How do you rate Depot Point?

credit: https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/global/united-kingdom/london/depot-point
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/global/united-kingdom/london/depot-point

Most helpful review

Depot point has very humanized management facilities, for example, it can help the students who haven't checked in to take the express to the room in advance. Under the influence of this year's epidemic, a very flexible short-term rent policy was introduced to protect the interests of students. The geographical location is quite superior, surrounded by convenient supermarkets and scenic spots, and the indoor facilities are also very perfect. The service attitude of the front desk staff is also very good. Overall, it is considered that the cost performance is quite high

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member954841
On 2nd March 21

North London Hall Rankings


Depot Point #1
iQ Tufnell House #2
Platt Hall #3
Ivy Hall #4
Emily Bowes Court #5
Usher Hall #6
The Helix #7
Writtle House #8
Halsmere Studios #9
Wood Green Hall #10

All Student Accommodation in North London


Most helpful review

Depot point has very humanized management facilities, for example, it can help the students who haven't checked in to take the express to the room in advance. Under the influence of this year's epidemic, a very flexible short-term rent policy was introduced to protect the interests of students. The geographical location is quite superior, surrounded by convenient supermarkets and scenic spots, and the indoor facilities are also very perfect. The service attitude of the front desk staff is also very good. Overall, it is considered that the cost performance is quite high

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member954841
On 2nd March 21

Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about Depot Point

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Depot Point Reviews


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 3rd March 21

I have to say this is the best accommodations I have ever seen

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Depot Point
On 11th March 21

Hi,

 

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about what we (totaly not biased) think is the best ever accommodation in Central London :)

We would love you to loive with us again for 21/22 https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/locations/london/depot-point


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 3rd March 21

The staff are very friendly and patient. They will post Spring Festival couplets to celebrate with us on traditional Chinese festivals. Every day I live here I am happy and relaxed.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Depot Point
On 11th March 21

Hi,

 

Thankyou for posting a review about Depot Point.

I am happy you enjoyed our Chinese New Year celebrations. The site team arranges 1t least 4 events for our residents every month and would love to hera any feedback,comments and reccommendations of events that you would like to participate in.

We aim to provide a relaxed and fun living environment. You have the otion of relaxing in your room, cooking up senstaional dishes in our very large cluster flat kitchens or having a change of secenery and making use of our wellbeing room and study room (currentley by reservation only).

Be sure to secure your room with us for 21/22 https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/locations/london/depot-point


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd March 21

Depot point has very humanized management facilities, for example, it can help the students who haven't checked in to take the express to the room in advance. Under the influence of this year's epidemic, a very flexible short-term rent policy was introduced to protect the interests of students. The geographical location is quite superior, surrounded by convenient supermarkets and scenic spots, and the indoor facilities are also very perfect. The service attitude of the front desk staff is also very good. Overall, it is considered that the cost performance is quite high

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Depot Point
On 11th March 21

Hi,

 

Tanks for taking the time to post a review about Depot Point.

I am pleased to read that you have found our flexible tenancy approach in terms of the pandemic benificial to your needs.

Hopefuly any on Campus time you are getting is supported by our prime central location being just a 2o minute walk from most Central Universities.

Our front desk team are so happy to read your comments about the friendly service they aim to provide.

Dont miss out onthe oppurtunity to stay with us again in 21/22 https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/locations/london/depot-point


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd March 21

The people who work there are fabulous. Very friendly and always smiling. The location is also good, it is very near kings cross which gives you access to wide range of underground and National and international rail services. The maintenance is not very good, as an example the lift was not working for quite a long time before it was finally repaired. There are few extremely minor problems about the shower tap and the door. However, after all the experience, the big kitchen, and relatively new indoor environment makes the accommodation very good.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Depot Point
On 11th March 21

Hi,

 

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about Depot Point.

I am so happy to read that you think the team are friendly & fabulous (Your comments have been shared with them).

I am sorry to read that you had become frustrated with a period of time the building elevator was out of servicce. We aim to fix things when they do go wrong in a timely manner and with a smile. On this occassion there was a period of time where we had to wait for specialist parts from our contractors to rectify the issue. I sincerley hope that now the lifts are functional you are now enjoying your living experience to the full potential.

Mabz our maintenance man is on site 5 days a week and always happy to come and help out when repairs are required in rooms and kitchens :)

I am glad to read that you are happy with our super large kitchens. We love that Depot Point has a maximum of 7 rooms to a flat and that every resident in that flat gets there own individual cupboard space, a hige kitchen, prep, dining area so there is no fighting for space with flatmates. Additional to this there is also a large lounge/seating space in every kitchen. You can chill out with flatmates watch TV or battle it out on your play station/X Box on the large screen.

We would love you to live with us again for 21/22. If you havent booked yet dont miss out on the chance to claim your £500 Amazon voucher when you rebook https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/locations/london/depot-point


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd March 21

The surrounding environment of the Depot Point is really nice, the transportation is convenient, and the distance of the bank and the supermarkets is also quite close. The staff are all very friendly and will help in time when we need help.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Depot Point
On 11th March 21

Hi,

 

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our accommodation.

We certainly have one of the top Central London locations only a 5 minute walk from Kings Cross station where you can jump on the tube and travel right the way across London.

We have 3 key supermarkets (COOP, Tesco & Sainsburys) within a 5 minute walk of the accommodation not to mention (Lock down permitting) an abundance of restaurants, coffee shops and take aways.

The Depot Point team are always on hand to help out or simply have a chat. Outside of office hours we have our super friendly security team on site.

Dont let the experience end, you can rebook and stay with us for 21/22 https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/locations/london/depot-point


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd March 21

the staff are very nice, love living here

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Depot Point
On 11th March 21

Hi,

 

Thanks for your comments about our accommodation and friendly site team.

I am so happy you love living here.

Dont let the experience end as we would love you to stay with us again for 21/22. Be amongst the first 50 to rebook and get a £500 Amazon voucher https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/locations/london/depot-point


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd March 21

It’s ver comfortable! The staffs are so nice and helpful.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Depot Point
On 11th March 21

Hi,

The Depot Point team are so happy to read your comments about the high level of service and friendliness we aspire to provide.

All our residenst are always welcome to come and say hi at the desk, We love to catch up and hera how your living experience with us is going.

I am pleased to read you find the buillding comfortable. All our en-suite rooms have 3/4 beds with private bathrooms. Our cluster kitchens in shared flats are possibly amongst the biggest in London properties.

https://studenthousingcompany.s3.eu-west-2.amazonaws.com/depotpoint/index.html


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd March 21

Staff here r amazing, so kind, warm, considerate. Definitely a great place to stay in London!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Depot Point
On 11th March 21

Hi,

 

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments about Life at Depot Point.

I am so happy to read that the Depot Point team are looking after you during your stay with us.

Why not stay with us again for 21/22 https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/locations/london/depot-point


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd March 21

It is a really nice accommodation with fantastic location. All the staffs here is really friendly and. Ask those who you can turn to at any time. And the equipments in the accommodation are really Sufficient. i would highly recommend you to live here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Depot Point
On 10th March 21

HHi,

 

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about your experience living at Depot Point.

Our front office team along with Mabz who is on hand to fix anything that might go wrong are aleays avialble for a chat and to hera your feedback.

We are so happy that you would reccommend us as a geeat place to live and our location does not get much more central just a stones throw from Kings Cross Station and 20 minutes walk to most Central Universities.

Why not book with your friends for 21/22 and get a full flat together. You will be eligible for a £500 Amazon voucher https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/locations/london/depot-point/rooms and any new bookings frind referals will get our New Room, New Wellbeing subscription offer https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/blog/new-room-new-wellbeing-subscription-your-choice


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd March 21

very good reception,if I have next time to London,I will book this accommodation again

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Depot Point
On 10th March 21

Hi,

 

Thanks for  your review of our accommodation.

We hope you are staying in London for 21/22 and would love for you to stay with us https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/locations/london/depot-point/rooms

Book eraly to get your £500 Amazon voucher


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 28th February 21

The service at reception is just great. Always love to chat with staffs!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Depot Point
On 10th March 21

Hi

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments about your living experience at Depot Point.

With a 24/7 staff cover team we always welcome a chat and catch up with our residents. Wether you are collecting a parcel, meeting deliveroo/Ubereats or just passing by, be sure to stop and say hello. Our front office team are here for all your questions and feedback and would love to keep you updated in person on all the upcoming events we have planned for you.

Why not stay with us again for 21/22 and get a £500 Amazon voucher for rebooking (first 50 bookings only)

https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/locations/london/depot-point/rooms


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th February 21

nice The price of depot point is a bit high considering the current special situation. The location is fabulous, while there is no point to keep the price this high at this special time.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Depot Point
On 10th March 21

Hi,

 

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our accommodation.

During the current pandemic we are offering much greater flexibility on all our 20/21 booking term session and dates to offer full flexibility for residents not able to commit to a 51 week tenancy agreement with tenancies ranging from a minimum of 28 nights upto a maximum of 150 nights.

https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/locations/london/depot-point/rooms

We are also live for residents to rebook with us for 21/22 and eran a £500 Amazon voucher (First 50 bookings only)

 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th February 21

A very good student accommodation. The staffs here are quite nice

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Depot Point
On 10th March 21

Hi,

 

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our accommodation.

I have shared your kind comments with the Depot Point team 

Dont miss out on the oppurtunity to stay with us again in 21/22 and grab a £500 Amazon voucher for rebooking

https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/locations/london/depot-point

 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 25th February 21

The staff are very nice and responsible!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Depot Point
On 26th February 21

Hi,

 

Thanks for reviewing our accommodation.

We are happy to hear that your are enjoying living with us.

Come & chat with the team at reception and we can let you know all about our up coming events


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 25th February 21

good place to live, close to school,10min walk to ioe!the staff are nice

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Depot Point
On 25th February 21

Hi,

Great to hear that you are enjoying your living experience with us.

Thank you for your feedback.

Central location is one of our key features because who doesnt want an extra half an hour in bed when you can walk to University in under 10 minutes.

We would love you to live with us again in 21/22, come and see one of the team & we can let you know about all of our great offers

 


Student Review: 2 /5
By On 10th March 20

Very bad accommodation. I had mould on my wall after some weeks and no one cared about it + frequent construction works on the opposite street + mostly unfriendly staff

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Considering Depot Point?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.