How do you rate Tudor Place?

credit: https://freshstudentliving.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/Tudor-Place-External-Gallery-1600x1200-1-1024x768.jpg
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://freshstudentliving.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/Tudor-Place-External-Gallery-1600x1200-1-1024x768.jpg

Most helpful review

I have loved living at Tudor Place during my first year at univeristy. Despite the unfortunate circumstances, I have made friends for life and built an amazing relationship with the management who are always there to offer a helping hand. Virtual activities and competitions have taken place throughout the lockdown to engage all students and make the best of unforeseen times. Wouldn't choose to live anywhere else:)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member757356
On 5th May 21

Chester Hall Rankings


Granary Studios #1
Abbeygate #2
Tudor Place #3
Tramways #4
Sumner House #5
The Towpath #6
Grosvenor House #7
Astbury House #8
Hollybank Court #9
Northgate Point #10

All Student Accommodation in Chester


Most helpful review

I have loved living at Tudor Place during my first year at univeristy. Despite the unfortunate circumstances, I have made friends for life and built an amazing relationship with the management who are always there to offer a helping hand. Virtual activities and competitions have taken place throughout the lockdown to engage all students and make the best of unforeseen times. Wouldn't choose to live anywhere else:)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member757356
On 5th May 21

Q&A


Q
which rooms overlook the gardens
By member1059522 On 3rd June 21
Reply from Tudor Place
On 22nd June 21

Hi there, there are many different flats that overlook the garden areas (there are 2) Call the property on 01244 259 470 or email tudorplace@thisisfresh.com for full details.

Q

Ask a new question about Tudor Place

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Tudor Place Reviews


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 22nd June 21

I loved living here! The staff were amazing and if I was staying at Chester for an extra year I would love here again!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 10th August 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed staying iwth us. We aim to make every residents stay with us a great experience so we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 17th June 21

Lovely friendly staff with lots of effort for online social experiences during the pandemic

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 10th August 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. What we can about this last year? A challange for us all so we are happy to hear you enjoyed our online social events as much as we did holding them. Thanks again. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th May 21

I have loved living at Tudor Place during my first year at univeristy. Despite the unfortunate circumstances, I have made friends for life and built an amazing relationship with the management who are always there to offer a helping hand. Virtual activities and competitions have taken place throughout the lockdown to engage all students and make the best of unforeseen times. Wouldn't choose to live anywhere else:)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 10th August 21

Thank you for such a great review. It has indeed been a difficult year for us all so I am so happy to hear that we made it a little easier for you. Great to hear you also enjoyed our online social events. Thanks again. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 29th April 21

A lovely, refreshingly new accommodation that has wonderful Staff who are more than happy to help and rooms that are definitely worth the price. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a place to live when attending Chester university.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 10th August 21

Thank you for your time and for leaving us a review. We have enjoyed our 1st year so much with you, meeting all our residents and welcoming you all to our brand new building. We can't wait to welcome everyone back to us for September 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 28th April 21

The staff in the building are great, they look after us and they are dedicated in making sure that all the residents are happy The introduction of the COVID guide lines has been handled very professionally and they have kept us informed of any changes throughout the last year I lived with Fresh last year and it is the team and the buildings that are on offer that make me stay year on year

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 10th August 21

Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear that even with Covid and the restrictions it brought we managed to make it through together with our residents and keep smiling. 


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 28th April 21

Overall experience is satisfactory. The rooms themselves are of decent enough standard and modern design but they are largely overpriced in comparison to other accommodation in Chester and have smaller rooms. Paint used throughout the site is cheap and easily marked with cupboards and furniture etc also being flimsy and not respective of the price. Management are extremely friendly and approachable but some issues do not get resolved. The main doors to each block are usually broken meaning that anyone can enter the premise without a fob. There are designated smoking areas of which the management enforce, however, staff smoke outside of the office. Flat doors are not secure enough. Security are either invasive or complacent with no happy medium. Maintenance staff can be rude and intrusive. The site itself is usually very clean and well presented. The site location is superb, only 5 mins away from everything that the city has to offer.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 10th August 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear you feel our rooms are overpiced. We do have rooms priced to suit every budget for the facilities we offer and with being a brand new building. The furniture at site is from a designer range so i am sorry to hear you feel this is not up to standard. Any repairs would be carried out at site if required. Our main doors (block entry) have had a few teething issues due to damage caused on site but our main gates are always locked meaning no entry without a fob to the premises. Thank you for the feedback on the smoking areas too. We will make sure all smokers utilise these areas fully in the future. I am glad you enjoyed the location. I do agree we are ideally placed for Uni and exploring Chester. Thanks again for your review. 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 27th April 21

It's located very close to town and is very convenient. Social life would be great post-covid because the social spaces are very nice. the rooms are great

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 10th August 21

Thank you for your review. I agree that we are located just in the right spot for Uni and Chester City Centre and hopefully this year we will be able to utilise all our fantastic social spaces fully. Thanks again. 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 27th April 21

Amazing staff, also helpful and friendly

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 10th August 21

Thank you for your kind words about our team. It really does mean a lot to us to know we are doing a great job. Thanks again. 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 27th April 21

The rooms are really nice and open, the building itself is only a ten minute walk to the city centre, and ten minutes away from campus. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful, the site is safe and protected, really great place to stay

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 10th August 21

Thank you for such a lovely review. Location Location Location they say is everything and I do believe we have it all right on our doorstep like you say. Thanks again and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 27th April 21

Amazing place, very modern. If there is anything that needs fixing they come and do it that day or the day after. Staff are very friendly

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 10th August 21

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review. I agree Tudor Place really is an amazing building with a great team and great residents. Paul (maintenance) will be so happy to hear you feel he is doing a great job too. Thanks. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th April 21

I absolutely loved spending my first year at Tudor Place. The rooms and living areas are lovely and have so much potential when you add your own little decor to it like we have! The management team, Claire & Ste are the most fabulous managers who you can go to about anything you need, whether it’s something to do with the flat or your own personal problems. They’ve always been there to help! It honestly feels like a home. When there is any problems with your flat, the maintenance man Paul is always on the case! Any problems we’ve had whilst living here have been resolved within the first 24 hours of reporting it. This year we haven’t had much use out of the social spaces due to the Pandemic but when we first moved in we used these rooms ALL the time! It’s a great way to make new friends. For your first year I would definitely recommend these halls as it’s just all together a brilliant experience! - (Without COVID-19!!!!!)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 10th August 21

Thank you for leaving your review. It warms our hearts to know you enjoyed living here as much as we enjoyed having you. We do our very best to make sure all our reisdents feel at home here so to read your review means so much to us all. Thanks again from us all at Tudor Place. 


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 16th April 21

The accommodation itself is very nice although it is very overpriced with some parts being of poor quality. Money aside, one member of the management team has previously had no regard for mental health and have handled serious situations very poorly. Both topics were only recognised when they were of massive importance.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 10th August 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear you feel we have not handled a couple of issues correctly. Although we are not mental health professionals at site we are on hand to guide our residents to the correct person or department if required. I am sorry you feel we let you down in this respect. Please be assured we have taken your feedback very seriously moving forward. Thanks again for your review and feedback


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th April 21

Great experience with Tudor place, always helpful when needed if any issues occurred. The rooms are very high standard with excellent modern facilities throughout the flat. Security always around to ensure everybody’s safety. My overall experience with Tudor place has been great it’s a shame COVID-19 has ruined some social experiences, however Tudor place has tried there best to accommodate all needs with the current situation happening.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 10th August 21

Thank you for leaving a review. I am really happy to hear you enjoyed living with us and enjoyed our excellent facilites. 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th April 21

Tudor place is a great accomodation for chester university, It is next to the university main campus and right in the middle of the town center. This makes it really convienent for daily life. It has really good Wifi aswell.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 10th August 21

Thank you for your review. I agree the wifi here is great! We had no issues even though most students were attending online lectures from their rooms last year :) 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th April 21

Tudor place is in an excellent location close to campus and the city centre. The flats are of excellent standard and the team are very welcoming and friendly. The use of the gym and study room being available also adds to the excellence of the accommodation.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 11th August 21

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the use of our excellent facilities. We were so happy to be able to provide the gym, social spaces and study even during the covid lockdowns. Thanks you. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th April 21

Amazing! The staff are lovely and accommodating. If any issues come up, they try and help straight away. My accomodation is lovely, and well looked after. 10/10.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 11th August 21

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such lovely review. We do our absolute best to make sure all our residents enjoy their stay with us and it's great to hear we have succeeded. Thanks again. 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th April 21

24-hour reception and security Abundance of social and study areas

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 11th August 21

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Tudor Place and got to enjoy our fab social spaces and study. Thanks again. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th April 21

Good atmosphere, spot on location for students in Chester and most of all, the best staff I’ve ever encountered. Always listening and taking care of the building and the students in it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 11th August 21

Thanks for your review. So happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us at Tudor Place and thanks for the lovely words to the team too. 


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 13th April 21

Overall it's a lovely place to stay

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 11th August 21

Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th April 21

Overall quite pleased with the accommodation. Great location, nice facilities and friendly staff! A little bit expensive but a comfortable place to stay!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 11th August 21

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Tudor Place. Sorry to hear you thought we were a little expensive. Pricing is all based on the excellent facilities we offer, the location we are in and also with being a new building. We do offer rooms at different price levels/sizes to match different budgets. Booking early can also reduce prices if you manage to get yourself an early bird discount. Thanks for your feedback and we will certainly relay this information. 


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 13th April 21

great location! great management! but very expensive

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Tudor Place
On 11th August 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thanks for your kind words. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our prime location. We do have rooms at different price levels to suit all budgets and depending on room size etc so I am sorry to hear you feel we are too expensive. With pricing it is taken in account that we are a new build and all of the great facilities we offer too. Thanks for the feedback. 


Considering Tudor Place?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.