How do you rate Avon Studios?

credit: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.student-it.com%2Fproperty%2Fsilver-plus-studio-fresh-avon-studios-midland-road-bath-ba13bz%2F&psig=AOvVaw24h0WehnJ8CUSBeqGXxmZD&ust=1588751117027000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAIQjRxqFwoTCLjgvqadnOkCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAD
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.student-it.com%2Fproperty%2Fsilver-plus-studio-fresh-avon-studios-midland-road-bath-ba13bz%2F&psig=AOvVaw24h0WehnJ8CUSBeqGXxmZD&ust=1588751117027000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAIQjRxqFwoTCLjgvqadnOkCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAD

Most helpful review

I have been living in this accommodation for 3 years, and it's been a flawless experience. Location is ideal with a splendid view on the Avon river. Staff is extremely genuine and helpful with anything you might need during work hours. The rooms are well designed and perfect for a comfortable student experience. Covid-19 measures are fully respected by all staff and students. Would recommend for anyone looking for an enjoyable place to live during their studies.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member756954
On 27th April 21

Bath Hall Rankings


The Quads #1
Norwood House #2
Woodland Court #3
Brendon Court #4
Avon Studios #5
The Depot #6
Solsbury Court #7
Marlborough #8
Eastwood #9
John Wood Court #10

All Student Accommodation in Bath


Most helpful review

I have been living in this accommodation for 3 years, and it's been a flawless experience. Location is ideal with a splendid view on the Avon river. Staff is extremely genuine and helpful with anything you might need during work hours. The rooms are well designed and perfect for a comfortable student experience. Covid-19 measures are fully respected by all staff and students. Would recommend for anyone looking for an enjoyable place to live during their studies.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member756954
On 27th April 21

Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about Avon Studios

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Avon Studios Reviews


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 28th April 21

My partner and I have had the best experience in Avon Studios! From friendly and sociable management to cleanliness and location, this place has it all. We share a bronze room so it is a little bit of a squeeze for a couple, however it suits us perfectly. Would recommend to anyone!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 22nd July 21

Hi, thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend living with us. Many thanks, the Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th April 21

I have been living in this accommodation for 3 years, and it's been a flawless experience. Location is ideal with a splendid view on the Avon river. Staff is extremely genuine and helpful with anything you might need during work hours. The rooms are well designed and perfect for a comfortable student experience. Covid-19 measures are fully respected by all staff and students. Would recommend for anyone looking for an enjoyable place to live during their studies.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 22nd July 21

Hi, we're so happy to have had you stay with us for the past 3 years! Thank you for your review and recommendation. Many thanks, the Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 22nd November 20

Covid 19: I’m booking again for next year! This place has been super safe, staff send you weekly updates and check in if you isolate. Not one case of Covid to date in here, and I can see why the building is kept so clean the staff are doing so much to Help, they bought my shopping when I couldn’t go out, and picked up my click and collect from Argos next door! if you need something they will sort it!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 22nd July 21

We're more than happy to help and glad that you have felt supported through Covid-19! Please let us know if we can assist with anything else. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 21st November 20

It’s been a strange year but the staff at Avon have been so helpful. I’m always greeted with a “morning” and a smile, on my way out by Rachel. They’ve been with us through the whole pandemic and have always been there for a chat when needed, I have to say it’s super clean and has made me feel abit safer being at uni. Hats off to them they have tired to make the best of not a great situation!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We're glad to hear you have felt supported during your time with us. Please let us know if we can help with anything else. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 2 /5
By On 5th April 20

Photo is wrong and outdated. Stay clear of this place, its built right next to an argos depot and a recycling cente so all day long there are rattling cages and vans and lorries coming in and out. No soundproofing in the rooms at all, so you can hear everything. Tiny kitchens with a tiny fridge/freezer. 2 washing machines for over 100 rooms? I could go on for days :/

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 6th December 19

I think the style and the decoration for the rooms and the whole buliling.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

We're glad to hear you're a fan of our interior design! Many thanks for the review. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 3rd December 19

Pretty decent halls to be honest. Study area is a little small but the rest of the facilities are great. Staff are always nice and they put on some great things for us to do every now n again. The rave event was pretty awesome last month and free food is always a winner haha Would like some more social things but over the last few months it’s been really good. It can be noisy at night but just through people coming home late which is just life!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you have enjoyed our events and hope you continue to do so! Let us know if you have any ideas for future events. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 3rd December 19

The room was not cleaned on moving-in day during summer. However, after telling them, they tried to solve it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Hi, Thank you for your review. We apologise for your room not being cleaned but we're glad we could resolve this quickly for you. Please let us know if we can help with anything. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 3rd December 19

A nice accomodation, a bit far from city center but still in a nice area.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Many thanks for you review! We're sorry to hear you feel we're a little far from the centre, but don't forget we have a bus stop right outside. Please let us know if we can help with anything else. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 2nd December 19

Everything is good! The staffs are friendly and helpful.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Happy to hear that you have found us helpful! Thank you for the review. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd December 19

I had an amazing time staying at avon studios. Felt like home. All amenities were nearby and the stay was very comfortable. I would highly recommend it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Thank you so much for your recommendation! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 2nd December 19

I really like the studios, the only thing that really bothers me is the windows. The opening is wayyyyyy to small, when you cook the smell stays and it doesn’t allow the room to be sufficiently ventilated. Otherwise everything is really nice

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the windows - this is a required safety feature. Thank you for your review - we're glad you liked your studio & the rest of Avon Studios. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 2nd December 19

To live in the Avon Studios has medium value for money. The studios look modern but a closer look reveals the low to medium quality of furniture. The bathroom is fully made of plastic - no tiles are used. The floor is PVC, the kitchenette is low quality press board and the mattress is awful. The location is very good, the quiet location next to the avon river is very nice. The management is very friendly and helpful. The cleaning in the social spaces and washing rooms is fairly good. The social space is fine, the pool table makes it much better. The internet is fairly good.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Hi, thank you for your review! If you have any maintenance issues please report this on our maintenance portal and we will look into this asap. We're glad to hear you have enjoyed our location, features and management. Please let us know if we can help with anything. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 28th November 19

I very strongly believe that if it wasn’t for Rachael and team (Joe & David) managing Avon Studios, I would’ve not felt like home. They go above and beyond for all residents to ensure that they are as comfortable as they would be in their home. In addition to that, the positive energies are absolutely incredible. There’s always a solution in place. I only happened to extend my contract because of some of these reasons.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Many thanks for the review - it's great to hear that we've made you feel at home and you've extended your contract! The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th November 19

High-Quality Student Halls, with exceptional views and great staff.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Happy to hear you've enjoyed your time with us! The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 22nd November 19

I think overall it’s not bad but one thing I’d like to address is that the people who lives in here sometimes they can make a lot of noise at night while people are sleeping so if it can be improved that will be better

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Hi, thanks for your review! We're sorry to hear you are having issues with other Residents, if this happens again please let us know as we will find a way to resolve this asap. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 22nd November 19

Love living here. Super convenient and on lots of main bus routes! Everyone is super friendly and the staff are super helpful. There’s always someone cleaning which is amazing :)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Glad to hear you found us helpful and you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you so much for the review. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 22nd November 19

I stayed at Avon Studios 6 months during placement. My stay was enjoyable. I did feel somewhat that it was quieter than I expected, however I made some great friends and found it very social during the evenings and weekends. The staff were great, always friendly and quick to offer help. The rooms are great, I had a balcony so I could sit outside and read which was nice. Having balcony made my space feel much more open and I could enjoy fresh air easier. Sometimes windows can be little help when it’s 30 outside. The communal areas were always clean and tidy, they also have lots of free stuff on Fridays which was always nice. Basically I would stay here again if I hadn’t now finished my course! Privately renting is much harder than having a team of staff doing everything for you, keep it while you can!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Many thanks for the thorough review! We're pleased to hear you would have stayed longer if you could! The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 20th November 19

Avon studios is relatively, quite during the week. It’s not a party halls if that’s what your looking for. Argos can be a bit noisy at times, but nothing too dramatic. It’s quite expensive but so is all bath accommodation, Location is ok, it takes me about 25 minutes on the bus to get the campus but it’s only a 5 min walk to the bus stop. Sometimes a cab can be quicker if your in a rush. The staff are friendly here, and always ready to help where they can. Shops are reasonable, Tesco is just around the corner. If you want a place to stay that’s friendly and reasonably socialable this is a good choice.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Thank you so much for your review! If we can assist with anything please let us know. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 20th November 19

Overall I loved it here, I stayed with my girlfriend as a guest over the year. It was a little pricey but for us it was ok as we shared at no extra cost, so great option for couples!We had lots of space and there’s always something to and the staff were always nice. We could pop in and have a chat and there was a new manager just before we left who made a real difference, really positive vibes. If I was coming back to uni I next year I would have stayed on myself.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Happy to hear you and your girlfirend enjoyed your studio! We're pleased to hear you would have stayed if you could. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th November 19

Management of accommodation is good but previous scheme (dedicated tenants) was more effective when solving issues with being locked out of room / accommodation

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our Residents' Team are always available to help - please contact us on our mobile, or on the emergency number outside of hours. Many thanks, The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th November 19

The river side is really pleasant in the morning. For a free internet service it’s very good however the one where you have to pay doesn’t give you much, could be more expensive but with a real upgrade. I have to say for the rest, didn’t have any problem at all.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Thanks for the review! Our Wi-Fi is included as part of your rent - if you're having any issues please let us know and we will investigate this for you. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 2 /5
By On 18th November 19

As a first year student, I would not recommend Avon. There is no social interaction and most of the people staying were masters/post graduate students. So, my experimence was not great in terms of social life. The onsite team was friendly and the room was great. Appart from the fact that the ventillation was not great, and if you cooked, it took time for the smell to leave your room, as you cannot really open the windows.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Hi, we're sorry to hear this, but glad to hear you enjoyed your room and our service. Our team run regular social events to get to know your neighbours. The windows are restricted as a necessary safety feature. Please get in contact if we can assist with anything. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 18th November 19

I like y room as it is modern, big and has all the essential things in it. For the high rent I expected more things to be free such as laundry or room cleaning of some sort. It was advertised that there is a "buzzing calendar full of social events". So far there have been 2 events which were not very attractive to me. The necessary repairs have not been dealt with very quickly which I find odd. Despite that, the site manager and staff are very kind.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Hi there, we do run regular events - if you have an idea for an event you would be more interested in please let us know and we would be happy to look into this for you. If you are having any issues with maintenace please let us know so we can investigate for you. Many thanks, The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 18th November 19

The hall was nowhere near worth the price, living directly outside the smelly refuse centre. My key didn't work for the first week I was there, requiring me to call people to let me in. However, the room was very nice and the staff were friendly.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Hi, we're sorry to hear this. If you are having any issues with your key please let the Residents' Team know or call the emergency number so that someone can come to let you in. If we can help with anything please let us know. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 18th November 19

Steep prices for what you actually get, considering alternatives in the area. Decent links to bath city centre but journey times to university advertised on website is the bare minimum on a Lucky day and usually takes far longer. Studios are nice, but rather cramped for what you pay for and what else is available in the area. Balcony studios are a great option if considering to live in this building, however, beware of large amounts of dust / dirt that flows in from the balcony due to the ongoing construction in and around this area. Those studios that are not river facing often face disturbances from a large Argos warehouse often in the early most hours of the morning. Hall management team are top notch. Really lovely, helpful and accommodating. Best part to consider is that the building is pretty much all students which is ideal, although it takes a great effort to get everyone out of their studios into the social spaces.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Hi, thank you for your review. If we can assist with anything please let us know. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 18th November 19

It’ll be better If there could be more washing machines and security hours at weekends.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Avon Studios
On 23rd July 21

Thank you for your review. We have out of hours security arrangements available overnight and 24/7 on weekends. If you need any help or have any questions please let us know. The Avon Studios Residents' Team


Considering Avon Studios?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.