when you just pay 130£ per week.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 1.9 /5
By member941760 On 24th August 19 verified Verified student

Avoid this ****hole like the plague. Awful management. Awful people.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3.1 /5
By member437617 On 3rd May 19 verified Verified student

Negatives: small beds. So if you’re 6ft+ like me and live in the old blocks, enjoy a small single bed all year with your toes sticking out The fire alarm test is soo random (they say every Wednesday) and very annoying as they do it whenever they want Not lots of halls events probably only like 2 or 3 during 1st year Cleaners are decent but sometimes they’re useless (depending on the cleaner) Generally most people here are very cool and relaxed, unless you’re unlucky enough to get a snobby flatmate like mine who used to file noise complaints if I was cooking too loud in the kitchen and made any noise PAst 10pm. Positives: friendly staff except maybe 1 or 2 workers. Good atmosphere during weekends (pres everywhere) . Security aren’t always lurking, only utilised when called. Maintenance is pretty good and on point. WiFi is a bit iffy sometimes but 10/10 if connected to a free Ethernet they give at the start of the year.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4 /5
By AComputerGuy On 7th March 19 verified Verified student

I feel like my time has been perfectly good. The study room is an especially thoughtful touch and I have used it many a time. The pol table in reception is superb. My room and kitchen are lovely, although the cleaning service is not. The people I met at SPC made my first year at uni the best of my life.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 1.7 /5
By member635371 On 30th December 18 verified Verified student

It ok... but sometimes it crowded

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.7 /5
By Thee_american_brit On 25th July 18 verified Verified student

With a free bus to the university, free gym, and wonderful staff, what more could you ask for? All the staff knew us by name, and being a bigger hall that's quite a task. I would always recommend SPC to new Nottingham students

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 1.1 /5
By member431504 On 30th April 18 verified Verified student

Old block rooms have not been modernised and appear as if they have undergone no work in 20 years. Upon arrival in September many of the bathrooms had not been cleaned whatsoever from the previous year, all had mould problems and more disturbingly ant infestations which have not been addressed over the course of the year. Even worse many of the rooms have electrical problems (lights randomly turning on/off, short circuits etc.). "Cleaning" is a joke and the cleaners don't actually do anything. WiFi is incredibly poor and regularly shuts out. Location very poor: 45 mins walk from from campus, buses infrequent & unreliable. In an industrial estate, in a crime hotspot area which is unsafe to walk around at night. No social integration, dont go here if you actually want to make friends outside your flat/enjoy extracurricular activities. Promotional materials/images highly unrepresentative. I would warn all to avoid booking here... truly a waste of money.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 2 /5
By member825999999999 On 2nd January 17 verified Verified student

Nice rooms and staff but far from uni and direct buses only every hour, and sometimes too busy to allow everyone on. Very unsociable halls and terrible integration with other flats/uni related events. Social space not used often. Would not recommend if you actually want to meet people other than your flatmates. Deferring entry to move halls as they were so unsociable.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3.4 /5
By member1125250 On 18th December 16 verified Verified student

Good service maintenence is good and rooms are ok for the money however many facilities in kitchen are old and don't work very well

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member625012 On 8th December 16 verified Verified student

Location was definitely my main concern before moving here, although it is much more convenient than expected. The buses are on time and reliable, and it's really only a 10 minute walk to Jubilee Campus. Unlike catered halls, you have much more freedom without feeling as though you are on your own. Staff are all really friendly and helpful. Great, sociable hall with some really amazing friends being made. Would definitely recommend!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3.1 /5
By member1123220 On 18th July 16 verified Verified student

new block was not as nice as old block, not worth the money we paid, most convenient thing was the bus that took you straight to campus and into town

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 2.4 /5
By member422463 On 15th May 16 verified Verified student

Terrible experience of halls. The people here are rude and disresptful. There is no social life whatsoever. If you want a good first year do not stay in these halls.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3.1 /5
By member1022094 On 30th April 16 verified Verified student

Very clean and well managed, but not great for social life and far from uni - although there is a bus it's not that regular.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 1.4 /5
By member1119822 On 26th November 15 verified Verified student

Probably the worst hall you could possibly stay in at nottingham university, there is literally no reason to live here. If you're at jubilee, all the jubilee halls are better (even raleigh park is) and if you're at uni park please don't go to SPC as it's a ball ache making that long commute every day (especially when the s**** bus service is late during exam times.) If you want self-catered, broadgate is infinitely better.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.1 /5
By member1119789 On 26th November 15 verified Verified student

So far it's been very comfortable living at SPC as it gradually feels more and more like a second home to me. The standard ensuite rooms are a very spacious. The staff are generally friendly and the cleaners do a fairly good job. Though it may be a bit far from uni, there's a FREE Unite bus which travels from SPC to Uni park and City Centre but it would have been nice if it ran on the weekends. One complaint I have is that the wifi can be a bit on and off sometimes although for the most part it's okay. Another is that I found that the kitchen/living rooms were a bit disproportionate as ours which is meant for 7 people was smaller than other ones that were for 6 which I thought was a bit unfair.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 1.9 /5
By member519766 On 26th November 15 verified Verified student

Hall management isnt great, slow internet, not great for socialising.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 2 /5
By member619670 On 24th November 15 verified Verified student

Giant pain to live so far away from the uni, and in no way worth it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 2.4 /5
By notgoingtohappen On 24th November 15 verified Verified student

It pretty decent mate. it not that deep.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 2.9 /5
By member619590 On 24th November 15 verified Verified student

It was an okay hall to live in

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3.9 /5
By member818158 On 12th November 15 verified Verified student

nicest rooms, not as sociable as on campus

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By member1018073 On 12th November 15 verified Verified student

Really good halls, good vibes, beautiful rooms and nice staff

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 2.2 /5
By member118859 On 30th April 15 verified Verified student

too far away from uni so would not recommend for freshers

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member108815 On 30th April 15 verified Verified student

SPC was a great place to live - 5-10 minute bus ride into town and 15 minute ride to university. I liked living away from the university - the campus is beautiful but if I lived there I would feel like I was never leaving the place where I study. I like the separation of work and home. The staff have always been very helpful and quick to fix anything we've needed - like when the hob broke in the kitchen or to change lights etc. It's a good place to be

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Considering St Peter's Court?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.