4.38 / 5

Glassworks Reviews

91 Reviews by Students

How do you rate Glassworks?

credit: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=2ahUKEwiqkdaIp-nlAhVEsKQKHc4TBY4QjRx6BAgBEAQ&url=%2Furl%3Fsa%3Di%26source%3Dimages%26cd%3D%26ved%3D%26url%3Dhttps%253A%252F%252Fwww.placenorthwest.co.uk%252Fnews%252Fcrosslane-completes-18-5m-glassworks%252F%26psig%3DAOvVaw13BhCRfbyuJWPgrEAA2ThT%26ust%3D1573807110911572&psig=AOvVaw13BhCRfbyuJWPgrEAA2ThT&ust=1573807110911572
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=2ahUKEwiqkdaIp-nlAhVEsKQKHc4TBY4QjRx6BAgBEAQ&url=%2Furl%3Fsa%3Di%26source%3Dimages%26cd%3D%26ved%3D%26url%3Dhttps%253A%252F%252Fwww.placenorthwest.co.uk%252Fnews%252Fcrosslane-completes-18-5m-glassworks%252F%26psig%3DAOvVaw13BhCRfbyuJWPgrEAA2ThT%26ust%3D1573807110911572&psig=AOvVaw13BhCRfbyuJWPgrEAA2ThT&ust=1573807110911572

Most helpful review

Staff are so helpful, any issues and they are sorted immediately. Also always help to make my university experience the best it can be by offering outstanding advice. Special shout-out to Faye who works tirelessly behind the desk and you can see just how passionate she is about providing quality service to a students who reside here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By Callum Warrington
On 16th October 20

Liverpool Hall Rankings


IconInc - The Ascent, Liverpool #2
The Electra #3
Byrom Point, Liverpool #4
Myrtle Court, Liverpool #5
Glassworks #6
Capital Gate, Liverpool #7
The Railyard, Liverpool #8
The Arch #9
Fontenoy Apartments #10
Europa #11

All Student Accommodation in Liverpool


Most helpful review

Staff are so helpful, any issues and they are sorted immediately. Also always help to make my university experience the best it can be by offering outstanding advice. Special shout-out to Faye who works tirelessly behind the desk and you can see just how passionate she is about providing quality service to a students who reside here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By Callum Warrington
On 16th October 20

Q&A


Q
is this accommodation popular for healthcare students at ljmu?
By member953303 On 5th January 21
Q

Ask a new question about Glassworks

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Glassworks Reviews


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 21st October 20

Nice accommodation with good facilities however due to Covid 19 obviously my rating for social aspects are low

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 21st October 20

Thanks so much for your review! We have been working hard on creating lots of virtual events for our students, and we hope that you will join us for some of them!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 21st October 20

It’s been a nice stay and have met lots of nice people

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 21st October 20

Thank you for your review. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the Glassworks team!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 21st October 20

Great place to live. Great location that's near to everything and great social atmosphere.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 21st October 20

Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with your accommodation at Glassworks!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 21st October 20

absolute love it here. the staff are amazing and will always help if you need. would definitely recommend.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 21st October 20

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at Glassworks. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the team. Thank you for your review!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 20th October 20

I have enjoyed my time so far, I’m glad I chose this accommodation to stay at

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 21st October 20

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your stay here!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 20th October 20

Staff are lovely and so helpful! Location is such easy access to city

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 21st October 20

Many thanks for your review! We will pass this on to the team at Glassworks.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 20th October 20

Really nice staff, really nice building

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 21st October 20

Thanks so much for your review!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 20th October 20

Lovely staff and great atmosphere

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 21st October 20

Thank you so much for your review! We will be sure to pass this on to the Glassworks team.


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 20th October 20

Due to Covid it’s obviously not gonna be the full experience, but so far it’s been great

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 21st October 20

Thanks so much for your review. We are happy that despite the current circumstances of COVID, you are satisfied with your experience at Glassworks!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 20th October 20

good location, friendly staff and decent value for money

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thanks so much for your feedback! We will be sure to pass it along to the team.


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 20th October 20

Considering the difficult alterations that are having to be made for corona the Glassworks staff are providing great support. While my flat is self isolating they are bringing up our post and food deliveries. The rooms are more spacious that I originally thought which is amazing, there’s plenty of storage space and the kitchen/living room area is nicely decorated.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thanks so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that the team at Glassworks have made this trying time a bit better for you and your flat mates. We will be sure to pass your comments along to them!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 20th October 20

The receptionists and the security are very nice and helpful through this pandemic

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thank you for your review. We will be sure to pass your comments along to the Glassworks team!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 20th October 20

Lovely place, very friendly staff, very clean and tidy, would 100% recommend to anybody in the future!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your accommodation, and we will be sure to pass your comments along to the Glassworks team!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 20th October 20

Thus far it has been a very exciting experience as it is all new to me.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thanks so much for your review!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th October 20

Pretty good like having a great time an that

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Many thanks for your review. We are glad you are enjoying yourself thus far!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th October 20

If it wasn’t for corona it would be great

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thanks so much for your review. We hope that, despite the current circumstances, you are still feeling safe and comfortable at Glassworks.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th October 20

Lovely staff. Amazing room, got everything I need

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at Glassworks!


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 19th October 20

I have so far enjoyed my time in the Glassworks halls of residence.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thank you for your review. We will be sure to pass this on to the team at Glassworks!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th October 20

The experience so far is very friendly, all of the staff do their upmost for the residents. Thank you :)))

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your time at Glassworks thus far!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th October 20

Glassworks is a friendly, clean, social, great accommodation to live in! The location is perfect everything within walking distance and staff are very nice and helpful.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thanks so much for your review! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying your time at Glassworks, and we will be sure to pass your comments on to the team.


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 19th October 20

Secure rooms and friendly staff

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thank you so much for your review!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th October 20

It’s been good. Flatmates are nice

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Many thanks for your review. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the Glassworks team!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th October 20

Receptionists are lovely and so helpful, building is always being cleaned. Social areas not in use at the minute due to covid but look nice, and definitely get your value for money

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thanks so much for your review. It's great hearing that you are satisfiend with your accommodation!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th October 20

Very nice place but not many social areas.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thanks so much for your review. We do have a social area on site, but due to COVID, it is not currently in use. We do have lots of virtual events on each month, which we encourage you to join if you are available to do so!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th October 20

Great accommodation for first years, staff are great and wifi is really good

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thanks so much for your review. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying your time at Glassworks thus far. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the team!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th October 20

Glassworks is a great accommodation for students. All residents are friendly and the WiFi is amazing.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Many thanks for your review! It's great hearing that you are enjoying Glassworks. We will surely pass your review on to the site team!


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 19th October 20

Im enjoying it so far, social life aint great due to covid19.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thank you for your review. We understand that COVID has had a significant impact on the social lives of our students, but we have worked hard to put on regular virtual events that we hope you will join us for!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th October 20

I have really enjoyed my experience at glassworks so far. All the staff have been really helpful and kind throughout the moving in stage. They also have helped with any problems I have had do to with the flat.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad to hear that you are satisfied with your living experience at Glassworks. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the team!


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 19th October 20

The accommodation is pretty good, the staff are super class and friendly. Overall decent place to live! Only thing is that the new sofas are too small for 4 of us I don’t know how people with 6 would cope

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Many thanks for your review! We will be sure to pass your comments on to the Glassworks team.


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 19th October 20

Staff are friendly and helpful, sofa’s are disappointing size wise. A Safe environment to be in With good security in place.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you feel safe with us, and we will be sure to pass all comments on to the site team at Glassworks.


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 19th October 20

Staff are lovely and friendly, accommodation is nice but the sofas are actually way too small and there isn’t enough room for 4 people never mind 6.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and we will be sure to pass this on to the Glassworks team.


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th October 20

Really helpful and friendly team at reception. Made to feel comfortable.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you feel comfortable in your accommodation at Glassworks!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th October 20

Team are very helpful at reception, maintenance man is very helpful.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Many thanks for your review. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the site team!


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 19th October 20

Team really helpful and friendly - especially when our flat were isolating !

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad that you have had such a pleasant living experience at Glassworks!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th October 20

it’s a lovely place to stay.. great place it’s centre to everything and all round sound place

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Many thanks for your review! We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying it here at Glassworks.


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th October 20

Lovely place to live for first year nursing student

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thanks so much for your review. We're glad to hear that you are enjoying your time at Glassworks!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th October 20

Good accommodation friendly and helpful staff.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thank you so much for your review!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th October 20

Great accommodation, good location, good people

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thanks so much for your review! We will be sure to pass your comments on to the Glassworks team.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th October 20

Great accommodation, in a really good location near uni and near the centre

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 20th October 20

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at Glassworks!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th October 20

Glassworks is a lovely place to live with immaculate facilities, genuine, helpful staff and is a place I feel happy to be at and look forward to spending the rest of my time here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 19th October 20

Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad that you are enjoying your time at Glassworks. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the team!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th October 20

really close to uni and the city centre, friendly staff

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 19th October 20

Thanks so much for your feedback! We will be sure to pass this on to the team.


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th October 20

Friendly place to live, excellent location with shops nearby and good bedroom storage

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 19th October 20

Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at Glassworks. We will pass your comments on to the team!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th October 20

Very nice place to live, second year rebooking. Staff are so friendly and rooms are amazing!!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 19th October 20

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled that you have returned to live with us again this year. We will pass your comments on to the Glassworks team!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th October 20

Glassworks is a very friendly accommodation, with a lot of utilities for us all. The staff are very caring and providing, and make conversation.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 19th October 20

Thanks so much for your review! We're happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with us. We will pass your comments on to the Glassworks team!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th October 20

Absolutely love it here. It feels like home. the staff are amazing, I love them all, and they always help if you need. Couldn’t recommend glassworks enough.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 19th October 20

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy that Glassworks has become your home away from home. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the team!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th October 20

Best accommodation iv seen and they have kept up to what the picture showed. All the staff are extremely nice.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 19th October 20

Thanks so much for your review! We will be sure to pass your comments on to the team.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th October 20

The staff are very friendly and help with any problems I have

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 19th October 20

Many thanks for your review! We will pass your comments on to the team.


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th October 20

Staff are so helpful, any issues and they are sorted immediately. Also always help to make my university experience the best it can be by offering outstanding advice. Special shout-out to Faye who works tirelessly behind the desk and you can see just how passionate she is about providing quality service to a students who reside here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 19th October 20

Thanks so much for your lovely review! It's great knowing that we have made your time with us so far a pleasant experience. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the team!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 11th June 20

Incredibly clean living space. Some of the best and most helpful staff I've met. They've were so supportive during the lockdown. The location is great because it's practically next door to everything you'd need as a student. Overall it was amazing living there and I highly recommend it to any student.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 12th June 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear you've had such a good experience at Glassworks!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 22nd May 20

Superb location for LJMU students, as it's right by the campus and a library. I stayed in a studio, which had everything I needed. The room was very spacious, with a great ensuite bathroom, plus full kitchen appliances which I never had any issues with. Included on site was ensuite laundry (which was reliable and you could track via your phone). Alongside other great facilities like a gym, and social zones. Any issues I had such as batteries running out in my door (because they use a secure FOB system) they were changed almost immediately, by the very friendly maintenance guy. All the staff were great, and were very easy to speak to. They constantly would put on weekly events, to get everyone involved and socializing. They have security on site of an evening who are always very friendly and easy to talk to, and makes the whole place feel very secure. Overall I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a great accommodation, with great staff and facilities.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 22nd May 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear you've had such a good experience at Glassworks!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 20th May 20

Great place to live for first year accommodation, close to Uni and town centre. Great team onsite to support if needed. Would recommend the accommodation.. en suite rooms are great and shared facilities are suffice.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 21st May 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear you've had such a good experience at Glassworks!


0
Student Review: 1 /5
By On 19th May 20

Abodus in general have been a horrible company preying off financially unstable students in these unprecedented times. While I was living there the backgates were always broken allowing anyone to enter the accommodation. In the finals weeks that I was living there nothing was cleaned. I left before the last instalment was due and they expect me to pay the full rent when other accommodations have either released their tenants from their contracts or reduced the rent. They are not responding to any emails either

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 22nd May 20

Thank you very much for your review.

At Glassworks we hope all our residents are aware, we endeavour to fix any issues as quickly as possible. 

In March 2020 we had brand new gates fitted and during this period there has been issues with residents pressing the emergency break button.  However, this is quickly reset as a matter of urgency by the site team.

Prior and during COVID-19 we have increased cleaning measures, whist keeping the community of Glassworks our top priority.


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 1st April 20

A fantastic location for students of Mathematics who have just a 5 minute walk to lectures. The management team are helpful and supportive, I used the gym a lot and the pool table too. My flat was a good size, clean, bright and airy, The kitchen was a great place to meet up. I loved my time here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 6th April 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear you've had such a good experience at Glassworks!


1
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 4th March 20

Glassworks is a safe place to live and has a real community atmosphere. Facilities are fab

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 9th March 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear you've had such a good experience at PGSV!


-1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 3rd March 20

Glassworks is very expensive for what it is. It’s one of the most expensive halls in Liverpool and no way should it cost this much. Since arrival, many things have broken or are very worn, such as the sofa that was shredded after just a week and the hoover which has never worked. The location is good and very close to uni and the staff are quite nice. However it’s very loud and sleeping is an issue if you live here permanently, I have now moved back home which is only 45 minutes away luckily due to the noise levels and lack of work ethic from some of my flat mates. There has been warning to my flat for noise, smoking, drugs etc but nothing ever followed through. I’m very disappointed as I was very excited about glassworks but now I would never ever stay again and wouldn’t be recommending it to anyone. I’m now paying for a flat that I don’t even live due to these bad conditions.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 9th March 20

Thank you for your feedback! We will pass your comments on to the site to discuss. If you would like to discuss any of your comments in your review further, please email megandryden@aboduscm.com


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 3rd March 20

It is a simple,clean and spacious place to live however many facilities are low par if not unacceptable for the amount we pay, considering we are students and paying £139 a week, I would expect couches to not have peeling pleather, the showers to not clog and leak, the oven to not take 40 mins to cook food that should take 20, doors breaking often and the bed which is extremely uncomfortable to come with a mattress topper as advertised rather than a paper thin sheet. The common room is actually just a corridor and there is not enough washing machines for the amount of students than live here. There was often unannounced visits from team members many times a week, sometimes without even telling residents when they were in the flat. not worth the money but a great location and much love for Paul.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 9th March 20

Thank you for your feedback! We will pass your comments on to the site to discuss. If you would like to discuss any of your comments in your review further, please email megandryden@aboduscm.com


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 3rd March 20

For how expensive it is a week I would not recommend. There is no common room and barely a study room. ( the common room is a hall that they put a pool table in.) they offer barely anything for the students living here Including events held by team here. Also rooms provide minimum storage. Only good thing about the place is the friendly security man.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 9th March 20

Thank you for your feedback! We will pass your comments on to the site to discuss. If you would like to discuss any of your comments in your review further, please email megandryden@aboduscm.com


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

It's been an enjoyable experience

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback on staying with us at Glassworks! 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

It's been an enjoyable experience

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback on staying with us at Glassworks!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

I made so many new friends here and I'm so glad I came

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your great feedback! It's so nice to hear about your experience! 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

Very welcoming from the very first day and lots of events to bring together students from different flats

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


2
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Welcoming and a fun and relaxing place to live

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

Amazing staff all friendly, good social vibe. Amazing location for town and uni

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


2
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Great location, great staff and great hall. Easy as that!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


2
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Absolutely fantastic establishment

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

All the staff are friendly and helpful and there is always someone to speak to if there’s an issue, great location to the university.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

Good nice friendly staff good social environment

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Amazing flats and amazing staff! 100% recommend

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Amazing flats and amazing flats! 100% recommend

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Really nice rooms, kitchen, lots of events are organised, safe and secure

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Always kept quite tidy and is generally much nicer than other accoms

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

The staff that work on reception/the cleaners/security are all very friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and when things are broken, maintenance is quick to fix them. It’s also in a good location.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Friendly staff, very well maintained

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Reception and security really nice and accommodation is at a good standard

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

this place is mint mint mint mint mint mint and sick

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Proper goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

Glassworks is the best accommodation to live in for your first year of uni! They have a range of monthly activities you can choose from and the people are just so nice and helpful. The building is clean and whenever you have a problem the staff doesn't hesitate to fix it as soon as possible.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Very pleasant experience at glassworks, all the staff are lovely and east to talk to. If you make a request it’s sorted very quickly.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Enjoyed living here, really nice staff and always happy to help and chat

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

A good home for a year especially for first year students

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Nice place, clean, good staff and a good location.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Very nice flats and really nice staff. Always happy to help

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Great staff, clean areas, great facilities

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th January 20

The staff are fabulous, always have a right laugh! Already signed up for my next and final year

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear that you're going to be living with us again too! 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th January 20

Great staff, great location. Would definitely recommend.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Considering Glassworks?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.