Plummer House Reviews

New to StudentCrowd

How do you rate Plummer House?

credit: https://www.collegiate-ac.com/propeller/uploads/sites/2/2019/09/plummer-house-newcastle-exterior-02.jpg
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://www.collegiate-ac.com/propeller/uploads/sites/2/2019/09/plummer-house-newcastle-exterior-02.jpg

Plummer House

What are the top reasons for choosing Plummer House?

We spoke to the owners Collegiate to find out more:

1. You’ll be a 10-minute walk to Northumbria University and an 11-minute walk to Newcastle University.
2. You’ll be ideally located in Newcastle city centre, with everything you need within walking distance.
3. Superb social spaces such as the stunning period lounge, VIP bar and cinema room.
4. You’ll enjoy using the on-site private gym.
5. There's a quiet dedicated study room.
6. Secure electronic door entry and state-of-the-art security.

Rooms:

There are a number of different types of rooms on offer, depending on your budget and needs. You can choose between an ensuite room in a shared flat, studio, linked studio or mezzanine apartment. All rooms are stylishly designed and come fully furnished.

Newcastle upon Tyne Hall Rankings


Barker House #1
Leazes Parade #2
The Shield #3
Pitt Street Studios #4
Newcastle 1, Newcastle #5
Park Terrace #6
Knoll Court #7
St James' Point, Newcastle #8
Portland Green Student Village #9
The Foundry #10

All Student Accommodation in Newcastle upon Tyne


Plummer House

What are the top reasons for choosing Plummer House?

We spoke to the owners Collegiate to find out more:

1. You’ll be a 10-minute walk to Northumbria University and an 11-minute walk to Newcastle University.
2. You’ll be ideally located in Newcastle city centre, with everything you need within walking distance.
3. Superb social spaces such as the stunning period lounge, VIP bar and cinema room.
4. You’ll enjoy using the on-site private gym.
5. There's a quiet dedicated study room.
6. Secure electronic door entry and state-of-the-art security.

Rooms:

There are a number of different types of rooms on offer, depending on your budget and needs. You can choose between an ensuite room in a shared flat, studio, linked studio or mezzanine apartment. All rooms are stylishly designed and come fully furnished.

Most helpful review

I feel right at home at Plummer House! The location is perfect with groceries, eateries, shopping and social spaces only a 2 minute walk away. The rooms are equipped with every essential a students needs, with fantastic WiFi available throughout the building. The social spaces are always available if you want to chill or if you want some quiet then head to the study space. The staff are so incredibly friendly and are always available to help when you need it. I’ve honestly felt so welcome and am so grateful to have found Plummer House accommodation.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member451603
On 16th October 20

Read Plummer House Reviews


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 21st October 20

Clean and modern rooms, excellent facilities and shared social spaces, friendly and helpful staff.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 23rd October 20

Thank you for your review of our accomodation we are so glad to hear you enjoy living with us! Rebooking for 21/22 will open soon - keep an eye out for your exclusive rebooker offers!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 20th October 20

Great location, friendly staff and plenty of facilities for socialising.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 23rd October 20

Thank you for your review of our accomodation we are so glad to hear you enjoy living with us! Rebooking for 21/22 will open soon - keep an eye out for your exclusive rebooker offers!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th October 20

I feel right at home at Plummer House! The location is perfect with groceries, eateries, shopping and social spaces only a 2 minute walk away. The rooms are equipped with every essential a students needs, with fantastic WiFi available throughout the building. The social spaces are always available if you want to chill or if you want some quiet then head to the study space. The staff are so incredibly friendly and are always available to help when you need it. I’ve honestly felt so welcome and am so grateful to have found Plummer House accommodation.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 23rd October 20

Thank you for your review of our accomodation we are so glad to hear you enjoy living with us and will pass your good feedback on to our dedicated accomomdation team at the site.

Rebooking for 21/22 will open soon - keep an eye out for your exclusive rebooker offers!


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 30th April 20

Overpriced for what it is. Wouldn't class it as luxury. Windows don't open but also ventilation is awful so it constantly hot inside. Not worth the extra money they try and charge. Just don't live here. Trust me.

Covid-19: Seems all private accommodations worked remotely and still charged fully.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 23rd October 20

 

 

We are really sorry to hear that you did not have the experience we would have hoped whilst living with us and the situations you have described in your review do not meet our standards. 

 

We would love to discuss these issues with you further if you contact tenants@collegiate-ac.com our friendly team will be able to assist you further. 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 16th March 20

There are plenty of issues with this place, as good as it may seem: - Despite the novelties (cinema, gym, study room) I found myself not really using them much. - Wifi is dreadful. Glide (ISP) seem to always have faults/outages (2 or 3 times per month) making the experience with them absoloutely frustrating. Management never seem to be willing to discuss this issue with Glide, instead deligate the problem to the tennents. - Windows dont open because of the near-by motorway, so they have installed an extracter fan which is on 24/7. - Be careful when using the shelving in the bathroom as it is directly above the toilet, so things fall in very easily. - Desk in rooms is small. - The Studio plus (where I live) is too small for dual occupancy. Opt for something bigger if you are sharing. - Floor space is poorly optimised. The wardrobe could be at least a foot deeper, there could be more kitchen storage as well, there is space for it. - Youre probably better off with a house for the price.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th July 19

I had an absolutely amazing year at Plummer House and couldn’t ask for a better experience! My studio apartment was fantastic and everything about it was a luxury experience. The staff are fantastic and I can’t recommend this place highly enough!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.