How do you rate Home Park?

credit: https://scontent.fcpt6-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/l/t1.6435-9/43759588_1162219993929999_2970313684431142912_n.jpg?_nc_cat=103&ccb=1-3&_nc_sid=973b4a&_nc_ohc=m9IuHSN9viwAX-L-rKc&_nc_ht=scontent.fcpt6-1.fna&oh=d4ff4221da30b37a1ddd5e31cca0d0ad&oe=609C47B0
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://scontent.fcpt6-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/l/t1.6435-9/43759588_1162219993929999_2970313684431142912_n.jpg?_nc_cat=103&ccb=1-3&_nc_sid=973b4a&_nc_ohc=m9IuHSN9viwAX-L-rKc&_nc_ht=scontent.fcpt6-1.fna&oh=d4ff4221da30b37a1ddd5e31cca0d0ad&oe=609C47B0

Most helpful review

My first year at university was spent in home park since most of the time we were in lockdown. I cannot express how grateful I am to have come here. I meet people that I am taking for life and also living with next year, and the staff helped me through my darkest times. They helped me when I had no hope. And for that I am eternally grateful. I highly recommend home park and all its lovely people and environment.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member860744
On 5th July 21

Bournemouth Hall Rankings


Home Park #1
Dorchester House #2
Madeira Road Halls #3
Winton Halls #4
Purbeck House #5
Corfe House #6
Cranborne House #7
Chesil House #8
Lyme Regis House #9
St John's Road #10

All Student Accommodation in Bournemouth


Most helpful review

My first year at university was spent in home park since most of the time we were in lockdown. I cannot express how grateful I am to have come here. I meet people that I am taking for life and also living with next year, and the staff helped me through my darkest times. They helped me when I had no hope. And for that I am eternally grateful. I highly recommend home park and all its lovely people and environment.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member860744
On 5th July 21

Q&A


Q
On the AUB website, the description of Home Park says that there is a gym yet I have searched for photos or reviews of it however cant find any. Is there a gym at home park and if so is it a decent gym?
By member561565 On 4th August 21
Reply from Home Park
On 21st September 21

Hello . Yes, our gym is brand new for 2021. We havent updated our website with photos of the gym yet but this is coming soon. 

Q
Is it self catered ?
By member1258417 On 20th May 21
Reply from Home Park
On 21st September 21

Yes, this is a self catered property

Q
Having read the most recent review of March this year I am a little concerned about my daughter using this accommodation, moving away from home for the first time is daunting especially from overseas, I would really like some reassurance that that the issues raised will be addressed especially when paying £169 per week.
By member1257431 On 7th May 21
What issues? Could you please clarify?
By member860362 On 20th June 21
Q
Why doesnt this show up on the Bournemouth Uni pages
By member754769 On 1st March 21
By member457319 On 4th May 21
By member459821 On 9th June 21
Reply from Home Park
On 21st September 21

Please check the Student Roost webiste for more information on Home Park 

Q
Is it open to health care students? How many weeks is it available ?
By member1254599 On 24th February 21
Q

Ask a new question about Home Park

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Home Park Reviews


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd October 21

Clean, good value for money, helpful staff

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th July 21

The accommodation was really nice

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4 /5
By On 17th July 21

Price, room design & size, location, facility were all superb to me. Most of the staff were very lovely and helpful except for this one staff who was always kind of rude to me for no reason. I don't know their name, but I guess it doesn't really matter. I did a lot of online shopping, which means the staff always get to keep my parcels and I often visited the receptionist to get my parcels. Every time I asked this one staff for my parcels (when they are on the receptionist) they always looked annoyed as if they were judging me for having too many parcels?! I mean, what's wrong with that? Isn't that your job to give me my parcels? Geez. I understand they probably are having a bad day or maybe it's just their attitude/personality? But you shouldn't do that to a resident. It's rude and it's giving me the impression that you don't like me, and I don't even know what I've done wrong. I'm not bashing, just giving an honest review & experience. I hope you can improve on that.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th July 21

My first year at university was spent in home park since most of the time we were in lockdown. I cannot express how grateful I am to have come here. I meet people that I am taking for life and also living with next year, and the staff helped me through my darkest times. They helped me when I had no hope. And for that I am eternally grateful. I highly recommend home park and all its lovely people and environment.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th July 21

The staff in Home Park is so lovely!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 6th July 21

Thank you for your review! It's always great to hear such nice things about our wonderful team :)

Have a great summer!


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th July 21

The room is very tidy and neat, modern design. Kitchen and social space is great, common room is comfortable along with pool table and comfy couches. The staff are exceptional, really friendly and helpful. Overall it’s a great experience to stay here

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 6th July 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Home Park, and that our team has been able to make your experience even better!

Best of luck with everything, and enjoy your summer!


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 30th June 21

Not so great experience this year. When I moved in, the kitchen was extremely dirty from a resident living there all summer through till after I arrived. I arrived 3 weeks before most students did, so there was no reason to put me in a flat with someone as many other flats were empty. When I booked the accommodation with my friends, the manager told us we could request particular details for a flat (i.e. number of flatmates, flat number, floor number etc). We did this, and ended up with the complete opposite... When I tried to do something about the dirty kitchen, the manager was extremely rude to me and refused to believe that there were flies everywhere in the kitchen and made a big scene in front of the rest of her staff about coming to visit the flat. There have been many unsafe incidents this year (hiring dodgy security staff who entered flats & studios for no reason). I would recommend HP only due to the convenient location, large rooms & the 2 staff members that were kind to me.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 1st July 21

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are grateful for your feedback and happy that you enjoyed the positive aspects mentioned, such as our convenient location, spacious bedrooms and our lovely members of staff, who are always here to help! :)

However, we are sorry to hear that not everything met with your expectations. We always do our best to accommodate our customers special booking requests and understand that some customers might have a preference of floor number or outlook. We do explain to customers at the point of booking that whilst we always do our best to accommodate as many of these as we can, they can’t be guaranteed, and we are really sorry that we were not able to meet all of your requests this time.

We are also sorry about the issues you experienced with the cleanliness of your kitchen when you arrived in September last year. We are proud of our high standards of cleanliness here at Home Park and ensure all accommodation is professionally deep-cleaned and checked ahead of arrival. It was disappointing to learn that your flat-mate made a mess after it had been cleaned and that this impacted on your arrival experience.  We know that we apologised for this at the time and offered to reclean everything for you but please accept our sincere apologies again.

Home Park is staffed 24/7 by our own friendly customer service team. Occasionally, we do use the services of a highly reputable third-party local security company. We want to assure you that whilst our use of “security guards” is infrequent, the guards are always vetted and checked before they work with us.

Thank you again for your feedback, please be assured we will use it to make improvements to our service and we wish you all the best and hope you enjoy your summer.


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 11th June 21

Good social experience and very nice rooms, can’t ask for much more from a uni accommodation. All staff are helpful, particularly Paula who helped my transition to halls by making it easier and an enjoyable experience.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 11th June 21

It is always such a pleasure to receive nice comments about the team, so thank you for your kind words, I will be sure to pass this on.

We are delighted you had such a positive experience and wish you the best of luck for next year. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 11th June 21

Really helpful and friendly staff, highly recommend!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 11th June 21

Thank you for your positive review. It makes us happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and that you would reccommend us to other students. Thank you and we hope you have a lovely summer. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 11th June 21

It’s great overall, the cleanliness outside of the flat could be better.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 11th June 21

Thank you for your feedback, its good to hear you have had an overall positive experience living with us.

Thank you also for the feedback regarding the cleanliness outside your flat, we do have a full time housekeeper who cleans the common areas daily to keep them fresh and tidy. The area immediately outside of your flat is  cleaned weekly and we acknowledge how this area could quickly get dirty again, especially with people using the corridors. Please be assured that we will use your feedback to make improvments to our service and hope you have a lovely summer. 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 10th June 21

The staff are genuinely lovely and have made me want to repeat the year just so that I can stay here again! I am planning on getting "Home Park" tattooed on me because this place has changed my life.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 11th June 21

It has been our pleasure looking after you this past year and really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback. The most important thing to the site team is that you feel safe, supported and "at home" whilst living with us and it makes us so happy to hear that you're happy.

We wish the best of luck for the rest of yur university life and can't wait to see photos of the Home Park ink :-)


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 10th June 21

The staff here are amazing they are always here to help when you need it, my stay here has been brilliant couldn’t thank them enough for everything

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 11th June 21

We really do appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a positive review and are delighted you have had a brilliant stay with us. On behalf of the whole site team, we hope you have a fabulous summer. 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 10th June 21

Home park has been amazing. I have been given so much independence whilst living here and had my privacy completely respected. The staff have been so helpful and I’ve never had problems with noise within the building. The only problems I have experienced is with the showers constantly getting blocked up and overflowing.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 10th June 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team helpful. 

We are are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your shower trap gettng blocked. We have a wonderful Caretaker on site every day who responds quickly to any maintennace requests that arise so  I trust he was able to help you with your shower at the time. 

Once again, thank you for going out of your way to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. 

We hope you have a lovely summer and wish you all the best for your studies next year. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 10th June 21

The staff are really friendly and if you’re having a problem ( like I had as a student nurse) they make sure to check up to see if you’re alright and will always talk to you no matter what. It’s been a good year here and I will miss the staff.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 10th June 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted you have enjoyed living with us and thought we were a friendly bunch. So glad you had a good year and we will certainly miss you too. Hope you have a lovely summer and good luck for next year. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 29th May 21

I have been there ,it was every a clean place and the staff was very helpful. I had a great experience

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 10th June 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy you have enjoyed your time with us and found the team helpful, knowing you have had a great expereince is important to us. We will be sure to pass your lovely comment about how clean the building is to our housekeeper, she will be delighted to hear this. Enjoy your summer and good luck for your studys next year. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 28th May 21

Great accommodation. There isn't anything to fault really - location good, staff helpful, affordable, facilities good.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 10th June 21

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear you have enjoyed living at Home Park and found the facilities, location and staff good. We wish you the best of luck for your studies next year and hope you have a smashing summer. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 28th May 21

Excellent staff, very efficient repairs team, 1uqlity rooms.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 10th June 21

Thank you for your 5 star review. The team take great pride in providing the best experience they can. I will pass your kind comment about the efficient repair service to our caretaker, he will be very pleased to hear this. On behalf of the whole team at Home Park we wish you a wonderful summer and the best of luck for your studies next year.  


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 28th May 21

Home Park and student Roost have helped me so much during this pandemic! All of the staff is lovely and they support you with everything! Rooms are cozy and nice and the locations is near everything (supermarkets). I would totally recommend living in Home Park! :)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 10th June 21

Thank you for your review. we are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We know it has been a challenging year for you and the rest of our students and it's so good to know that you felt supported by us. It certainly makes us smile to hear about your cozy room and how much you enjoyed the great location. Thanks again for choosing Student Roost and we wish you an amazing summer. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 21st May 21

really nice accommodations, staff are great and friendly

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 10th June 21

Thank you for your 5 star review! The team take great pride in providing the best experience they can. On behalf of the whole team at Home Park we wish you a wonderful summer and the best of luck with your studies next year! 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 21st May 21

First year experience at Home Park was amazing, honestly loved spending my first year in bournemouth in such an amazing environment with such amazing staff, defo recommend!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 11th June 21

We're happy to hear you had a fantastic time living with us at Home Park. The first year of university can be quite daunting can't it so it's relly important to feel safe and supported where you live. We're happy to have helped make your first year amazing. Good luck for next year - you've got this!


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 11th May 21

I lived at my parents during the time i was at aub

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 2 /5
By On 18th March 21

Don’t be fooled by previous good reviews. Where do I even start? The staff are useless and really don’t care about you. Begrudgingly give your parcels or reply to important emails. Make you feel like an inconvenience. Want somewhere clean to live? Don’t live here. 2 hoovers for hundreds of flats, corridors always manky. Things stolen and nothing done about it. Very expensive for the small room you get. Residents allowed to ruin flats and nothing is done. The noise... well that’s made worse because of the paper thin walls, meaning whenever a door is shut anywhere in the building it makes your room shake. If you’re unfortunate enough to end up living here, good luck. You’re going to need it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 23rd March 21

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's always hard to learn that one of our customers has had a disappointing experience at Home Park. Please rest assured that our team is always working hard to deliver the best customer service possible. We are always grateful for our customers' feedback since it helps us improve our services and better understand our residents' needs. 

Regarding the cleanliness of our accommodation, our housekeeper works very hard to keep the common areas clean and tidy at all times. However, sometimes these areas can become untidy within a few hours our housekeeper's attention, which is why they are attended to daily.

Finally, we have a night owl team who perform regular patrols during their shift to make sure that there are no noise disturbances or any other type of antisocial behavior taking place during the night, and you can always contact them with any concerns by calling directly to reception or on our emergency number, which you can get by visiting us anytime.

For any further feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us or visiting us in reception.

 

Kind regards,

The Home Park Team


Student Review: 1 /5
By On 21st November 20

The staff here are honestly a joke. Three people have had bikes stolen because the gate has been broken since September and the staff have said it’s their own fault because the gate is unlocked, they are so rude and think just because it’s a student halls they can speak to you however you like. There are two hoovers for over a thousand flats and they are always obviously taken. They really just do not care.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 11th June 21

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. I'm so sorry to hear that your stay with us fell short of expectations.

We have used your feedback to make some important changes;

I’m pleased to say that we have improved the speed in which we get specialist equipment repaired, such as the side gate you have mentioned.

Because Home Park is a self-catered accommodation, customers generally provide their own cleaning equipment but we do recognise that not everyone can or wants to do that and so we have some vacuum cleaners which can be borrowed from reception. We appreciate how frustrating it is when you find all of the vacuums are out on loan when you need one. We have taken your feedback on board and have ordered a few more to make things better.


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 24th June 20

I ended up being transferred to Home Park but I wish I had picked it from the start. in a strange way, the name is oddly correct as Home Park really felt like a home away from home. the people I met here shaped me into who I am today and because of the environment plus how chill the building is on a whole, it's easy to make a spark a connection with anyone in this place. the staff really look out for you to giving out any help or advice they can or they'll even come out and have a smoke with you so you can have a chat. you'll normally see Natalie on the front desk giving everyone smiles if you're lucky (shes pretty good at that).

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 11th June 21

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this glowing review with our team! 

We love hearing how much you enjoyed your time with us. It’s wonderful to know we had such a positive impact on your university experience and that you found our staff team to be warm and friendly. We know that university students coming to Bournemouth have many choices when it comes to accommodation and it means the world to us that you put your trust in Student Roost and chose to live at Home Park.  Thank you again and we hope you’ll stay with us again in the future


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th June 20

Staying at Home Park was a great decision for me. At first I was sceptical because I was worried about leaving everything I knew, but Home Parks team made the stay amazing. Lovely rooms with lovely staff members that make walking in and around the building feel like home. Always greeted when you walk in. The location was perfect for someone like me as we had everything around us in walking distance. We have a total of 4 supermarkets near us and the beach is so close you can walk it no problem. I myself have enjoyed my first year so much that I have already rebooked my room for next year. Lovely environment and lovely people. Well worth the price.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 18th June 20

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! It’s really important to us that residents feel “at home” here. We’re delighted you have enjoyed your stay and that Home Park offers good value for money. We look forward to seeing you again next year and we’ll be sure to give you a wave as you walk through the building.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 30th March 20

Amazing place to stay although probably would get more for your money in other halls as Homepark has no gym

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 31st March 20

Thank you, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Although we don't have a gym on-site, we do offer value with our communal spaces: a social lounge, study room and active social calendar. All the best! 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 28th October 19

Homepark is the place to be! Receptionist and staff are very nice and welcoming. So far it’s been a pleasure staying here. The location is very good as it’s walking distance to restaurants, clubs and the beach!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 24th November 19

Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled you are enjoying living with us and that you find the staff and location to be good.

Remember, you can book for next year too, we'd love you to stay for another year!

Thanks again


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 24th October 19

Absolutely adored being here so far, five weeks today and my experience is going well so far! The staff that work here are friendly and are so helpful. The placement of the building is in the right area for whatever you need, I mean spoons is basically a two minute walk away and who doesn’t love that?? Asda is nearby as well making it easier for you to do your shopping. The layout of your flat is also spacious and perfect. Love it love it love it

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 24th November 19

Wow! Thank you for such a lovely 5 star review. The team really do try and do their best for residents, there's always someone on hand to help you,  24/7 and the social activities are designed to help residents meet new people and make friends.

We're taking bookings for next year now, so if you'd like to stay for another year (and who wouldnt!) then you can either book online or pop in and see the team in the offce.

Oh and yes we agree..... gotta love a "Spoons"!


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 24th October 19

Amazing place to stay, near everything but you do not get much included e.g. no mop, no kettle, no toaster.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 24th November 19

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We're so happy you like living at Home Park and you find the location convenient.

We don't include kettles and toasters, just because we have found that many students like to bring their own  (beleive us no flat needs 6 kettles :-))

As for mops and buckets, if you'd like to you can borrow these from reception, along with vacuum cleaners. 

Thanks again for the review - much appreciated x


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 23rd October 19

Home park is modern and clean as it is a new building, some of the door handle are broken and sometimes the lifts Are broken but are fixed promptly. My shower leaked but maintenance came and quickly fixed it. When it is raining the windows leak water on the floor which other people have told me they experience too which is annoying. The facilities are very good and the room and kitchen is lovely and the communal room is awesome.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 24th November 19

Hi and thank you taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoy the facilities and that you find the accommodation to be clean and modern.

We are also pleased that our in-house maintenance team have been able to quickly sort your shower out - we try very hard to respond to maintenance issues as soon as they are reported to us.

We are really sorry to ready about the problems with your window though, do you think would be able to pop along t reception so we can take a note of your room number, we'd really like to look into it for you straightaway - or you can email us home.park@studentroost.co.uk


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 15th May 19

I have loved every minute of being here, it makes leaving home less of an awful experience because you feel welcomed and relaxed here, there’s a lovely team who look after you and I feel very safe as there is always a security guard and they too are very friendly. The location is perfect as there are three different supermarkets within close walking distance and the beach is very close too! I’ve been very happy here for my first year!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 23rd October 19

We are deligted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt safe in your "home-away-from-home". Really hope you'll come and stay with us again soon. 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 14th May 19

Home Park is pretty great as far as halls go. In terms of the expected problems and traumas that supposedly occur in halls accomodation, I didn't really experience anything like that and my stay at Home Park has been great, I plan to stay again next year infact. The good: AMAZING fire alarm system. The flats alarms are individually triggered until they have being going for a certain amount of time, At which point the whole building is evacuated. Needless to say we have had 1 evacuation for the entire year and it wasn't in the middle of the night. As far as halls go, I'd say that's outstanding. The bad: Random liquids / food / other things do regularly show up in the elevators, for whatever reason it's ALWAYS the elevators that are an absolute state and never clean. Really, These should be looked at DAILY. People are dirty and while unfortunate this should really be an expected thing at this point and not just something people have to put up with.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 23rd October 19

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear that you have loved living with us so much that you are interested in booking for another year!

We have taken your comments on board regarding the lifts, we do have cleaners every day but will certainly use your feedback to see where improvments can be made.

Thanks again for taking the time to write you reveiw. 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 14th May 19

Best accommodation for BU students BY FAR! Lovely rooms and amazing location, walking distance to all shops and clubs and right next to 4/5 bus stops into uni and to the beach. Reception staff are lovely

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 23rd October 19

Hello and thanks for the review, it is great to hear you have loved your time living with us and that you found the location super convenient. 

We are very proud of the accommodation we offer and are delighted you were impressed with the standard of the rooms at Home Park and really hope you will come and live with us again. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th May 19

The staff at home park are wonderful, always have a smile on their faces and are more than happy to help with anything. This is one of the nicest student accommodations I have ever seen, so new and clean. The bathroom is definitely a highlight compared to others. Everyone is very social here and there is always some pres you can join. Location is perfect for all nightlife in bournemouth and with the convenience of Asda, cooperative and Tesco all less than a 5 minute walk away. Would definitely recommend to any student

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 24th November 19

Hi there, thank you for the glowing review - it always makes us smile to hear how much our residents have enjoyed living at Home Park.

Be sure to come and live with us again, we'd be deligted to have you for another year :-) x


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th May 19

Honestly I loved living at Home Park, I'm so sad to have to leave. The beds are very comfortable, there is loads of storage and desk space. The bathroom is one of the largest I've seen in student accommodation, the shower is much bigger than most. The reception team are very helpful and there are security guards at all times who are happy to help when you forget your fob. Overall I would highly recommend.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 24th November 19

Hello, thank you for the lovely review and that you reccomend living here. When we designed Home Park, bed size and comfort were high on the list of priorities, all our beds are 4ft doubles, the mattresses are super comfy and we even include a free mattress topper.

Our shower rooms are indeed spacious, with a good sized shower, plenty of storage and an enormous mirror which is back-lit and perfect for getting ready in front of.

Don't be sad though, residents can stay for the whole of their degree if they want and you don't have to move out after the first year - why would you want to live anywhere else! :-) x

Thanks again for the review and we hope to have you back again soon x


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th May 19

The location of this accomodation couldn't be better, walking distance from everywhere you need to go. Thoroughly recommend Home Park, the social life is excellent. Rooms and Kitchens are nicely designed and i would stay here again.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3 /5
By On 14th May 19

Lovely rooms, lovely layout overall, however the walls (as with any accommodation) are not as sound proofed as they could be and management like to be on your case about the pettiest things. Besides that, if you're not loud, don't mind a bit of noise and like to keep your kitchen literally spotless, then you shouldn't have any run ins with home park reception (really just one person). Fast wifi is also a plus, a good amount of plugs and pretty comfy beds. Plus you get to tell everyone you live in home park (currently the nicest accommodation)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th May 19

Great new accommodation with all you could ever need. The bedrooms and bathrooms have all new fixtures and fittings and the beds are very comfortable. Kitchens are spacious and sofas are comfortable. The staff are also really lovely and do all they can to help you.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th April 19

Nice and new accommodation. Rooms have everything you need in them and the kitchen/front room are spacious and well equipt. The front of house staff are a super friendly and caring bunch that will do nearly anything to make your stay here better.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 25th April 19

Excellent facilities both in the flats and in social spaces, staff couldn't be friendlier, 24 hour security which makes me feel safe, the cleaner is constantly working in the communal areas and is very friendly, any maintenance problems are sorted very quickly and there is literally everything you need in walking distance... uni, Asda, co-op, Tesco, train station, bus routes, bars, clubs, shops, doctor's... Everything. Thoroughly recommend, I've already booked for next year.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 25th April 19

Excellent facilities both in the flats and in social spaces, staff couldn't be friendlier, 24 hour security which makes me feel safe, the cleaner is constantly working in the communal areas and is very friendly, any maintenance problems are sorted very quickly and there is literally everything you need in walking distance... uni, Asda, co-op, Tesco, train station, bus routes, bars, clubs, shops, doctor's... Everything. Thoroughly recommend, I've already booked for next year.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3 /5
By On 5th January 19

Really good stay, Home Park is absolutely close to the university, making it the ideal choice of transportation without paying a dime.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4 /5
By On 2nd December 18

Great halls with large spaces. Rooms are comfy and spacious. Study and social spaces are also of a great size with friendly staff despite the halls being a bit overpriced.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Home Park
On 24th November 19

Thank you for leaving a review for us x


Considering Home Park?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.