3.23 / 5

Dun Holm House Reviews

5 Reviews by Students

How do you rate Dun Holm House?

credit: student.com
 image credit  |   report abuse
student.com

Most helpful review

Potential to be a really good student accomodation experience, however the ongoing building work and poor WiFi is a considerable let down for the money paid. On the plus side, the entire management team really make Dun Holm a pleasant place to come home to after a long day at uni.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1039796
On 19th June 19

StudentCrowd Hall Rankings


Chapel Heights Durham #1
Stephenson College #2
Grey College #3
St John's College #4
Trevelyan College #5
St Aidan's College #6
John Snow College #7
St Cuthbert's Society #8
St Chad's College #9
Van Mildert College #10

See full league table...

All Student Accommodation in Durham


Join StudentCrowd, Like us on Facebook


Most helpful review

Potential to be a really good student accomodation experience, however the ongoing building work and poor WiFi is a considerable let down for the money paid. On the plus side, the entire management team really make Dun Holm a pleasant place to come home to after a long day at uni.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1039796
On 19th June 19

Dun Holm House Information

Telephone01913008775
PostcodeDH1 4SL
Price from£159.00 per week (subject to availability)
FeaturesCinema, Communal Events, Onsite Concierge
Top tipWith fixed priced rooms, there is no additional charge if couples share a studio.

Q&A


Q
Given the comments about the ongoing building works, by which date will the accommodation site be fully complete?
By member1240004 On 28th June 19

Hi there, thank you for your interest in Dun Holm House. 

The accommodation is fully complete and has been for some time now. The construction works referred to are confined to the restaurant areas of The Riverwalk which are owned and managed by a separate companies which have no relationship with Dun Holm House, other than being part of the overall development.

I hope this...

By Dun Holm House On 30th June 19
Q

Ask a new question about Dun Holm House

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Dun Holm House Reviews


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 22nd June 19

Charges a bit too much for what it is, was unfinished at the start of the year, but well managed and staff were all friendly

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Dun Holm House
On 30th June 19

Hi there, thank you for your review.

We believe that our prices are very competative and comparable to the accommodation choices in the same area. We are lucky enough to be located directly in the city centre which offers a lot of positive benefits to our residents.

Having an approachable and friendly staff is something that we pride ourselves on and I'll be sure to pass on your comments to them all.

Many thanks,

The Accommodation Team.


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 20th June 19

So far good experience.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Dun Holm House
On 20th June 19

Thank you for the lovely review!


1
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th June 19

Potential to be a really good student accomodation experience, however the ongoing building work and poor WiFi is a considerable let down for the money paid. On the plus side, the entire management team really make Dun Holm a pleasant place to come home to after a long day at uni.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Dun Holm House
On 20th June 19

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and apologise for the problems you have incurred whilst staying with us. We have not received any reports about the Wi-Fi being of a low speed, but if you would like to contact the Accommodation Team, we would be more than happy to look into this for you. You can also contact ASK4 on 01143033232 or email support@ask4.com and they will be able to help you.

Unfortunately, we do not have any control over the building works in the surrounding area (new restaurants are being readied for opening), although we appreciate this is an inconvenience for the students staying with us. We will pass on your concerns to the businesses involved and keep you informed if and when we hear a response. If you have any other problems, it’s always best to get in contact with the Accommodation team. You can see us at reception, call us on 0191 300 8775 or email us at DunHolmHouse@freshstudentliving.co.uk. Many thanks, The Dun Holm House Team.


0
Student Review: 1 /5
By On 19th June 19

Absolutely appalling. We were sold a tenancy that we were not given. Constant building disruption and disturbances from staff. An unfinished site, staff who bat off responsibility and senior management who need to go under urgent review. I feel absolutely violated as a tenant and am well aware of my rights and how they’ve been breached. Fresh Student Living should be ashamed.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Dun Holm House
On 20th June 19

Hi, we’re sorry to hear this. We would like to discuss your concerns with you directly, please could you get in touch with the Accommodation Team on 0191 300 8775, by email at DunHolmHouse@freshstudentliving.co.uk or by popping into reception. Many Thanks, The Dun Holm House Team.


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th June 19

Dun Holm is well managed by Lynne and Michelle. They have successfully turned the building into a great place to hang out with your friends and meet new people.

Value for money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Dun Holm House
On 19th June 19

Thank you so much for the lovely review! Have a great summer :)


Considering Dun Holm House?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.