StudentCrowd-RGB-LongCreated with Sketch. Helping students make decisions SEARCH ARTICLES SIGN IN Write a Review

Needs 2 more reviews to get ranked

Needs 2 more reviews to get ranked
Most helpful review

great maintenance team and reception team

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1286168
On 15th May 23
verified Verified student
Read all reviews

Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about Ladybarn House

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Ladybarn House Reviews


Student Review: 3.3 /5
By member1086262 On 16th May 23 verified Verified student

My time at Ladybarn has been comfortable to say the least. The location is very convenient for going to university or for groceries. The social spaces in the building could improve as I barely see my flatmates.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Ladybarn House On 16th May 23
Student Review: 5 /5
By member1286168 On 15th May 23 verified Verified student

great maintenance team and reception team

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Ladybarn House On 16th May 23
Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member886058 On 12th May 23 verified Verified student

I am an introvert so I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Ladybarn House.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Ladybarn House On 16th May 23
Student Review: 2.9 /5
By member1086054 On 12th May 23 verified Verified student

Wifi is poor. Good location. Any issues have been solved to a degree. Cleaner is friendly.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Ladybarn House On 16th May 23
Student Review: 2.7 /5
By member786050 On 12th May 23 verified Verified student

For £157 a week you get a double bed en-suite room with ikea furniture, however should something go wrong you receive maintenance help. The only thing that seemingly can’t be helped is how quiet accommodation is - everyone is minding their own business at all times.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Ladybarn House On 16th May 23
Student Review: 3.3 /5
By member1168171 On 14th April 22 verified Verified student

A nice place to live, very large rooms but maintenance could be improved there are a lot of issues that don’t always get solved.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Ladybarn House On 15th May 23
Student Review: 4 /5
By member1263031 On 20th October 21 verified Verified student

amazing rooms and en-suites, kitchens are modern and well equipped but small and limited social space

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Student Review: 2.3 /5
By member1340981 On 2nd August 19 verified Verified student

Small, over priced, and very little space to socialise.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Considering Ladybarn House?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.