How do you rate Causeway View?

credit: Unite Students
 image credit  |   report abuse
Unite Students

Most helpful review

Amazing location, very friendly and helpful staff, especially Paul at reception and Angie who maintains causeway at an amazing standard. Also the WiFi is really good and you get around 80Mb/s usually, which I’m really surprised considering it’s student accommodation- so you wouldn’t have any problems downloading lectures or playing games ;) The rooms are also the best ones you’ll find for uni and having someone to help open your door if you’ve lost your key at any time at night ( a Uni tradition) is a life safer. All in all I can’t recommend this place enough, has made first year better considering how Covid has affected most other factors.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By ElijahStitt
On 21st April 21

Aberdeen Hall Rankings


Fraser Studios #3
Powis Place #4
Don Street House #5
St Peter House #6
Causeway View #7
Pittodrie Street #8
Spring Gardens #9
Mealmarket Exchange #10
Trinity Court #11
Adam Smith House #12

All Student Accommodation in Aberdeen


Most helpful review

Amazing location, very friendly and helpful staff, especially Paul at reception and Angie who maintains causeway at an amazing standard. Also the WiFi is really good and you get around 80Mb/s usually, which I’m really surprised considering it’s student accommodation- so you wouldn’t have any problems downloading lectures or playing games ;) The rooms are also the best ones you’ll find for uni and having someone to help open your door if you’ve lost your key at any time at night ( a Uni tradition) is a life safer. All in all I can’t recommend this place enough, has made first year better considering how Covid has affected most other factors.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By ElijahStitt
On 21st April 21

Q&A


Q
I’m booked in block 1 is this facing the road?
By member1258557 On 22nd May 21
Reply from Causeway View
On 29th July 21

Block one has rooms that face both our inner courtyard and the road, however, our buildings are well insulated and the road noise is minimal. If you have any specific questions regarding your room feel free to contact us at any time via email at causewayview@unitestudents.com!

- Ellen

Q
How far is it to walk to the city centre
By member1050266 On 5th August 20
About 5-10 minutes
By member1052972 On 7th December 20
Reply from Causeway View
On 29th July 21

The walk to the city centre from Causeway View is about ten minutes!

- Ellen

Q

Ask a new question about Causeway View

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Causeway View Reviews


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 21st April 21

Amazing location, very friendly and helpful staff, especially Paul at reception and Angie who maintains causeway at an amazing standard. Also the WiFi is really good and you get around 80Mb/s usually, which I’m really surprised considering it’s student accommodation- so you wouldn’t have any problems downloading lectures or playing games ;) The rooms are also the best ones you’ll find for uni and having someone to help open your door if you’ve lost your key at any time at night ( a Uni tradition) is a life safer. All in all I can’t recommend this place enough, has made first year better considering how Covid has affected most other factors.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Causeway View
On 17th June 21

We are so happy to hear you’ve enjoyed your time at Causeway View!

During the pandemic, we have tried our best to make sure everyone has the best experience possible even though most things have been moved online. Our reception and housekeeping teams will be so pleased that you enjoyed all their hard work and effort.

We work with our partner Glide on providing the fastest and most stable WiFi possible and we are glad to hear you’ve been able to use this to the fullest extent – both for your studies and for recreational use.

Our safety team work very hard to ensure they are on-site within fifteen minutes, meaning no student is locked out of their room at night for any longer than necessary as your safety is our highest priority.

Thank you so much for your generous feedback and we hope to make all our future students’ experiences as successful as yours!

- Ellen


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th April 21

I have been living at Causeway View for a year so far and I would recommend this property to anyone I knew knowing full well that they would be more that satisfied with their experience here also. the property is beautiful inside and out. the staff are so lovely and friendly, for example, a staff member who helped me today (Gen) made conversation with me and helped me with such grace and kindness. I have planned on staying here next year also and I hope it will be as great as this year!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Causeway View
On 15th July 21

It is so encouraging for us to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Causeway View!

Our newest property, it is a fifteen-minute walk to the University of Aberdeen with bus links to Robert Gordon University, and close to big supermarkets as well as the city centre. Our staff endeavour to create an as welcoming and supportive atmosphere as possible and will be so happy to know that their efforts paid off.

Thank you so much for your kind words, which we will pass along to Gen who will be over the moon, and we hope your next year with us is equally as positive as the last!

- Ellen


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 19th March 21

This year has been awful at causeway. They hired security, fair enough, but the security got a bit power hungry and started asking for not only your key card but your unite app too and if you couldn’t show both then they wouldn’t let you in?? My flat complained numerous times about our neighbours keeping us up through the night, all unite did was send them an email. This didn’t help the situation at all. For most of my stay the gym and social areas have been closed, which is due to government guidelines. But unite are money hungry and haven’t offered any kind of discount for those facilities not being useable, like the printer. Wifi goes down all the time, a friend in another flat doesn’t even have strong enough wifi to do her online lectures. Wifi was down for the good part of 2 days leaving me unable to complete an exam, no apology/refund/discount. Personally, not the best place to stay. Not enough characters left to be able to explain the rest but don’t stay here,not worth it

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Causeway View
On 15th July 21

We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than ideal experience at Causeway View this year.

While student safety is our number one priority, the behaviour noted here by the security team is not acceptable and your feedback will be passed along to ensure this does not happen again. Our safety team do their very best to respond to noise complaints and our on-site team then follow up with the flats.

Our partner Glide is responsible for our Wi-Fi and does its best to provide stable and high-speed internet. If you would like to get in contact with them, their details can be found here.

Our on-site gym and social areas were closed due to government guidelines, the adherence to which was of vital importance to us to stop the spread of Covid-19. They are included in the price of the accommodation as a perk and we do not charge extra for their use.

Thank you for your feedback which is invaluable to us and encourages us to further better our service. If you would like to further discuss any of these issues you can contact us at aberdeen@unitestudents.com

- Ellen


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th March 21

Great central location in the city (you can easily walk to practically anywhere you want to go). Only 5 mins from two big supermarkets and an extra 10 mins to another. Staff are so helpful and maintenance are always quick to fix issues. Rooms are nice and spacious. and well decorated. Have spent 3 years here, feels like a second home. Would highly reccomend!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Causeway View
On 15th July 21

We are incredibly glad to hear that you had a good experience over the last three years with us at Causeway View!

Close to the University of Aberdeen, with bus links to Robert Gordon University, we are happy to know that you enjoyed the property's central location. We have a range of rooms to suit every budget and our maintenance team work very hard to keep them looking and feeling like the perfect home-away-from-home! All our staff will be so pleased to hear that their hard work to create a welcoming and supportive atmosphere has been appreciated.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review about our property and staff!

- Ellen


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th March 21

The reception team and Angie are amazing, always friendly and smiling. I love their Instagram account to keep up-to-date. Always clean. Good sized bedrooms. Excellent gym and study room. Beautiful building.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Causeway View
On 15th July 21

We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Causeway View!

At this property, we have a range of en-suite rooms and studios and we are glad to hear that you found one to become your home-away-from-home and could make use of our complementary gym and study rooms!

Our staff work tirelessly to create a tidy and welcoming environment for our residents. They will be over the moon to know that their hard work paid off - Angie especially.

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review!

- Ellen


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 1st March 21

Absolutely love living in Causeway View. The facilities are just amazing and the staff are fab ( especially Angie who never fails to put a smile on my face every time I see her. She really makes it feel like home! )

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Causeway View
On 15th July 21

We are very happy to hear that you liked your stay at Causeway View

We offer ensuite rooms and studios with an on-site gym and study rooms and we are so pleased you were able to enjoy these during your time with us! Our staff work very hard to create the most welcoming and homey environment possible and they will be so pleased to know that their efforts made such an impression on you during your stay!

Thank you so much for your lovely review about our property and staff - especially Angie whom we will pass your kind words onto!

- Ellen


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 29th January 21

Angie has been an absolute angel! She has been ever so helpful and supportive throughout our staying! Thanks Angie!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Causeway View
On 15th July 21

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Causeway View!

Our team work very hard to create a supportive and welcoming environment for the student staying with us. Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff which we will pass along - Angie will really appreciate hearing that her hard work has made such an impression on you!

- Ellen


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 10th November 20

Very nice accommodation. Fairly sound in terms of build but sometimes the Wifi plays up

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Causeway View
On 29th July 21

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Causeway View!

Our partner Glide work very hard on providing the most stable and fast WiFi possible and we will be sure to pass your feedback on to them.

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience!

- Ellen


Student Review: 2 /5
By On 25th September 20

Cleansing during COVID is shocking, same cloth getting used on all unite properties, loud parties every night that unite refuse to do anything about, WiFi only works in certain areas.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Causeway View
On 29th July 21

We are so sorry to hear that you did not have an optimal experience during your time at Causeway View.

Our housekeeping team work very hard to keep each of our properties clean and safe during the pandemic; we can assure you that they would not all have used the same cloth across eight properties. Our safety team do their best to respond to all noise complaints, they will be grateful for your feedback on this issue. We work together with our partner Glide to provide stable, high-speed WiFi and are always working on improving their coverage.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as we are always looking for ways to better our service!

- Ellen


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th March 20

NO DEPOSIT or payments made before you move in was amazing, the staff were so friendly at check in they made me feel settled in straight away after moving from abroad for semester two at aberdeen university. The location is fantastic it is only a 10 minute walk through lovely old aberdeen to get to university so I dont have to wake up too early. It is affordable place to live all the bills are included and the wifi is great, the staff at reception desk are so friendly they told me i dont have to pay council tax after i got a letter they would sort it all for me. The bedroom is very modern and spacious there is so much storage it is fantastic

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Causeway View
On 29th July 21

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Causeway View!

Only a ten-minute walk from the University of Aberdeen and the city centre, with bus links to RGU and the rest of the city, we are so glad you found its location convenient! Our staff work very hard to provide a welcoming and friendly atmosphere which creates a real home-from-home and they will be so pleased to hear that their efforts paid off!

We have a range of en-suite rooms in cluster-flats and studios available at different prices - with all bills and Wifi included, and no deposit when you book directly with us - and we're glad you found one to your liking!

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review!

- Ellen


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th March 20

The onsite facilities are amazing, 24/7 gym at no additional cost, loads of study space and a great common room. Staff are so helpful and let you book out areas for study groups, parties and movie nights and there is never any issues. The night team are friendly and are always understanding and helpful when there is noise and issues, i feel so safe that there is someone available to help me 24/7, wouldn't stay anywhere else

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Causeway View
On 29th July 21

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time with us at Causeway View!

Our staff work extremely hard to create a friendly and welcoming environment for all our students, and our safety team try to be there within 15 minutes if anyone is locked out during the night. As student safety and comfort is of the utmost importance, they do their best to address any noise complaints as soon as possible. I will pass along your feedback and they will be so glad to know their efforts are appreciated! It is so lovely to hear that you were able to make use of our complimentary facilities such as the gym, study spaces, and common room.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to make every student experience as positive as yours!

- Ellen


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th March 20

Sian is very helpful and friendly, it is great that the staff are young and approachable, they know how to have a laugh but also be professional, I would recommend Unite Students to everyone, the team on site make it so easy to live away from home

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Causeway View
On 29th July 21

We are so glad to hear that your experience with us at Causeway View was a positive one!

Our staff are always happy to help with any issues or requests - nothing is too big or small an ask! They will be so glad to know that their hard work has paid off!

Thank you for your lovely words about our property and staff!

- Ellen


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th March 20

Very modern facilities, onsite gym is great can be used anytime. The reception is open late night so it's convenient for picking up parcels after Uni, reception is also open on Saturday so don't have to wait all weekend if I have a question

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Causeway View
On 29th July 21

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your time with us at Causeway View!

It is very encouraging to hear that you could make use of our complimentary facilities such as study rooms, a common room, our 24/7 on-site gym and our reception which is open every day from 10am to 8 pm!

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review!

- Ellen


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th March 20

The reception staff are so friendly and approachable, all very young and fun. Always ask how I am and how my day at uni was. The team make student accommodation feel like a home away from home, nothing negative to say

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Causeway View
On 29th July 21

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Causeway View!

Our staff work very hard on creating the most welcoming environment possible for our students so that they always have a friendly face to turn to and they will be so happy to hear that their efforts have been noticed and appreciated!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our staff and property!

- Ellen


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th March 20

would highly recommend, hazel from safety helped me when I needed help and was very nice and friendly!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Causeway View
On 3rd August 21

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Causeway View!

All our staff work very hard to create the most welcoming and positive atmosphere possible. For our safety team, it is very important to always be there for any issues from noise complaints to lockouts and they will be so pleased to know that their efforts have been appreciated!

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of our staff and property!

- Ellen


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th February 20

I love living here. The rooms are so bright and best part is that I can get to Uni without having to switch buses. The girl in reception is super nice, think her name is Jenn, she always emails me when I get a parcel and its open till like 8, so I can always pick them up on my way home

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Causeway View
On 3rd August 21

We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Causeway View!

The property is very centrally located only a ten-minute walk from the centre of town, a fifteen-minute walk from the University of Aberdeen, and close to direct bus links to RGU! We are very glad you found its location advantageous!

Our staff work very hard to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere! With our reception open seven days a week from 10 am until 8 pm, staff are always happy to help, no matter how big or small the request, and will be so pleased to hear how their efforts are appreciated.

Thank you for leaving such a positive review of your time with us!

- Ellen


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th February 20

Great location, helpful staff and the bonus of a gym on-site. Relaxed atmosphere I found to be homely and welcoming.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 2 /5
By On 25th February 20

Rude staff, maintenance issues not resolved - reported 3 times and still not fixed. Overall safety of the building is a joke. Fires keep getting started in corridors yet the fire alarms don’t activate despite the smell of smoke throughout the building. Overall experience makes prison life seem like a more humane experience than living at causeway view.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 3rd November 19

The rooms are modern and spacious, lots of common area for hanging out and studying, an equipped gym on site with no extra charge. Staff on site day and night are friendly and helpful - a fantastic experience.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Considering Causeway View?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.