4.3 / 5

Pittodrie Street Reviews

88 Reviews by Students

How do you rate Pittodrie Street?

credit: https://studentroost.imgix.net/Aberdeen-Pittodrie-St-Externals-2.jpg?q=60&auto=format&w=780&h=600&fit=crop&dpr=1
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://studentroost.imgix.net/Aberdeen-Pittodrie-St-Externals-2.jpg?q=60&auto=format&w=780&h=600&fit=crop&dpr=1

Most helpful review

My daughter stayed here last year and i have to say she loved it ! i thought all the staff were brilliant and very nice any time i came to visit! Glad we chose this place as i felt it was a safe, clean and friendly place for my daughter to stay and enjoy.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member649693
On 6th July 20

Aberdeen Hall Rankings


The Old Fire Station #1
Fraser Studios #2
Powis Place #3
Causeway View #4
Pittodrie Street #5
Spring Gardens #6
Mealmarket Exchange #7
Trinity Court #8
Adam Smith House #9
Wavell House #10

All Student Accommodation in Aberdeen


Most helpful review

My daughter stayed here last year and i have to say she loved it ! i thought all the staff were brilliant and very nice any time i came to visit! Glad we chose this place as i felt it was a safe, clean and friendly place for my daughter to stay and enjoy.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member649693
On 6th July 20

Q&A


Q
Do you have a gym?
By member1255350 On 17th March 21
Q
Do you have secure parking at Pittodrie St for tenants use
By member1245067 On 29th January 20
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 17th February 20

Hello, we do not have parking but there is plenty of free on street parking nearby, if you have any further questions, you can contact our lovely team any time on 01224978942 or at pittodrie.street@studentroost.co.uk

Q

Ask a new question about Pittodrie Street

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Pittodrie Street Reviews


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 3rd May 21

Great value for money, everything you need is there! And it’s immaculate, the place is always being cleaned. The location is great, 7 minute walk to the uni, 10 mins to the beach and 15 into town. The social spaces are also great with places to study as well as places to socialise. The previous reviews about the staff being rude are clearly dated, as there is not one rude, arrogant or sarcastic member there! All members of reception, the maintenance team, nightshift and the managers are all lovely! And as well as always being up for a chat are very helpful. There is someone at the desk 24/7 and if they are helping another student there is a mobile number to call if need be. They have also been helpful during the covid 19 pandemic and there is the opportunity to cancel your tenancy due to the pandemic if needed. 100% the best student accommodation in Aberdeen, I would never book anywhere else and will be staying again next year!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 3rd May 21

100% best student accommodation in Aberdeen, best location and really clean. All the staff are lovely!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 30th October 20

Great reception staff

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th July 20

Honestly the best student accommodation in Aberdeen. I personally stayed in a studio but it was so easy to socialize with people. And the staff is very KIND and welcoming. You won’t regret it ;)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 6th July 20

My daughter stayed here last year and i have to say she loved it ! i thought all the staff were brilliant and very nice any time i came to visit! Glad we chose this place as i felt it was a safe, clean and friendly place for my daughter to stay and enjoy.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 7th July 20

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that your daughter loved her stay with us. Our 24 hour team definitely add an extra layer of comfort and we always do our best to keep the building looking beautiful and clean!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 24th June 20

I love Pittordrie University Walk! Living here feels amazing! I really enjoy the public entertainment including playing ping-pong and the cinema room. The stuffs are really friendly and patients!You will love it!!!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 7th July 20

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so happy that you loved your stay with us and enjoyed our amazing common spaces. Thank you for great comments about our fantastic team too!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 20th June 20

Good service and circumstances.Best student flat I have lived. I will choose it in next year.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 22nd June 20

Thank you very much for leaving us a review and we're so happy you enjoyed staying here. We will look forward to seeing you next year!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 20th June 20

Really lovely place to live. Nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff. It felt really homely. Overall I loved staying here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 22nd June 20

Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed staying here and that our fantastic team made you really feel at home! 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th June 20

The place was great for the price. The reception staff were lovely, really friendly and helpful. I think they provided a great service. The rooms are also really nice and provide a lot of space for personal items. There were two things that annoyed me a lot: the everyday fire alarm (which eventually was fixed with the sensitivity of the system, however, I never once set it off, so I dont think it was the staff’s fault but the students’...), the other thing is the cleaning service at the flat, the cleaning staff would only clean the microwave and leave a note to congratulate that we have left the kitchen clean (seriously?! No it was not. Even if it was, they still need to go through the whole kitchen if paid to clean) I would understand given Covid-19 circumstances they wont come in but even before that there wasn’t any difference... I had to clean before every meal that I prepare. The common areas tho outside the flat were cleaned. Apart from that I don’t have any other complaints.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 22nd June 20

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your comments about our brilliant CSA team. We agree that our rooms are lovely and spacious. Thank you for recognising that our team have no influence over fire alarm activations, although we have put some practical steps in place to minimise these. For clarity, our housekeeping team are not expected to clean kitchens, they complete inspections to ensure the flats are kept safe.  Thank you!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th June 20

It is the best place I've ever lived in Aberdeen! Living in the Student Roost Accommodation is a please, since, a cozy and comfortable atmosphere among all people. Many thanks to the Administration of the Pittodrie Student Roost Accommodation!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 22nd June 20

Thank you very muich for this review! We're so happy you enjoyed staying in our beautiful building and had a great time with our lovely team!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th June 20

Very comfortable place and all employee are supportive, nice year.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 15th June 20

Thank you for leaving us a review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Aberdeen. We're delighted that you found our super friendly, 24 hour team supportive, thanks!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 15th May 20

My experience with StudentRoost was quite pleasant. The room and the bathroom are quite comfortable and modern. And the staff is super friendly and helpful with anything you need. In addition, throughout the year they organized things like breakfast and game night, which was a plus. The downside of my stay was that my roommates didn't clean the kitchen after using it so it was almost always super dirty and I had to clean it before I could cook. And also being in block B I didn't have access to block A. Thus, I had to either wait for someone to come out so I could get in or call the front desk so they could open the door for me

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 15th June 20

Thank you for leaving us a review. We're so glad you were happy and comfortable in your room and enjoyed the events that our amazing team put on for you all. Our key system is updated for 2021 so future students wont have this issue. All the best!


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 6th May 20

The only thing good about this place is the location. Everything else was very poor. Do not stay here if you appreciate sleep as music blasted through the building until early hours of the morning most days and the fire alarms went of constantly. The staff's only way of dealing with it was to give us cheap sweets. The walls are ridiculously thin as you could here everything that happens in the flat and for a new building they had a lot of contractors round. At one point they had to remove the doors and replaced them and by doing so the paint around the doors were ripped off. They never gave a specific time to when the contractors would need to be in your room so you would have to be up at a certain time in the morning for multiple says in the week until they got to your room. They're very slow to fix somethings as at one point someone had kicked a hole in a wall and it took a month for them to fill it and even then you could still tell where the hole was.

Covid-19: Very poor because even though they updated their cancellation policy you still had to pay for months you didn't stay there for.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 8th May 20

Thanks for your review. We would always suggest that noise complaints are raised, in the moment, to our 24 hour team. If you have any maintenance queries, please direct them to pittodrie.street@studentroost.co.uk


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 29th March 20

Zero complains living here after a not so perfect stay with a different provider last year. The building is always immaculate with friendly staff in reception - especially Kirsten who is always great when I’m in the mood for a yap. Gutted to be moving away this year or I’d stay forever!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 30th March 20

Thank you very much for leaving us a review! We pride ourselves on keeping our beautiful buildings clean and yes, our lovely team are always happy to have a chat. We'll miss you!


0
Student Review: 1 /5
By On 28th March 20

Manager is rude, arrogant and sarcastic. She is a seriously unpleasant person who really should learn what the word sympathy actually means. How dare she treat this situation as something unimportant and expect us to still remain in that building which is disgusting and unclean most of the time. I'll be glad not to hear that fire alarm every single day too!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 29th March 20

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please visit our website for our updated cancellation policy. We pride ourselves on keeping the buidling clean and tidy, please highlight any problems you see to our lovely reception team


1
Student Review: 1 /5
By On 25th March 20

Good facilities. Only problem is that Student Roost are not allowing early tenancy departure due to Corona virus. I'm now paying for a room I am not in

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 28th March 20

Hello, thank you for the nice comments on our stunning building! Please visit our website to see our updated cancellation policy


1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 25th March 20

This accomodation did not allow students to cancel their tenancy after the COVID-19 outbreak. Very poor.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 28th March 20

Hi! Thank you for leaving us a review, please refer to our website for our updated cancellation policy 


0
Student Review: 1 /5
By On 17th March 20

Student Roost in Aberdeen - never booking again, horrible staff This is not a good accommodation at all, the alarm keeps going off and disrupting the residents all the time. Was horrible especially during exam session. The staff couldn’t even professionally handle the situation, instead they apologized by giving the residents candy. The staff is so unhelpful and don’t care whatsoever about the residents wellbeing or mental health. Would absolutely NOT advise people to live here. Also experienced the staff to be racially discriminating towards the residents. There is an unprofessional environment, I noticed the staff talking badly about the residents.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 17th March 20

Hello! Thank you for leaving us a review. We're very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our team are all trained to deal with any fire alarm activations quickly and efficiently although unfortunately, we cannot control how or why it is set off. If you have any serious complaints about our team, please contact pittodrie.street@studentroost.co.uk


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 9th March 20

The building is very nice & modern and also close to the uni and bus stops. The site manager lets it down for the other staff with her bad attitude. Other than that it’s a nice place to stay

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 10th March 20

Thank you for leaving us a review and mentioning our beautiful buildings and fantastic location. We're happy to here that you have had good experiences with most of our lovely team and you can always contact pittodrie.street@studentroost.co.uk if there is anything you would like to discuss further


1
Student Review: 1 /5
By On 5th March 20

Good social spaces, shame the experience is ruined by the rude and ignorant management. The reception is advertised as open 24/7 but you'll be lucky if its open or the staff aren't away on break when you go to ask a question. Staff are desperate to get you to book for next year its annoying and they ask in a patronising manner, why would anyone want to rebook to live somewhere they can't control how often the fire alarm goes off, its basically every day how are you supposed to study and prepare for exams??

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 9th March 20

Thank you for leaving us a review. Our reception is manned 24/7 but we do sometimes need to leave the desk to assist students or patrol the buildings. We genuinely want our students to benefit from the best deal possible why is why we speak about our current offers and rebooking. Our fire alarms are made to a high standard and are only triggered by genuine sources. Plese contat our team team at pittodrie.street@studentroost.co.uk if there is anything we can do to improve your stay with us 


-1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th February 20

As a second year student, student roost has been great in terms of university accommodation. The facilities are great as well the location. The staff are all friendly. Cara, Lisaa, SJ, Claire and Lindsay, Kirsten and Mitch are all accommodating and willing to help out. Levels of respect for our privacy is something that is lacking amongst the staff. (i.e. entering the flat as they please instead of knocking on the door). Other than that, I would highly recommend staying with student roost as it has been a great transition from university halls.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 9th March 20

Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We're so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and experience with our brilliant team. We deifintiely do try to avoid going into flats or rooms without notification, and should always be knocking, whether our own team or contractors, so thank you for highlighting that this hasn't always been the case, we have now refreshed this training 


-1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th February 20

As a second year student, student roost has been great in terms of university accommodation. The facilities are great as well the location. The staff are all friendly. Cara, Lisaa, SJ, Claire and Lindsay, Kirsten and Mitch are all accommodating and willing to help out. Levels of respect for our privacy is something that is lacking amongst the staff. (i.e. entering the flat as they please instead of knocking on the door). Other than that, I would highly recommend staying with student roost as it has been a great transition from university halls.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 9th March 20

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We're so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and your experience with our brilliant team. We definitely do try to avoid going into flats or rooms without notification and should always knock, whether our staff or contractors, so thank you for highlighting that this hasn't alwyas been the case, we have now refreshed this training 


-1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th February 20

Student Roost Pittodrie street is a pleasant place to stay, it's a 7-minute walk to The University of Aberdeen and around a 10-minute walk to the beach. The staff here are lovely, Cara, Lisaa, SJ, Claire and Lindsay, Kirsten and Mitch are all very friendly and helpful. Overall I would highly recommend Student Roost Pittodrie Street if you are considering studying at the Univerity of Aberdeen.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 9th March 20

Thank you for leaving us a review. Yes, we are in a perfect location and thee is an amazing sea view from one of our roof terraces. Thnk you for giving shout outs to our team, we are always happy to help and love getting to know you all 


-1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th February 20

I love this student accommodation. Perfect location and perfect facilities. Although I'd like to see more events done inside.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 9th March 20

Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We're delighted to hear you are enjoying the facilities and our central location is great for both universities, the college and the great shops and restaurants in Aberdeen. Please keep an eye on our events calendar whilst we test out some new ideas!


-1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th February 20

Super comfortable home. I love it here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 9th March 20

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are very happy to hear you are loving your home and enjoying your stay with us!


-1
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 17th February 20

All the staff are so friendly and helpful

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 9th March 20

Thanks for leaving us a review! We agree, our team is just the best!


-1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th February 20

The service is worth the stay. The bathroom,kitchen, and ambience of the common roo m is breathtaking

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 9th March 20

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so happy you are enjoying the service our fantastic team provides and we agree; the bedrooms and common spaces are out of this world!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th February 20

Everyting is Perfect

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 17th February 20

Thank you so much for this review! We're delighted that you are so happy with your stay in our beautiful building


-1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th February 20

Always feel at home here! Staff are very helpful. From flat 309 xx

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 17th February 20

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We're so happy to hear you feel so at home and are enjoying the experience our awesome team provides. We love having you here and are doubly excited that you're staying with us again next year!


1
Student Review: 1 /5
By On 9th February 20

Our flatmate has taken in a twenty six year old in to the flat illegally! She’s not even a student. Sort it out! Twenty six year old brings back boyfriend! Disgusting!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Pittodrie Street
On 17th February 20

Hello, usually with disputes, we suggest you talk yo to your flatmates in the first instance and if this doesn't work, then we can step in and mediate. Please contact us at pittodrie.street@studentroost.co.uk or visit our 24 hour reception and we will see if we can help 


Considering Pittodrie Street?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.