4.19 / 5

Fontenoy Apartments Reviews

19 Reviews by Students

How do you rate Fontenoy Apartments?

credit: Prestige Student Living
 image credit  |   report abuse
Prestige Student Living

Most helpful review

Shocked to see the amount of negative reviews on this accommodation when I couldn’t think of anything bad to say about it..I’ve been living here since July and got welcomed by the two new staff at the front desk who were incredible to my partner and I. Because nobody else had moved in yet they let me pick my own room with the view i liked the most, offered us some Prosecco on entry and replied to every email I had almost immediately. I cannot imagine the amount of stress the staff must be in under in these un-foreseen circumstances we are in yet everytime I walk in they welcome me in and ask about my day and always open to giving me recommendations of where to go in town. We are lucky we have them as they’re locals as well which means they have all the best kept local secret-locations google wouldn’t give you when you move into a new city! Due to coronavirus they offered me 2 months free during summer to which helped me out enormously as I felt more settled down before online universit

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1154567
On 23rd February 21

Liverpool Hall Rankings


Glassworks #7
Capital Gate, Liverpool #8
The Railyard, Liverpool #9
The Arch #10
Fontenoy Apartments #11
Europa #12
Melville Grove #13
Atlantic Point #14
Crown Place #15
Vine Court #16

All Student Accommodation in Liverpool


Most helpful review

Shocked to see the amount of negative reviews on this accommodation when I couldn’t think of anything bad to say about it..I’ve been living here since July and got welcomed by the two new staff at the front desk who were incredible to my partner and I. Because nobody else had moved in yet they let me pick my own room with the view i liked the most, offered us some Prosecco on entry and replied to every email I had almost immediately. I cannot imagine the amount of stress the staff must be in under in these un-foreseen circumstances we are in yet everytime I walk in they welcome me in and ask about my day and always open to giving me recommendations of where to go in town. We are lucky we have them as they’re locals as well which means they have all the best kept local secret-locations google wouldn’t give you when you move into a new city! Due to coronavirus they offered me 2 months free during summer to which helped me out enormously as I felt more settled down before online universit

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1154567
On 23rd February 21

Q&A


Q
Worst experience possible. Staff member broke, entered and stole out of my apartment. Head office won't answer calls or emails. Avoid at all costs.
By member648215 On 15th May 20
Q

Ask a new question about Fontenoy Apartments

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Fontenoy Apartments Reviews


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 24th February 21

Great building with nice rooms and great location in the centre of town. Staff are lovely and the new takeover gives the place a more organised feel.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 23rd February 21

Shocked to see the amount of negative reviews on this accommodation when I couldn’t think of anything bad to say about it..I’ve been living here since July and got welcomed by the two new staff at the front desk who were incredible to my partner and I. Because nobody else had moved in yet they let me pick my own room with the view i liked the most, offered us some Prosecco on entry and replied to every email I had almost immediately. I cannot imagine the amount of stress the staff must be in under in these un-foreseen circumstances we are in yet everytime I walk in they welcome me in and ask about my day and always open to giving me recommendations of where to go in town. We are lucky we have them as they’re locals as well which means they have all the best kept local secret-locations google wouldn’t give you when you move into a new city! Due to coronavirus they offered me 2 months free during summer to which helped me out enormously as I felt more settled down before online universit

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 23rd February 21

Overall very friendly and helpful!! And a beautiful place, I fell in love with my flat from the minute I saw it online. The internet speed is fantastic (important for me as I play CoD with my family). Overall a lovely place to live, and though management is a bit new, and we’ve had a few hiccups, theyre very very kind and understanding and helpful!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 6th February 21

Fantastic place to live, thoroughly enjoying my stay - the new management are lovely and go out of their way to help! Would definitely recommend this place as it’s in an ideal spot with excellent facilities.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Fontenoy Apartments
On 8th February 21

Thanks for your review! lets keep making Fontenoy Apartments a great place to live!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 3rd February 21

Stayed here since September 2018 when starting University as well as over the Summer periods. Enjoyed every part of the experience so far, with its location, views, as well as the spacious rooms themselves. Social areas when available are easy to use, always cleaned and well looked after by others as well as fun for all guests from the cinema room, on site gym and lounge rooms. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful with on site maintenance who are always happy to help with any issues. Would definitely recommend to those looking at somewhere spacious to stay right in the centre of the student district with University buildings and library’s around the corner with the city centre also a quick walk away. Would definitely give a 5 star rating overall. Will definitely be rebooking again soon for the final year.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Fontenoy Apartments
On 3rd February 21

Hi Luke

Thanks for your fantastic review!

Fontenoy Team :)


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 15th October 20

I was a student last year 2019-2020. The place has had two infestations of flies when i was there, with about 50 flies in the main common room/bar area. On top of that the bin room was full of rats. The bins werent cleaned and had fungus growing on the lid. The rooms tap was tempermental at best. If you're on the 7th floor good luck. You'll have one window just like everyone else but it's half the size... Security wise it is non existent out of hours with a phone call servuce required to even get back into your room. Since then they have tried to charge us for a covid packing service which we didnt ask for as we were still living in the accomodation through the national lock down. This was a surprise to us when we returned to our room after a weekend away to find it emptied and a £150 fine on our deposit. The staff may be friendly to your face but they're about as useful as a jelly fish in a wheelchair. Ultimately they will try and sting you £££'s for something when leaving.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Fontenoy Apartments
On 23rd October 20

We are really sorry to hear that you did not have the experience we would have hoped whilst living with us and the situations you have described in your review do not meet our standards. 

 

We would love to discuss these issues with you further if you contact tenants@collegiate-ac.com our friendly team will be able to assist you further. 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 9th October 20

Having had issues in 2019 when I first moved in, Fontenoy has had a new management team in since August 2020. Things are a lot better here now. Can not fault the two new management ladies on reception. Caring, efficient and welcoming. The new maintenance guy goes above and beyond in sorting any issues and keeping on top of the building maintenance. The cleaner ensures the floors & social spaces are kept clean. The room is fantastic with everything you need as a student. It can get quite hot in summer with the windows being restricted. Social spaces are available to use or hire if you would like to host a party or get together. Building is secure with fob access only. They have wardens that work throughout the night and on weekends. Perfect location being next door to Henry Cotton & sport and exercise building and then a 10min walk to tithebarn & byrom Street buildings. 10min walk to Liverpool lime Street and Queen Street bus station. Highly recommended living here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Fontenoy Apartments
On 23rd October 20

Thank you for your review of our accommodation we are so glad to hear you enjoy living with us and will pass your good feedback on to our dedicated accommodation team at the site.

Rebooking for 21/22 will open soon - keep an eye out for your exclusive rebooker offers!


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 15th May 20

Worst experience possible. A staff member entered my room and stole money. Head office won't respond to any emails. Avoid at all costs.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Fontenoy Apartments
On 23rd October 20

We are really sorry to hear that you did not have the experience we would have hoped whilst living with us and the situations you have described in your review do not meet our standards. 

 

We would love to discuss these issues with you further if you contact tenants@collegiate-ac.com our friendly team will be able to assist you further. 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 8th August 19

Exceptional resident hall. Especially the staff who are extremely helpful and welcoming.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 2nd August 19

Convenient location as it is quite central, the social spaces are also quite good. However, it's all style and no substance. I would recommend looking elsewhere like IconInc or The Lantern, because those are luxurious accommodations, this is far from that. The management staff are absolutely useless and only make your life more impossible and stressful than it needs to be. Far from professional and their 'solution' to problems such as rowdy tenants, things easily breaking in apartments (due to how badly they have been built), and the terrible LACK ventilation (also a result of distasteful and poor construction), brings even MORE problems. The walls are paper-thin, so you can hear everything, and the windows barely open. The overall social experience in here is depressing. All they do is play board games and have a running club... I mean we're bloody students. Not middle-aged people. Do yourself a favour and AVOID at ALL costs.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th July 19

Amazing place to live, so social with games nights held weekly by the on-site student wardens, the staff is all very friendly. There is a great range of social rooms and there is a free Gym included in the rent which is exceptional, the cinema room is really useful for social nights with your friends and you can hook up your playstation to it which is awesome. Lauren on the front desk is super friendly and always very helpful with any issues that occur. Maintenance issues are fixed quickly by the maintenance team. overall a super positive experience of living here and I would recommend it to any student wanting to feel safe and happy all year.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th July 19

All the staff are fantastic, very welcoming and always on hand when needed, the facilities are brilliant and I use them often, they're easy to book for special events and a great place to introduce people to, I've already rebooked next year and got my friends to book here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th July 19

Fontenoy apartments is a great place to stay the building is modern/stylish and done to the highest of standards. The building is clean and very welcoming. Staff here are so friendly and are always willing to help me with any needs I may have. They put on film and games nights which gets all of the students to interact with each other. Fontenoy apartments is a great place for any student looking for accommodation and would highly recommend. The price for what you get is great I would say to anyone to book a viewing as you will not be disappointed.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th July 19

During my time living at Fontenoy Apartments, I have had the best experience of living in a halls of residence since moving to Liverpool. The staff are both professional & friendly, and are always available to talk and chat if there are any issues. The social spaces are always clean and well presented, with a warm and welcoming feeling throughout. If I were to continue my studies for the coming academic year (Sep 2019), I would definitely choose to rebook & stay at Fontenoy apartments again.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 23rd July 19

Location is very central however the building itself is all style and no substance. It is plagued with endless issues that are more than the usual teething problems. Being brand new, it's not what you would expect, the wallpaper has fallen off the walls in the communal areas, the TV in the apartment has faulty signal, lack of security and social interaction between staff and tenants, no concern for the wellbeing of the tenants. We have had rats, break-ins and the flooring lifting in the apartment, lack of ventilation, the place is a humid tower and feels like a prison rather than a place of comfort. IconInc is a better accommodation and worth the price. For the cost of a room here, what you get is atrocious, avoid here if you want a social university integrating experience that is stress free. Tenants are allowed to vandal and dump trash wherever they want, the place at times can be a pig sty. Stylistically beautiful but lacks everything other halls offer. Would not recommend.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 23rd July 19

Brilliant absolutely astonishing place to live couldn’t ask for much better to be honest!!!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Fontenoy Apartments
On 23rd July 19

Thank you for leaving us such a nice review :) 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 23rd July 19

It`s quite new accommodation thus, room and facilities are clean and new. Also, the staffs are so kind. It`s located near the city centre and LJMU, library, and Lime Street station.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Fontenoy Apartments
On 23rd July 19

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review :)


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th July 19

My time at Collegiate (Fontenoy Apartments) has been thoroughly enjoyable over the course of my third year. I have found the location of the accommodation (situated between LJMU and Marybone Library) to be highly beneficial to completing tasks such as my dissertation and similar assignments during third year. The staff at the main office are friendly and welcoming and are eager to help with any issues you may be having with regards to your room. Events are held by the Wardens in the Games room and lounge which allow students to interact and socialise with their peers.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Fontenoy Apartments
On 9th July 19

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of our accommodation.

We are pleased to learn that you are enjoying your time here with us at Fontenoy apartments :) 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 8th July 19

Gorgeous hall, well appointed and run by lovely people. I’m particularly loving the dishwasher, mattress, cinema (great for mario kart) and the attentiveness of the staff. Would definitely reccomend

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Fontenoy Apartments
On 9th July 19

Thank you so much for your kind words - we are so happy that you are enjoying your stay with us at Fontenoy Apartments. 


Considering Fontenoy Apartments?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.