StudentCrowd-RGB-LongCreated with Sketch. Helping students make decisions SEARCH ARTICLES SIGN IN Write a Review

How do you rate Catherine House?

credit: https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/global/united-kingdom/portsmouth/catherine-house
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://thestudenthousingcompany.com/global/united-kingdom/portsmouth/catherine-house

Most helpful review

Really great place to live. Helpful staff, well fitted out rooms, and any maintenance issues are sorted very quickly

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member674439
On 16th December 22
verified Verified student
Read all reviews

Portsmouth Hall Rankings


Greetham Street #6
Margaret Rule Hall #7
Trafalgar Hall #8
Burrell House #9
Rosalind Franklin Halls #10
Catherine House #11
Rees Hall #12
Bateson Hall #13
Langstone Flats #14
Harry Law Hall #15

*Minimum 10 reviews required to be ranked.


Most helpful review

Really great place to live. Helpful staff, well fitted out rooms, and any maintenance issues are sorted very quickly

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member674439
On 16th December 22
verified Verified student
Read all reviews

Q&A


Q
Are the hobs in the shared kitchens electric or induction pls?
By member490596 On 30th August 23
Q
Do the kitchen cupboards have locks?
By member1190501 On 27th August 23
Q
Are guests currently allowed to stay? If they are, what is the policy of checking them in?
By member1190327 On 22nd August 23
Q
Can students bring an air fryer.
By member1286096 On 13th May 23
Q
Hi Does anyone know which block D is? My daughter has been offered floor 1 block D and I'm concerned about the noise from the night club opposite!
By member1385614 On 2nd May 23
Q

Ask a new question about Catherine House

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Catherine House Reviews


Student Review: 3 /5
By member1286123 On 14th May 23 verified Verified student

The irony of the staff doing a safety check and not locking the door again so it was left unlocked for around 3 weeks.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By member674439 On 16th December 22 verified Verified student

Really great place to live. Helpful staff, well fitted out rooms, and any maintenance issues are sorted very quickly

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3.9 /5
By member669709 On 29th June 22 verified Verified student

The maintenance team always took so long but it was so nice and modern, perfect location literally a nightclub opposite, always have events on too so you can meet others. They were so helpful if you had covid by bringing deliveries/takeaways up to you.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 30th June 22

Student Review: 3.3 /5
By member1369708 On 29th June 22 verified Verified student

The accomodation is decent, it looks nice and overall it's really probably one of the better ones. But the maintenance team really need to be more on it with repairs. We had an oven break and didn't get a replacement for about 3-4 months, our TV didn't work for 3/4's of the year and one of our plug socks exploded which resulted in half of the hob not working. We were told the maintenance team hadn't taken the appropriate course to fix it so we were stuck with two working rings on a hob for about 2 months and when we left it still had not been fixed. We understand a lot of the waiting time is down to reception not getting the requests to the team in a timely fashion which is really the main thing they need to work on. Also it seems completely absurd that there are different sizes of room but everyone pays the same. I basically lived in a wardrobe and some of my friends had double or triple the space I did and yet I had to pay the same rent as them. Internet was also pretty unreliable.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 30th June 22

Student Review: 3.4 /5
By member769706 On 29th June 22 verified Verified student

Its good for student accom, however not much privacy. People constantly coming in for maintenance and you can’t say no…

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 30th June 22

Student Review: 3.7 /5
By member469705 On 29th June 22 verified Verified student

The accommodation itself was great, it was a bit rubbish that we had to pay the same amount as people with bigger rooms though when ours were tiny box rooms. Some staff were not great at looking after the residents, there has been many times they did not help drunk/spiked people and would not bat an eyelid to obviously sketchy situations.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 30th June 22

Student Review: 3.6 /5
By member1169697 On 29th June 22 verified Verified student

The accommodation itself was modern and a nice enough place for a student, however problems from the move in date for the room such as broken furniture and fittings weren’t even fixed by the time we left and some reception staff could be passive aggressive when informing them about a problem, also security is installed everywhere however there were still several occasions of strangers getting through several stages of security and into blocks even on the first night of living there as well as random people getting into flats whilst people are sleeping and in my own flat being woken up by an aggressive man banging on the flat door that was previously reported as not working properly, to which a passive aggressive remark was made and nothing was followed up. But overall the social side and facilities were great.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 30th June 22

Student Review: 3.9 /5
By Faye 21 On 29th June 22 verified Verified student

Its can get quite noisy at times, especially in the corridors at 11pm and 3am when people come a go from the clubs. Noise can be heard from the rooms.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 30th June 22

Student Review: 4.1 /5
By member869692 On 29th June 22 verified Verified student

The actual accommodation was amazing but there were some instances where people could just walk in, who didn’t live in the accommodation and security weren’t really bothered even when my friends flat was broken into by a stranger. Maintenance requests took months to fix - our kitchen tap wasn’t fixed for months. Our heating wasn’t fixed until a week before we were due to move out

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 30th June 22

Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member1069691 On 29th June 22 verified Verified student

Overall the building was absolutely amazing! It is in a great location with many things so close by. Being in this building honestly made my first year of university fantastic. The only feedback I would have is that it can sometimes take a while for maintenance to sort out any issues you may have reported, but I can understand that they would be very busy so this may be why!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 30th June 22

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member1067699 On 31st March 22 verified Verified student

Good accommodation. Management team really cares for their students.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 29th June 22

Student Review: 4 /5
By member665010 On 15th December 21 verified Verified student

Nice social environment and good sized room

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 16th December 21

Student Review: 4 /5
By member663281 On 28th October 21 verified Verified student

Catherine house is a great student accommodation, it’s a new and modern building, the staff are so lovely and helpful and it’s easily the best student accommodation here in Portsmouth

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 29th October 21

Student Review: 3.9 /5
By member1060924 On 14th July 21 verified Verified student

The team is very helpful and do their best to support you!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 15th July 21

Student Review: 4.4 /5
By member660366 On 21st June 21 verified Verified student

My time spent living at Catherine House was some of the best moments as a Uni Student. The vibe, atmosphere and staff made Catherine House the most welcoming environment that I was happy and proud to call home for 2 years. The team at the Student Housing Company, were some of the most compassionate and supportive people. They truly make you feel safe as well as listened to. They were always helpful with any issues whilst also being incredibly understanding of personal issues or problems that students faced. Student Wellbeing and mental health is a true focus, at Catherine House. The location and services were als excelent, situated in the city centre, nothing was ever further than 10 mins away on foot. It provided great accessibility for all my lectures across the city. However, the only negative is the cost. You will be paying for the location, and the price does not differ that greatly between various other Student accommodation. Unfortunately that is generally the issue faced.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 15th July 21

Student Review: 3.1 /5
By member960207 On 16th June 21 verified Verified student

I think I was really lucky with my flatmates for the year, an excellent group of people who I have gotten extremely close with. The sky lounge was closed all year due to Covid which is understandable but a real shame. As for allowing any visitors, zero allowed. Our oven was really strange, it would burn the food before it was even done cooking. We got maintenance in and they did pretty much nothing. The rooms were lovely, having an on suite was a huge luxury to have. However because our rooms were facing the sun, and we were on a high floor it basically became a sauna. The showers are tiny but understandable, and they flooded SO EASILY. As well as this, the bathroom tap is basically a dribble, the water pressure is very low. There aren’t cleaners, so you have to do it for yourself which isn’t a bad thing at all. Overall it is overpriced for what it is, and the rent is increasing for next year. I would stay again as I enjoyed my time here, but it was absolutely too much.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 22nd June 21

Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member1360097 On 14th June 21 verified Verified student

Living at Catherine House was one of the best experiences of my university experience, and one of the best choices only my first year. The staff are super friendly and helpful; I hardly had any issues but when I did they were dealt with quickly. The location is great, and super close to everything including my uni building which takes me less than 10 minutes to get to, and the value for money was also really great, and everything being included in the rent made everything really easy. I also got really lucky with my flat mates, who were all friendly and we got along throughout the year. I would definitely recommend Catherine House to anyone looking for student accommodation in Portsmouth.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 15th June 21

Student Review: 5 /5
By member459958 On 11th June 21 verified Verified student

Great accommodation! Both the reception team and facilities team are super helpful and friendly. Would recommend to any students!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 11th June 21

Student Review: 5 /5
By member1259853 On 10th June 21 verified Verified student

I really enjoyed staying at Catherine House. The rooms are a good price and bigger than my friends room over the road, even though they pay more money. The sky lounge is really pretty and reception staff were always friendly and helpful, night staff were chatty and quick to help when I needed it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 11th June 21

Student Review: 1.9 /5
By member1259822 On 9th June 21 verified Verified student

Don’t waste your money, go somewhere else. I ignored all the bad reviews before I can and regret it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 11th June 21

Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member1159765 On 8th June 21 verified Verified student

I love it here, it is clean, it have a tv and the price is lovely but it can go down a little bit just because not everyone can afford to stay here

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 11th June 21

Student Review: 2.4 /5
By member1159749 On 8th June 21 verified Verified student

so expensive honestly - 6 grand and even more expensive if you don’t book through the uni - lovely rooms but get so hot in the summer great view and location would stay here again for my final year if it didn’t cost a kidney and my firstborn

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 11th June 21

Student Review: 3.7 /5
By member459664 On 7th June 21 verified Verified student

The only things I disliked (especially for the price) is the limited parcel collection hours, the shower drains blocking frequently. Residents in studios don’t get an oven and shower pressure is weak. Also the wifi service in my room was really getting on my nerves. Apart from these problems, it was a great experience, sadly cause of the pandemic, I couldn’t meet many people but that is understandable. Staff & maintenance are lovely, the location is perfect and the interior is very nice. I enjoyed my stay here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 8th June 21

Student Review: 2.1 /5
By member1153556 On 20th January 21 verified Verified student

Do not recommend this property at all, staff are rude and unhelpful, you wait days for post and weeks for replies to emails. They only reply to emails quick when its for their gain (money). They have had absolutely no regard for students during the pandemic and continue to act inhumane. I would advise any other halls above this one.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 8th June 21

Student Review: 1.7 /5
By member853472 On 14th January 21 verified Verified student

absolutely do not recommend this student accommodation unless you want to be completely ripped off throughout a global pandemic even though the government have told students not to return. Appalling attitude from the staff at Catherine house

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 8th June 21

Student Review: 1.7 /5
By member753465 On 13th January 21 verified Verified student

Shame on the student housing company. Despite this third lock down, and many of us being stuck at home, they continue to take 100% of our rent as though this were any other year. Instead of following in the stride of more graceful companies and universities, which are almost all offering some kind of compensation, Catherine House holds onto every penny. Absolute shame of the world onto this company.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Catherine House On 8th June 21

Student Review: 3.1 /5
By sadcat On 15th December 20 verified Verified student

they’ve done their best - difficult time

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By valravn On 21st September 20 verified Verified student

The building is very well maintained and it caters very well to new and returning students. I went to a beer pong event on the first night organised by Student Housing Company and it was brilliant. My room's ethernet port didn't work which was problematic since I had a desktop PC and ended up using a slower modem for most of the year. They'll tell you to contact ASK4 for help and the whole process can take a few days.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3 /5
By member1051230 On 20th September 20 verified Verified student

I recently moved in and there are so many issues with my flat which just shouldn't exist. The first time someone sat down, the kitchen sofa leg broke. One of our showers has a broken tap, and the drain is super sharp and rusty, a total health hazard. Our microwave also sparked when there was nothing in it and had to be turned off. Not impressed so far at all.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By member650144 On 29th July 20 verified Verified student

Felt very homely and made me feel comfortable. Loved staying there

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4 /5
By Vee On 18th June 20 verified Verified student

I lived here in my first year 2018-19. I highly recommend the place. Ive always felt safe here. Their insurance policy came in handy, this covers many of your personal belongings. Wifi always brilliant. Fire alarms r expected to be frequent in the beggining of the yr, handy to have some clothes and shoes ready to hop into, be prepared for the ear piercing alarm at any point in time. (Even in your sleep). The layout of the blocks, staircases & fire escapes r placed efficiently for fast evacuation, unlike greetham! (Look it up). I was happy with the kitchen appliances (tv, grill/microwave, grill/oven, electric hob). You can fit lots under the bed. The desk, drawers & chair were comfortable. The shelving around the bedframe was ideal, wardrobe is deep and tall. Shower is tight but adjustabl n removabl showr head is great. Lots of complaints r students fault tbh. Shower drains r easy to clean. Rubbish in stairwells is their responsibility. Lifts break cause of jumping in them. Lots of free

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 1.9 /5
By member947525 On 25th April 20 verified Verified student

Awful experience would recommend any other halls. You don't get the rooms they show you around there are plumbing issues. they wont help with any flatmate issues, security is awful. Infested with flys!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 1 /5
By member447399 On 17th April 20 verified Verified student

Only student housing in Portsmouth to still make the students pay when the uni is closed with the covid 19 going on - Let this be a lesson don’t stay at this place for the new year . This company puts money before the well being of their tenants. Disgusting!!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 2.3 /5
By member1147151 On 4th April 20 verified Verified student

Throughout the year they have been consistently bad at communicating, even when hundreds of people are begging them to answer, they choose to ignore or post a generic automated response like "we have a team working tirelessly on this issue to get back to you", leaving everyone in the dark. This was firstly an issue before even moving in, when they gave everyone the wrong room numbers and barely put out any public information for us to know what was going on, after we had been making friends with the wrong flatmates for weeks. Little did we know that this unnecessary stress was just the beginning of an even worse year. They do not replace items that are broken. Some items that are vital are just never provided (our ground floor flat never had a kitchen curtain, and did not have a radiator for the first 4 months, and our oven was never replaced when broken). The management is negligent and do not care about their tenants.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 1.1 /5
By Lauren smirk On 4th April 20 verified Verified student

During covid19 they continued to make us pay full rent even tho we have completely moved out and handed in the keys. Ridiculous they have no concern for student welfare only to make money. The whole place is unclean, staff unfriendly, WiFi doesn’t work at the best of times. Found that half the stuff was broken when moving in. Had to pay more money for smaller rooms and less people than other flats with 6 people. There was a mouldy loaf of bread on the stairs for a solid 4 months, where were the weekly communal cleaners .. never to be seen! Fire alarms went off every day.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4 /5
By member946343 On 3rd March 20 verified Verified student

Decor is nice but maintenance team is slow and laundry is far too expensive

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.6 /5
By member945402 On 9th February 20 verified Verified student

I would say they are really attentive to issues apart from the cleaning the cleaning could improve massively

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3.4 /5
By member845375 On 8th February 20 verified Verified student

Staff made my friends wait at reception when they wouldn’t make anyone’s friends wait there. Staff mocked my accent throughout the year, even when I asked them to stop. Staff didn’t care when my tickets to a concert were lost when they were signed and they stated “they’re sometimes forged my the Royal Mail”. Wouldn’t recommend this place for students apart from location. Staff don’t care whatsoever and post has been lost. Not that they care.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member545192 On 3rd February 20 verified Verified student

Living here for 2 years, it has been a very good experience. The rooms are well designed and the staff is very friendly. The internet is very good and it has good security during the day and night. Location is a big plus. 1 minute away from Tesco Express and Commercial Road. I seriously recommend it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By member744097 On 28th November 19 verified Verified student

My son lived in Catherine House for his first year, the building was then brand new, then again for his third year (this year). It is hard to judge a company until you have an issue, which we have now had and I can say that Zoe, Pashka and the general manager have all taken time to sort it out to our satisfaction. Approachable, professional and willing to find a solution.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.1 /5
By member1043094 On 2nd November 19 verified Verified student

Amazing and it is very clean just no personal cleaning services provided, but do provide the equipment to clean

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 1.7 /5
By member1041743 On 23rd August 19 verified Verified student

I would 100% not recommend this place. Some of the rooms don’t have open windows.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 2.9 /5
By member1239366 On 14th June 19 verified Verified student

Ok so, this accommodation is EXPENSIVE don’t get me wrong, it’s well decorated and generally clean however the management are very hit and miss. In the room inspections if your room is not 100% clean and I mean surgical room clean, like not lived in clean, then you get b**** comments on your review if you don’t like your flat mates, so what? They don’t care. However on a brighter side, Euan at reception is lovely, absolutely brilliant! and the lot is very very close to everything you need which is fab but the lifts keep breaking down and take weeks to be fixed, there is only one laundry room for 4000+ students and the WiFi is just pure and utter crap. Basically you could get better for cheaper if you go to Margaret Rule or Greetham because the rooms are better bigger and everything works over there. Also tip for the building manager: Stop slagging off your staff in the middle of reception where everyone can hear you. It’s unprofessional.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Considering Catherine House?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.