4.32 / 5

Bailey Fields Reviews

42 Reviews by Students

How do you rate Bailey Fields?

credit: https://freshstudentliving.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/Sheffield-Bailey-Fields-1600x120027-1024x768.jpg
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://freshstudentliving.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/Sheffield-Bailey-Fields-1600x120027-1024x768.jpg

Most helpful review

We have no kitchen cooking for 3 weeks. We tell the accommodation maintenance he told us the problem may fix this issue and still no cooking in our kitchen. Poor service.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member846291
On 2nd March 20

Sheffield Hall Rankings


One Brittain Street #5
Sharman Court #6
The Elements #7
Truro Works #8
Bailey Fields #9
Stanage Apartments #10
Yarncliffe Apartments #11
Millstone Apartments #12
Exchange Works #13
Laddow Studios #14

All Student Accommodation in Sheffield


Join StudentCrowd, Like us on Facebook


Most helpful review

We have no kitchen cooking for 3 weeks. We tell the accommodation maintenance he told us the problem may fix this issue and still no cooking in our kitchen. Poor service.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member846291
On 2nd March 20

Bailey Fields Information

Telephone0114 478 5215
PostcodeS1 4LZ
Price from £142.00 per week (subject to availability)
Features10-minute walk from The University of Sheffield and Sheffield Hallam University, events, on-site team, outdoor and indoor social spaces and study area.
Top tipIf you pick a studio or a 1 bed/duplex don’t forget you can share at no extra cost!


Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about Bailey Fields

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Bailey Fields Reviews


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 2nd March 20

We have no kitchen cooking for 3 weeks. We tell the accommodation maintenance he told us the problem may fix this issue and still no cooking in our kitchen. Poor service.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 6th February 20

Good experiences, especially good location

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 7th January 20

Good location. It cost students short time to walk to university. The management team is kind and friendly The room has enough space and it feel comfortable.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th December 19

This student accommodation is one of the best in Sheffield. No doubt.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 16th December 19

The wifi is poor. The buliding across the street is noisy.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th December 19

room is nice, members of the staff are warm, facilities are new, really enjoyable to live here

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 16th December 19

Room is cosy but comfortable, it is a beautiful room with ample light coming in because of its huge window. Toilet feels very modern however the drain gets clogged every now and then. The noise isolation between room is decent.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th December 19

I like my apartment. It has good position and good social room. I will recommend it to my friends

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 10th December 19

Everything goes so well, the service of the reception team work are quite good and I really appreciate it. Thanks for the service that they offer. It will be perfect if the cleaning work could be offered for once a week.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th December 19

The room is spacious and comfortable, the front desk staff is very friendly and only five minutes away from the diamond!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 9th December 19

Bailey used to be the great place to live,however,the construction near to Bailey really destroyed the lovely place. The construction is noisy,and I even cannot open the window,coz there is lots of dust outside!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th December 19

Great location for engineering students, high quality rooms, great friendly staff and 24 hour security is great. Can appear pricey but could not recommend Bailey Fields enough.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th December 19

Super convenient, I can even see my classroom through my kitch windows. Study room is awsome, especially when Diamond is full of students.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 9th December 19

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! :) 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th December 19

Fantastic flat and memorable experience!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 9th December 19

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us!

 

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th December 19

It was a nice experience to stay in BF, very close to the west street and the Diamond.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 9th December 19

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a great review! :) 

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th December 19

it’s a good choice to live in bailey. But there is still a small problem that the drain stuck sometime.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 9th December 19

We are glad you feel Bailey Fields is a good choice!! 

 

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 4th December 19

there is construction all day next to the building and my room shakes, starting at before 8am and then finishing just past 5pm. Really expensive. Some parts of the room seem not to be fixed. Bad drainage. Nice staff & security. People tend to trash the social spaces but it does get cleaned quickly. Don't think I will live here again as it's not worth the amount you pay.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 9th December 19

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and leaving us positive comments regarding staff members! 

 

Unfortunetly, the constuction across the road is not something managed by Bailey Fields and is out of our control - we are however trying to make contact with Sheffield City Council regarding the start times to see if we can get these started later. 

 

Thanks once again for taking the time to leave a review!

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 3rd December 19

Big windows, large desk and friendly staff.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 9th December 19

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! 

 

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 2nd December 19

Everything is fine except the security guard is rude, impatient and abnormal.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 18th November 19

when you email the officers, they are likely to not reply. last year is wonderful, but bad experience this year.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th November 19

One of the best accommodations in Sheffield for students with an amazing management team!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 9th December 19

What a lovely review! Thank you! 

 

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 18th November 19

the price of room rises every year

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 16th November 19

In general really good, but it’s really expensive & some of the room features seem rushed ex. Handles off of cupboards, doors not fitted properly & poor ventilation in bathroom. Can’t speak much for the social experience. Friendly & helpful staff.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 15th November 19

I think everything is ok, even better than most of the student apartments. For me, the location is really good and convenient to get to everywhere.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 9th December 19

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!! :) 

 

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 15th November 19

Living environment is good. Have staff to help collect parcel. Have discount if booked early.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 14th November 19

I've stayed here more than a year now. The first year experience in En-Suite was amazing, they had very friendly receptionists who are also very efficient in handling the reports made. Location is incredibly good. However, the 2nd year now is not as good as before as they have implemented rules from time to time that allow parcel collections only after 6pm, which is really inconvenient. Reports on the defects of my room twice since the first few weeks have not been fixed, which is really disappointing as they have promised us to clean the room and fix all defects before new contract starts. If they are incapable of making sure the room is in the new condition before allowing new tenants to come in, what's the point of having a one week gap between last year's and this year's contract? That one week gap is highly inconvenient to tenants like me who needs to move out on week 51, and move in again after 1 week.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 9th December 19

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry if you think the standard this year is not as good as last year. 

In regards to parcel collections after 6pm, we only use this rule when we have a very high influx of parcels (such as recently during black friday sale week!). This is to make sure we have logged your parcel on our post system, which reduces the risk of anything getting lost / given out to the wrong person. 

 

We only ask tenants at Bailey Fields to move out after their contract has finished if they are moving into a different room - if you stay in the same room you do not have to move out! 

 

I hope this helps, if you have any further questions or concerns, please come and have a chat with us at reception.

 

Many thanks, 

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 14th November 19

Lack of gym The manager Martin cannot solve things very well. For example recently our flat ran out of power, it didn’t work for double weeks! Furthermore, I am the early check-inner, my kitchen items have been cleaned away without informed me of and Martin refused to give me apologize and compensate! He always delays the things for nearly two months! Bad experiences even though the location is pretty good.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 15th November 19

Hi there, thank you for your review. With regards to your items, although we appologise for your experiance, as discussed it is not clear who removed your items as there was no record of any items being removed from your kitchen and therefore coud have potentialy been a mistake from current residents living within the building. Although it wasnt clear who had removed the items a gesture of compensation was offered.

Although we operate a full time maintenance service the issue with your lighting was caused by a defect from initital build and therfore cannot be fixed by the onsite team. This is being investigated by the initial contractor and as you have seen they have been working on this daily to try and resolve the issue. We have however provided access to alternative rooms to ensure you have the required amenaties - we are working to resolve this asap and appologise for any inconvenaince caused.

If you have any further issues, then please dont hesitate to contact us at the reception.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th November 19

The rooms' furniture are very well maintained so i felt like it was a new built accommodation even though it wasn't. I also really enjoy the facilities available in Bailey field as well as the staff's service, they all have given me a lot of convenience in my stay here. Overall a very good experience! Already rebooked for next academic year!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 15th November 19

Thank you so much for leaving such a great review! 

We are glad you're happy here at Bailey Fields and look forward to seeing you for another year! :) 

 

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th November 19

Very nice! I live here very comfortable and very happy .

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 15th November 19

Thanks so much for your review! We are glad you're happy here! 

 

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 14th November 19

It’s pretty good, receptions are very nice. But the ventilator fan in the bathroom is very loud.The network will not be very good in the middle of the night.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 15th November 19

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review! 

If you send us a email or visit us at reception, we can ask the maintenace team to come and review your bathroom ventilation to see if its abnormally loud. 

We will also pass your comments regarding the internet over to the provider! 

 

Many thanks,

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 14th November 19

location is definitely great, if there is gym in social space would be better. And the Internet seems unstable. Everything else is good

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 15th November 19

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. 

We will pass your comments regarding the internet across to the provider! 

 

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th November 19

Bailey Fields is a perfect apartment with the best location in Sheffield. The staffs are friendly and the facilities are new.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 15th November 19

Thanks for a great review! 

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th November 19

Everything’s good but two facilities are missing: on-site gym and a movie room or a cinema. Also I am not happy with the maintenance procedure. It takes weeks for your issues to get fixed which is not good.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 15th November 19

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review. We will definetly take your comments on board regarding the maintenance procedure and try to make changes where possible. 

Although we don't have a gym on site, we do have a close relationship with Anytime Fitness (just next to coop on broad lane) - who provide great discounts for all bailey fields tenants! If you want to learn more, come and have a chat with us at reception! 

 

Many thanks

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th November 19

Bailey Fields has a really good potion,near the library,Tesco,City Hall...In this way,it‘s really convenient to go to school and shopping. What's more, you could play pingpang or do some games with your friends in the activity room. It also has study room, so that you do not need to go to Dimond to do your assignment! I really recommend your guys to book it!✌️

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 15th November 19

Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave a great review - we are very pleased to know you are happy here! :)

 

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th November 19

Very good accomadation with good location, good cleaning, good social spaces and good internet.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 15th November 19

What a great review - thanks so much! :) 

 

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th November 19

everything is good ,especially the location.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 15th November 19

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review!

 

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 14th November 19

i love this apartment. It has a perfect location. And this apartment have a lot of new equipments.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 15th November 19

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review!

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th November 19

Excellent management! Best location to live in Sheffield ! Perfect distance from university and from town.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 15th November 19

Thanks for a great review!

 

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th November 19

The location is perfect, near tesco and coop, also west treet is behind, but it is not noisy(after closing the window XD). The fan in bathroom may be a little bit loud, but staying here for a period it is acceptble as well. I like the room and kitchen arrangement, the floor-to-ceilling window looks great too. It is my second year here now, and I have also rebooked the third year!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bailey Fields
On 15th November 19

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review! 

We are glad you are happy at Bailey Fields and look forward to seeing you for another year! 

 

- Bailey Fields Accommodation Team 


Considering Bailey Fields?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.