Bridle Works Reviews

Brand new - opened September 2021

How do you rate Bridle Works?

credit: Novel Student
 image credit  |   report abuse
Novel Student

Bridle Works

What are the top reasons for choosing Bridle Works?

We spoke to Novel Student to find out more:

1. Summer lets available.
2. It’s just a 5-minute walk to Strathclyde and Glasgow Caledonian University, and a 15-minute cycle to the University of Glasgow.
3. You won’t have to deal with the hassle and cost of communal laundry rooms, as there are free of charge washer-dryers located within the studios and shared apartments.
4. Breakfast is covered, with free weekday grab and go breakfast (Monday – Friday) and 24/7 coffee.
5. 23 amazing amenities – including a tea lounge, glam room, dual gaming room and rooftop terrace.
6. Supportive on-site team and weekly social events.
7. There's a selection of brand new rooms- each come with their own Smart TV.

Rooms:

At Bridle Works you have a selection of brand-new rooms to choose from, there are 4 different types of studios or 5-bedroom ensuite apartments. The studios are self-contained and ideal if you are after more privacy, you’ll have your own ensuite, an abundance of storage, Smart TV and a fully fitted kitchen including an in-room washer-dryer and dishwasher. For those looking to share with friends or to be introduced to new flatmates, the ensuite rooms have a shared living area featuring a sofa and Smart TV, a dining area, a fully fitted kitchenette, and washer-dryers.

Glasgow Hall Rankings


Merchant Studios #1
Hyndland House #2
Canvas Glasgow #3
St Mungo's #4
West View #5
333 Bath Street #6
Gibson Street #7
Blackfriars #8
Riverside #9
Woodside House #10

All Student Accommodation in Glasgow


Bridle Works

What are the top reasons for choosing Bridle Works?

We spoke to Novel Student to find out more:

1. Summer lets available.
2. It’s just a 5-minute walk to Strathclyde and Glasgow Caledonian University, and a 15-minute cycle to the University of Glasgow.
3. You won’t have to deal with the hassle and cost of communal laundry rooms, as there are free of charge washer-dryers located within the studios and shared apartments.
4. Breakfast is covered, with free weekday grab and go breakfast (Monday – Friday) and 24/7 coffee.
5. 23 amazing amenities – including a tea lounge, glam room, dual gaming room and rooftop terrace.
6. Supportive on-site team and weekly social events.
7. There's a selection of brand new rooms- each come with their own Smart TV.

Rooms:

At Bridle Works you have a selection of brand-new rooms to choose from, there are 4 different types of studios or 5-bedroom ensuite apartments. The studios are self-contained and ideal if you are after more privacy, you’ll have your own ensuite, an abundance of storage, Smart TV and a fully fitted kitchen including an in-room washer-dryer and dishwasher. For those looking to share with friends or to be introduced to new flatmates, the ensuite rooms have a shared living area featuring a sofa and Smart TV, a dining area, a fully fitted kitchenette, and washer-dryers.

Most helpful review

Moved in back in September and its been a great experience. As an older postgrad student, Bridle Works has been the perfect place to be based during my stay in Glasgow. The staff are definitely the best aspect of living here as they're super friendly and don't hesitate to go above and beyond whenever they can. Lucy, the leasing manager, is super helpful and facilitated a smooth move-in.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1366080
On 7th February 22

Read Bridle Works Reviews


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1366080 On 7th February 22

Moved in back in September and its been a great experience. As an older postgrad student, Bridle Works has been the perfect place to be based during my stay in Glasgow. The staff are definitely the best aspect of living here as they're super friendly and don't hesitate to go above and beyond whenever they can. Lucy, the leasing manager, is super helpful and facilitated a smooth move-in.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 1 /5
By member753934 On 13th October 21

Worst place I’ve ever lived in. Making us pay all money but living inside building site. Nothing is built nothing is safe. An accident waiting to happen. Worst place I’ve ever lived in. If you want to get scammed come and live here

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridle Works On 14th October 21

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear that you are currently unhappy with your experience staying at Bridle Works. Unfortunately, we did experience a delay on completion of the building due to a three-month construction shut down caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. As soon as we were made aware that move ins were to be delayed we communicated this to our residents, and worked hard to put measures in place to accommodate and support our students during this time. We have tried to minimise impact on our residents as much as possible and sincerely apologise if you believe that this was not achieved.

The gym, ground floor lounge area, and level 20 amenities, including our private dining area and games area, are in operation, however, we recognise that this is not ideal, and that as a resident you want to have access to all amenities from the start of your contract date. We have contained those areas that are still yet to be completed, and can assure you that we are working extremely closely with our contractors to close these out in the coming weeks.

We are extremely disappointed to hear the concerns you have raised and take these very seriously. We would please ask that you contact the property manager of the building, so that we can have the opportunity to discuss and resolve any concerns you may be having. Please either contact bridleworks@novelstudent.com, or alternatively if you are in the property please visit reception to speak to a member of the Novel Student team.

We aim to provide an exceptional experience to all residents, and are very disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet this for your start of the academic year. We are working tirelessly to close out the remaining works, so that we can soon move forward to providing the experience we want all our Novel Student residents to receive.

We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience further, and to resolve any concerns you may have.

Kind regards,

The Bridle Works Team

 


Student Review: 1 /5
By member562848 On 13th October 21

Worst place I’ve ever lived in. Not had any thing working from washing machine to dishwasher. Nothing is ready boulders about constantly. These people do not care about anything but money. Do not come here unless you want to get scammed.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridle Works On 14th October 21

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear that you are currently unhappy with your experience staying at Bridle Works. Unfortunately, we did experience a delay on completion of the building due to a three-month construction shut down caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. As soon as we were made aware that move ins were to be delayed we communicated this to our residents, and worked hard to put measures in place to accommodate and support our students during this time. We have tried to minimise impact on our residents as much as possible and sincerely apologise if you believe that this was not achieved.

The gym, ground floor lounge area, and level 20 amenities, including our private dining area and games area, are in operation, however, we recognise that this is not ideal, and that as a resident you want to have access to all amenities from the start of your contract date. We have contained those areas that are still yet to be completed, and can assure you that we are working extremely closely with our contractors to close these out in the coming weeks.

We are extremely disappointed to hear the concerns you have raised and take these very seriously. We would please ask that you contact the property manager of the building, so that we can have the opportunity to discuss and resolve any concerns you may be having. Please either contact bridleworks@novelstudent.com, or alternatively if you are in the property please visit reception to speak to a member of the Novel Student team.

If you are having any maintenance issues in your apartment we would also ask that these are reported on your residents app, or again to a member of the property team, so that we can swiftly resolve them. 

We aim to provide an exceptional experience to all residents, and are very disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet this for your start of the academic year. We are working tirelessly to close out the remaining works, so that we can soon move forward to providing the experience we want all our Novel Student residents to receive.

We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience further, and to resolve any concerns you may have.

Kind regards,

The Bridle Works Team


Student Review: 1 /5
By member1162640 On 5th October 21

Could not be more of a nightmare. The building is not built. There is indoor and outdoor construction. The fire alarm has gone off over 30 times in the 3 weeks I've been here, sometimes as often as five times in one day, and often in the middle of the night. Staff are completely unequipped to handle this. None of the common spaces are built. The vast majority of the tenants feel we were scammed and defrauded by the building.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Bridle Works On 14th October 21

Hi,

 

We are very sorry to hear that you are currently unhappy with your experience staying at Bridle Works. Unfortunately, we did experience a delay on completion of the building due to a three-month construction shut down caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. As soon as we were made aware that move ins were to be delayed we communicated this to our residents, and worked hard to put measures in place to accommodate and support our students during this time. We have tried to minimise impact on our residents as much as possible and sincerely apologise if you believe that this was not achieved.

 

The gym, ground floor lounge area, and level 20 amenities, including our private dining area and games area, are in operation, however, we recognise that this is not ideal, and that as a resident you want to have access to all amenities from the start of your contract date.  We have contained those areas that are still yet to be completed, and can assure you that we are working extremely closely with our contractors to close these out in the coming weeks.

 

We are extremely disappointed to hear the concerns you have raised and take these very seriously. We would please ask that you contact the property manager of the building, so that we can have the opportunity to discuss and resolve any concerns you may be having. Please either contact bridleworks@novelstudent.com, or preferably please visit reception to speak to a member of the Novel Student team.

 

We aim to provide an exceptional experience to all residents, and are very disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet this for your start of the academic year. We are working tirelessly to close out the remaining works, so that we can soon move forward to providing the experience we want all our Novel Student residents to receive.

 

We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience further, and to resolve any concerns you may have.

 

Kind regards,

 

The Bridle Works Team


Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.