How do you rate Leighton Hall?

credit: https://www.crm-students.com/student-accommodation/preston/leighton-hall/
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://www.crm-students.com/student-accommodation/preston/leighton-hall/

Most helpful review

Having stayed before as a Master's Degree student, coming back to Leighton Hall for my PhD studies was the only solution. Cannot agree more with what other residents have said; great value-for-money, the management does their best to match you with suitable residents, they consider complaints and take up action immediately. Due to the current circumstances, I haven't been able to spend as much time there as I've wanted, but I can't wait to return there for the remaining of my third year.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member860941
On 15th July 21

Preston Hall Rankings


Foundry Court #1
Trinity Student Village #2
The Tramshed #3
Leighton Hall #4
iQ Kopa #5
Roeburn Hall #6
Whitendale Hall #7
Douglas Hall #8
Ribble Hall #9
Derwent Hall #10

All Student Accommodation in Preston


Most helpful review

Having stayed before as a Master's Degree student, coming back to Leighton Hall for my PhD studies was the only solution. Cannot agree more with what other residents have said; great value-for-money, the management does their best to match you with suitable residents, they consider complaints and take up action immediately. Due to the current circumstances, I haven't been able to spend as much time there as I've wanted, but I can't wait to return there for the remaining of my third year.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member860941
On 15th July 21

Q&A


Q
How many people share a shared kitchen space?
By member1362326 On 14th September 21
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 15th September 21

Good Afternoon,

 

Further to your question regarding the number of people that share a kitchen/living space.  We have 5 & 6 bedroom flats available.

 

Regards

 

Tina

Q

Ask a new question about Leighton Hall

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Leighton Hall Reviews


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 12th August 21

Lived here for two years, the Leighton hall team were all fantastic, always available to chat to

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 13th August 21

Good Morning,

Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate your lovely comments.  We love it when the tenants come in for a catch up.  Kettle is always on.

Wishing you all the very best in your future endeavours.

Tina

Accommodation Manager

 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th August 21

Lovely staff and best bang for buck for student halls

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 18th August 21

Good Afternoon,

 

We thank you for your nice review and are so glad that the staff get a mention.  Plus love your terminoligy 'best bang for buck' we will have to use that one :)

 

Thanks

 

Tina


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 15th July 21

Having stayed before as a Master's Degree student, coming back to Leighton Hall for my PhD studies was the only solution. Cannot agree more with what other residents have said; great value-for-money, the management does their best to match you with suitable residents, they consider complaints and take up action immediately. Due to the current circumstances, I haven't been able to spend as much time there as I've wanted, but I can't wait to return there for the remaining of my third year.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 15th July 21

Good Morning,

 

Many thanks for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you will be returning to Leighton Hall.  We work hard on best matches for our tenants to ensure their time with us is a pleasant, enjoyable experience.  Thankfully complaints are few and far between and we do our best to resolve these immediately. 

We do hope that 2021 is a better year for all our tenants and we hope that we can all put the past 18 months behind us.

We look forward to your return to continue your studies.

Have a great summer.

Tina & Janine.

 

 

 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th July 21

Leighton halls was amazing, stayed here for 2 years in a row and had the best time! Janine and Tina from the office are the best staff and helped make the experience. The rest of the staff are all great and they help with anything straight away!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 15th July 21

Good Morning,

We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us for the past 2 years.  We all thoroughly enjoy our jobs and this makes for a happy environment, which we are happy to hear reflects back to our tenants.

 

We wish you the very best in your future endeavours.

 

Tina & Janine.


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th July 21

tina and janine we’re both so lovely and always happy to help with any problems we had! was a lively place to live!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 12th July 21

Good Morning,

 

Thank you so much for those kind words, we are so glad to be of assistance.  We all enjoy a lively place to live, dull is never good.

 

All the very best to you.

 

Tina & Janine.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 29th June 21

It's a great place and good placement of location. Great value for money

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 30th June 21

Hi there,

We appreciate your review and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay, which has not broke the bank with our competitive pricing.

We are close to Campus so rolling out of bed into University is a great bonus.

We wish all the very best.

 

Tina

 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 22nd June 21

The staff are friendly, approachable and helpful and the rooms are great value for money.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 23rd June 21

Good Afternoon,

Many thanks for your review, it is appreciated.  I am pleased to hear that staff members have been friendly, helpful and approachable.

We pride ourselves on our en-suite rooms and Studios being good value for money, being comfortable and well maintained.

Kind Regards

Tina

 

 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 21st June 21

Rooms and bed are a decent size for the price, right next to uni buildings and a 5 minute walk from shops. Don't have to share the kitchen with too many people and staff clean it pretty well either way. WiFi problems sometimes but its fixed pretty quick, same for other stuff that breaks, I have a friend at another accommodation who gets nothing fixed. Laundry room tends to be pretty busy and is only small but it's not the worst. Common room is okay but I don't really use it or know anyone who does. Office staff are lovely and very helpful and hardworking. Great value for money and I'll likely keep living here for the rest of my degree.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 21st June 21

Good Morning,

Many thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear that you will be staying with us again and remember we have a refer a friend scheme running (each receive a £50 voucher).

If you do experience any further issues with your Wi-Fi, do contact ASK4 immediately who will deal with any problems that may arise.  

We have a good team at Leighton Hall who all work well together from the Office staff the Maintenance Operative and Housekeepers.

The laundry room is open 24/7, so it's finding that perfect time when things are a little quieter.   The Common Room is also open 24/7 with a free pool table, TV & games.  It was kept closed during lockdown, but is now back up and running and free for anyone to use.

Kind Regards

Tina

 

 

 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 18th June 21

Wifi works sometimes and the cleaners don’t always come in. But great friendly environment and the staff are always happy to help.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 21st June 21

Good Morning,

Many thanks for your review.  The Wi-Fi is currently at 100mgb and we have not been made aware of any issues.  Please contact ASK4 direct who will investigate any issues you may have.  We provide a fortnightly sparkle clean of all kitchens free of charge, however, during lockdown this was halted.  We are now introducing this service again and hopefully all will get back to normal.

We are pleased to hear that you have experienced a friendly environment during your stay and that the staff have assisted you when required.

Kindest regards

 

Tina


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th June 21

I enjoyed living in Leighton in general, especially very nice in the Summer, can lay down in the grass within the hall with sunshine. The weekly rent is reasonable at all comparing to other accommodations. Enjoyed the TV with a large shared kitchen, get socialised with my roommates for sharing food and watching movies together. There are also some great social activity to get to know about someone else live in the accommodation. The WIFI connection is good in general, no issues with watching movies and doing my assignment or playing games . Also enjoy the reception service provided by Tina and Jannie. Never missed my parcel or letters. I have a wonderful time of living in Leighton Hall, and met with lovely persons had there. HM

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 18th June 21

Good Afternoon,

We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us at Leighton Hall.  We do have some nice areas around the site for when the sun shines in Preston. We aim to keep our rents competitive year on year.  The communal kitchens in the shared flats are a great way to meet new friends and enjoy each others company, be it cooking, watching TV, playing games or generally having a chit chat over a cuppa.  The 100mgb Wi-Fi ensures that no interuptions to the connection particularly when studying.

We appreciate your nice comments about the on site staff who aim to make everyone's stay as friendly and comfortable as possible.

We wish you all the very best in your future endeavours.

Many thanks

Tina

Accommodation Manager

 

 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th June 21

Leighton Hall is a really great place to live while a student at UCLan. The rooms are spacious, well maintained and very comfortable. The staff are super helpful and approachable.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 18th June 21

Good Morning,

We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your lovely review of Leighton Hall and the staff.  

We wish you all the very best in your future endeavours.

Regards

Tina

Accommodation Manager 

 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th May 21

I have had a wonderful experience living at Leighton Hall! My Studio flat meets my needs, any issues are resolved in good time, the WiFi is great, the accommodation staff are a delight and the location is perfect. Leighton Hall keeps improving every year since i've been here!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 28th May 21

Good Morning,

Many thanks for your lovely review of Leighton Hall, we are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.  The Studios are nice self contained flats and we are glad you have been comfortable.  The Wi-Fi was increased to 100mgb which has gone down rather well.  Your comments about the staff are well received and we hope to continue to improve year on year.

 

Best Regards

 

Tina


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th May 21

Great rooms for a great price and the reception staff are absolutely lovely

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 28th May 21

Good Morning,

 

Thank you for your review.  We do our best to offer competitive prices for the accommodation at Leighton Hall.

 

We appreciate your comments with regard to the staff.  This makes our job worthwhile.

 

All the very best.

 

Tina


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th May 21

Even through COVID I felt welcomed and safe

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 28th May 21

Good Morning,

 

We appreciate the review you have left and are so glad that through these tough times your stay at Leighton Hall has been safe and comfortable.

 

Regards

 

Tina


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th May 21

The staff were absolutely lovely and the accomodation is in a great location. Its near town and nice area.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 28th May 21

Good Morning,

 

Many thanks for your review of Leighton Hall.  We are so glad that you have had a good experience and that the staff have made your stay an enjoyable one.  As you stated we are a short walk into Preston City Centre, whilst being in a peaceful part of the City.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 26th May 21

Staff are lovely and get stuff done quickly

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 27th May 21

Good Morning,

 

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding the staff on site.  We have great team members and are so glad that any issues you may have had, have been dealt with quickly.

 

Regards

 

Tina


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th May 21

Great place to live, staff are super friendly and helpful and I've had a great time studying while living here. Just around the corner from my main building which certainly helped when I was late for lectures!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 27th May 21

Good Morning,

Many thanks for your review of Leighton Hall.  As you have stated we are close to all UCLAN buildings, which is great if you are running late.  We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff have helped in making your stay a pleasant one.

 

Kind Regards

 

Tina

 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 25th May 21

Best value at uclan, great staff, can't go wrong

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 27th May 21

Good Morning,

 

Many thanks for your review.  It is great to hear that you are happy with the staff as we pride ourselves on creating a friendly, welcoming atmosphere.

 

Have a great day.

 

Tina


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 24th May 21

Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are nice and there’s lots of storage. Great place to live :)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 25th May 21

Good Morning,

 

Many thanks for your review.  We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have been happy with your room.  It is good to know that the staff make it a friendly environment.  We are here to help.

 

Best regards

 

Tina


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 21st May 21

The staff are very cool and friendly..

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 25th May 21

Good Morning,

 

Many thanks for your review.  Love the description of cool & friendly staff.  Makes our job worthwhile.

 

Cheers

 

Tina


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 20th May 21

Pleasant experience with great staff. Good value for money with good enough internet and property management.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 21st May 21

Good Afternoon,

We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff get a lovely mention.  We aim to provide good value for money.  The increased internet to 100mgb has helped greatly.

Wishing you all the very best

Tina

Accommodation Manager

 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th May 21

I have lived here for my whole three years at university, it is really good value for money.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 20th May 21

Good Morning,

Many thanks for your review.  We hope you have enjoyed your 3 years at Leighton Hall.  It is good to know that we provide good value for money.

We wish you all the very best in your future endeavours.

Regards

Tina

 

 


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 17th May 21

The best things I liked about Leighton was the room itself, the rooms are modern with lots of storage and the bathroom is a nice size. The kitchens are ok,considering I had the en-suite plus room the kitchen was the smallest I’ve seen. But there is lots of storage and it’s a good area for social gatherings. The worst parts about it is how hard it is to get parking round there, I ended up paying for UCLan parking as there are very limited spaces at Leighton and is an additional cost.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 17th May 21

Good Afternoon,

 

Many thanks for your review of Leighton Hall.  In one part of the building the kitchens are a little smaller but we do hope that this did not affect your overall stay with us.  We appreciate that parking can be a problem around Preston and wish we had the space for more parking bays.

 

Kind Regards

 

Tina


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 14th May 21

Overall, I have had a good experience at Leighton Halls despite the pandemic, however I’ve found that sometimes the wifi goes quite slow.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 17th May 21

Good Afternoon,

 

Many thanks for your review.  We are sorry that you have experienced issues with your Wi-Fi.  Please do not hesitate to contact ASK4 direct should you experience any further issues as they monitor the connections on a room by room basis.

 

Regards

 

Tina


Student Review: 2 /5
By On 11th May 21

awful, had so many problems including noise, silverfish, and rats. Not a good place to live at all. When I moved back into leighton halls this year, both my toilet seat and shower head was broken. Had a major silverfish problem which took ages to get sorted. Would not reccommend to ANYONE

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 11th May 21

We are sorry to hear of the issues you have had since returning to Leighton Hall.  We do our utmost to ensure any issues are resolved as a matter of urgency.  The issue of silverfish involves 2 treatments to be carried out by a qualified contractor to ensure the problem does not re-occur.

With regard to the rat problem, again this was dealt with by professionals and we cannot apologise enough for this issue.  We can only put it down to the major works that are being carried out on Fylde Road.  We endeavour to carry out on-site maintenance repairs within 24 hours.

Regards

Accommodation Team

 

 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 10th May 21

I have stayed at Leighton hall for 3 years and I do like it here, the value for money is great, en suite, large kitchens, rooms large enough for student activities, it is great. cleaning of the kitchens has, in effect, not happened this year and the walls are quite thin so other tenants being obnoxious can be heard throughout the building.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Leighton Hall
On 10th May 21

We thank you for your review and the fact that you have enjoyed your 3 year stay with us.  We are pleased to say that the kitchen cleaning has now re-commenced as things slowly get back to normal.  We do hope that you have not had too many distrubances.

 

Regards

 

Accommodation Team


Considering Leighton Hall?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.