StudentCrowd-RGB-LongCreated with Sketch. Helping students make decisions SEARCH SIGN IN Write a Review

How do you rate Regents Court?

credit: https://studentroost.imgix.net/Regents-Court-Picture-1.jpg?q=60&auto=format&w=780&h=600&fit=crop&dpr=1
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://studentroost.imgix.net/Regents-Court-Picture-1.jpg?q=60&auto=format&w=780&h=600&fit=crop&dpr=1

Most helpful review

I moved here in September 2019, and the accommodation has massively gotten better since then. The staff are amazing, they're caring and friendly, and if you have something you need fixing in your flat, they'll see to it that it gets fixed as soon as possible. Jane (day staff) pretty much runs the place and she is 100% the person to go to for any needs of the flat, she will make sure that everything gets done. The staff here made things so much easier for me whilst living at Regents.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member961437
On 27th July 21
verified Verified student

Leicester Hall Rankings


Ben Russell Court #5
Merlin Heights #6
Dover Street Apartments #7
Upperton Road #8
Regents Court #9
Newarke Point #10
Newarke Street #11
Castle Court #12
iQ Opal Court #13
Nixon Court #14

All Student Accommodation in Leicester


Most helpful review

I moved here in September 2019, and the accommodation has massively gotten better since then. The staff are amazing, they're caring and friendly, and if you have something you need fixing in your flat, they'll see to it that it gets fixed as soon as possible. Jane (day staff) pretty much runs the place and she is 100% the person to go to for any needs of the flat, she will make sure that everything gets done. The staff here made things so much easier for me whilst living at Regents.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member961437
On 27th July 21
verified Verified student

Q&A


Q
IS it only shared Bathrooms
By member941545 On 17th August 19
Q
How far is Regents court from theLaw building at De Montfort University?
By member1241515 On 16th August 19
Q

Ask a new question about Regents Court

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Regents Court Reviews


Student Review: 4.3 /5
By member961437 On 27th July 21 verified Verified student

I moved here in September 2019, and the accommodation has massively gotten better since then. The staff are amazing, they're caring and friendly, and if you have something you need fixing in your flat, they'll see to it that it gets fixed as soon as possible. Jane (day staff) pretty much runs the place and she is 100% the person to go to for any needs of the flat, she will make sure that everything gets done. The staff here made things so much easier for me whilst living at Regents.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3.9 /5
By member1260281 On 17th June 21 verified Verified student

Plumbing is a disaster with faeces frequently returning to the toilet after flushing. Apart from that it’s okay.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 2 /5
By member846050 On 23rd February 20

Our block was forced to move into a different block at the start of march. For me, as a final year student, this was very disruptive to my studies as I had a lot of coursework due in around then. It was clear that once the student roost had got my money, they were more concerned with getting tenants for the next year than with the experience of their current tenants.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd March 20

Student Review: 4.3 /5
By Jakob On 21st February 20 verified Verified student

Really stylish rooms, really friendly staff and really close to the town centre.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd March 20

Student Review: 1 /5
By member1045570 On 12th February 20

Maintenance didn’t fix the issues risen when i first moved. Reception staff do not reply to email queries. I am unfairly paying more than my flatmates. Building old and dingy. Terrible.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd March 20

Student Review: 1.7 /5
By member745560 On 11th February 20

Horrible stay, would not recommend.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd March 20

Student Review: 2.6 /5
By member845559 On 11th February 20 verified Verified student

Upon viewing flat, found it to be in a dire state but went and ended up booking a room. Upon moving in, there were issues with the flat which i wrote down and gave to reception team. While some issues were dealt with, others were left with the reasoning 'it will be done in the refurbishment'. that has only started in the last few weeks and it turns out my block is near end of the list so it's not likely it will be done before my tenancy ends. Also, I have found my room to be quite small and even enquired about moving to a bigger room however got told that there weren't any bigger ones available after it got checked. Moving on, I have discovered that the area where Regent's Court is based is a hot spot for people to smoke weed/cannabis, even 2 of my flatmates as well. I have raised concerns to reception however there's not much they can do. If anything, this particular issue needs to be raised with the Police and the Council. It will help make students and other residents feel safer.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd March 20

Student Review: 2.6 /5
By member545558 On 11th February 20

The value for money is decent considering the usual prices in Leicester as well as the fact that it's pretty central. However, the management tend to take long to deal with maintenance issues though the office staff are really nice and usually try to help as much as they can. You can tell that a lot of the features in the flat are old/low quality. It's pretty difficult to keep the kitchen looking clean for example because it's just quite grotty. The social spaces are at another accommodation location about a 10-15 minute walk from here, which is kinda pointless as it's quite inconvenient to have to go far to use the gym or social spaces, especially if you don't know anyone there in the first place. Overall, the best thing about this place is its value for money, and I guess if you live here with friends it won't be so bad regarding socialising, but it's by far not the best accommodation I've lived in in my 4 years of being a student.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd March 20

Student Review: 5 /5
By member538705 On 30th May 19

I will be rebooking for next year!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd March 20

Student Review: 5 /5
By member1338704 On 30th May 19

Glad I chosen to stay here last year

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd March 20

Considering Regents Court?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.