Urban Student Village Reviews

New to StudentCrowd

How do you rate Urban Student Village?

credit: https://keylandcapital.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/Ringway-house-picture.png
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://keylandcapital.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/Ringway-house-picture.png

Urban Student Village

What are the top reasons for choosing Urban Student Village?

We spoke to the owners Homes for Students to find out more:

1. It's conveniently located for students at Coventry University which is just a 12-minute walk from the accommodation.
2. It's situated in the heart of Coventry city centre’s buzzing student quarter.
3. Residents can enjoy a range of communal facilities including study areas, a common room and courtyard.
4. There is a range of rooms to suit different budgets and living preferences.
5. You can have peace of mind with security and all-inclusive bills.
6. You’ll have use of handy laundry facilities and secure bike storage.

Rooms: 

The accommodation consists of 94 bedrooms, with a mixture of studio units and 4, 5 and 7  bedroom apartments. All bedrooms are fitted with power showers, a study desk, a big comfy bed and ample storage.

Coventry Hall Rankings


Burges House #1
Red Queen #2
The Union Leamington #3
Eden Square #4
Corporation Village #5
Millennium View #6
The Oaks #7
33 Parkside #8
Westwood Student Mews #9
Arthur Vick #10

All Student Accommodation in Coventry


Urban Student Village

What are the top reasons for choosing Urban Student Village?

We spoke to the owners Homes for Students to find out more:

1. It's conveniently located for students at Coventry University which is just a 12-minute walk from the accommodation.
2. It's situated in the heart of Coventry city centre’s buzzing student quarter.
3. Residents can enjoy a range of communal facilities including study areas, a common room and courtyard.
4. There is a range of rooms to suit different budgets and living preferences.
5. You can have peace of mind with security and all-inclusive bills.
6. You’ll have use of handy laundry facilities and secure bike storage.

Rooms: 

The accommodation consists of 94 bedrooms, with a mixture of studio units and 4, 5 and 7  bedroom apartments. All bedrooms are fitted with power showers, a study desk, a big comfy bed and ample storage.

Most helpful review

I love this place been a blast since I moved in September and it’s only gone better as my journey continues with ringway house. Will definitely recommend this to any student without a shadow of a doubt and love to thank the management team (Dorota) for making my stay so pleasantt

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1352426
On 20th November 20

Read Urban Student Village Reviews


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1057385 On 6th May 21

I loved ringway house as soon as i had my viewing, the space, the location and especially the management (Dorota and sarah) who have been wonderful

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3 /5
By member1156848 On 24th April 21

Great staff for the most part, but very unpleasant stay. Constant, CONSTANT issues with water, heating, plumbing, general falling apart of the room, lighting, only a couple of weeks after I moved in. Higher management didn’t seem to care about the issues I and plenty other residents had/still have. Staff didn’t tell me when a repair I had was due and entered my room while I was out which is very concerning and an invasion of privacy and didn’t say anything when I said as much - again didn’t seem to care. Some tenants very rude and disrespectful without cause - touching my clothes, verbal abuse, staff were aware and didn’t care, overall awful stay I would highly recommend avoiding this place for your stay, as I have said to every other Uni student I know here out of genuine concern for them.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Urban Student Village
On 27th April 21

Firstly may i take this opportunity to thank you for bringing this to my attention and take the opportunity to apologise that you feel let down by the service we offer. I want to inform you that we work very hard and as quickly as we possibly can to address any maintenance issues. I have investigated the team with regards to entering your room and we were given a small window of time to get the maintenance issue in your room resolved, we did knock your door and if you look at your tenancy agreement it does state that we can enter your room to carry out reasonable maintenance works. We felt at the time it was in the best interest of yourself to get this resolved, we would normally give 24 hours notice when entering but could only secure maintenance in that window of time. With regards to your feedback on other tenants, i would appreciate some further details if you could email me at sarah.jones@wearehomesforstudents.com and i will look to also resolve this.  Please also do keep me informed if there is anything else i can do to make your stay a more pleasant one, i want to ensure we turn your opinion around before leaving and restore your faith in us.


Student Review: 5 /5
By member753923 On 5th February 21

I’ve never seen a property that clean and cosy. Thanks to Dorota for helping me even when she doesn’t work. She’s always available.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By Raee On 15th December 20

Ringway House is located in a really convenient location, close to bus stops to get to uni and the city centre for all your shopping needs. My studio is spacious and I have an amazing view of the city. The property team is lovely and friendly as well.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By member1052430 On 20th November 20

Lovely management with lovely management, would highly recommend, it’s the little things that count and they’re always working around the clock. Nice rooms also very good value for money

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By member1352426 On 20th November 20

I love this place been a blast since I moved in September and it’s only gone better as my journey continues with ringway house. Will definitely recommend this to any student without a shadow of a doubt and love to thank the management team (Dorota) for making my stay so pleasantt

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.