2.9 / 5

Regents Court, Leicester Reviews

9 Reviews by Students

How do you rate Regents Court, Leicester?

credit: SpareRoom
 image credit  |   report abuse
SpareRoom

Most helpful review

Our block was forced to move into a different block at the start of march. For me, as a final year student, this was very disruptive to my studies as I had a lot of coursework due in around then. It was clear that once the student roost had got my money, they were more concerned with getting tenants for the next year than with the experience of their current tenants.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member846050
On 23rd February 20

Leicester Hall Rankings


Nixon Court #21
Eastern Boulevard, Leicester #22
Brookland Road, Leicester #23
Filbert Village #24
Regents Court, Leicester #25
Liberty Park Leicester #26
Primus Place #27
New Wharf Hall #28
73 Princess Road East #29
The Grange #30

All Student Accommodation in Leicester


Join StudentCrowd, Like us on Facebook


Most helpful review

Our block was forced to move into a different block at the start of march. For me, as a final year student, this was very disruptive to my studies as I had a lot of coursework due in around then. It was clear that once the student roost had got my money, they were more concerned with getting tenants for the next year than with the experience of their current tenants.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member846050
On 23rd February 20

Regents Court, Leicester Information

Telephone0116 467 0315
PostcodeLE1 6UP
Price from £119.00 per week (subject to availability)
Features10 minute walk from University of Leicester and DMU, bike storage and 24/7 on-site team
Top tipThe newly refurbished Regents Court show flat is open! Book this property now and pay nothing until October 2020.

Q&A


Q
IS it only shared Bathrooms
By member941545 On 17th August 19
Q
How far is Regents court from theLaw building at De Montfort University?
By member1241515 On 16th August 19
Reply from Regents Court, Leicester
On 2nd March 20

It is about a 10 minute walk away.

Q

Ask a new question about Regents Court, Leicester

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Regents Court, Leicester Reviews


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 23rd February 20

Our block was forced to move into a different block at the start of march. For me, as a final year student, this was very disruptive to my studies as I had a lot of coursework due in around then. It was clear that once the student roost had got my money, they were more concerned with getting tenants for the next year than with the experience of their current tenants.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court, Leicester
On 3rd March 20

Thank you for providing this feedback as we have completed a thorough refurb of Regents Court, we thought our residents would appreciate benefitting from the new flats as quickly as possible for no extra charge. Being in a new, bright flat will enhance your experience we are sure but if you still have concerns, please come to reception and we can chat about how else we can help you have a more pleasant stay with us.


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 21st February 20

Really stylish rooms, really friendly staff and really close to the town centre.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court, Leicester
On 3rd March 20

It's great to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us at Regents Court! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.


0
Student Review: 1 /5
By On 12th February 20

Maintenance didn’t fix the issues risen when i first moved. Reception staff do not reply to email queries. I am unfairly paying more than my flatmates. Building old and dingy. Terrible.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court, Leicester
On 3rd March 20

Student Roost Leicester values feedback from it's tenants, we are sorry that your roost isn’t 100% what you’d expect it to be. We have been going through a change of caretaking staff. If you are still experiencing maintenance issues, then please report them to the reception team or send us an email and we get theses resolved as quickly as we can! 


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 11th February 20

Horrible stay, would not recommend.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court, Leicester
On 3rd March 20

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are sorry that your roost wasn’t 100% what you’d expect it to be.

We are working very hard making changes to the building with the refurb along with staff changes to ensure you have a pleasant stay with us going forward.


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 11th February 20

Upon viewing flat, found it to be in a dire state but went and ended up booking a room. Upon moving in, there were issues with the flat which i wrote down and gave to reception team. While some issues were dealt with, others were left with the reasoning 'it will be done in the refurbishment'. that has only started in the last few weeks and it turns out my block is near end of the list so it's not likely it will be done before my tenancy ends. Also, I have found my room to be quite small and even enquired about moving to a bigger room however got told that there weren't any bigger ones available after it got checked. Moving on, I have discovered that the area where Regent's Court is based is a hot spot for people to smoke weed/cannabis, even 2 of my flatmates as well. I have raised concerns to reception however there's not much they can do. If anything, this particular issue needs to be raised with the Police and the Council. It will help make students and other residents feel safer.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court, Leicester
On 3rd March 20

Thank you for your feeback,we are sorry that your roost isn’t 100% what you’d expect it to be. If you could contact the on site team via email regarding the issues you have mentioned we can investigate this further for you. 


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 11th February 20

The value for money is decent considering the usual prices in Leicester as well as the fact that it's pretty central. However, the management tend to take long to deal with maintenance issues though the office staff are really nice and usually try to help as much as they can. You can tell that a lot of the features in the flat are old/low quality. It's pretty difficult to keep the kitchen looking clean for example because it's just quite grotty. The social spaces are at another accommodation location about a 10-15 minute walk from here, which is kinda pointless as it's quite inconvenient to have to go far to use the gym or social spaces, especially if you don't know anyone there in the first place. Overall, the best thing about this place is its value for money, and I guess if you live here with friends it won't be so bad regarding socialising, but it's by far not the best accommodation I've lived in in my 4 years of being a student.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court, Leicester
On 3rd March 20

Thank you for providing this feedback, we are sorry that your roost isn’t 100% what you’d expect it to be. We are working very hard making changes to the building with the refurb along with staff changes to ensure you have a pleasant stay with us going forward. If you do have any suggestions for events you would like to see please speak to a member of the team.


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 14th October 19

It was terrible stay there

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court, Leicester
On 3rd March 20

Student Roost Leicester values feedback from its residents, we are sorry that your roost wasn’t 100% what you’d expect it to be.

We are working very hard making changes to the building with the refurb along with staff changes to ensure you have a pleasant stay with us going forward.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 30th May 19

I will be rebooking for next year!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court, Leicester
On 3rd March 20

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you next year.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 30th May 19

Glad I chosen to stay here last year

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court, Leicester
On 3rd March 20

It's great to hear that you have enjoyed living at Regents Court. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.


Considering Regents Court, Leicester?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.