4.24 / 5

Buchanan View Reviews

23 Reviews by Students

Most helpful review

I loved it here! Staff very friendly and rooms good size for the price :)

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member438951
On 5th June 19

Buchanan View Information

Telephone0141 333 1372
PostcodeG4 0XG
Price from£109.00 per week (subject to availability)
FeaturesFully Furnished, Coin-operated Communal Laundry, Bike Storage
Top tipDual occupancy in studios at no extra cost!


Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about Buchanan View

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Buchanan View Reviews


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th June 19

I loved it here! Staff very friendly and rooms good size for the price :)

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 7th June 19

Hey! 

 

Thanks so much for leaving a review for us! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 4th June 19

Overall quite good, more improvements can be done in facilities

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 7th June 19

Hey,

 

Thank you for leaving us a review, what would you like to see an improvement in and we can certainly take it into consideration? :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 4th June 19

Great experience staying here. I have visited other accommodations as well but found Buchanan to be the best.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 7th June 19

Hello, 

 

Thanks so much for leaving us a review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience staying with us :) We strive to be the best and are happy you think that we are!!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 3rd June 19

Buchanan view is just 5 minutes walk from GCU and only 10 minutes walk to Buchanan Galleries, making it an ideal place to stay. Plus with double beds and en-suite facilities, I feel this is a great alternative to Caledonian Court - the university’s own halls of residence.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 7th June 19

Hey,

 

Thanks for leaving us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 31st May 19

Great facilities and staff friendly

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 7th June 19

Hey,

 

Thanks for leaving us a review! We try our best to make everyone who stays with us feel at home! Hope to see you again soon :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 31st May 19

Team make it for me! They r so all nice from the reception to the security to the maintanance and cleaning team. Love the events I guys do too!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 7th June 19

Aww thank you so much! We try to make the events as fun and interactive with you guys as possible :) So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you soon!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 31st May 19

Social is no as expected. But it is good value flat

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 7th June 19

Hello,

 

Our social space is due to be getting an upgrade very soon! But thank you for leaving a review for us :) 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 31st May 19

Fantastic enviroment to stay within, staff are all so helpful, and the place is always kept clean and well presented.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 7th June 19

Hey,

 

Thanks so much for leaving a review for us! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us and we hope to see you again soon!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 31st May 19

The cleaning service should be more efficient

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th June 19

Hello, 

 

Thank you for leaving a review with us! I'm sorry to hear you didn't think that the services were up to a high standard. Our house keepers give each kitchen a fortnightly "Sparkle" however it is expected that each flat mate keep the kitchen clean. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to email us at Buchanan.view@studentroost.co.uk.

 

Thank you :)


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 31st May 19

All the basic necessities are present, with some surprises on pancake days or fruity Friday, staffs are very friendly, just find annoying sometimes about the fire drilling every single Tuesday

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th June 19

Hello, 

 

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us at Buchanan View. Apologies about the fire drills however we like to make regular checks to make sure we are keeping our students and staff safe in the event of a fire :)


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 31st May 19

Great location - close to uni and facilities Value for money and great help from the office team Totally recommend

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th June 19

Hello, 

 

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you would recommend us :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 31st May 19

Great value for money especially for GCU and Strathclyde student. Not bad for University of Glasgow students of you have a bike.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th June 19

Hey!

 

Thanks for leaving us a review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Buchanan View :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 28th May 19

I loved staying at Buchanan! Staff are great and helpful. Thanks to them my Erasmus was great and I felt like I was at home. The best thing was the fruity Friday

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th June 19

Hey! 

 

Aww amazing! So happy to hear that you felt at home here :) We love a good Fruity Friday :p


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 22nd May 19

I loved staying here! All the staff are so helpful and made it feel like a 2nd home

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th June 19

Hey!

 

Aww we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Buchanan View! We aim to make you feel at ease and at home when you're staying away from home :)

 

Thank you for leaving a review!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 5th May 19

Best value for money compared to all the other halls in glasgow. The staff is absolutely lovely, from the managers to the receptionists to the cleaning staff to the maintenance staff. Loved my time staying at buchanan view and very pleased with my choice

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 9th May 19

Hello, 

 

Thank you for leaving a review on our site! We are delighted to hear you love staying here and that all staff are friendly. Happy that we could make your living experience enjoyable :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd May 19

I think they have great stuffs, cause they all are friendly and helpful with sorts of things. Great location close to town. And to the uni.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 9th May 19

Hello, 

Thank you for your review on our site! We are delighted to hear that you enjoy it here :)


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 23rd November 18

The student Hall is very well-organized. The place is quiet and full of enjoyable events and services.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 21st January 19

Hi Marawan,

We're glad you are enjoying your stay here :)

Jenny


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 6th June 17

Not value for money at all. £122+ per week. The fact that the payments come out in a minimum of 8 payments meant that a lot of us couldn't barely afford it because £600+ was coming out of our accounts at once. If you want us to live there for 10 months, charge us monthly. Not very good when dealing with complaints. My flat mate was stealing from me but when we went to complain they did nothing about it. Also the fact that Buchanan View is a non-smoking accommodation but everyone smoked in the flats which was more that disrespectful to the other students living there. And again, when a complaint was made, nothing was done about it. The fact the rent is so high yet we have to pay for a laundry service at £4.50 per every wash and dry. The point that this is a student accommodation means that you know that we have limited funds and you are just making it harder. I thought the staff at Buchanan View were lovely people but they could have done a better job at doing their jobs.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 21st January 19

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear there were some issues duing your stay here. We've made a few changes and now there is a new management team on site since you've left your review. The cost of our en-suite bedrooms for 2019-2020 are now £119 per week and we can offer more payment instalments depending on our resident's needs. The cost of our washing machine service is £3 and the dryer is £1.70. We value your feedback - we're always making new improvements.

Jenny


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 6th June 17

It has overall been good, although due to changes in staff team meant that the staff weren't familiar with the premises and additional training needs to be provided with staff who are new to the job.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 21st January 19

Hello

 

I am glad that your overall experience was good! Yes like you said we had just been taken over by Student Roost, and were in the process of hiring the best team we could that would help make this accommodation the best it can be :)

Since your stay we have really worked on creating a friendly, imformed team. We now have office staff 24/7 with no external security meaning that there is someone in the office what ever time day or night that has an indepth knowledge of the site to help you there and then!

We are really proud of the team we have built and feel free to pop in and have a look at the changes we have made if you like :) 


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 6th June 17

Would never stay here again even if rent was free

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 21st January 19

Hello,

 

I am really sorry to hear this, since your stay at the accommodation Buchanan View has been taken over by a new company called Student Roost. Our aim to make our accommodation feel like home to each and every student that walks through our doors. We are passionate about providing the best service. With new exciting projects and renovations we are working to improve the accommodation in everyway possible :) 


Considering Buchanan View?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.