How do you rate Green Wood Court?

credit: https://wearehomesforstudents.com/student-accommodation/southampton/green-wood-court
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://wearehomesforstudents.com/student-accommodation/southampton/green-wood-court

Most helpful review

I have had a great year so far living at greenwood court, the best parts are the free parking and the staff have been very welcoming and helpful. If I wasn’t in my final year of uni I would definitely stay on here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1368365
On 19th April 22

Southampton Hall Rankings


Vincent Place #1
Green Wood Court #2
Marland House #3
Cumberland Place #4
Unilife High Street #5
The Court Yard #6
Queens Gate #7
Park House #8
Austen House #9
Orion Point #10

All Student Accommodation in Southampton


Most helpful review

I have had a great year so far living at greenwood court, the best parts are the free parking and the staff have been very welcoming and helpful. If I wasn’t in my final year of uni I would definitely stay on here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1368365
On 19th April 22

Q&A


Q
Is the sound insulation of the room good?
By member567210 On 13th March 22
Reply from Green Wood Court
On 21st April 22

Hello, 

Thanks for taking your time to leave a question. For clarity, generally the room insulation day too day is good. However, if you are playing a musical instruments we suggest using our communal space. I hope this clarifies for yourself. 

Best Wishes, 

Brandon 

Q
Now any rooms available right now
By member862500 On 26th September 21
Q
What do the shared bathrooms and toilets look like?
By member862347 On 15th September 21
Q
Hello. What do I have to bring. I.e. duvet/pillows/bedsheets/pots/pans/misc kitchen ware
By member1357269 On 3rd May 21
Reply from Green Wood Court
On 6th May 21

Hi there,

Yes you'd need to bring those items with you along with any other amenities to make your stay even more comfortable!

For clarity we provide a fridge & freezer, dishwasher, microwave oven, fan oven and 4 ring hob within the kitchen. In the bedrooms we provide the bed, shelves, wardrobe, desk, chair and a mattress protector! Any other questions please let us know or send us an email on greenwoodcourt@wearehomesforstudents.com and we'll get back to you ASAP.

Many thanks,

Ollie - Customer Advisor for Green Wood Court

Q

Ask a new question about Green Wood Court

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Green Wood Court Reviews


Student Review: 5 /5
By member864204 On 12th May 22

Free Parking, good price, lovely staff

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 16th May 22

Hello, 

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. It reallly means alot to the team here at Green Wood Court. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the free parking and our cheap prices. I will make sure the team are aware of your kind words. 

We wish you all the best, 

Green Wood Court Team


Student Review: 5 /5
By member468762 On 9th May 22

Excellent location for university, a bit far from the city centre.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 12th May 22

Hello, 

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. Your feedback is valued. 

Best wishes, 

Green Wood Court


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1168587 On 28th April 22

A lovely place to live with green surrounding and helpful staff

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 29th April 22

Hello, 

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. Your feedback is valued. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the green surroundings. We also enjoy the open space also. Thanks for staying with us next year. Hopefully, you have re-booked. 

Best Wishes, 

Green Wood Court. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1368577 On 28th April 22

Great!A manager help me print a lot of profiles.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 29th April 22

Hello, 

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. I am glad we could help you print your documents. 

 

Best wishes, 

Green Wood Court 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1168517 On 26th April 22

Better than cheaper than the place I was previously living in. Great value for money, already booked another year and would definitely book again.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 27th April 22

Hello, 

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. Your feedback is valued to the team. Its refreshing to hear that you have enjoyed your time here at Green Wood Court. Its been great having you stay with us. We wish you the best with your final year. 

Best wishes 

Green Wood Court Team. 


Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member968401 On 21st April 22

This Accommodation is very cheap. The cost of water, electricity and heating is included in the rental, and there is free WiFi, which are very suitable for students to live in.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 21st April 22

Hello, 

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review, your feed back is valued to the team. It is good to hear that you have enjoyed your time here at Green Wood Court. And that you have thought that the property has been good value for money. We hope to see you next year. 

 

Best wishes, 

Brandon 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1368365 On 19th April 22

I have had a great year so far living at greenwood court, the best parts are the free parking and the staff have been very welcoming and helpful. If I wasn’t in my final year of uni I would definitely stay on here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 20th April 22

Hello, 

Thanks for taking your time to leave a  review. Your feedback is valued to the team at Green Wood Court. Its great to hear that you have taken advantage of the free parking at Green Wood Court. Its been a pleasure having you stay with us. 

 

Best Wishes, 

Green Wood Court Team


Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member567305 On 16th March 22

I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at greenwood, it is a nice accommodation for mature students, with good sized rooms and a great cook on room for a reasonable price!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 16th March 22

Hello, 

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. Your feedback is valued. If there is anything we can do to improve please let us know. However, we are glad to hear that you are enjoying your stay here at Green Wood Court so far. 

Best regards, 

Green Wood Court Team. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1055614 On 22nd February 22

Amazing accommodation for the price, met loads of friends and great social events

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 25th February 22

Hello, 

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. Your feedback is valued. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member666496 On 17th February 22

Having struggled a lot in a private-rented house last academic year, I was anxious about returning for my final year of uni. However, I'm am so pleased to say that all my concerns disappeared instantly when I found Green Wood Court, and then when I moved in September. The reception staff are excellent, they can solve any queries or issues super quickly, and always put a smile on my face. Green Wood Court offers everything I could ask for: fast wifi, clean and updated accommodation and, quite possibly my favourite part, FREE PARKING! I couldn't ask for anything better really!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 21st February 22

Wow thank you so much for your kind words! 

It is amazing to hear you have had such a great time at Green Wood Court. over the past year. Our team are always here for our residents and will be delighted to assist at any time. We are also glad you enjoy our free parking. If there is anything we can do to improve please let us know. 

Best regards, 

Green Wood Court 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1154071 On 17th February 22

Love this place! I've stayed here for two years. Always a lot of social events in the common room. Great facilities for the price - really great value for money. Also, a Coop just 5-minuets walk... Friendly staff too!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 21st February 22

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review, your feedback is valued. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed living with us for the last two years. We hope there is many more to come. If there is anything we can do to improve please let us know. 

Green Wood Court Team 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member866453 On 16th February 22

Amazing calue for price. Very friendly and helpful staff. 100% recommend.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 16th February 22

Hello, 

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. It means alot to the team. We hope to see you next year. 

Best regards, 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1266444 On 16th February 22

All the things in here is sick! I meet good roommates and enjoyed lovely time with them, and all the staffs in here is wonderful!!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 21st February 22

Thanks for taking your time to leave an review. Your Feedback is valued. We hope to see you for years to come. If there is anything we can do to improve your stay hear. Please let us know 

Green Wood Court Team


Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member1066422 On 15th February 22

Outstanding customer service, with issues always resolved promptly.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 16th February 22

Hello, 

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. Your feedback is valued. If there is anything we can to to improve your time here at Green Wood Court. Please let us know. 

Best regards, 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1066372 On 14th February 22

Good management, good facilities, free parking

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 14th February 22

Hello, 

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. Your feedback is valued. If there is anything we can do to improve please let us know.

Green Wood Court Team.


Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member866340 On 13th February 22

Great place to stay and staff such as Brandon are very helpful. Nice social space to relax in as well. Excellent value for money this year.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 14th February 22

Hello, 

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. Your feedback is valued. I will make sure your kind words are passed on. We hope to see you next year also. If there is anything else we can do to improve your stay here at Green Wood Court please let us know. 

 

Best regards, 

Green Wood Court Team 


Student Review: 1.7 /5
By member1166254 On 11th February 22

0/10 would NOT recommend at all!!!! Stayed here and due to personal reasons decided to return home. I requested a refund amounting to thousands (which i paid in FULL) yet for months I was in constant back and forth to get my money. Long story short they are scammers and horrible!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 14th February 22

Hello,

 We’re sorry to hear your experience did not live up to the high standards we set ourselves. In reference to the refund you have mentioned, we could not process this until you were released from contract and a suitable replacement tenant was found to take over your contract. We tried our best to resolve this as quickly as we could for you. As I am sure you are aware with large refunds there are various levels of approval to authorise.

 Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused.


Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member766162 On 9th February 22

This is a good place to live in and it near the University.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 10th February 22

Hello, 

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. We do value your feedback. We are happy you're staying with us. If there is anything we can do to improve please let us know.

 

Best regards, 

Green Wood Court Team.


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1366155 On 9th February 22

Brandon, Oliver and Harry are really the best. They are the reason I feel at home at Greenwood court. It's not only about the effort they put in when I ask them for a favour but the fact that they always have a smile on their face cheers me up when I feel sad about leaving my country. What makes them so special is also the fact that besides doing their job perfectly they are always here for me If I ever need to talk about any personal issue which literally makes them the best.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 10th February 22

Hello, 

Thanks for taking your time to leave such a lovely review. I shall make sure the team are aware of your comments. Its always good chatting to yourself. We are always here to help. 

Best regards ,

Green Wood Court Team.


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1366138 On 9th February 22

Great accommodation, it’s excellent value for money. The separate common room provides a brilliant place to socialise with various games including a pool table and TV viewing. The managers are friendly and extremely helpful. I highly recommend the property!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 9th February 22

Hello,  

Thanks for leaving this review. Your feedback is valued. I am glad that you enjoy the common room. We also do! it has been a great having you stay with us so far. If there is anything else we can do to improve your time here at Green Wood Court please let us know. 

 

Best regrads, 

Green Wood Court Team.


Student Review: 4.3 /5
By member566119 On 8th February 22

Good value for money, excellent and supportive staff. Excellent wifi and an overall nice place to live and study.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 8th February 22

Thanks for taking your time to leave a  review, we do value your feedback. If there is anything we can do to improve please let us know. We would love to turn this review into a 5 star. 

 

Green Wood Court Team 


Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member1266117 On 8th February 22

Green Wood Court has provided me with a fantastic place to live during my second and third year of study at the University of Southampton. Not only has the value for money been great, the social experience and overall sense of community felt here at Green Wood Court has made me feel at home, improving my time at university as a result. Furthermore, the approachable property team have been outstanding throughout and are always keen to help with any issue, big or small. Close proximity to local food shops and my university campus, as well as fast internet connection, for example, has further amplified my experience.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 8th February 22

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. It does mean alot. It has been great having you stay with us for the last 2 years. If there is anything we can do to improve and to gain the extra star please let us know. 

 

Green Wood Court Team 


Student Review: 5 /5
By BPG On 8th February 22

I was in late preparation to search for accommodation in the UK and felt hopeless to find the best property to stay in during my study. Fortunately, I found Greenwood court as my home during my master's study in the UK. I was expecting nothing, but I found the best place to stay. It's not only the best price that I got, but it has comfort room with excellent facilities. Located in Bassett Green road, I can take 20 minutes to walk to university with the calming scenery to enjoy. The property manager is very responsible and helpful in accommodating me as an abroad student. I very much recommend staying here!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 8th February 22

Hello,

Thanks for your kind review, we value your feedback. It is also great to hear that you're enjoying your time here at Green Wood Court.  If there is anything we can do to improve your stay here at Green Wood Court. Please let us know. 

Best regards, 

Green Wood Court Team


Student Review: 5 /5
By member666078 On 7th February 22

very nice place to stay. friendly and helpful staffs. infrastructures are new and very functioning. great value for money

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 9th February 22

Thanks for your review. We do value your feedback. It has been great you staying with us. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1365930 On 2nd February 22

This is THE place to go if you are looking for a second home during your studies in Southampton. The rooms are all modern and gorgeous, with all the utilities you would need at an exceptionally high quality. It's a lovely and refreshing 15-minute walk through Daisy Dip park away from campus. Alternatively, you can take the bus for a 10-minute ride from right in front of the accommodation. I would say that the distinctive feature of GWC is the general atmosphere, and that is thanks to the people here. It's a piece of cake to make good and trust-worthy friends here, either through the interesting-themed social events organised by Oliver and Brandon all over the year or just a chill evening in the common room (another great asset of this accommodation, which loads of peers of mine at other accommodations love it). Harry is always ready to help if you need something fixed and does a fantastic job in the shortest time possible. Without them, GWC would be just another ordinary accommodation.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 3rd February 22

Thanks for your kind words, it's really refreshing to hear that you're enjoying Green Wood Court, And you have also rebooked for next year. Which is great. We hope you continue to enjoy your experience here at Green Wood Court. If there is anything we can do to improve please do let us know.

Kind regards,  

Green Wood Court Team. 


Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member665630 On 25th January 22

Fantastic accommodation overall. Brilliant staff, especially Brandon and Ollie who are always helpful. 10/10

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 31st January 22

Thanks for your kind words. The Green Wood Court team are happy to hear that you're enjoying your stay here so far.  


Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member1165596 On 23rd January 22

While not the closest to the university, the price of the accommodation more than makes up for it. The staff are extremely friendly and always remember your name as well as welcome you when you enter reception, the rooms are a decent size and the kitchens are well equipped (with a dishwasher too) any maintenance is dealt with quickly and to a professional standard. And again, the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 31st January 22

Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying living here.  I am also happy to hear that you are impressed with our prompt and effective  staff I will make sure to pass on your kind words.  From Green Wood Court team.


Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member1265425 On 14th January 22

Lovely staff, good living space. Great prices for available rooms. Close to university of Southampton campus

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 31st January 22

Thanks for your feedback and kind words.

I am glad to hear that you enjoy the team and also the common room. We hope to see you next year. 

 

Thanks. 

Green Wood Court Team.

 


Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member565424 On 14th January 22

Great staff and the entertaining space is awesome!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 31st January 22

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you like the common room space, let us know if there's anything we can help with in the future!


Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member765422 On 14th January 22

I really enjoy living at green wood court. The rooms are very spacious considering the low prices we pay - the common room is a brilliant size and is well kitted out with a pool table, fussball table, a massive tv, sound system and very comfortable sofas - perfect for parties of which we’ve hosted a fair few now! The reception staff are very kind and welcoming, always helping whenever needed. I would very much recommend anyone looking for cheap accommodation to look no further than green wood court!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 31st January 22

Thanks for your review and kind words. 

 

We're glad to hear that we're good value for money. And that you also enjoy our common room spaces. If there is anything we can help with in the future please let us know. 

 

Green Wood Court team.


Student Review: 5 /5
By member865421 On 14th January 22

Really enjoyed my stay here, has a really nice social atmosphere with enjoyable common area. Home area is nicely furnished and all looks modern. Location is ideal for University of Southampton, and has free parking with plenty of parking spaces. Really glad I booked to stay here!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 31st January 22

Thanks for your review and kind words. 

 

I am glad you enjoyed all the facilities at Green Wood Court. We're really pleased you've had such a good experience, it's really great to hear! 


Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member1165226 On 6th January 22

I stayed at Greenwood court for my MBA at Southampton in 2021. It was a great experience, the property manager and staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms also very nice.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 31st January 22

Hi, thank you for such an amazing review! We're really pleased you've had such a good experience, it's really great to hear! We try really hard to make Green Wood Court your home away from home.


Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member1265205 On 6th January 22

As an international student looking for an affordable and quality accommodation, Green Wood Court was the perfect place to stay. The staff are very friendly and work hard to ensure that everything from general safety to personal enquiries are resolved efficiently. I had the opportunity to meet other international students and I was able to build strong relationships. The internet connection is quite good for entertainment and studying especially in a time where online lectures was the norm. It's a 15 mins walk (probably less or more depending on your speed) to Highfield Campus. There's a bus stop just a minute away from the accommodation which takes you to the city centre. The only concern I have is the crematorium close to the accommodation but I guess you will get used to it over time. Overall I had a great time at Green Wood Court :)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 31st January 22

Hi, thank you for such an amazing review! We're really pleased you've had such a good experience, It's really good to hear. We hope we made your stay enjoyable. 

 

Green Wood Court Team.


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1364523 On 2nd December 21

Great price, great location, great parking, really quiet, and Brandon + Ollie are great

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 31st January 22

Thanks for your kind words, I am glad to hear that you're enjoying your stay at Green Wood Court. If there is anything we can do to improve your experince please let us know. 

 

Green Wood Court Team.


Student Review: 5 /5
By member864206 On 24th November 21

Green wood Court is a nice place to stay for a student

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 31st January 22

Thanks for your review and kind words. We hope you have enjoyed your stay here at Green Wood Court this year. 

 

Best regards,

 

Green Wood Court Team.


Student Review: 5 /5
By member864204 On 24th November 21

10/10 would rate Great accommodation and value for money with a great social space to vibe

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 31st January 22

Thanks for your review and kind words.

it is amazing to hear you have had such a great time at Green Wood Court this year. Our team are always here for our residents and will be delighted to assist at any time. 

 

Green Wood Court Team 


Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member1364026 On 19th November 21

It is very clean and beautiful environment. The staff are really helpful. There is a vibrant community and it is very happening.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 31st January 22

Thanks for your review. 

We are glad to hear that you're enjoying living at Green Wood Court. 

 

best regards, 

 

Green Wood Court Team.


Student Review: 4.3 /5
By member1164025 On 19th November 21

Great place friendly staff, would stay here again if I could. They have great events, rooms are clean, kitchens are also pretty good. You should definitely consider staying here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 31st January 22

Thanks for your review. 

I am glad to hear that you're enjoying living at Green Wood Court.  We also are glad to hear that you're enjoying our social events. If there is anything we can do to improve please let us know.

 

best regards, 

Green Wood Court Team 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member564024 On 19th November 21

Really friendly staff. Lovely and clean great atmosphere

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Green Wood Court On 31st January 22

Thanks for your review and kind words. 

 

best regards, 

Green Wood Court Team


Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member564022 On 19th November 21

Very friendly staff and social events. Maintenance here is amazing and rooms are very spacious.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member964016 On 19th November 21

Great staff! super friendly and homely environment, has definitely made me feel at home :)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member864008 On 19th November 21

A lovely place to stay! Would totally recommend to students.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member763707 On 10th November 21

Definitely worth the price you pay. People + facilities made my stay here 100x better. Would definitely recommend to any university students. Staff are super friendly and kind, ever willing to help, and are definitely quick to assist in resolving issues (if any).

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member1163620 On 8th November 21

green wood court is really great, I would highly recommend coming here for accommodation. Ollie, Brandon and Harry are the best, and you're only a 15 minute walk from the university of Southampton.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member1163619 On 8th November 21

A great price for Southampton, quite location with a coop nearby, great social spaces and common room. 15 minute from the campus with regular buses going straight into town. The staff are friendly and proactive managing the property. Maintenance is quick and efficient. Loss of keys is resolved quickly through the staff, wardens or private security. Having a carpark and bike shed is a plus. Can't rate the social spaces enough, good for studying, partying and a movie night.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3.4 /5
By member856983 On 27th April 21

All very good. Prompt maintenance, nice staff. There is some disrespect in terms of noise when it comes to the residents, but that’s not the manager’s fault, although maybe they could think of something effective to address the problem

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.1 /5
By member1055614 On 25th March 21

Overall an OK experience. The location's close to uni, but quite remote from the city centre. If you have a bike, it's great. The property managers are nice people, understanding to students' needs. A lot of social events and giveaways included too throughout the year. Worth its price.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member655170 On 12th March 21

Green Wood Court is an ideal accommodation for a student. It is only a 15 min walk from the Highfield Campus, it feels very safe and is in a lovely area (Bassett) with shops nearby. The staff are very helpful, friendly and always up for a chat. The price is very reasonable, there is free parking and all the facilities are modern, clean and work well. I would definitely recommend Green Wood Court to any student and have very high praise for how the Homes for Students team runs this property.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member1154071 On 10th February 21

Greenwood court is extremely good value for money. The price is cheaper than most halls and the living conditions are high with good quality flats and rooms. 18-min walk from UoS and has a bus stop outside of the halls.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member754007 On 9th February 21

The rooms are quite cheaper comparing the other students accomodations, and facilities provided are great. One can easily walk to the University for just 20 minutes. A good accomodation with helpful staff.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By AmyBonnie98 On 27th November 20

More students need to be aware of these balls because they offer a great third option for those looking for affordable housing. It's much cheaper than other private halls in Southampton, and cheaper than most uni of halls; certainly gives you more for your money. Rooms are modern and the common room is a great space with great facilities to hang out with friends. It's a little walk from the uni but there's a bus stop right outside the halls if you're feeling lazy. The team working here are also really friendly. Would recommend this place.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By Carys Hartigan On 27th November 20

Really great value for money. Benefits of being as cheap, if not cheaper, than a house while still benefiting from a maintenance team and on site staff - who are lovely! Also has a free car park with plenty of spaces! Plus, no drama of splitting bills!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By Gheorghe Milea On 19th November 20

You never feel alone at Green Wood and everything is catered so that you can be as comfortable as possible. The staff is always there for you and any repairs are done in a matter of days.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member652406 On 19th November 20

You never feel alone at Green Wood and everything is catered so that you can be as comfortable as possible. The staff is always there for you and any repairs are done in a matter of days.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By AncaMilea On 18th November 20

The people around here are very nice, the location is pretty good if you are a student at University of Southampton. I personally love the fact that it is surrounded so much of nature. Also, there is a Co-op at 4 min walk, so you will never run out of something to eat. The bus station is in front of the Halls.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3.6 /5
By member1152063 On 12th November 20

A nice location with 2 amazing guys working at the reception. Always there to help you with any querys or to take your delivery if your not home. It's a quiet surrounding and a supermarket on 4 minutes walking. Everything looks good and it's good value for money. Way better than the student rooms of the university.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By Furtuna On 10th November 20

Overall a great experience, the staff is lovely and the accommodation is perfect in terms of conditions offered for the money you are paying.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member1247929 On 11th May 20

It has been really nice staying here. The staff is really concerned about student's wellbeing, the price is really really really good, social space is also really nice and it's a good value for money. It is also a mix of different international students so you get to meet new people; in my flat for example, we have 7 people from completely different countries.

Covid-19: They have helped by sending us emails regularly to check up on us and have also provided us with freebies like tea, coffee, sweets etc.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member1247923 On 11th May 20

Green Wood Court offers quite an affordable housing plan (all bills inclusive) for students in a serene, calm and clean environment. The staff here are enthusiastic, respectful and always willing to help out to make us very comfortable. There are tons of social events usually organised from time to time. The Internet connection is fast and reliable. There are sports and games for relaxation with friends at lounge which is very vital for easing stress during term time. There is no problem with parking if you own a car, motorcycle and bicycle. The accommodation is quite safe with CCTV mounted at strategic places. I will happily recommend GWC to anyone that need affordable housing and great value for money.

Covid-19: GWC organised a competition for us to participate to win fantastic prices like laptops, phones, smart watches, etc. And they still kept on maintaining the facilities to ensure we are safe and comfortable. Freebies like chocolates,etc were given to us also.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By member1347920 On 11th May 20

Really great place, quiet and with events every month.

Covid-19: Recreational treats and exercises, but most importantly, understanding concerning the situation.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3.1 /5
By member1342511 On 2nd October 19

If you're looking for a simple place to stay, don't want to spend a lot of money and are fine with it being a bit further away from bigger supermarkets then Green Wood Court is definitely a good option. It has provides basic equipment, a nice common room and modern, clean flats. The staff is very polite and always willing to help. They give their best to organise social events and improve the facilities. However, it has to be said that during my time there equipment broke (e.g. the shower and furniture broke several times) and it took a long time to fix it. Sometimes it had to be fixed twice because the first time it wasn't done properly. We experienced this issue a few times and it didn't seem to improve over time. If they improve their maintenance works I would definitely recommend Green Wood Court as a good value for the money you pay!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3.3 /5
By member1036983 On 9th April 19

It’s worth it for what it is cost.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Considering Green Wood Court?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.