3.4 / 5

Cornerhouse Reviews

5 Reviews by Students

Most helpful review

Staff have been extremely kind, helpful and cooperative whenever I needed something. I am very satisfied with my room and everything works great. Maybe they could clean the common areas more often.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1343656
On 15th November 19

Cornerhouse Information

Telephone0114 3217530
PostcodeS3 7HX
Price from £129.00 per week (subject to availability)
FeaturesFully Furnished, Water, Intrusion Alarm
Top tipNothing to Pay until October + get a £150 Amazon voucher when you refer a friend that books a room with us! www.studentroost.co.uk/refer-a-friend


Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about Cornerhouse

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Cornerhouse Reviews


1
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 15th November 19

Staff have been extremely kind, helpful and cooperative whenever I needed something. I am very satisfied with my room and everything works great. Maybe they could clean the common areas more often.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 13th November 19

I have had an amazing amount of issues with this accommodation. Firstly when i moved (end of July) the accommodation was not cleaned from the last academic year. I understand that i moved sooner than the September date that everyone comes but they knew that I will be moving and still did nothing to clean. The fridge was filled with mould and the oven was in a horrific state. My room at first glance was okay but then i found some issues and listed them on a form as they requested. Now is four months later and nothing has been fixed. A friend recommended this place but there is no way that I can recommend it to anyone. The wifi is really unreliable and i have heard this issue from other tenants. Sometimes it keeps disconnecting and at certain times of the day it is really slow and even at is best never 100mbs as they advertise. The washing machines (Circuit) are the worst that anyone can use. Washing is okay, driers need to be used twice most of the time. Also really expensive.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Cornerhouse
On 15th November 19

Hi, we are sorry you feel like this, could you please contact us at Reception so we can discuss this with you further? Cornerhouse Management team. 


1
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 9th September 19

The management and security team were simply amazing. Despite the fact that I had some issues in my flat (roof leaks), they were always available to solve them as soon as it was possible. I recommend Cornerhouse based not only on its location but especially on its people!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Cornerhouse
On 15th November 19

Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that we were able to sort these issues for you so you had an enjoyable stay!

 

Cornerhouse Management Team


1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 23rd August 19

Good space, if you are on campus. Number to call if you have an issue which are normally resolved quite quickly.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 23rd August 19

Good space, if you are on campus. Number to call if you have an issue which are normally resolved quite quickly.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Cornerhouse
On 15th November 19

Thank you for your review!

Cornerhouse Management Team


Considering Cornerhouse?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.