How do you rate Crown Place - Norwich?

credit: https://www.crm-students.com/student-accommodation/norwich/crown-place-norwich/
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://www.crm-students.com/student-accommodation/norwich/crown-place-norwich/

Most helpful review

Honestly the best student accommodation in Norwich during the year 2019/20. The facilities are great and the room has everything you need. The shared kitchen is lovely however the couch was not soft and the TV was kinda useless. There’s a gym, music room, cinema room, study areas, games areas it’s the best place for students honestly. It’s right on the Main Street of Norwich which was so convenient and the walk to UEA took just as long as the bus ride. The reception staff were the best, genuinely nice people and my belongings always felt safe in my room. If you’re thinking of booking a room here you defo should!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member660218
On 17th June 21

Norwich Hall Rankings


Heathfield Norwich #1
Pablo Fanque House #2
Crown Place - Norwich #3
Norfolk Terrace #4
Nelson Court #5
Paston House #6
Elm House #7
Suffolk Terrace #8
Constable Terrace #9
Britten House #10

All Student Accommodation in Norwich


Most helpful review

Honestly the best student accommodation in Norwich during the year 2019/20. The facilities are great and the room has everything you need. The shared kitchen is lovely however the couch was not soft and the TV was kinda useless. There’s a gym, music room, cinema room, study areas, games areas it’s the best place for students honestly. It’s right on the Main Street of Norwich which was so convenient and the walk to UEA took just as long as the bus ride. The reception staff were the best, genuinely nice people and my belongings always felt safe in my room. If you’re thinking of booking a room here you defo should!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member660218
On 17th June 21

Q&A


Q
I recently moved in and realised the walls are very thin . I’ve been struggling with hearing my neighbours move around and even hearing them flush the toilet.
By member862394 On 18th September 21
Q
How much are the laundry facilities?
By member1050865 On 31st August 20
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 14th May 21

Hello 

 

Prices start at £5.00 for a wash and dry 

Q

Ask a new question about Crown Place - Norwich

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Crown Place - Norwich Reviews


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th June 21

Honestly the best student accommodation in Norwich during the year 2019/20. The facilities are great and the room has everything you need. The shared kitchen is lovely however the couch was not soft and the TV was kinda useless. There’s a gym, music room, cinema room, study areas, games areas it’s the best place for students honestly. It’s right on the Main Street of Norwich which was so convenient and the walk to UEA took just as long as the bus ride. The reception staff were the best, genuinely nice people and my belongings always felt safe in my room. If you’re thinking of booking a room here you defo should!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 17th June 21

Hello 660218

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. Sorry to hear the TV was kind of useless, if you want to let us know what problems you had with it feel free to email us. 

Huge thank you for the kind words regarding the team. :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 11th June 21

I've stayed at Crown Place for 2 years and had nothing but great experience! The staff is so helpful and lovely. Lots of social spaces and community events. Sad that I'll be moving x

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 14th June 21

Hello 960028

Thank you for your lovely review, Glad to hear you have enjoyed your time with us 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th June 21

Amazing staff that is kind and caring to the students that live here. Great facilities around the building plus large open areas for people to socialize. A good response to the covid-19 pandemic, looking after all the students in their care whilst being in the building

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 9th June 21

Hello 859776

Wow thank you so much for your kind words. we are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th June 21

Crown Place is a very nice place to live, the staff are lovely, there are lots of very nice social spaces (including fun activities in non-covid times such as movie night in the cinema room or yoga in the studio!), it is in an excellent location in the city centre within walking distance to NUA and a short bus ride to UEA. I loved living here over two years and would definitely recommend it to any student in Norwich!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 9th June 21

Hello 859775

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Its really nice to read kind reviews. We cannot wait to start holding events again. :)


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 9th June 21

There were definitely negatives such as the communal areas being closed because of Covid. There have been building works my whole time at crown which they said would be done in 2019 October. Regardless I’ve loved living here my flat is very modern and pretty. I like having my own bathroom too.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 9th June 21

Hi 1159774

Thank you fo taking the time to leave us a review :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 8th June 21

CRM Norwich offered a nearly perfect student accommodation if only it wasn't for the awkward management of access to shared spaces throughout the pandemic. Having said this, relationship building with on-site staff was most delightful from 2019 to 2021. I encourage everyone looking forward to study at NUA or UEA and live within the city to book a good room ASAP if they can afford it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 9th June 21

hello 959758

Thank you for your review, thank you for your nice comments :) 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 8th June 21

We had a few issues with our flat when we first moved in due to things being rushed to finish before we moved in but aside from that everything was really nice and they were generally pretty quick at fixing anything that wasn't working properly :)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 8th June 21

Hi 559724

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 8th June 21

I stayed in crown place in 2019/2020, unfortunately the building wasn’t fully finished when I moved in however this didn’t affect my experience as I was in the tower that was mainly done. I didn’t use the basement facilities all that much but there was lots of space to meet people and have a fun time! Internet at the time was 200mbps on an Ethernet cable and I believe has since been upgraded to 300? Some drops were expected due to the number of people living there, however this was soon remedied. Overall a nice place to live if you don’t mind paying the large sum of money. I paid £153 a week when I first moved in but I have heard it is more expensive now

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 8th June 21

Hi 659703

Thank you for leaving us a review, Glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us even with the delay. :) we are very lucky to have a large communal space and so glad you got to enjoy it.  


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 8th June 21

Great memories at here! It’s really a convenient and comfortable accommodation with nice officer!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 8th June 21

Hello 459701

Thank you for leaving a review, so glad to hear you made some great memories here. :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 8th June 21

It was a nice place to live in but never felt homely & felt more like staying in a hotel for the year. The kitchen and living room was the best part because it meant you got to be more social than in accommodations like All Saints Green. My flatmate’s ceiling panel fell through & broke her laundry horse. I think it was put together quickly & there were lots of small mistakes in my flat, like floor bubbles & blinds that didn’t work. It’s good but a weird experience.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 8th June 21

Hello Ryn, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, glad you enjoyed the social space, sorry to read you had a few problems. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 8th June 21

It’s just a nice place to live, whenever I walk through reception it’s always a smile and a hello, whenever there’s an issue (which have always been small things) it gets resolved there and then. Loads of facilities. I’m the city centre so shopping is a doddle. Through the Corona Virus we’ve been kept up to date with everything that’s going on and what we can and can’t do. All in all not to shabby!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 8th June 21

Hello 1159695

thank you for your view, and your kind comments. Glad to read we kept you up to date with corona virus. Hope you had fun shopping :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 8th June 21

I have been living at Crown Place for about two years now (barring a few weeks at home during the various lockdowns), and it is probably the best student accommodation I could have found. The rooms are very generous for space, not leaving you feeling cramped like other places might. Beyond that, the social experience you get, both with those in your flat or those in others is brilliant. Amazing value for money, great social spaces and facilities, all while placed at a location that's both convenient for travel and granting amazing views over the city. What more could you want?!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 8th June 21

Hey 1159692

wow thank you for your great review, such nice comments, if you have any photos of the amazing views we would love to see them :)

 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 8th June 21

In the middle of town (best location!) and super close to the bus stop for UEA. Its my home away from home.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 8th June 21

Hello 859690

Thank you for leaving us a review, we are glad that you see Crown place as your home from home :)


Student Review: 2 /5
By On 8th June 21

lived in a Travelodge for a month... overpriced and maintenance staff are none existent

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 8th June 21

Hello 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.  We were sorry to hear that you feel the maininance staff are non existent, we can assure you that Colin is here Monday to Friday excluding bank holidys and his holiday. We did unfortunately have to allocate students to the travelodge located next door in our first year.  However, all students were notifed that this was the case on booking and offered meal and laundry allowance.


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 8th June 21

Definitely not good value for money considering it is a lot of money. For example, free weights were removed from the gym with no explanation as to why. It is a nice accommodation but not worth its high price. Explore other options and don't be fooled by the pictures.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 8th June 21

Hi 103818

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. :)


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 8th June 21

Dismissive management over covid, prices put up and locked to longer contracts next year, still uses circuit laundry (£5 for 1 wash and dry) which slowly increases too. First year was nice, second showed they didnt care all that much for the students. On site, the management were nice to speak to, the flats themselves were great if overpriced.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 8th June 21

Hello 559684 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 8th June 21

I am staying at crown throughout my university studies and I have had positive experiences with the staff and the building. It is worth the money for all of the spaces that are available, plus the 24/7 security is great and makes all the students feel safe.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 8th June 21

Hello 1059682

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 1st June 21

Overall quite nice, the on site team is welcoming, lovely and helpful to talk to.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 4th June 21

Hi 859394

We love to talk to you too.. thank you for your review :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th May 21

Probably the best student accommodation in Norwich. Definitely good value for money, you get the terrace, social spaces, study area, cinema room and etc. The rooms are also really nice and flats are fun to live in. The internet is amazing. Laundry is a tad expensive but where isn't it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 4th June 21

Hi 1159051

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review, glad to hear you have enjoyed your time here. :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th May 21

The best student housing in Norwich! This is a lovely modern and friendly housing with amazing staff and spacious rooms! Perfect central location close to NUA and next to buses for UEA it’s the perfect student flats!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 27th May 21

Hi 1058962

Thank you for your review, so nice to be called the best student housing in Norwich :)


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 26th May 21

As a third year student looking to focus on my studies, Crown Place has been an amazing place to stay. The rooms are modern and the whole building is always kept clean. I love the atmosphere of the building and all the facilities available including the gym and quiet working spaces. The staff are friendly and easy to communicate with, and have been extremely supportive when dealing with small issues. Both the security and the staff are always helpful and positive, making you feel welcome and safe.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 27th May 21

Hi 1158941

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, :)


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 26th May 21

Lovely accommodation, nice staff and good facilities. Unfortunately I was not not able to enjoy the many facilities this year due to coronavirus so I can’t comment on those really, however the rooms are nicely designed and very comfortable to live in. Staff are always happy to help! Can be a bit restricting in terms of having guests, so may not be ideal for those with friends mostly outside of the accommodation. Otherwise great

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 27th May 21

Hello 558927, 

Thank you so much for your lovley review :)


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th May 21

The accommodation is great but DO NOT rent here if you cannot afford it! There is no leeway, the staff are no help, you can't cancel your lease for any reason EVEN if you decide you don't want to live there anymore or CANT for any reason and there's always builders and construction outside! If you can't afford to spend 10 grand or more a year, its not worth it!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 20th May 21

Hi 100744

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 15th May 21

My experience living at Crown Place was very pleasant, this was due to many factors. The 1st being that I was placed into a very good flat in which I have gotten along with all of my flatmates. Other reasons include the fact that we have 2 people on the front desk at all times. It is never empty. This means that if I am struggling with work or just living on my own in the day or night, I can always go down for a natter with the security guards or with the staff on the front desk. Another reason why my experience has been so good is due to the atmosphere this building gives off. It is a new build and counted as private accommodation rather than connected to the universities directly means that I have a more calm sense about it. I also feel like it attracts a more mature student feel to it. Overall I am very pleased with where I have lived this year. Infact, me and my entire cluster flat of 4 have rebooked for next year, so I am looking forward for more great experiences to come!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 17th May 21

Hello Nebula, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. Your comments are lovely, the whle team including security love a good chat. It really nice to read that you like to chat to us to :) 


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 15th May 21

Could have been excellent if it wasn’t for the treatment of students through lockdown

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 17th May 21

Hello 100158

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 14th May 21

I have loved my time at crown place it is such a friendly atmosphere and the accommodation is high quality

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 14th May 21

Hi 99885, 

 

thank you for taking the time to leave us a review 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th May 21

I haven't been able to be very social due to the pandemic but otherwise I'm very satisfied with the accommodation overall. I've always been listened to and made to feel cared for by the team here. I found myself in an unfortunate situation with a flatmate and the team went above and beyond to accommodate me on short notice. As an international student, I am happy to be able to feel safe in the place I live in during such difficult times.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 14th May 21

Hello 99865, 

THank you for taking the time to leave us a review, :) 


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th May 21

The staff are amazing, so welcoming and make you feel at home. My only criticism would be there are no weights in the gym and we haven’t been able to use the social spaces during the pandemic yet we are still paying for them.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 13th May 21

Hello 1257740

Thank you for your review, and your kind comments.

Sorry we could not have the social spaces hopefully we will have them open from next week J


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 8th May 21

Could not have found a better place to stay while at university! The rooms are clean and spacious, with great facilities for everyday use. The accommodation team are incredibly friendly and helpful, as well as supportive through all of the lockdowns. The building is very central with a multitude of shops within walking distance, while also being close to NUA, and a short bus ride from the UEA campus. Absolutely would recommend this accommodation to anyone!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 13th May 21

Hello 1057493

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We would not have survived the lock downs without our great residents like yourself. Thank you for supporting the team.


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 8th May 21

Amazing accommodation! Love it here! I’ve lived here for two years now and will definitely rebook for my third! The staff are so kind and helpful!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 13th May 21

Hey 857492

Thank you for your review and your very kind comments.

So happy to read that you plan to live with us for your 3rd year, maybe longer of you decided to do a masters? J


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 7th May 21

Staff are very friendly and polite. Shower pressure changes a lot and sometimes goes off for a little while. Not enough plugs in the kitchen.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 13th May 21

Hey 1357482

Thank you for your review and your very kind comments.

If you have a chat with Colin he might be able to find you a plug. J


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 7th May 21

Very friendly and helpful staff, modern accommodation and facilities. Loved staying there!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 13th May 21

Hey 857477

Thank you for your review and your very kind comments


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 7th May 21

The staff that run crown are the loveliest people and are always great to talk to! They're always doing the best they can to make the residents safe and comfortable and take allot of pride in doing so! My first university year wouldn't have been the same without them. Occasionally the wifi can be patchy, especially when at peak resident capacity, but overall is very strong. The social spaces are crown's defining features: the TVs in every cluster flat are fab and the cinema and music rooms are super fun to be in. In my first year at crown (2019-2020) I had a great time meeting new people, unfortunately the social experience is very dependent on who the residents are and nothing to do with crown place themselves.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 13th May 21

Hey 957472

Thank you for your review and your very kind comments, we love a good chat, especially to break the day up from reports J

We are so happy we were part of your first year at university, and that we helped make it an enjoyable experience


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 7th May 21

I stayed at Crown Place Norwich roughly 1 and a half years. The staff are all really friendly and made my stay there feel special, having friends downstairs at the front desk whenever I wanted to have a chat about anything. The accommodation itself was clean and well maintained. And comparing it to others nearby it was by far the nicest. It deserves the crown in its name. The wi-fi was always fast, it had a blip every so often when I used my Nintendo switch, but that was all. The social spaces were big and there were plenty of nice things to do such as go to the gaming room, cinema room and karaoke room. Me and my friends liked to make use of these, renting them out to play DnD or jackbox games. When I first moved in I had issues with my flatmates, but the staff were able to move me to a much friendly flat where I got along with all of them. Overall my stay there was amazing and is defiantly a great experience I will remember when I look back to university in the future.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 13th May 21

Hi CLA5HES

We love your review, your comment of deserving a Crown J

It is so nice to chat to residents, Lisa who would drink tea in reception all day long if she could. Colin loves sharing a story or two, Reece will chat books to anyone who will listen, Adam our onsite geek will talk your ear off about D&D and finally Leyen our part time vegan she can talk for England. So we all love a good chat. J


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 7th May 21

Crown Place Norwich is an amazing place and a must for any student. The facilities there are great and can appeal to everyone from the games room to the cinema room there is always something to do. The building itself has an amazing modern design with state of the art appliances. Social areas are great whether you wanna play a game of pool with mates or sit in the study area to get your work done. The onsite team are really friendly and are always willing to help and have a chat. Living here has made my uni experience so much better and couldn’t imagine not living here and will always recommend this place to anyone looking for someone to stay throughout their uni experience.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 13th May 21

Hello 857459

Wow what a great review, thank you so much. We love chatting to residents, and not just because it gets us out of doing reports J

We love to hear about your day, and how you are getting on. Look forward to chatting to you more throughout your stay.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 7th May 21

I have been living at Crown Place since it opening in 2019. From the day I viewed it until now I have been very impressed. I love my studio so much I’ll be staying for another 3 years!! Love the management, especially Lisa, Adam and Colin. They’ve supported me so much during both national lockdowns, which I am extremely grateful for. I would highly recommend living here, regardless of year of study. I am a PhD student myself and I don’t feel out of place and can’t complain about noisy neighbours thankfully! I look forward to my future experiences here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Crown Place - Norwich
On 13th May 21

Hello 57456

Thank you so much for your review and your lovely comments. Thank you for all your support to the team during the lockdowns, and during your stay. It is so nice to read such nice comments, congratulations on your PHD, we are over the moon to read that you have chosen to live with us for the past 2 years and will be living with us for the next 3 years.


Considering Crown Place - Norwich?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.