4.5 / 5

Glassworks Reviews

38 Reviews by Students

How do you rate Glassworks?

credit: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=2ahUKEwiqkdaIp-nlAhVEsKQKHc4TBY4QjRx6BAgBEAQ&url=%2Furl%3Fsa%3Di%26source%3Dimages%26cd%3D%26ved%3D%26url%3Dhttps%253A%252F%252Fwww.placenorthwest.co.uk%252Fnews%252Fcrosslane-completes-18-5m-glassworks%252F%26psig%3DAOvVaw13BhCRfbyuJWPgrEAA2ThT%26ust%3D1573807110911572&psig=AOvVaw13BhCRfbyuJWPgrEAA2ThT&ust=1573807110911572
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=2ahUKEwiqkdaIp-nlAhVEsKQKHc4TBY4QjRx6BAgBEAQ&url=%2Furl%3Fsa%3Di%26source%3Dimages%26cd%3D%26ved%3D%26url%3Dhttps%253A%252F%252Fwww.placenorthwest.co.uk%252Fnews%252Fcrosslane-completes-18-5m-glassworks%252F%26psig%3DAOvVaw13BhCRfbyuJWPgrEAA2ThT%26ust%3D1573807110911572&psig=AOvVaw13BhCRfbyuJWPgrEAA2ThT&ust=1573807110911572

Most helpful review

Welcoming and a fun and relaxing place to live

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By Swifty.14
On 19th February 20

Liverpool Hall Rankings


IconInc - The Ascent, Liverpool #5
Byrom Point, Liverpool #6
Liberty Park Liverpool #7
Myrtle Court, Liverpool #8
Glassworks #9
St Luke's View #10
Fontenoy Apartments #11
The Railyard, Liverpool #12
St Julie's Hall #13
Capital Gate, Liverpool #14

All Student Accommodation in Liverpool


Join StudentCrowd, Like us on Facebook


Most helpful review

Welcoming and a fun and relaxing place to live

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By Swifty.14
On 19th February 20

Glassworks Information

Telephone0151 236 9425
PostcodeL3 6DN
Price from £124.00 per week (subject to availability)
FeaturesA short walk from LJMU and the University of Liverpool, fitness suite, on-site team, events and laundry facilities.
Top tipBook now and receive £150 cashback


Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about Glassworks

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Glassworks Reviews


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 1st April 20

A fantastic location for students of Mathematics who have just a 5 minute walk to lectures. The management team are helpful and supportive, I used the gym a lot and the pool table too. My flat was a good size, clean, bright and airy, The kitchen was a great place to meet up. I loved my time here.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 6th April 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear you've had such a good experience at Glassworks!


1
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 4th March 20

Glassworks is a safe place to live and has a real community atmosphere. Facilities are fab

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 9th March 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear you've had such a good experience at PGSV!


-1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 3rd March 20

Glassworks is very expensive for what it is. It’s one of the most expensive halls in Liverpool and no way should it cost this much. Since arrival, many things have broken or are very worn, such as the sofa that was shredded after just a week and the hoover which has never worked. The location is good and very close to uni and the staff are quite nice. However it’s very loud and sleeping is an issue if you live here permanently, I have now moved back home which is only 45 minutes away luckily due to the noise levels and lack of work ethic from some of my flat mates. There has been warning to my flat for noise, smoking, drugs etc but nothing ever followed through. I’m very disappointed as I was very excited about glassworks but now I would never ever stay again and wouldn’t be recommending it to anyone. I’m now paying for a flat that I don’t even live due to these bad conditions.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 9th March 20

Thank you for your feedback! We will pass your comments on to the site to discuss. If you would like to discuss any of your comments in your review further, please email megandryden@aboduscm.com


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 3rd March 20

It is a simple,clean and spacious place to live however many facilities are low par if not unacceptable for the amount we pay, considering we are students and paying £139 a week, I would expect couches to not have peeling pleather, the showers to not clog and leak, the oven to not take 40 mins to cook food that should take 20, doors breaking often and the bed which is extremely uncomfortable to come with a mattress topper as advertised rather than a paper thin sheet. The common room is actually just a corridor and there is not enough washing machines for the amount of students than live here. There was often unannounced visits from team members many times a week, sometimes without even telling residents when they were in the flat. not worth the money but a great location and much love for Paul.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 9th March 20

Thank you for your feedback! We will pass your comments on to the site to discuss. If you would like to discuss any of your comments in your review further, please email megandryden@aboduscm.com


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 3rd March 20

For how expensive it is a week I would not recommend. There is no common room and barely a study room. ( the common room is a hall that they put a pool table in.) they offer barely anything for the students living here Including events held by team here. Also rooms provide minimum storage. Only good thing about the place is the friendly security man.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 9th March 20

Thank you for your feedback! We will pass your comments on to the site to discuss. If you would like to discuss any of your comments in your review further, please email megandryden@aboduscm.com


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

It's been an enjoyable experience

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback on staying with us at Glassworks! 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

It's been an enjoyable experience

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback on staying with us at Glassworks!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

I made so many new friends here and I'm so glad I came

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your great feedback! It's so nice to hear about your experience! 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

Very welcoming from the very first day and lots of events to bring together students from different flats

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


2
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Welcoming and a fun and relaxing place to live

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

Amazing staff all friendly, good social vibe. Amazing location for town and uni

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


2
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Great location, great staff and great hall. Easy as that!

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


2
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Absolutely fantastic establishment

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

All the staff are friendly and helpful and there is always someone to speak to if there’s an issue, great location to the university.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

Good nice friendly staff good social environment

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Amazing flats and amazing staff! 100% recommend

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Amazing flats and amazing flats! 100% recommend

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Amazing flats and amazing flats! 100% recommend

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Really nice rooms, kitchen, lots of events are organised, safe and secure

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Always kept quite tidy and is generally much nicer than other accoms

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

The staff that work on reception/the cleaners/security are all very friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and when things are broken, maintenance is quick to fix them. It’s also in a good location.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Friendly staff, very well maintained

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Reception and security really nice and accommodation is at a good standard

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

this place is mint mint mint mint mint mint and sick

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Proper goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

Glassworks is the best accommodation to live in for your first year of uni! They have a range of monthly activities you can choose from and the people are just so nice and helpful. The building is clean and whenever you have a problem the staff doesn't hesitate to fix it as soon as possible.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Very pleasant experience at glassworks, all the staff are lovely and east to talk to. If you make a request it’s sorted very quickly.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Enjoyed living here, really nice staff and always happy to help and chat

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th February 20

A good home for a year especially for first year students

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Nice place, clean, good staff and a good location.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Very nice flats and really nice staff. Always happy to help

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th February 20

Great staff, clean areas, great facilities

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your experience with us! 


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th January 20

The staff are fabulous, always have a right laugh! Already signed up for my next and final year

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Glassworks
On 24th February 20

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear that you're going to be living with us again too! 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th January 20

Great staff, great location. Would definitely recommend.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Considering Glassworks?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.