How do you rate Bridge Street Exchange?

credit: https://freshstudentliving.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/Bridge-Street-Exchange_1600x1200-Exterior-1-1024x768.jpg
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://freshstudentliving.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/Bridge-Street-Exchange_1600x1200-Exterior-1-1024x768.jpg

Most helpful review

住在这里十分方便,10min内玛莎Tesco俩超市,主要是中国留学生,建议多人间选择02/03房型的套间,落地窗日落简直不要太美,工作人员中有一位会说中文的华人小姐姐很nice

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1067574
On 25th March 22

Cardiff Hall Rankings


Glendower House #1
Crown Place - Cardiff #2
Eclipse #3
Bridge Street Exchange #4
The Neighbourhood Cardiff #5
City Heights #6
The West Wing #7
Zenith #8
The Fitzalan #9
Lumis Student Living - Cardiff #10

All Student Accommodation in Cardiff


Most helpful review

住在这里十分方便,10min内玛莎Tesco俩超市,主要是中国留学生,建议多人间选择02/03房型的套间,落地窗日落简直不要太美,工作人员中有一位会说中文的华人小姐姐很nice

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1067574
On 25th March 22

Q&A


Q
Is there a way to meet our flatmates before we move in?
By member968747 On 8th May 22
Q
Hey! I am not international but was wondering if i would still be able to stay here? Do people from the UK stay here too?
By member767838 On 5th April 22
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange
On 7th April 22

Hey! Of course! We welcome people from all nationality! 

Q
Where is the carpark? ]
By member1365482 On 18th January 22
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange
On 18th March 22

Hi! We don't have a carpark on site, unfortunately. However, there is a NCP carpark right opposite us which you can purchase seasonal tickets :)

Q
Where will I be able to park my car if I am a resident
By member863000 On 19th October 21
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange
On 18th March 22

Hi! We do not have a car park onsite, unfortunately. However, there is a NCP car park right opposite us which you can purchase seasonal tickets :)

Q

Ask a new question about Bridge Street Exchange

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Bridge Street Exchange Reviews


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1067574 On 25th March 22

住在这里十分方便,10min内玛莎Tesco俩超市,主要是中国留学生,建议多人间选择02/03房型的套间,落地窗日落简直不要太美,工作人员中有一位会说中文的华人小姐姐很nice

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By member867444 On 21st March 22

The front desk service is very good, the work attitude is serious, can provide help in time if there is any problem

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 25th March 22

Thank you for the lovely feedback, your love and support to our Accommodation team.


Student Review: 5 /5
By member467351 On 17th March 22

大落地窗阳光非常足,尤其是高层,视野非常好,住在这里很舒服。周边的超市很近。

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 25th March 22

谢谢你给我们的反馈!很高兴你喜欢住在这里。 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member566862 On 3rd March 22

The best student accommodation i have lived

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 18th March 22

Awww, thank you so much for your great feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here living with us! 


Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member1366833 On 3rd March 22

not too bad! Excellent services for students! Thanks!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 18th March 22

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback!


Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member766605 On 23rd February 22

地理位置优越 楼下就是玛莎和商场 安全,24小时安保。 落地窗,视野好。 暖气足

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 18th March 22

谢谢你的反馈 :)


Student Review: 4 /5
By member1166592 On 22nd February 22

It should let students keep pets. Some international students don’t have to much social and if they can have a pet that will be perfect

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 18th March 22

Hi! Thank you! We really appreciate your feedback. We will pass this on and see if the rules can change in the future :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By member466112 On 8th February 22

非常好的地理位置,去市中心和超市都很方便,reception也非常nice,活动也非常多,不管是西方节日还是中国的节日,节日都很有氛围。high recommended.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 18th March 22

谢谢你对我们有这么高的评价!


Student Review: 5 /5
By member866086 On 8th February 22

The staffs are very lovely :))) They are so nice and helped me a lot! The accommodation is close to the city center. M&S is just 3 min on foot. What’s more it’s quite easy to make friends here😍

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 18th March 22

Aww that is so sweet! Thank you so much and always happy to help!


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1365891 On 1st February 22

The staff were very friendly! Great views from the upper floors too!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 18th March 22

Thank you so much for your kind review!


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1263903 On 17th November 21

I think the reception is kind and security is cute. BSE locates the city center and it is convenient to purchase goods and necessary food. Inside BSE, we have a lot of fun by the switch room and KTV room. That's so nice.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 18th March 22

We really appreciate your review :) That is so sweet, thank you so much!


Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member463096 On 22nd October 21

很干净哎 很卫生 防火防盗安全也有保障。reception和security人也都很好 基本是有求必应! 还有中文服务 哈哈哈哈

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 25th March 22

谢谢你留给我们的反馈!


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1261940 On 25th August 21

位于市中心 地理位置超好 离玛莎Tesco都很近 买东西很方便 落地窗光线好!我觉得是卡迪夫最好的公寓哈哈哈哈哈哈哈!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 25th August 21

非常感谢你的反馈!我们也是同感 :)

 

谢谢,

Bridge Street Exchange居民员工


Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member561939 On 25th August 21

地理位置极佳,落地窗很攒劲👍🏿 reception都是人美心善的小姐姐!!!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 25th August 21

非常谢谢你!你说的太可爱了 哈哈。 

我们祝你有个好的未来!

谢谢,

Bridge Street Exchange Residents' Team


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1161935 On 25th August 21

Very nice ,good price good service

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 25th August 21

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and we wish you all the best in the future!  Many thanks Bridge Street Exchange Residents' Team


Student Review: 5 /5
By member461932 On 25th August 21

Bridge is really close to M&S, within 3mins. So it is convenient for my daily life. The most important is that Bridge is a very safe place and the reception is pretty nice👍🏻

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 25th August 21

Yes that's true we are so lucky to have a great location :) Thank you so much for your kind comments! We wish you all the best in the future! Many thanks Bridge Street Exchange Team 


Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member1361917 On 24th August 21

I am very appropriate all the receptionists give me the best environment of apartment. They have good service and attitude, give me a memorable experience live here. I hope there are more entertainment place in the future to make more friends together. Maybe you could creat a group chat of apartment online. Much appreciate it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 26th August 21

We are so glad to hear that you have had a memorable time here! Thank you so much for your feedback and we will defintely try to think of a way to connect our residents more. Thanks again and we wish you al the best in the future! Many thanks Bridge Street Exchange Residents' Team 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member861916 On 24th August 21

Coming here is the best choice I have ever made in Cardiff, the apartment environment, the location is very good. It also has a great view of Cardiff

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 26th August 21

We are so glad you did come here and so happy that you believe it was the best choice! We definelty agree the views are amazing, we are very lucky to have them! Thank you again for your review and wish you all the best in the future! Many thanks Bridge Street Exchange Residents' Team 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member661797 On 18th August 21

Really good location and really nice team , Security mark is a really kind person, warm hearted. People who lives here no need to worry about safety problems.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 26th August 21

Thank you so much and we will defintely pass on your kind feedback to Mark! We wish you all the best in the future! Many thanks Bridge Street Exchange Residents' Team 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member461796 On 18th August 21

如果让我再选一次还会选这里。If I were to choose an apartment again, I would choose here again.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 18th March 22

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are so happy that you had a great time living here with us!


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1061792 On 18th August 21

Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the apartment has unique floor-to-ceiling Windows with great views every day at sunrise and sunset, and a singing room and a gym, There are many Chinese students living here.The staff is excellent and responsible.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 25th August 21

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you have enjoyed staying here and we wish you all the best in the future! Bridge Street Exchange Residents Team 


Student Review: 2 /5
By member760783 On 25th July 21

To be completely honest, there are better accommodations for the same price or even cheaper. There is only one study room which everyone is always fighting over or keeping their stuff their as a way of 'unofficially reserving it' however the same people are always in there and its unfair. The study area is also above reception so there is always loud music and you can't hear anything. If there is an issue with flatmates - in particularly cleaning and things like that they are very unhelpful. The staff sometimes act like you are bothering them if you come to ask for a parcel or if you are locked out of your room and tell you to come back when they are less busy. The 'cinema room' is the only social space and is just a room with a small tv and people walking in and out because it is also the smoking area. To be fair its quite easy to sneak people in because of the back door which is how the virus was spreading in this building like wild fire. Windows in the room are big but bugs come in.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 30th July 21

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we will ensure we take on board your comments. We are sorry to hear that you felt you were unable to use the study room as we are sure if you had brought this issue to our attention we could have found a solution.  The first floor social space is not our ‘Cinema room’ due to the outside terrace, we have an on-site Karaoke room that can be used as a cinema room and is a bookable private room. Thank you for highlighting that we may need to advertise our Karaoke room more. We take the safety and security of our residents very seriously and have taken many measures to ensure our building is Covid–Courteous.  We have also been awarded Covid-secure accreditation by the British Safety Council, please contact the Residents’ Team if there is anything more we can do.  Thank you once again for your feedback and we wish you all the best in the future! The Bridge Street Exchange Residents’Team


Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member857376 On 5th May 21

I have live in bridge street exchange for three years. The most amazing aspects of bridge street exchang is its‘ beautiful windows (although it is a little bit annoying when raining)and friendly staff

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 30th July 21

Thank you for your review and we are delighted you have enjoyed staying with us for 3 years!. We wish you all the best in the future! Bridge Street Exchange Residents Team. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member957204 On 30th April 21

Excellent 公寓特别好,很安全,位置便利,环境优美,Amy人特别好!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 10th August 21

谢谢你的反馈!我们很开心你喜欢这里! 祝你在以后的日子里,一切顺利~


Student Review: 5 /5
By member856924 On 26th April 21

The staffs are so nice. The room is perfect.A Nice place to live.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 30th July 21

Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad you have enjoyed staying with us! Bridge Street Exchange Residents Team


Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member956921 On 26th April 21

Amazing, great friendly staff always there to chat

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 30th July 21

Thank you for your review, yes we do love to chat to our students :) Bridge Street Exchange Residents Team


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1156920 On 26th April 21

The room is bright enough but sometimes other people can go into our ensuit without perimition which making lots of noise of the door.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 30th July 21

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry if you have been discturbed by other people. Access is requested via email for all contractors and we have 24 hour security to deal with any noise complaints. Thanks again for your comments and best wishes for the future. Bridge Street Exchange Residents Team


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1156917 On 26th April 21

管理不错,前台服务好,并且定时打扫公共区域卫生,有独立的健身房让我感觉很不错

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 10th August 21

谢谢你的反馈!我们很开心你喜欢这里!祝你在生活中一切顺利~


Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member1256747 On 22nd April 21

Good value for money. Lots of facilities

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 30th July 21

Thank you so much for your review! We wish you all the best in the future! Bridge Street Exchange Residents Team 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1056340 On 15th April 21

It is a great place to live, there are many supermarkets, shops and restaurants.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 30th July 21

Thank you for your review, yes we are so lucky to be less than a 2 min walk from the shops and resturants! We wish you all the best in the future! Bridge Street Exchange Residents Team


Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member656316 On 15th April 21

Is a great place for students to stay in for their academic year.Very friendly staff and a pretty nice view if you live on a higher floor.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 30th July 21

Thank you so much for your review! We love our views of Cardiff too! Thanks again and best wishes in the future! Bridge Street Exchange Residents Team 


Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member456084 On 12th April 21

One of the best places you could live as a student in Cardiff at an affordable price. Right in the heart of city centre and only 15 minutes walk to Cardiff Uni buildings and SU. The rooms are so spacious with really modern ensuites as well as a great kitchen to cook food. The internet is brilliant and NEVER faults or buffers. And above all, the reception and security staff are all lovely, always there to help and of course collect parcels!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 30th July 21

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so happy you have loved staying here and hope you have a great future! Bridge Street Exchange Residents Team. 


Student Review: 4.1 /5
By member1356073 On 12th April 21

Very friendly staff. Great services i.e. gym, study area, games area. Rooms are quite small considering the price. Almost sound proof rooms is a bonus. Location is ideal for city centre shopping/activities but quite far from Cathays where other students tend to live.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridge Street Exchange On 30th July 21

Thank you for your review and your honest feeback. We hope you have a great future! Bridge Street Exchange Residents Team. 


Considering Bridge Street Exchange?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.