How do you rate Plummer House?

credit: https://www.collegiate-ac.com/propeller/uploads/sites/2/2019/09/plummer-house-newcastle-exterior-02.jpg
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://www.collegiate-ac.com/propeller/uploads/sites/2/2019/09/plummer-house-newcastle-exterior-02.jpg

Most helpful review

I am actually a rebooker and have recommended this accommodation to several of my friends, I can not even describe how safe and secure the place is. Plus there are alot of facilities like a ballroom, bar room, cinema, gym and more. I cannot recommend this accommodation enough, especially as a traveller I can say that this accommodation is not different than a 4 star hotel. The management are friendly and detailed, in addition there is a night security and 24/7 maintenance team.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1262048
On 31st August 21

Newcastle upon Tyne Hall Rankings


St James' House #2
Leazes Parade #3
Knoll Court #4
Mansion Tyne #5
Plummer House #6
Newcastle 1 #7
The Shield #8
The Foundry #9
Park Terrace #10
Portland Green Student Village #11

All Student Accommodation in Newcastle upon Tyne


Most helpful review

I am actually a rebooker and have recommended this accommodation to several of my friends, I can not even describe how safe and secure the place is. Plus there are alot of facilities like a ballroom, bar room, cinema, gym and more. I cannot recommend this accommodation enough, especially as a traveller I can say that this accommodation is not different than a 4 star hotel. The management are friendly and detailed, in addition there is a night security and 24/7 maintenance team.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1262048
On 31st August 21

Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about Plummer House

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Plummer House Reviews


Student Review: 2 /5
By On 28th September 21

I lived here almost a year and didn’t have hot water at all for the whole duration and still got charged £150 for re painting the walls. Manager, Dani, felt the water and pretended it was hot and when I felt it it was cold and she just laughed it off. Never tried to help me. Some of the staff are really lovely so it’s a shame but I had a terrible experience here. New management needed ASAP.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 28th September 21

Im so sorry that you felt this way, we tke all omplaints seriously and make sure all are addressed. We have had some issues with our boilers however we have now had these resolved. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 31st August 21

I am actually a rebooker and have recommended this accommodation to several of my friends, I can not even describe how safe and secure the place is. Plus there are alot of facilities like a ballroom, bar room, cinema, gym and more. I cannot recommend this accommodation enough, especially as a traveller I can say that this accommodation is not different than a 4 star hotel. The management are friendly and detailed, in addition there is a night security and 24/7 maintenance team.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 1st September 21

Hello

 

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, we really do appreciate your time writing this for us. We are so thrilled for you to be spending another year with us. :)


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 27th June 21

lovely accommodation great place

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 28th June 21

Thank you so much for reviewing us, its much appreciated. :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th June 21

Very nice accommodation good facilities,

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 28th June 21

Thank you so much, we really appreciate your time writing us a review. :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th June 21

Had a fantastic experience in Plummer House. The common rooms are amazing and the staff are great. Things got a lot better once the new manager arrived. Couldn't ask for anything better.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 24th June 21

Thank you so much, great review.


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th June 21

Awesome experience staying here. Would definitely recommend.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 9th June 21

Thank yo so much for your review, we really do appreciate them :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 24th May 21

Lovely high standard accommodation, full of amazing staff to have a chat to and great facilities to use. Has a gym which is extremely beneficial as it's only a short distance away :)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 24th May 21

Thank you so much for a great review. :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 21st May 21

Friendly staff and great location

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 24th May 21

Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th May 21

the staff are the best part of plummer house

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 20th May 21

Thank you so much, i will pass this over to all the staff at Plummer House. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th May 21

Plummer house is an excellent place to stay at for a student studying in either Northumbria university or Newcastle university. The staff is lovely and friendly, the rooms are very luxurious and clean, and the the communal areas are very spacious and entertaining. The staff have tried their best to keep the place COVID free, as there are no cases of COVID ever the since the pandemic has started. On the other hand, they have made students entertained with many plans during lockdown, whilst respecting social distancing.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 20th May 21

Hi Hamad, thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. We are so glad you have enjoyed your time at Plummer House and we look forward to you staying another year, we will keep on entertaining you all but hopefully face to face going forward. Thank you :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th May 21

Great location, well-ran accommodation with numerous social spaces and events. Rooms are modern and fairly priced. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 20th May 21

Thank yu so much for your review, its much appreciated. :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 19th May 21

Best accommodation in town, very refined from most aspects. Classy respectful residents and very secure with 24/7 security and a help desk. But, comes at a price when compared to other accommodations.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 19th May 21

Thank you for such a lovely review. Much appreciated! :)


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 18th May 21

Excellent student accommodation that offers a variety of beautiful apartments as well as staff who are very professional and helpful

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 19th May 21

Thank you so much for leaving a review, much appreciated :)


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 18th May 21

I am thankful i got this experience and get to know multinational ccommunities and cultures. The Plummerhouse is full of capable professional people like raymond, Dani the manager and Jie. They are all keen to serve the students and provide the best service.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 19th May 21

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. I will also make sure all staff mentioned recieve these commenst from you. :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th May 21

Excellent accommodation with the east location to university and the bars. The staff are fantastic and always there for us.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 19th May 21

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. :)


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 17th May 21

Lovely staff, great social spaces and perfect location to almost everything in city centre

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 17th May 21

Thank you so much, much appreciated.:)


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 16th May 21

The staff are so nice in this accommodation. Lovely studios.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 17th May 21

Thank you! :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 15th May 21

So far in my limited period of stay here I have nothing but good things to say about Plummer House. Everything is up to expectations and beyond. The exceptional characteristics that I have to point out is the remarkable soundproofing and ventilation. Accommodation staff are very welcoming and fellow residents are friendly. No regrets and have rebooked for the next term!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 17th May 21

Thank you for your review Damian, we have loved having you stay with us and we look forward to your company next year too. :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 15th May 21

I had my best memories here. I have been in here for more than half years, I met a lot of great friends here. You’ll never get bored or lonely, because the neighbours are kind and fun and the receptionists are always happy to talk with. 5 min away from the nearest Tesco and the city centre, 15 minutes away from Newcastle University. There was always a receptionist in the reception ready to handle everything that might happen. You can make friends and and have fun in communal areas. But one thing should be mention, the windows are sealed and the WiFi is moderately good (ave. 3Mb/s) and sometime crashed. Overall, it was a very wise decision to move in here half years ago.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 17th May 21

Thank you so much for reviewing us. :)


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 15th May 21

Great mixture of different cultures

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 17th May 21

Thank you :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 15th May 21

Great location. Nice staff. Decent rooms.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 17th May 21

Thank you :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 24th March 21

A very good accommodation in terms of management, social areas, social activities, and location! The rooms are a lot better than in normal student accommodations and the property is right in the centre of Newcastle which is a perk. Only thing I would say is that the WiFi is not the best in some room/hallways but it works most of the time.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 17th May 21

Thank you for your review. :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 21st October 20

Clean and modern rooms, excellent facilities and shared social spaces, friendly and helpful staff.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 23rd October 20

Thank you for your review of our accomodation we are so glad to hear you enjoy living with us! Rebooking for 21/22 will open soon - keep an eye out for your exclusive rebooker offers!


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 20th October 20

Great location, friendly staff and plenty of facilities for socialising.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 23rd October 20

Thank you for your review of our accomodation we are so glad to hear you enjoy living with us! Rebooking for 21/22 will open soon - keep an eye out for your exclusive rebooker offers!


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 16th October 20

I feel right at home at Plummer House! The location is perfect with groceries, eateries, shopping and social spaces only a 2 minute walk away. The rooms are equipped with every essential a students needs, with fantastic WiFi available throughout the building. The social spaces are always available if you want to chill or if you want some quiet then head to the study space. The staff are so incredibly friendly and are always available to help when you need it. I’ve honestly felt so welcome and am so grateful to have found Plummer House accommodation.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 23rd October 20

Thank you for your review of our accomodation we are so glad to hear you enjoy living with us and will pass your good feedback on to our dedicated accomomdation team at the site.

Rebooking for 21/22 will open soon - keep an eye out for your exclusive rebooker offers!


Student Review: 2 /5
By On 30th April 20

Overpriced for what it is. Wouldn't class it as luxury. Windows don't open but also ventilation is awful so it constantly hot inside. Not worth the extra money they try and charge. Just don't live here. Trust me.

Covid-19: Seems all private accommodations worked remotely and still charged fully.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 23rd October 20

 

 

We are really sorry to hear that you did not have the experience we would have hoped whilst living with us and the situations you have described in your review do not meet our standards. 

 

We would love to discuss these issues with you further if you contact tenants@collegiate-ac.com our friendly team will be able to assist you further. 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 16th March 20

There are plenty of issues with this place, as good as it may seem: - Despite the novelties (cinema, gym, study room) I found myself not really using them much. - Wifi is dreadful. Glide (ISP) seem to always have faults/outages (2 or 3 times per month) making the experience with them absoloutely frustrating. Management never seem to be willing to discuss this issue with Glide, instead deligate the problem to the tennents. - Windows dont open because of the near-by motorway, so they have installed an extracter fan which is on 24/7. - Be careful when using the shelving in the bathroom as it is directly above the toilet, so things fall in very easily. - Desk in rooms is small. - The Studio plus (where I live) is too small for dual occupancy. Opt for something bigger if you are sharing. - Floor space is poorly optimised. The wardrobe could be at least a foot deeper, there could be more kitchen storage as well, there is space for it. - Youre probably better off with a house for the price.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 17th May 21

Hi Ewan

 

Thanks for your review. I am sorry about the issues that you have mentioned, we have now had contractors in the building to update all of our ventiation systems in each room whichh has dramatically changed the climate in the whole building. A studio plus room is not ideal for dual occupancy, we now dont allow dual occupancy in this room type. 

 

We really do appreciate your true thoughts and we will always work towards any issues which need to be addressed. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th July 19

I had an absolutely amazing year at Plummer House and couldn’t ask for a better experience! My studio apartment was fantastic and everything about it was a luxury experience. The staff are fantastic and I can’t recommend this place highly enough!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Plummer House
On 17th May 21

Thank you for reviewing us. :)


Considering Plummer House?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.