How do you rate Skyline?

credit: Fresh Student Living
 image credit  |   report abuse
Fresh Student Living

Skyline

What are the top reasons for choosing Skyline?

We spoke to Fresh to find out more:

1. You’ll be just a 5-minute walk from Bournemouth University International Campus, a 17-minute bus ride from Bournemouth University Talbot Campus and a 22-minute bus ride from AUB.
2. You have a wide range of bars, restaurants, cafes, shops and even the train station right on your doorstep.
3. There are superb social spaces such as a sky lounge, roof terrace, cinema room and games room, lounge, dining room, courtyard and virtual gym.
4. You’ll enjoy getting involved with the social events put on for residents by the on-site residents' team.
5. You’ll benefit from on-site laundry facilities, a study room, Wi-Fi and vending machine.
6. For added security, there is CCTV and a security team.

Rooms:

There's an abundance of rooms to choose from depending on your budget and needs. There are en suite rooms in cluster flats that have a shared kitchen and living space or self-contained studios. All rooms are stylishly designed and come fully furnished with a comfy bed, spacious storage and dedicated workspace.

Bournemouth Hall Rankings


Home Park #1
Corfe House #2
Winton Halls #3
Purbeck House #4
Dorchester House #5
Madeira Road Halls #6
Cranborne House #7
Chesil House #8
Lyme Regis House #9
St John's Road #10

All Student Accommodation in Bournemouth


Skyline

What are the top reasons for choosing Skyline?

We spoke to Fresh to find out more:

1. You’ll be just a 5-minute walk from Bournemouth University International Campus, a 17-minute bus ride from Bournemouth University Talbot Campus and a 22-minute bus ride from AUB.
2. You have a wide range of bars, restaurants, cafes, shops and even the train station right on your doorstep.
3. There are superb social spaces such as a sky lounge, roof terrace, cinema room and games room, lounge, dining room, courtyard and virtual gym.
4. You’ll enjoy getting involved with the social events put on for residents by the on-site residents' team.
5. You’ll benefit from on-site laundry facilities, a study room, Wi-Fi and vending machine.
6. For added security, there is CCTV and a security team.

Rooms:

There's an abundance of rooms to choose from depending on your budget and needs. There are en suite rooms in cluster flats that have a shared kitchen and living space or self-contained studios. All rooms are stylishly designed and come fully furnished with a comfy bed, spacious storage and dedicated workspace.

Most helpful review

I’m a second year student and I’ve lived in skyline every since the place opened up and been here ever since and have now booked to live here again for my final year. The place is lovely and the team are more friendly, even recommended more of the students considering where to live for the upcoming years in Uni.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member656637
On 21st April 21

Read Skyline Reviews


Student Review: 2 /5
By member561533 On 2nd August 21

The staff treat you like children and will patronise you when you try to ask for basic things such as post as if they are already sick of you before you have opened your mouth. They have also tried to force themselves into private groupchats for students through asking to 'borrow' their phone, as well as many examples of staff members or workers entering flats without warning or permission. There are constant power cuts, and the locks for the doors are on batteries and so will suddenly die when you are locked outside your room/flat. They often will not resolve an issue until hours or days later, and in some cases, I've heard through other students, months. On top of this, the washing machines are far too few for the number of students in the building and are often out of order--the gym in the basement is also severely lacking. For the extortionate prices they offer, the facilities and attitudes staff presented were unacceptable.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Skyline
On 4th August 21

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you feel your experience was a negative one. We value your feedback and will look into the issues you have raised. If there is anything further you feel we could do to improve your experience or if you have any further issues that you would like to discuss please speak to the Residents' Team by popping down to Reception or emailing us at betweentownscourt@thisisfresh.com. Many thanks, Between Towns Court Residents' Team


Student Review: 5 /5
By member656813 On 23rd April 21

The management staff is amazing! They are super helpful and kind. The accommodation itself is great too. Kitchen/living room is great for socializing and the bedrooms are spacious.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Skyline
On 17th August 21

Hi There, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you particularly enjoyed relaxing and socialising in our wonderful lounge/kitchen area in your flat. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the whole team, who will be so pleased that they have all played such an important role in your journey with us.


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1356647 On 21st April 21

I absolutely love it at Skyline! I have been living here with my boyfriend permanently since September 2020 but I have spent most of my time here since November 2019. The management staff, Sue and Kimberley, are so friendly and personable and I feel I can come to them with any issue at all, they have always made me feel at home. They also host a number of competitions, raffles, events, etc. that make this such a fun place to live even with covid. We have booked another studio flat for our third and final year and we wouldn't want to be anywhere else!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Skyline
On 17th August 21

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so pleased that you have both enjoyed your time here at Skyline and look forward to seeing you again in September for your final year. We must thank you too, for being such active participants in our virtual events and are thrilled that you have enjoyed them even during the Covid times. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By member656637 On 21st April 21

I’m a second year student and I’ve lived in skyline every since the place opened up and been here ever since and have now booked to live here again for my final year. The place is lovely and the team are more friendly, even recommended more of the students considering where to live for the upcoming years in Uni.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Skyline
On 17th August 21

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Skyline and look forward to seeing you in September for your final year. I will pass on your kind words to the whole team, who will be thrilled to have played such an important role in your continued journey with us.


Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.