StudentCrowd-RGB-LongCreated with Sketch. Helping students make decisions SEARCH ARTICLES SIGN IN Write a Review
3.46 / 5
3.46 / 5

How do you rate Regents Court?

credit: https://www.studentroost.co.uk/locations/leicester/regents-court
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://www.studentroost.co.uk/locations/leicester/regents-court

Most helpful review

It is my great experience. Team is supportive and helpful. Safety and security is more important and I can say that they do not compromise in it. Thank you!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member789364
On 28th July 23
verified Verified student
Read all reviews

Leicester Hall Rankings


Brookland Road #20
iQ Opal Court #21
Newarke Street #22
Upperton Road #23
Regents Court #24
CODE Leicester #25
Bede Hall #26
New Wharf Hall #27
Nixon Court Blocks A-E #28
The Summit #29

*Minimum 10 reviews required to be ranked.


Most helpful review

It is my great experience. Team is supportive and helpful. Safety and security is more important and I can say that they do not compromise in it. Thank you!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member789364
On 28th July 23
verified Verified student
Read all reviews

Q&A


Q
Do they give beddings and bed sheets for a student in the accom
By member591187 On 16th September 23
Q
IS it only shared Bathrooms
By member941545 On 17th August 19
Q
How far is Regents court from theLaw building at De Montfort University?
By member1241515 On 16th August 19
Q

Ask a new question about Regents Court

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Regents Court Reviews


Student Review: 3.9 /5
By member7107788 On 1st May 24 verified Verified student

Staff are amazing, I always felt safe and comfortable. Beautiful kitchens! Bathrooms could use a renovation. Bedrooms are fine, although the furniture is a bit lackluster - lots of storage space though despite thr smallish rooms (would rather if the rooms were a tiny bit bigger but its managable) Would also be nice if equipment e.g. toaster, kettle, toilrt brush etc. were added. Maintenence issues resolved quickly. A bit of a trekk to University of Leicester (20 mins to main campus) but right next to town and the station

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd May 24
Student Review: 2.6 /5
By member4101494 On 21st February 24 verified Verified student

Paige is amazing, very helpful.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 21st February 24
Student Review: 3 /5
By member6101469 On 20th February 24 verified Verified student

Paige is just awesome and ever ready to offer assistance and information. Warm, kind, attentive and has a very diplomatic way of saying No when the request is against company policy. On a broader scale, every other staff I’ve interacted with at the reception (Jenna, Cath) had great positive vibes even when visibly busy with other admin tasks

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 28th February 24
Student Review: 3.7 /5
By member6101020 On 18th February 24 verified Verified student

One of the best accommodation i have seen so far. The staff here is so supportive and friendly especially paige!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 21st February 24
Student Review: 3.7 /5
By member1197087 On 12th January 24 verified Verified student

i would like to request for a table tennis if possible, there is not a way to spend a time here. If i am bored at least there needs to be a thing to do to feel better. I hope you will respond to my request. actually not only mine request probably most of the resident here wants the same. Thank you!!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 16th January 24
Student Review: 2.9 /5
By member1392718 On 16th October 23 verified Verified student

The place is good value for money, however there were a lot of problems with my roommates but reception was lovely, Cat especially was so helpful and understanding and they helped me solve most of my issues and offered me a room change.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 27th October 23
Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member1289396 On 29th July 23 verified Verified student

It was a good experience staying here for one year. I feel like it would be better that you can give toiletries and mop to maintain the flat and common area clean as it is a shared accomodation.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 31st July 23
Student Review: 5 /5
By member789364 On 28th July 23 verified Verified student

It is my great experience. Team is supportive and helpful. Safety and security is more important and I can say that they do not compromise in it. Thank you!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 31st July 23
Student Review: 4.3 /5
By member961437 On 27th July 21 verified Verified student

I moved here in September 2019, and the accommodation has massively gotten better since then. The staff are amazing, they're caring and friendly, and if you have something you need fixing in your flat, they'll see to it that it gets fixed as soon as possible. Jane (day staff) pretty much runs the place and she is 100% the person to go to for any needs of the flat, she will make sure that everything gets done. The staff here made things so much easier for me whilst living at Regents.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 22nd February 23
Student Review: 3.9 /5
By member1260281 On 17th June 21 verified Verified student

Plumbing is a disaster with faeces frequently returning to the toilet after flushing. Apart from that it’s okay.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 22nd February 23
Student Review: 2 /5
By member846050 On 23rd February 20 verified Verified student

Our block was forced to move into a different block at the start of march. For me, as a final year student, this was very disruptive to my studies as I had a lot of coursework due in around then. It was clear that once the student roost had got my money, they were more concerned with getting tenants for the next year than with the experience of their current tenants.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd March 20
Student Review: 4.3 /5
By Jakob On 21st February 20 verified Verified student

Really stylish rooms, really friendly staff and really close to the town centre.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd March 20
Student Review: 1 /5
By member1045570 On 12th February 20 verified Verified student

Maintenance didn’t fix the issues risen when i first moved. Reception staff do not reply to email queries. I am unfairly paying more than my flatmates. Building old and dingy. Terrible.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd March 20
Student Review: 1.7 /5
By member745560 On 11th February 20 verified Verified student

Horrible stay, would not recommend.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd March 20
Student Review: 2.6 /5
By member845559 On 11th February 20 verified Verified student

Upon viewing flat, found it to be in a dire state but went and ended up booking a room. Upon moving in, there were issues with the flat which i wrote down and gave to reception team. While some issues were dealt with, others were left with the reasoning 'it will be done in the refurbishment'. that has only started in the last few weeks and it turns out my block is near end of the list so it's not likely it will be done before my tenancy ends. Also, I have found my room to be quite small and even enquired about moving to a bigger room however got told that there weren't any bigger ones available after it got checked. Moving on, I have discovered that the area where Regent's Court is based is a hot spot for people to smoke weed/cannabis, even 2 of my flatmates as well. I have raised concerns to reception however there's not much they can do. If anything, this particular issue needs to be raised with the Police and the Council. It will help make students and other residents feel safer.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd March 20
Student Review: 2.6 /5
By member545558 On 11th February 20 verified Verified student

The value for money is decent considering the usual prices in Leicester as well as the fact that it's pretty central. However, the management tend to take long to deal with maintenance issues though the office staff are really nice and usually try to help as much as they can. You can tell that a lot of the features in the flat are old/low quality. It's pretty difficult to keep the kitchen looking clean for example because it's just quite grotty. The social spaces are at another accommodation location about a 10-15 minute walk from here, which is kinda pointless as it's quite inconvenient to have to go far to use the gym or social spaces, especially if you don't know anyone there in the first place. Overall, the best thing about this place is its value for money, and I guess if you live here with friends it won't be so bad regarding socialising, but it's by far not the best accommodation I've lived in in my 4 years of being a student.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd March 20
Student Review: 5 /5
By member538705 On 30th May 19 verified Verified student

I will be rebooking for next year!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd March 20
Student Review: 5 /5
By member1338704 On 30th May 19 verified Verified student

Glad I chosen to stay here last year

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Regents Court On 3rd March 20

Considering Regents Court?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.