How do you rate LIV Student Belfast?

credit: https://livstudent.com/belfast/
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://livstudent.com/belfast/

Most helpful review

When moving from England, I had to choose student accomodation. The uni accomodation at Queen's messed me around, so I enquired at Liv. Without 4 hours my contract was completed and my mind was at rest. When I arrived here, and whilst living here, I'm impressed by the cleanliness, the facilities, the staff, wifi, etc. I'm super pleased I chose Liv over everywhere else.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member863815
On 12th November 21

Belfast Hall Rankings


Swanston House #2
123 York Street #3
Little Patrick Street #4
John Bell House #5
LIV Student Belfast #6
Elms BT9 #7
Dalriada Student Village #8
76 Malone Road #9
Willow Walk #10
Cranagh Student Village #11

All Student Accommodation in Belfast


Most helpful review

When moving from England, I had to choose student accomodation. The uni accomodation at Queen's messed me around, so I enquired at Liv. Without 4 hours my contract was completed and my mind was at rest. When I arrived here, and whilst living here, I'm impressed by the cleanliness, the facilities, the staff, wifi, etc. I'm super pleased I chose Liv over everywhere else.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member863815
On 12th November 21

Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about LIV Student Belfast

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read LIV Student Belfast Reviews


Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member1167814 On 4th April 22

Liv student Belfast has fantastic management who are always more than helpful.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 5th April 22

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, its great to hear your positive feedback. We are always on hand to give assistance when needed. 


Student Review: 2.9 /5
By member767767 On 3rd April 22

Liv Student - Belfast’s most mismanaged student accommodation! If you want to live in a state of the art building surrounded by your flats rubbish, locked windows and rude staff members then this is the place for you! Book today to share a flat with your friends, or you can share a flat with your neighbours as the doors have locks that anyone can open! The building also provides 24/7 on site support so you are always more than welcome to come down and ask for help - just make sure this isn’t for your post/the bin room or you’ll have an inappropriate TikTok made about you. The fabulous building manager Claire is more than happy to answer any questions but bear in mind if it’s in regards to something you are not happy with be ready to be patronised, disrespected or have your issue deflected. Liv Student is like a home from home - if your home had locked windows as soon as the sun comes out with no air circulation. Book today, you won’t regret it!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 4th April 22

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we will repsond to the three main issues you have raised; windows, bin store, locks & Management

We recently conducted a building wide audit on window restrictors, we were not happy with some of these and made the decision to lock these until a contractor could attend site.This was only the kitchen windows and all other remained open. In a high rise building such as ours there is no requirement for windows to open and there is adequate air flow through window vents and extraction, This is not however what we want and we have been working hard to ensure they can be opened which many have.

This week our general waste bins are full despite being emptied earlier in the week, this is because residents have not sorted recycling and cross contaminated and filled them. We have the full amount of bins permitted and a weekly collection but if recycling doesn’t happen then the general waste capacity is reduced.Our recycling, glass and food waste bins are continually available and never filled, please consider using those while the general waste bins await collection.

With regards to the locks we have locks and an access systems that you will see commonly, but none should be tampered with as you have pointed out. We aren’t aware of anybody unscrewing locks, the door handles cannot be unscrewed as they are card readers but we would encourage anyone with concerns to speak with us.

We have an open door policy with all our residents and welcome feedback and discussion on issues that may arise, we will continue to assist and signpost residents approporatley. The staff and management team  have the residents living experience and welfare at the foremost of everything we do, we are saddened to read you feel different and would encourage a meeting in person to discuss everything and hopefully achieve a positive outcome for you. 

Thank you 


Student Review: 3.3 /5
By member767633 On 29th March 22

good friendly reception staff, less good management, locking windows during spring/summer, extortionate prices for things broken (£250 for small coffee table, £800 for a mirror). kinda spenny on full rate but good value this year bc of queens fiasco running out of accom n paying difference for private

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 29th March 22

Hi , 

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, its greatly apperiicated. I'll ensure to pass your comments onto the reception team. Unfortunately within all tenancy agreements if items are broken throughout the teancy due to negligence these are chargeable, the list of charges are detailed within all tenancy agreements. Due to importation fees and the cost  of the furniture this is a true reflection of the price of item, also if larger items are broken that require contractor call outs these are also charged back. We do certainly work with students when breakages happen and encourage everyone to come and speak to us directly to resolve. Our weekly rates are reflective of the current market and we provide exceptional shared spaces and living accommodation to reflect this. During our window lock inspection we noted small defects these were closed for a small period of time in order to be fixed. 

Thank you again for your comments and we hope you enjoy the reminder of your stay. 


Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member866886 On 4th March 22

Great staff, lots of events, has a dishwasher.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 7th March 22

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's fantastic to hear you are enjoying our events and I will ensure to pass your compliments onto the staff. Yes the dishwasher has went down a treat and ensures your communal spaces are always spotless with easy cleaning facilities. Thanks again for taking the time to review


Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member966697 On 25th February 22

Really great, slightly far from Queens University Belfast but not too bad on a good day for a walk. Great amenities, great staff who are friendly and helpful, lots of events.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 28th February 22

Thank you fro taking the time to leave a review. I'll make sure to pass your comments on to all the staff, its great to hear you are enjoying our events. We are located in the city centre with everything within wlaking distance. Thank you once again


Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member1166696 On 25th February 22

The best student accommodation in belfast

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 28th February 22

Thank you for taking the time to leave the review. Its really great to see you love the accommodation. 


Student Review: 1.6 /5
By Smellysocks1000 On 19th February 22

Promise things you never get. Different room types on website do not reflect real life as i know people with a lower room prixe than me but have a bigger room, seem to pay for a bigger window. Staff unhelpful and cleanliness awful- know people who have found cocroaches in hob extractor. Gym is nkt a gym, just a room with bikes and a few weights as they didnt realises that gym equipment is big and needs head room, and ceiling is too small. Wifi will just cut out frequently. Also end up piling rubbish in your room as you have to be escorted to the bin store and it is not open at the weekend. Also aboslutly miles from anywhere. Other than that, great accommodation!!!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 21st February 22

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is however extremely disappointing to read several false statements. To address your first point our rooms are priced/classed on numerous factors including building floor, view and cluster flat size, the size of the room is only one of the elements considered. Secondly it is the responsibility of the tenants to clean their bedrooms and the kitchen within the flat, we do not offer a cleaning service and have certainly never received any reports of cockroaches. Thirdly we provide a gym space which includes multiple rowing machines, tornado bikes,  spinning bikes, free weights, medicine balls, stretch bands, dome balance trainers, benches and Wexer which offers hundreds of online classes; we can’t provide every piece of equipment that over 700 people would like. Our bin stores are also open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, these are locked but you just need to ask at the reception desk for them to be opened. Lastly LIV Student is located just beside Belfast’s thriving Cathedral Quarter and city centre, the new Ulster University Campus is 60 seconds away. With Belfast’s two universities being 3 miles apart we can’t be beside both, we do however have a number of Queen’s students residing in the building who walk, cycle or take a short bus journey to campus. Our management team are in the building during business hours and more than happy to discuss any issues that you may have


Student Review: 5 /5
By member963942 On 17th November 21

I have had a great experience living here so far, the staff is wonderful and the build is really high quality. You get what you pay for which I'm very happy about.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 18th November 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review its greatly appericiated. I'll make sure to pass your comments onto the staff, and thank you for noticing the high quality throughout the building and social spaces we provide, its great to have you all here bringing the building to life! Thanks again 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1363935 On 17th November 21

Okay thank you thank you for your help thank you for w thank you for your help and thank me so happy for you thank

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 17th November 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review its greatly appericiated. Its grat to see you are enjoying yourself and happy with the service. Thank you again!


Student Review: 5 /5
By member763933 On 17th November 21

Very nice accomodation in a nice area

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 17th November 21

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, its great to see you are enjoying your time here and the accomodation we have to offer. Thanks again 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member763932 On 17th November 21

Very community based, good area for night life

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 17th November 21

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review - we really appericiate your feedback great to hear you are loving the community and surrounding catherdral quarter for belfasts great nightlife. Thanks again


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1163923 On 17th November 21

Great location, close to uni and very nice rooms and social area, even a gym to use on the property and all very clean

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 17th November 21

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, we really appericiate your feedback and its fantastic to see you are enjoying your time here with us. Thanks again 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member563890 On 16th November 21

Great receptionists as well as plenty of pass times around the building.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 17th November 21

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, I will make sure to pass your compliments onto the reception team.It's great to hear you are enjoying the 2 floors of social spaces we have here. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member963883 On 16th November 21

I really enjoy my stay in LIV student accomodation. All staff are welcoming and accomodating and rooms are very modern.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 16th November 21

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review its greatly appericiated, Ill make sure to pass your comments onto the staff. Thanks again!


Student Review: 5 /5
By member663872 On 16th November 21

Very epic we do be living in a society

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 16th November 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. We are glad to hear you are enjoying living with us. Please ensure to keep a close eye on your My Liv App for upcming events and notices. Thanks again for the 5 star review


Student Review: 5 /5
By member863815 On 12th November 21

When moving from England, I had to choose student accomodation. The uni accomodation at Queen's messed me around, so I enquired at Liv. Without 4 hours my contract was completed and my mind was at rest. When I arrived here, and whilst living here, I'm impressed by the cleanliness, the facilities, the staff, wifi, etc. I'm super pleased I chose Liv over everywhere else.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 15th November 21

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really happy to hear you are enjoying the facilities  and will ensure to pass your compliments onto the staff. Please ensure to keep an eye on your My Liv App for upcoming events and up to date news. If you need any assistance please never hesitate to ask. Thank you again for your 5 star review. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member563736 On 10th November 21

Such an amazing accommodation. Staff are so lovely and always say good morning and are happy to help. Facilities are great, it reminds me of a hotel with the state of the art communal spaces including to spacious reception, kareoke room, cinema room, gym and games. Very good design of the bedrooms, creating lots of storage. Kitchens are also very well equipped including a dishwasher and Tv and sound bar. Would highly recommend.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 11th November 21

Thank you very much for your review and taking the time to leave such a detailed positive review of our social spaces. It's fantastic to have you here and enjoying your stay. I'll make sure to pass your comments to the staff also. Thanks again


Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member763709 On 10th November 21

The building is very modern with all new social spaces

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 10th November 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear you are enjoying the new building vast amount of social spaces we have. Please ensure to keep an eye on your My Liv App for upcoming events. Thanks again for taking the time to review us. 


Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member763663 On 9th November 21

Honestly the best student accommodation in Belfast. Beautifully decorated and excellent staff.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 10th November 21

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! we really appericiate your feedback. I'll make sure to pass your comments onto the team! Make sure to always keep an eye on the my liv app for upcoming events! Thanks Again!


Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member1163628 On 8th November 21

I just love the place and anyone leaving their country to the Uk would find here as a good place to be. Really!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 9th November 21

Thank you for takign the time to leave a review, we greatly appericiate your feedback. We are delighted to hear your are enjoying your new home with us, if you ever need anything please ensure to pop don to reception where a member of staff can help you. Make sure to keep a eye on the my liv app for upcoming events. Thanks again.  


Student Review: 4.6 /5
By Graeme On 8th November 21

The staff are all very friendly and helpful and always do what they can to resolve issues in a prompt manner

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 9th November 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, ill make sure to pass your comments onto the staff. We are delighted to hear all issues were resolved on prompt manner. As always if you ever need anything please pop down to reception and a memeber of staff can assist. Make sure to keep an eye on tyour my Liv App for upcoming events. Thanks again!


Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member663604 On 8th November 21

The entire staff are all very helpful and friendly. They have always done what they can to help me adjust to living away from home for the first time.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 9th November 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, its greatly appericiated. We are delighted to hear we have made your adjustment as easy as possible, as always if you need anything please pop down and speak to us at reception. Make sure to keep an eye on the My Liv App for upcoming events. Thanks again 


Student Review: 4.3 /5
By member563603 On 8th November 21

LIV Belfast is a great place to live - close to the city centre and staff are amazing! Would highly recommend.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 9th November 21

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review - we really appericiate your feedback.Wwe are happy to hear your are enjoying your time with us, as alwasy if you need anything pop down and have word with us at reception. Make sure to keep an eye on the my liv app for events. Thanks again


Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member463094 On 22nd October 21

Have a great group of flatmates and staff are always on hand to help, enjoying my stay

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 4th November 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you are enjoying yourself and have settled in well with your flatmates and enjoying your stay with us. Thanks again 


Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member1263043 On 21st October 21

Lovely people, lovely space, lovely vibe, proper LIVin it up🥵

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 4th November 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are delighted to see you are loving it here with us at Liv! Thanks again


Student Review: 4.3 /5
By member1263030 On 20th October 21

Amazing quality of accomodation. Amazing staff and a perfect location

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 4th November 21

Thank youf ro taking the time to leave us a review, we really appericiate the feedback. We are delighted to hear you are enjoying your stay with us. Make sure to keep track of you my liv app for upcoming events ! thanks again 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member862801 On 12th October 21

So happy I went here and not somewhere else

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 4th November 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to hear you are happy with your choice to come here! make sure to keep track of you my liv app for upcoming events so you dont miss out on any. Thanks again!


Student Review: 4.3 /5
By member562788 On 11th October 21

Brilliant for Ulster University students, not too far of a walk from Queen’s University, amazing social spaces and friendly staff

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 4th November 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Ill make sure to pass your compliments onto the staff, its great to hear your making the most of the spcial spaces here! make sure to keep an eye on the my liv app for all events so you do not miss out. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. 


Student Review: 4.3 /5
By member1362783 On 11th October 21

My experience haas been well in the accommodations. The only downfall is that some students cannot respect shared spaces and be clean.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 4th November 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.  we are glad to hear you are enjoying the accomodation, we have an onsite cleaner here daily, and students are asked to clean up after using communal areas. If you are having any issues please pop down and speak to a memeber of staff and we will be happy to help with any concerns. Thank you again for your feedback.


Student Review: 4 /5
By member862782 On 11th October 21

Kitchen and Restroom are Too small . Dining table still didn't arrive .

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from LIV Student Belfast On 4th November 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our studio dining tables were unfortunately held up on a delivery container, unfortunately we could not expediate this process. We hope you are enjoying the dining table now that it has arrived. Our studios are spacious with separate kitchen areas along with industry standard pod bathroom sizes. We have different studio and room types with some bigger than others, if you would like more space we have many options available. Thanks again and please reach out ot a memeber of staff if you need any assistance. 


Considering LIV Student Belfast?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.