Regents Court Reviews

New to StudentCrowd

How do you rate Regents Court?

credit: SpareRoom
 image credit  |   report abuse
SpareRoom

Regents Court

What are the top reasons for choosing Regents Court?

We spoke to the owners Student Roost to find out more:

1. Regents Court is located a 10-minute walk from both the University of Leicester and De Montfort University.
2. Supermarkets, bars, restaurants and parks are all within walking distance.
3. You’ll be able to use the social spaces and the gym in nearby Upperton Road, perfect for socialising and making new friends.
4. You can make use of the secure cycle storage.
5. Enjoy the exciting social calendar that runs throughout the year.
6. There is high-speed WiFi in every room of the building.

Rooms:

The cluster flats come in either 4, 5 or 6 beds. All flats are stylish, with modern fixtures and fittings. Bedrooms have a good-sized bed, desk and wardrobe with some rooms including an en-suite bathroom. The shared open-plan kitchen and living space are beautifully designed for communal living.

Leicester Hall Rankings


Millstone Place #1
Dover Street Apartments #2
YOHO #3
Newarke Street #4
The Wool Factory #5
Upperton Road #6
Castle Court #7
Newarke Point #8
Bede Hall #9
Opal Court #10

All Student Accommodation in Leicester


Regents Court

What are the top reasons for choosing Regents Court?

We spoke to the owners Student Roost to find out more:

1. Regents Court is located a 10-minute walk from both the University of Leicester and De Montfort University.
2. Supermarkets, bars, restaurants and parks are all within walking distance.
3. You’ll be able to use the social spaces and the gym in nearby Upperton Road, perfect for socialising and making new friends.
4. You can make use of the secure cycle storage.
5. Enjoy the exciting social calendar that runs throughout the year.
6. There is high-speed WiFi in every room of the building.

Rooms:

The cluster flats come in either 4, 5 or 6 beds. All flats are stylish, with modern fixtures and fittings. Bedrooms have a good-sized bed, desk and wardrobe with some rooms including an en-suite bathroom. The shared open-plan kitchen and living space are beautifully designed for communal living.

Most helpful review

Everything is good. But it will be better if there is a badminton court😜

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member554338
On 18th February 21

Read Regents Court Reviews


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th February 21

Everything is good. But it will be better if there is a badminton court😜

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 23rd February 20

Our block was forced to move into a different block at the start of march. For me, as a final year student, this was very disruptive to my studies as I had a lot of coursework due in around then. It was clear that once the student roost had got my money, they were more concerned with getting tenants for the next year than with the experience of their current tenants.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court
On 3rd March 20

Thank you for providing this feedback as we have completed a thorough refurb of Regents Court, we thought our residents would appreciate benefitting from the new flats as quickly as possible for no extra charge. Being in a new, bright flat will enhance your experience we are sure but if you still have concerns, please come to reception and we can chat about how else we can help you have a more pleasant stay with us.


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 21st February 20

Really stylish rooms, really friendly staff and really close to the town centre.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court
On 3rd March 20

It's great to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us at Regents Court! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.


0
Student Review: 1 /5
By On 12th February 20

Maintenance didn’t fix the issues risen when i first moved. Reception staff do not reply to email queries. I am unfairly paying more than my flatmates. Building old and dingy. Terrible.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court
On 3rd March 20

Student Roost Leicester values feedback from it's tenants, we are sorry that your roost isn’t 100% what you’d expect it to be. We have been going through a change of caretaking staff. If you are still experiencing maintenance issues, then please report them to the reception team or send us an email and we get theses resolved as quickly as we can! 


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 11th February 20

Horrible stay, would not recommend.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court
On 3rd March 20

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are sorry that your roost wasn’t 100% what you’d expect it to be.

We are working very hard making changes to the building with the refurb along with staff changes to ensure you have a pleasant stay with us going forward.


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 11th February 20

Upon viewing flat, found it to be in a dire state but went and ended up booking a room. Upon moving in, there were issues with the flat which i wrote down and gave to reception team. While some issues were dealt with, others were left with the reasoning 'it will be done in the refurbishment'. that has only started in the last few weeks and it turns out my block is near end of the list so it's not likely it will be done before my tenancy ends. Also, I have found my room to be quite small and even enquired about moving to a bigger room however got told that there weren't any bigger ones available after it got checked. Moving on, I have discovered that the area where Regent's Court is based is a hot spot for people to smoke weed/cannabis, even 2 of my flatmates as well. I have raised concerns to reception however there's not much they can do. If anything, this particular issue needs to be raised with the Police and the Council. It will help make students and other residents feel safer.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court
On 3rd March 20

Thank you for your feeback,we are sorry that your roost isn’t 100% what you’d expect it to be. If you could contact the on site team via email regarding the issues you have mentioned we can investigate this further for you. 


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 11th February 20

The value for money is decent considering the usual prices in Leicester as well as the fact that it's pretty central. However, the management tend to take long to deal with maintenance issues though the office staff are really nice and usually try to help as much as they can. You can tell that a lot of the features in the flat are old/low quality. It's pretty difficult to keep the kitchen looking clean for example because it's just quite grotty. The social spaces are at another accommodation location about a 10-15 minute walk from here, which is kinda pointless as it's quite inconvenient to have to go far to use the gym or social spaces, especially if you don't know anyone there in the first place. Overall, the best thing about this place is its value for money, and I guess if you live here with friends it won't be so bad regarding socialising, but it's by far not the best accommodation I've lived in in my 4 years of being a student.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court
On 3rd March 20

Thank you for providing this feedback, we are sorry that your roost isn’t 100% what you’d expect it to be. We are working very hard making changes to the building with the refurb along with staff changes to ensure you have a pleasant stay with us going forward. If you do have any suggestions for events you would like to see please speak to a member of the team.


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 14th October 19

It was terrible stay there

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court
On 3rd March 20

Student Roost Leicester values feedback from its residents, we are sorry that your roost wasn’t 100% what you’d expect it to be.

We are working very hard making changes to the building with the refurb along with staff changes to ensure you have a pleasant stay with us going forward.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 30th May 19

I will be rebooking for next year!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court
On 3rd March 20

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you next year.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 30th May 19

Glad I chosen to stay here last year

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court
On 3rd March 20

It's great to hear that you have enjoyed living at Regents Court. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.


Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.