4.45 / 5

Buchanan View Reviews

59 Reviews by Students

How do you rate Buchanan View?

credit: http://www.unite-students.com/binaries/929/321/glasgow-buchanan.jpg
 image credit  |   report abuse
http://www.unite-students.com/binaries/929/321/glasgow-buchanan.jpg

Most helpful review

The accommodation itself is good. However, the staff aren't welcoming or friendly. They don't do anything to help resolve problems

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member643674
On 15th November 19

StudentCrowd Hall Rankings


Buchanan View #1
Merchant Studios #3
James Goold Hall #4
Garnett Hall #5
Forbes Hall #6
Birkbeck Court #7
Murray Hall #8
Thomas Campbell Court #9
Chancellors Hall #10
James Young Hall #11

See full league table...

All Student Accommodation in Glasgow


Join StudentCrowd, Like us on Facebook


Most helpful review

The accommodation itself is good. However, the staff aren't welcoming or friendly. They don't do anything to help resolve problems

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member643674
On 15th November 19

Buchanan View Information

Telephone0141 333 1372
PostcodeG4 0XG
Price from £119.00 per week (subject to availability)
FeaturesFully Furnished, Coin-operated Communal Laundry, Bike Storage
Top tipDid you know you can earn £150 Amazon voucher for every friend you refer to stay with Student Roost?


Q&A


Q
Hi! What's your guest policy?
By member841023 On 4th August 19
Q
Is it possible to reserve an en-suite room pending results 6/8? Are the rooms within a flat at Buchanan view
By member1340562 On 20th July 19
Reply from Buchanan View
On 21st July 19
Hello, You're in luck! We still have some rooms available for the 19/20 academic year. If you secure your accommodation and then are no longer able to attend the College or University within Glasgow as you didn't meet the grades you expected, official written evidence from the University (and/or UCAS) must be sent directly to the Property Team within 3 calendar days of the results or decision b...
Q

Ask a new question about Buchanan View

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Buchanan View Reviews


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 29th November 19

Second year here and it’s been amazing. The staff is incredible and so friendly. Definitely recommend.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 22nd November 19

Lovely staff, they always help you whenever you get locked out of your room!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th November 19

Tony Tony Tony.. Because of him we feel at home

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 15th November 19

The accommodation itself is good. However, the staff aren't welcoming or friendly. They don't do anything to help resolve problems

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 15th November 19

I'm really happy I've chosen this accomodation instead of uni halls,so much better experience.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 14th November 19

Absolutely great accommodation with an extremely friendly staff. A lot of social events and freebies every week. Great management as well!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th November 19

Decent place and value for money. Near to the city centre, subway station and the bus station. Common room is really happening:)

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 11th November 19

Good for the money, friendly staff, good security. Great location

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 11th November 19

It’s a nice place for students. It’s close to GCU and Strathclyde universities and a bit far from University of Glasgow. Common room is amazing. Great value for money.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 27th August 19

Very friendly and helpful reception staff, great community for new and returning students!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 22nd August 19

I would recommend the accommodation. Friendly staff and a nice social space

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th August 19

I was very happy staying here, great location and such friendly staff

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 29th July 19

Great student residence. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Everyone’s working to make sure you’re satisfied. Great place to stay!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

-1
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 11th July 19

In good condition, staff friendly and overall pleasant experience

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th July 19

Hello, 

 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! 

 

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :)


-1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 11th July 19

Good location very central and close to unis

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th July 19

Hello, 

 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review :)

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 11th July 19

I had a good year here with friends I moved in with from last year. It was great having access to maintenance so easily and always having someone in reception. Being close to uni was great. Sometimes security wasn't great as my boyfriends bike got stolen but other than that it was a secure place to stay. The constant maintenance was sometimes quite disruptive.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th July 19

Hello, 

 

thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Glad you overall had a great stay with us. Apologies about the bike, we were having some issues with our main gate but now that it is fully working again we shouldn't experience anything like this again. Also apologies about the disruption, we do try to keep it to a mimimum however this can be hard when bigger projects have to be completed. 

 

Hope to see you again :)


-1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 11th July 19

Fantastic location, close to city centre and university. Very friendly staff. Also have events taking place allowing you to meet other residents.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th July 19

Hey, 

 

Thank you for leaving us a review! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a good time at our events :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 11th July 19

The accomodation is great, my experience both with the other students was great and the staff,especially the night one's were really helpful with everything when I arrived. The only thing that I don't like is the laundry and the app circuit that comes with it. It is a good first year location to stay.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th July 19

Hey, 

 

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad you found our staff helpful and friendly. Sorry to hear that you didn't like the laundry system but thanks for letting us know!


-1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 10th July 19

I love it here. Fruity Friday is my favourite. Meg’s really funny and I like her ideas with the comics they are funny. (Need to see more of them) the other recpetion girls are lovely very friendly. Lauren is also lovely she has helped me a couple of times now. Great halls and best time away from home Thanks!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th July 19

Hello,

 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! So glad you loved the comics and there will definately be more to come so keep your eyes peeled!! Happy to hear you felt welcomed and we hope to see you again soon :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 10th July 19

I really enjoyed my stay here at Buchanan view. I was made to feel welcome. Staff are all very friendly. I love the girls on reception they are so friendly and bubbly. Really like the new girl can’t remember her name sorry- hopefully she will be there next year ;) facilities are great and I can’t wait to see what the common room is going to look like. They have a great rebooker offers every year too. See you all next year!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th July 19

Hello!

 

Thanks so much for leaving us such a lovely review! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next year :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th July 19

Checked out today, lovely staff. Clean site and so close to uni. Love the Instagram! See you next year :)

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th July 19

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, 

 

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you here with us next year :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th July 19

Amazing stay here. I loved it. Felt so welcomed by all the staff. Kat and Hayley are really lovely and have been so pleasant with me. Since student roost took over this company has been amazing!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th July 19

Hello, 

 

Aww thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd July 19

Amazing! Loved my stay here and checked out today. Staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help anytime needed. Would 100% recommend

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 2nd July 19

Hello, 

 

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are happy we could help out whenever and with whatever you needed :) Hope to see you again soon!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd July 19

Recommend to my friend coming over form Ireland in September because it was so good.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 2nd July 19

Hey, 

 

Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd July 19

Was the best place to live for the first time moving away from home. All the staff were really friendly, accommodating & helpful. Had such a pleasant stat & would recommend to anyone, especially those moving away for the first time!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 2nd July 19

Hello, 

 

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us accomodating and helpful (we try our best) Hope to see you soon! :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd July 19

Was the best place to live for the first time moving away from home. All the staff were really friendly, accommodating & helpful. Had such a pleasant stat & would recommend to anyone, especially those moving away for the first time!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 2nd July 19

Hello,

Thank you for leaving us a review :) We are thrilled to hear that you felt at home here! Hope to see you again soon! 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd July 19

Loved my stay here. Staff all friendly and my flat mates were great. It felt like home

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 2nd July 19

Hello,

 

Thank you for leaving us a review! So happy to hear you had some good flat mates and that you enjoyed your stay here with us! :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd July 19

Convenient uni access, good internet, really wonderful and helpful staff! Would definitely recommend!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 2nd July 19

Hello,

 

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Good luck with your next venture :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 1st July 19

Management all really helpful, love the events and fruity Friday

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 1st July 19

Hello, 

 

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us! We love Fruity Friday too! Good luck with your next venture :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 1st July 19

Me and my friends love it here! Staff all friendly and site is clean. Good value for money

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 1st July 19

Hey,

 

Thanks for leaving us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 1st July 19

Amazing accommodation, such friendly girls on reception made me feel so welcome! Love it here would definitely recommend

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 1st July 19

Hello, 

 

thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy you felt welcomed and enjoyed your stay with us :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 28th June 19

Great accomodation and friendly staff especially reception girls x

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 1st July 19

Hello, 

 

thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 28th June 19

We are two Erasmus students from Spain. We arrived in September and we had a very warm welcome. Very nice staff and maintenance workers. Thank you!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 1st July 19

Aww thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a warm welcome :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th June 19

I loved my stay here at Buchanan View, the staff are all so friendly and its good value for money

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 1st July 19

Hello,

 

Thank you so much for leaving a review, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th June 19

I loved it here! Staff very friendly and rooms good size for the price :)

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 7th June 19

Hey! 

 

Thanks so much for leaving a review for us! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 4th June 19

Overall quite good, more improvements can be done in facilities

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 7th June 19

Hey,

 

Thank you for leaving us a review, what would you like to see an improvement in and we can certainly take it into consideration? :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 4th June 19

Great experience staying here. I have visited other accommodations as well but found Buchanan to be the best.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 7th June 19

Hello, 

 

Thanks so much for leaving us a review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience staying with us :) We strive to be the best and are happy you think that we are!!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 3rd June 19

Buchanan view is just 5 minutes walk from GCU and only 10 minutes walk to Buchanan Galleries, making it an ideal place to stay. Plus with double beds and en-suite facilities, I feel this is a great alternative to Caledonian Court - the university’s own halls of residence.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 7th June 19

Hey,

 

Thanks for leaving us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 31st May 19

Great facilities and staff friendly

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 7th June 19

Hey,

 

Thanks for leaving us a review! We try our best to make everyone who stays with us feel at home! Hope to see you again soon :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 31st May 19

Team make it for me! They r so all nice from the reception to the security to the maintanance and cleaning team. Love the events I guys do too!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 7th June 19

Aww thank you so much! We try to make the events as fun and interactive with you guys as possible :) So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you soon!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 31st May 19

Social is no as expected. But it is good value flat

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 7th June 19

Hello,

 

Our social space is due to be getting an upgrade very soon! But thank you for leaving a review for us :) 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 31st May 19

Fantastic enviroment to stay within, staff are all so helpful, and the place is always kept clean and well presented.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 7th June 19

Hey,

 

Thanks so much for leaving a review for us! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us and we hope to see you again soon!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 31st May 19

The cleaning service should be more efficient

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th June 19

Hello, 

 

Thank you for leaving a review with us! I'm sorry to hear you didn't think that the services were up to a high standard. Our house keepers give each kitchen a fortnightly "Sparkle" however it is expected that each flat mate keep the kitchen clean. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to email us at Buchanan.view@studentroost.co.uk.

 

Thank you :)


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 31st May 19

All the basic necessities are present, with some surprises on pancake days or fruity Friday, staffs are very friendly, just find annoying sometimes about the fire drilling every single Tuesday

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th June 19

Hello, 

 

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us at Buchanan View. Apologies about the fire drills however we like to make regular checks to make sure we are keeping our students and staff safe in the event of a fire :)


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 31st May 19

Great location - close to uni and facilities Value for money and great help from the office team Totally recommend

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th June 19

Hello, 

 

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you would recommend us :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 31st May 19

Great value for money especially for GCU and Strathclyde student. Not bad for University of Glasgow students of you have a bike.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th June 19

Hey!

 

Thanks for leaving us a review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Buchanan View :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 28th May 19

I loved staying at Buchanan! Staff are great and helpful. Thanks to them my Erasmus was great and I felt like I was at home. The best thing was the fruity Friday

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th June 19

Hey! 

 

Aww amazing! So happy to hear that you felt at home here :) We love a good Fruity Friday :p


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 22nd May 19

I loved staying here! All the staff are so helpful and made it feel like a 2nd home

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 12th June 19

Hey!

 

Aww we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Buchanan View! We aim to make you feel at ease and at home when you're staying away from home :)

 

Thank you for leaving a review!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 5th May 19

Best value for money compared to all the other halls in glasgow. The staff is absolutely lovely, from the managers to the receptionists to the cleaning staff to the maintenance staff. Loved my time staying at buchanan view and very pleased with my choice

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 9th May 19

Hello, 

 

Thank you for leaving a review on our site! We are delighted to hear you love staying here and that all staff are friendly. Happy that we could make your living experience enjoyable :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd May 19

I think they have great stuffs, cause they all are friendly and helpful with sorts of things. Great location close to town. And to the uni.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 9th May 19

Hello, 

Thank you for your review on our site! We are delighted to hear that you enjoy it here :)


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 23rd November 18

The student Hall is very well-organized. The place is quiet and full of enjoyable events and services.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 21st January 19

Hi Marawan,

We're glad you are enjoying your stay here :)

Jenny


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 6th June 17

Not value for money at all. £122+ per week. The fact that the payments come out in a minimum of 8 payments meant that a lot of us couldn't barely afford it because £600+ was coming out of our accounts at once. If you want us to live there for 10 months, charge us monthly. Not very good when dealing with complaints. My flat mate was stealing from me but when we went to complain they did nothing about it. Also the fact that Buchanan View is a non-smoking accommodation but everyone smoked in the flats which was more that disrespectful to the other students living there. And again, when a complaint was made, nothing was done about it. The fact the rent is so high yet we have to pay for a laundry service at £4.50 per every wash and dry. The point that this is a student accommodation means that you know that we have limited funds and you are just making it harder. I thought the staff at Buchanan View were lovely people but they could have done a better job at doing their jobs.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 21st January 19

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear there were some issues duing your stay here. We've made a few changes and now there is a new management team on site since you've left your review. The cost of our en-suite bedrooms for 2019-2020 are now £119 per week and we can offer more payment instalments depending on our resident's needs. The cost of our washing machine service is £3 and the dryer is £1.70. We value your feedback - we're always making new improvements.

Jenny


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 6th June 17

It has overall been good, although due to changes in staff team meant that the staff weren't familiar with the premises and additional training needs to be provided with staff who are new to the job.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 21st January 19

Hello

 

I am glad that your overall experience was good! Yes like you said we had just been taken over by Student Roost, and were in the process of hiring the best team we could that would help make this accommodation the best it can be :)

Since your stay we have really worked on creating a friendly, imformed team. We now have office staff 24/7 with no external security meaning that there is someone in the office what ever time day or night that has an indepth knowledge of the site to help you there and then!

We are really proud of the team we have built and feel free to pop in and have a look at the changes we have made if you like :) 


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 6th June 17

Would never stay here again even if rent was free

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View
On 21st January 19

Hello,

 

I am really sorry to hear this, since your stay at the accommodation Buchanan View has been taken over by a new company called Student Roost. Our aim to make our accommodation feel like home to each and every student that walks through our doors. We are passionate about providing the best service. With new exciting projects and renovations we are working to improve the accommodation in everyway possible :) 


Considering Buchanan View?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.