How do you rate Oldway Centre?

credit: https://resource.rentcafe.com/image/upload/q_auto,f_auto,c_limit,w_1200/s3uk/3/183004/swansea%20-%20the%20oldway%20centre%20-%20gallery%20-%201600%20x%201200%20%20-%20courtyard%20(5).jpeg?_ga=2.95425820.1432046074.1643025739-1948097785.1636443162
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://resource.rentcafe.com/image/upload/q_auto,f_auto,c_limit,w_1200/s3uk/3/183004/swansea%20-%20the%20oldway%20centre%20-%20gallery%20-%201600%20x%201200%20%20-%20courtyard%20(5).jpeg?_ga=2.95425820.1432046074.1643025739-1948097785.1636443162

Most helpful review

This accommodation has been one of the best student accommodations I have been to. The staff are incredibly nice and helpful. The rooms are lovely and the gym is incredible, with loads of different equipments. The staff go above and beyond in organising events to ensure that students stay connected, so you can never feel lonely. We even got a free Chinese meal on Chinese New Year! It is a must stay if you are in Swansea as the place is lovely and it is affordable as well.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By Abena Amo
On 28th April 22

Swansea Hall Rankings


St Davids #1
SEREN #2
Oldway Centre #3
Singleton Campus Residence #4
Bay Campus #5
Hendrefoelan Student Village #6
Coppergate #7
GLC Gloucester Chambers #8
GLC Lodge #9
true Swansea #10

All Student Accommodation in Swansea


Most helpful review

This accommodation has been one of the best student accommodations I have been to. The staff are incredibly nice and helpful. The rooms are lovely and the gym is incredible, with loads of different equipments. The staff go above and beyond in organising events to ensure that students stay connected, so you can never feel lonely. We even got a free Chinese meal on Chinese New Year! It is a must stay if you are in Swansea as the place is lovely and it is affordable as well.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By Abena Amo
On 28th April 22

Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about Oldway Centre

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Oldway Centre Reviews


Student Review: 5 /5
By Aiswaria On 25th May 22

Perfect student accomodation Best in swansea

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 26th May 22

Thank you for the lovely feedback and support to our Accommodation team.


Student Review: 5 /5
By member669036 On 18th May 22

Its great as it provides a gym and multiple events, and everyone is helpful!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 19th May 22

Thank you for the lovely feedback, your love and support to our Accommodation team.


Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member1269033 On 18th May 22

Totally worth the rent we pay. The team does a lot to make living here fun, with many activities.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 19th May 22

Thank you for the lovely feedback, your love and support to our Accommodation team.


Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member469032 On 18th May 22

One of the best accomodation you can find in Swansea. Easy access to all the social experience and night life. Safest and very friendly place. You can experience all the type of hype and vibes in oldway.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 19th May 22

Yes that's true we are so lucky to have a great location :) Thank you so much for your kind comments! 


Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member769031 On 18th May 22

The best accomodation centre for students with all facilities. I'm glad to be here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 19th May 22

Awww, thank you so much for your great feedback! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your time here living with us! 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member769030 On 18th May 22

Overall experience is very good as the staff is user friendly and the facilities are great

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 19th May 22

Thank you for the lovely feedback, your love and support to our Accommodation team.


Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member868726 On 6th May 22

Great place, great location and nice view rooms.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 9th May 22

Thank you for your feedback! and we are glad that you are enjoying your experience with us :) 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1168714 On 6th May 22

Old way had been the best place for us. Kasia and Flor have been very helpful throughout the process and made the the stay seamless.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 9th May 22

Thank you for your feedback! and we are glad that you are enjoying your experience with us :) 


Student Review: 5 /5
By Abena Amo On 28th April 22

This accommodation has been one of the best student accommodations I have been to. The staff are incredibly nice and helpful. The rooms are lovely and the gym is incredible, with loads of different equipments. The staff go above and beyond in organising events to ensure that students stay connected, so you can never feel lonely. We even got a free Chinese meal on Chinese New Year! It is a must stay if you are in Swansea as the place is lovely and it is affordable as well.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 29th April 22

Thank you for your feedback Abena :) 

We love that you are enjoying your experience with us, we strive to have activities every month to connect with our residents and we love that you are part of it!


Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member768511 On 26th April 22

I have lived here for 2 years and they handled the pandemic very well. There is always a member of staff present 24/7 and it has everything you need as well as being in a great location.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 27th April 22

Thank you so much for your feedback :) we are very happy that your student experience has been great with us :) 


Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member968501 On 26th April 22

I have been in this accommodation for two years and never had any issues that were not resolved immediately. The staff is very friendly and always keen to help. One of the best locations at Swansea to live in when travelling from one campus to other, as it is exactly in the middle.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 27th April 22

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to know that you are enjoying your student experience with us :) 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1358596 On 21st April 22

This is a student- friendly accommodation. The staff are so friendly and kind. One thing that is for sure is that when there is an issue, they will try to help you with it as soon as possible, as long as you inform them. It is also a great place to make friends because they host events which gives students the opportunity to interact and meet with other students

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 21st April 22

Thank you for the lovely feedback, your love and support to our Accommodation team :) 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member768131 On 13th April 22

It is a really nice place to live in, especially the building management is nice.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 14th April 22

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you are enjoying your stay with us :)  


Student Review: 5 /5
By member768130 On 13th April 22

Very friendly staff and clean environment, very good value for money

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 14th April 22

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you are enjoying your stay with us :) 


Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member568128 On 13th April 22

It is a very good place to live in. The environment is clean with very professional staff that are always ready to assist. The rate is also affordable and student friendly. I will recommend this place to my fellow students that are looking for a very comfortable place to stay and relax

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 14th April 22

Thank you for your feedback, we make our best every day to provide you with an excellent service and we are glad that you are feeling this way :) 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member968127 On 13th April 22

My stay here has been worth it and money well spent

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 14th April 22

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you are enjoying your stay with us :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By member468124 On 13th April 22

Great location to be at, The rooms are great and a big kitchen :)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 14th April 22

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you are enjoying your stay with us :) 


Student Review: 4.1 /5
By member1268122 On 13th April 22

The Oldway Centre is good value for money and is close to several amenities such as shops and a short walk to the train station.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 14th April 22

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you are enjoying your stay with us. 


Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member668116 On 13th April 22

Perfect location to shops and bus stop near the city centre. The accommodation has lots of events and social opportunities to know people as well as promoting health and wellbeing for students. Receptionists are the friendliest people I've ever met and always willing to help. The rooms are nice and of decent size with a lovely view and lots of storage in both wardrobe and under the bed. Highly recommend this place and it has definitely made my uni experience better

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 13th April 22

Thank you for your feedback :) we are pleased that you are enjoying your stay with us and we are making a positive change in your student experience 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member968114 On 13th April 22

Amazing location, 1 minute walk from train station, 5 minute walk from town centre, 10 minute walk from Wind Street. Shops all around so ideal for picking things up on the go. Bus stop just behind building.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 13th April 22

-Thank you for your feedback :) we are pleased that you are enjoying your stay with us. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member467752 On 2nd April 22

Amazing student accommodation located at the city centre, social areas, lots of activities and a huge gym, Kasia and Flor are very helpful, highly recommended if you are looking for accommodation

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 3rd April 22

Thank you for your feedback :) we are pleased that you are enjoying your stay with us. 


Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member1167486 On 22nd March 22

The location in the city center on high street is definitely a big plus, restaurants, cafes, grocery stores, shopping malls, banks and everything you need is within walking distance (15 minutes walk max). The staff are always friendly, helpful and professional. Rooms are nice and comfy. There’s a large gym with new and well maintained equipment. Takes a minute if you walk fast, two if you walk at a regular pace to get to the bus stop where busses to Swansea Uni Bay Campus and Singleton Campus makes stops.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 23rd March 22

Thank you for your feedback! yes, indeed our location is excellent to enjoy the city life :)


Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member1367484 On 22nd March 22

Location is definitely the key pro of living in Oldway, really like the staff here as all are friendly and helpful, especially Samantha and Esref. Really appreciate that Oldway keeps our parcels for us too.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 23rd March 22

Thank you so much for your feedback and I will let Esref and Samantha know your comments :) and we are also happy that you are enjoying your experience living with us 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member867320 On 16th March 22

Best accommodation for students ..!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 17th March 22

Thank you so much for your feedback :) we push ourselves everyday to deliver the best experience for our residents :) 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member867319 On 16th March 22

Its awesome.. its just like a 7 star hotel Best accomodation ever🥰🥰😘😘

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 17th March 22

Thank you so much for your feedback :) and we are very happy that you are enjoying your experience living with us


Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member567141 On 11th March 22

Engaging into events every month is the best thing of oldway

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 12th March 22

Good afternoon

 

Thank you so much for your opinion, our be program is paramount to offer our residents the best experience possible :) 


Student Review: 4.1 /5
By member1367068 On 10th March 22

Amazing location where there's access to local shops and amenities. I'm addition, the people behind reception and security are so friendly and so helpful. They are always there for the residents and always there to help. The are lots of activities that are planned during the months for the residents. What is important is that they to what the residents what and follow it through

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 10th March 22

Good morning

 

Thank you for your review, we want to make you feel that you have a home away from home, every day we try our best to deliver excellent customer service and your opinion is valuable to us. We are pleased that you are enjoying the experience of living with us.


Student Review: 5 /5
By member466832 On 3rd March 22

Old way Centre on 39 High Street has to be the best student accommodation in Swansea,located in the heart of town with amazing views from the higher floors,the gym being my favourite facility,actually well equipped compared to alot over seen.It is also about 300 metres to the closest bus stop and is connected to every part of town giving you access to all the stores,be it food and clothing or upkeep you might need on your journey as a student in Swansea.Honest review-10/10

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 8th March 22

Good morning

 

Thank you so much for your feedback, we tried every day to deliver the best experience possible to our residents and we love that you love our gym :) 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member566637 On 23rd February 22

Best place to live. Lovely people and up to date facilities. There's always something going on, lots of spaces to meet new people/chill by yourself.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 2nd March 22

Good morning

Thank you so much for your comments, we are always trying everyday ways to upgrade our customer service and we are glad that you are also enjoying the experience of living with us. 


Student Review: 3.1 /5
By member1165859 On 1st February 22

Quality and customer service really dipped after Fresh bought the building. Don't expect any offers of cashback to be respected. Security staff are very welcoming and polite. However, management staff are rude and unhelpful. Value for money has gone down with Fresh, they charge more than the last landlord but provide less. Overall it is an okay place to live but having lived in other accommodations I would suggest trying somewhere else. You won't be disappointed with this accommodation but it does leave you expecting more.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 2nd February 22

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. 

In regards to the management staff, we are continually looking for ways to improve, we are so sorry that you have the impression that we did not deliver the service that you deserved, I have noted your feedback and I will ensure that none of our residents feel this way. We are constantly preparing weekly events for our residents to make them feel welcome and comfortable in your room away from home. We agree with you that the cashback took more time than expected due to the management company change but we tried to keep everyone updated at every stage of the process. 

I would like to thank you again for taking the time to make a review, your feedback to us is invaluable so we can continue to improve and ensure that all our residents enjoy living here and I will give your feedback also to our security team.

 

 

 

 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member562660 On 5th October 21

For the entire year I lived at the Old way centre in Swansea and during a world Pandemic, I have nothing bad to say about Oldway. Facilities that were unavailable to a student outside the accommodation were clearly compensated to anyone's best ability when circumstances with Covid improved. I have had nothing but excellent things to say about Oldway Swansea. From all the security staff, admissions team/reception, maintenance staff and cleaning staff, who provided moral support, excellent service and all the facilities a student needs it could offer as much as they could during a world pandemic, I thank you for everything. All the best.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Oldway Centre On 2nd February 22

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!  It is great to hear that the staff come across as friendly and are contributing to your positive experience, thank you and this is why we look for ways every day to deliver the best customer service possible and make you feel comfortable and secure.


Student Review: 2.9 /5
By member960699 On 3rd July 21

Pros: - Friendly and helpful staff. - Great location. - Decent social spaces. - Excellent gym. Cons: - Automatic lights don't work properly so you spend half the time walking down pitch black hallways, which is unsafe for obvious reasons. - The fridges are rubbish. They're not very cold so things like milk go bad 5-6 days before their use by date. - There was an issue with the windows leaking whenever it rained, and it took them over 6 months to get it sorted. - The firealarm can go off up to 5 times a week, and sometimes as early as 2am. - There is an absolutely horrid smell on the 2nd floor. The carpets should be pulled out and the whole floor deep-cleaned. It honestly smells like the floor is lined with dead animals. - They say we get 24/7 security. However, they have given security extra tasks to do around the building so they have to leave the front desk for hours at a time. I wouldn't mind but they shouldn't advertise as having 24/7 security when that is not the case.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By member1059332 On 31st May 21

Honestly so happy that i got to stay in this accommodation, the facilities and all the staff are so great. its really an all inclusive accommodation. the building is always clean and the staff are always here to help with anything! Also, its close to both the train station and the bus station so its really easy to transport anywhere!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3.7 /5
By member459113 On 27th May 21

Good choice for accommodation, very central and great social spaces

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Considering Oldway Centre?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.