How do you rate Crown Place - Portsmouth?

credit: https://s3.eu-west-2.amazonaws.com/assets.crm-students.com/2019/06/CrmCrownplaceportsmouth-19cropped.jpg
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://s3.eu-west-2.amazonaws.com/assets.crm-students.com/2019/06/CrmCrownplaceportsmouth-19cropped.jpg

Most helpful review

Since staying here I've experienced nothing but positive things - all staff including security are super friendly and helpful, there are constantly mini competitions and events provided for the residents to interact with us and get to know us, the location is in the middle of everything and has easy access to everywhere. The rooms are big and definitely worth the money, considering facilities such as the gym, cinema rooms, games room, study space and party room are all included. Loved my experience at Crown Place Portsmouth!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member558820
On 25th May 21

Portsmouth Hall Rankings


Crown Place - Portsmouth #1
Middle Street #2
Greetham Street #3
Margaret Rule Hall #4
Catherine House #5
Rosalind Franklin Halls #6
Rees Hall #7
Bateson Hall #8
Trafalgar Hall #9
Harry Law Hall #10

All Student Accommodation in Portsmouth


Most helpful review

Since staying here I've experienced nothing but positive things - all staff including security are super friendly and helpful, there are constantly mini competitions and events provided for the residents to interact with us and get to know us, the location is in the middle of everything and has easy access to everywhere. The rooms are big and definitely worth the money, considering facilities such as the gym, cinema rooms, games room, study space and party room are all included. Loved my experience at Crown Place Portsmouth!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member558820
On 25th May 21

Q&A


Q
Are there any flat shares or is it just one bed rooms and twodios that are available?
By member643799 On 19th November 19
Reply from Crown Place - Portsmouth
On 13th May 21

Thanks for the query, we do have a limited number of dual occupancy rooms such as the Premium Penthouse. 

Q
Do you have to supply your own kitchen utensils, pots, pans, microwave etc?
By member933606 On 24th August 18
Reply from Crown Place - Portsmouth
On 13th May 21

The Kitchen comes with a combi oven and a two ring hob. We don't provide utensils but the kitchen has lots of storage.

Q

Ask a new question about Crown Place - Portsmouth

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Crown Place - Portsmouth Reviews


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 25th May 21

Since staying here I've experienced nothing but positive things - all staff including security are super friendly and helpful, there are constantly mini competitions and events provided for the residents to interact with us and get to know us, the location is in the middle of everything and has easy access to everywhere. The rooms are big and definitely worth the money, considering facilities such as the gym, cinema rooms, games room, study space and party room are all included. Loved my experience at Crown Place Portsmouth!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 25th May 21

majority of the staff are wonderful, so polite and friendly! the location is perfect for students and easy to get to classes. there is security as well which makes you feel 10x safe. would highly recommend!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 21st May 21

Loved it here, building management had been lovely during COVID and really helped with mental health

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th May 21

Excellent customer service and great moving in experience. Very friendly and helpful Been staying here for 3 years and I’m sad to leave!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th May 21

Crown place is in a perfect location in central portsmouth, with great views from all sides. The management are really friendly and always there to help. the facilities such as a cinema room, pool table, party room etc. are amazing and im gutted i didnt get to use them as much due to the pandemic. If you want a nice place where you can study, cook or whatever in peace this is the perfect place for you, everyone here gets to know eachother too so you’re never short of friends.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th May 21

Great location, close to the commercial road and teaching buildings. Staff are very nice and facilities are full-equipped. Wonderful view from my room to the seafront. Highly recommended to fellow students who just came to Portsmouth.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th May 21

I decided to stay at Crown due to reading other positive reviews and doing my own research on it. It is a perfect accom for students with a lot of facilities to offer. I personally love the fact that Crown offers more for the same price that the uni accommodations do, therefore making it a great value for money. The rooms are everything you could expect and want. I really love my room, the coziness of it and the ambiance that it gives off. It is an accom that's really close to the main areas that you would need (i.e. the train station, uni and city centre). The team at Crown are also great and are really supportive. They always offer a chat or are there when you need someone - which is definitely important if you're a new student and are away from family the first time. I definitely recommend staying at Crown as I will be doing so for my second year of university.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th May 21

Crown Place is an absolutely brill accommodation for students in Portsmouth. Close to local amenities and university, clean and spacious social spaces, large rooms, great views! A free to use gym, cinema room, party kitchen, pool table and study spaces are all excellent too. The accommodation team is absolutely amazing and can help with any needs you may have. I have lived here for almost 2 years now and there is nothing negative I can say about it. Would definitely rate it a 10/10

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th May 21

The rooms are modern and the south-facing ones in particular have a stunning view of the city and sea. The accommodation team are friendly and helpful. I couldn’t see myself living anywhere else through my time at university.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th May 21

It is simply wonderful. Everything a student needs in an accommodation. This building has. I’ve absolutely loved my stay here. The staff are amazing just simply amazing and I have enjoyed my stay here very much so.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th May 21

Amazing place to live!! Friendly staff! GYM ON SITE = PERFECT!! 10/10

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 12th May 21

My experience at Crown was great tbh! As an international student moving during the COVID 19 pandemic the application process was smooth and the staff was warm and welcoming on arrival! The rooms and general building surroundings were always clean and maintenance was quickly dealt with during my stay. I was a bit ill during my stay and staff delivered all my packages and food to my room and checked on my health and well-being daily and that was super nice and thoughtful! It’s the perfect location very central - right across from the train station and around the corner from the main shops and 4 mins walk to Uni. I would def recommend Crown Place!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 12th May 21

Crown Place has amazing facilities and the location from the centre of town, the university and the station is second to none! The staff are extremely friendly, welcoming and will go out of their way to help the students!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 22nd January 21

Worst place to live in your uni life. Unresonable and always delaying rebates and demanding rent payments immediately. Was told rebate will be in by November then dec then after that saying will be deducted in next rental. Business making company with no sympathy to students. Does not care about students well being at all. Terrible management. Always pushing the blame to another management member. Crown place will ruin your university life.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Portsmouth
On 13th May 21

Thanks for the review, this year we have provided rebates to residents at the start of their booking due to the later start of the University, and again during the recent lockdown.  We work really hard to ensure our residents are looked after as best we can. Making rebates to so many students can be busy especially when working in a COVID environment. We hope you have any rebate you we applied has been received. If not please contact the manager on site. 

In terms of rent, we always expect rent to be paid in time as per the tenancy agreement, if residents are struggling with rent we urge them to talk to us so we can help and assist them. 

Thanks for the review.


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 24th December 20

Very good but would recommend the university owned halls as cheaper if you can get them.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 30th July 20

Best University Best Faculty Very Friendly and Helpful Environment One of the finest city.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th July 20

Definitely the best student halls in Portsmouth. We were told not to go here by the University but it is the best and the team are great too.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 15th November 19

Been here for a couple of months now and really pleased with the place . Close to public transport , night life and most important the uni. The building is clean unlike some of the other dorms I have stayed at in Portsmouth. The staff working here are very approachable and friendly , particularly Natasha and her colleague Alice. I have contacted them on several occasions about things I was unsure of , general advice and the odd chat and have always found them to be polite professional and willing to go that extra mile to get me the answers I needed .

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 15th November 19

Crown place is a special place to stay, its very luxurious and has a great location!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th October 19

The halls are in good location, not far from uni. Good quality of rooms.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 7th August 19

Best student accommodation in the whole Portsmouth. Spent one whole year. Feel like home. It's midnight or early morning they are all the time available to support. Central location and walking distance to University buildings. I would strongly recommend Crown Place, Portsmouth.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Considering Crown Place - Portsmouth?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.