2.71 / 5

Albert Court Reviews

10 Reviews by Students

How do you rate Albert Court?

credit: tbc
Most helpful review

what a bad choice i made in staying here, its not worth the amount of money i paid to stay there the management werent great often not plesant and since i have left any experience i have had with them has been terrible especially with help of moving out and depoist, I urge anyone to not stay here!!

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member928769
On 14th October 17

StudentCrowd Hall Rankings


The Arch, Liverpool #1
Grenville Street #2
Europa #3
Liberty Atlantic Point #4
Marybone 1 #5
Liberty Gardens, Liverpool #6
Grand Central #7
Liberty Living Prospect Point #8
Albert Court #9
Cambridge Court #10

See full league table...

All Student Accommodation in Liverpool


Join StudentCrowd, Like us on Facebook


Most helpful review

what a bad choice i made in staying here, its not worth the amount of money i paid to stay there the management werent great often not plesant and since i have left any experience i have had with them has been terrible especially with help of moving out and depoist, I urge anyone to not stay here!!

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member928769
On 14th October 17

Albert Court Information

Telephone01515 561240
PostcodeL3 8JD
Price from£135.00 per week (subject to availability)
FeaturesSwimming pool, free gym and superfast wifi
Top tipThe Village has its own swimming pool!

Q&A


Q
How many rooms does this property have ?
By member430439 On 20th February 18

Albert Court holds 30 rooms altogether which consist of Bronze en-suite, Silver en-suite, Gold en-suite and Patinum en-suite.

By CLV On 7th August 18
When do we get our keys? And find out which room number we are? Currently I have room: a31.c?
By member733633 On 26th August 18
Q

Ask a new question about Albert Court

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Albert Court Reviews


4
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 14th October 17

what a bad choice i made in staying here, its not worth the amount of money i paid to stay there the management werent great often not plesant and since i have left any experience i have had with them has been terrible especially with help of moving out and depoist, I urge anyone to not stay here!!

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Albert Court
On 17th September 18

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at Albert Court. We strive to provide the best service possible for all our residents, your feedback will be sent on to our support team. If you would like to discuss this issue further, please contact communications@clvuk.com.


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 4th October 17

Common room is very small and out dated no one really uses it. Arrived at the flat someone was sleeping in my room and the flat it's self was not clean and had many maintainance issues

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Albert Court
On 17th September 18

Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide us with that feedback. We are sorry to hear that your room was not of a satisfactory standard when you arrived. Did you report the issue with our team? If you would like to discuss this issue further, please email us at communications@clvuk.com. We are also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the common room. Hopefully you were able to make use of some of the other facilities such as the onsite gym and outdoor BBQ area.


0
Student Review: 1 /5
By On 10th July 16

Totally disaster. You will never fall asleep before 3:00am everyday here. It is noisy both in the courtyard and outside. And the apartment has no sound insulation at all. You could here everything your roommates doing. To be honest I won't stay here even it is free of charge. Anyone want to choose here I suggest you to visit here at night first...

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Albert Court
On 17th September 18

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the noise in and around the accommodation. We encourage residents to report any noise complaints to reception or security, this way our team can deal with the issue as efficiently as possible. A lot of our students are not affected by noise but we are very sorry to hear that you were.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 21st October 15

staff are wonderful, inc. maintainance team

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Albert Court
On 17th September 18

Hi there, thank you for your review. We have passed on your feedback to the management team. They will be pleased to hear that you appreciated their service! 


-1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 26th April 15

Basic

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

3
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 26th April 15

CLV is good for a student who is looking for a social experience in halls, everyone typically gets along. However, I believe it is extremely over priced for what it is. I have also struggled with management in terms of issues with my room. It took them four months to fix my extractor fan after repeatedly asking. Absolute joke. I think CLV needs a revamp for it to be worth the money they are charging.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 25th April 15

It has what you need but it becomes boring and tedious after a while

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 24th April 15

Could have been better

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

3
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 24th April 15

overall a good accommodation for first year students however the small common room and horrendous ventilation throughout the building can be an issue. especially the smoke alarms being placed practically next to the oven meaning putting anything in there to cook can set it off regardless of how careful you are. all things considering though i would recommend this to first years.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

3
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 11th April 15

The location is good, only a 10 minute walk to the town centre and most campuses. Staff are okay, usually. The rooms are adequate, if overpriced. But the constant maintenance checks and loss of internet due to "maintenance" can be a little annoying. Oh and that time we had no water for an hour? That was fun, considering I was in the middle of shampooing my hair. There are hick ups, and getting a replacement fridge when ours broke, but overall it's not too bad.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Considering Albert Court?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.