3.36 / 5

Buchanan View, Glasgow Reviews

6 Reviews by Students

Most helpful review

The student Hall is very well-organized. The place is quiet and full of enjoyable events and services.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By Marawan F.
On 23rd November 18

Buchanan View, Glasgow Information

Telephone0141 333 1372
PostcodeG4 0XG
Price from£109.00 per week (subject to availability)
FeaturesCommunal garden, social event calendar and flexible tenancy lengths
Top tipDual occupancy in studios at no extra cost!


Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about Buchanan View, Glasgow

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Buchanan View, Glasgow Reviews


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 23rd November 18

The student Hall is very well-organized. The place is quiet and full of enjoyable events and services.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View, Glasgow
On 21st January 19

Hi Marawan,

We're glad you are enjoying your stay here :)

Jenny


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 6th June 17
Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View, Glasgow
On 22nd January 19

Hello,

 

Thankyou for taking the time to give us a review we really appreciate it! :)

If you have any ideas of what could of made your stay better please let us know either on here or by emailing us at buchanan.view@studentroost.co.uk

Have a great day !


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 6th June 17

Not value for money at all. £122+ per week. The fact that the payments come out in a minimum of 8 payments meant that a lot of us couldn't barely afford it because £600+ was coming out of our accounts at once. If you want us to live there for 10 months, charge us monthly. Not very good when dealing with complaints. My flat mate was stealing from me but when we went to complain they did nothing about it. Also the fact that Buchanan View is a non-smoking accommodation but everyone smoked in the flats which was more that disrespectful to the other students living there. And again, when a complaint was made, nothing was done about it. The fact the rent is so high yet we have to pay for a laundry service at £4.50 per every wash and dry. The point that this is a student accommodation means that you know that we have limited funds and you are just making it harder. I thought the staff at Buchanan View were lovely people but they could have done a better job at doing their jobs.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View, Glasgow
On 21st January 19

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear there were some issues duing your stay here. We've made a few changes and now there is a new management team on site since you've left your review. The cost of our en-suite bedrooms for 2019-2020 are now £119 per week and we can offer more payment instalments depending on our resident's needs. The cost of our washing machine service is £3 and the dryer is £1.70. We value your feedback - we're always making new improvements.

Jenny


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 6th June 17

It has overall been good, although due to changes in staff team meant that the staff weren't familiar with the premises and additional training needs to be provided with staff who are new to the job.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View, Glasgow
On 21st January 19

Hello

 

I am glad that your overall experience was good! Yes like you said we had just been taken over by Student Roost, and were in the process of hiring the best team we could that would help make this accommodation the best it can be :)

Since your stay we have really worked on creating a friendly, imformed team. We now have office staff 24/7 with no external security meaning that there is someone in the office what ever time day or night that has an indepth knowledge of the site to help you there and then!

We are really proud of the team we have built and feel free to pop in and have a look at the changes we have made if you like :) 


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 6th June 17

Would never stay here again even if rent was free

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View, Glasgow
On 21st January 19

Hello,

 

I am really sorry to hear this, since your stay at the accommodation Buchanan View has been taken over by a new company called Student Roost. Our aim to make our accommodation feel like home to each and every student that walks through our doors. We are passionate about providing the best service. With new exciting projects and renovations we are working to improve the accommodation in everyway possible :) 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 30th May 17
Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Buchanan View, Glasgow
On 21st January 19

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. We're happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay.

Jenny


Considering Buchanan View, Glasgow?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.