3.86 / 5

University of Greenwich Reviews

41 Reviews by Students
#69 out of 140 UK Universities

How do you rate University of Greenwich?

credit: Image credit: Flickr: vtsr
 image credit  |   report abuse
Image credit: Flickr: vtsr

Most helpful review

University of Greenwich is underrated university! To begin with - I completed work placement. University's employability services helped me to find a placement, prepared me for interviews and even checked my cv and cover letter. On the top of that they organise multiple seminars and workshops to improve your employability skills which is essential for such a competitive job market in London. I also participated in student exchanges - with University of Greenwich support we found a perfect fit for me in Spain where I was able to improve my Spanish language skills! Talking about university in general the support from academics is always outstanding. Prior to the covid thing we would meet on weekly basis with our personal tutor who is always here to help no matter is it personal or just something to do with your assignments. There are so many things I could say. But word limit doesn't allow me. If you are considering to apply do it! You will thank me latter

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
By member1253331
On 7th January 21

University of Greenwich Ranking


De Montfort University (DMU) #65
Queen's University Belfast (QUB) #66
Coventry University #67
Imperial College London #68
University of Greenwich #69
Solent University, Southampton #70
Falmouth University #71
University of Gloucestershire #72
Liverpool John Moores University (LJMU) #73
Hartpury University #74

See full league table...


University of Greenwich Hall Rankings


Chelsea Lightfoot Hall #1
Town Hall Camberwell #2
Kensal Green Garrow House #3
Surrey Quays Landale House #4
Mannequin House, London #5
Spring Mews #6
Scape Greenwich #7
Glassyard Building #8
Platt Hall #9
iQ Tufnell House #10

See full league table...

All Student Accommodation in London


Most helpful review

University of Greenwich is underrated university! To begin with - I completed work placement. University's employability services helped me to find a placement, prepared me for interviews and even checked my cv and cover letter. On the top of that they organise multiple seminars and workshops to improve your employability skills which is essential for such a competitive job market in London. I also participated in student exchanges - with University of Greenwich support we found a perfect fit for me in Spain where I was able to improve my Spanish language skills! Talking about university in general the support from academics is always outstanding. Prior to the covid thing we would meet on weekly basis with our personal tutor who is always here to help no matter is it personal or just something to do with your assignments. There are so many things I could say. But word limit doesn't allow me. If you are considering to apply do it! You will thank me latter

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
By member1253331
On 7th January 21

Applying to University of Greenwich


Offer and Acceptance Rates
Offers:
13,725
÷  
Applications:
21,200
=
Offer rate:
64.74%
Acceptances:
2,970
÷  
Applicants:
20,090
=
Acceptance rate:
14.78%

This is the latest available data, published by UCAS - 30th January 2020. All data is based on UCAS standard definitions.


Covid-19 Response

TEACHING DELIVERY STATUS:
Confirmed Sept/Oct start
TEACHING MODE:
Online learning
OPEN DAYS:
27th Feb
TEACHING NOTES:
The latest Government guidance means that universities have had to move most activities online until at least mid-February although some courses - mostly education and health-related - can continue with face-to-face teaching.
This is the latest available data taken from the gre.ac.uk website on 25th January 2021. Read all universities responses in our Covid-19 university response article.

Q&A


Q
Dress code for MBA for indian students
By member642487 On 1st October 19
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 3rd December 20

Hi, thanks for your question!

The University of Greenwich does not have a dress code for students. If you go on a placement as part of your course, you may be required to adhere to a dress code, but this depends on your workplace and they will inform you of this.

-Cait

Q
I want to contact a student who applied for Msc Global Public Health at Greenwich university for September 2019 intake
By member940453 On 16th July 19
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 3rd December 20

Hi,

Please email courseinfo@gre.ac.uk. Your request can then be forwarded onto the relevant faculty.

-Cait

Q
Msc/PGDiploma in Applied Food Safety and Quality Management is a one year course. Is it a proper Msc course or a Diploma course? This course is offered by Medway campus
By member1140402 On 14th July 19
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 3rd December 20

Hi,

We have two types of the Applied Food Safety and Quality Management course available. Our Applied Food Safety and Quality Management, PGDip/MSc is designed for professionals working in food manufacturing who wish to boost their career with a new qualification, and it is a one year (full time) course. This is in contrast to Applied Food Safety and Quality Management with Industrial Practice, MSc, which is designed for graduates who are looking for managerial roles in the food industry. This duration of this course is 2 years, with students working with a relevant employer in their second year. 

Both courses award students with an MSc qualification, granted the student completes 180 credits worth of modules whilst studying. 

-Cait

Q
tell me about course of pharmaceutical sciences with industrial practisce
By member1340279 On 11th July 19
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 3rd December 20

Hi,

Our MSc of Pharmaceutical Science with Industrial Practice is a 2 year sandwich course designed for graduates who are interested in careers in the pharmaceutical industries. The first year is spent on our Medway campus, where you will grow your knowledge of pharmaceutical science through a range of learning methods and gain in depth lab skills.

The second year consists of an internship where you can gain experience in industrial laboratories and develop your scientific skills further. While modules may change from year to year, some recent modules included "Drug Discovery and Medicinal Chemistry", "Colloids and Nanoparticles", and "Polymers and Structured Materials". For more information on modules, please speak to one of our student ambassadors on the live chat function of our website and request the contact information of the programme director for the course.

-Cait

Q
whats the night life like in greenwich? Are there a lot of places to go out?
By member835868 On 6th February 19
Q

Ask a new question about University of Greenwich

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read University of Greenwich Reviews


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 12th January 21

I have had a brilliant few years at Greenwich, I am a bit sad to be graduating this year as I will miss it! All of the staff are really supportive and there are so many employability opportunities whilst studying, as well as when you are graduating. There are many different clubs and societies that you can get involved in, and there are also a lot of very well-paid student jobs available! I am confident that I made the right decision by studying here, I have had a really positive experience and would recommend this university.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 13th January 21

Hi,

Thanks so much for your review. We are glad that you have had such an enjoyable time studying at Greenwich! It sounds like you have made the most of your time here and gotten involved with lots of different opportunitites. Our degrees are career focused and strive to help you with your own personal development and employability. Like you mention, we also do have a variety of part time student roles available, such as Student Ambassador roles and roles within the student union.

-Cait


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 11th January 21

The University of Greenwich is an amazing university and is really under appreciated! We have amazing facilities and lecturers. There is so much support available for students and I always kno who to contact if I am ever in need of help. My mental health has been so low at points and I've always had problems but was able to get help through the university which I am so grateful for. There are also lots of academic support workshops and appointments that help me with assignments. All lecturers are really helpful and very approachable! I particularly recommend all healthcare courses!

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 12th January 21

Hi,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have felt supported academically and mentally thoughout your time at Greenwich. You can read more about come of our student support and services here.

-Cait


1
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 7th January 21

The University of Greenwich stands out for me as it has allowed me to better integrate myself into the university experience as a student coming from abroad through a foundation year. The foundation year has given me the exclusive support required to further my self development and better prepare for the years to come. I had the chance to live in halls for the first 2 years, however I had to leave as during my second year as the pandemic had led the country to a lockdown and so I could no longer afford to live there as I had to leave the country to be with my family. I must say I appreciate how lenient the university halls were with allowing me to cancel my contract without penalising me for it. The content and quality of teaching along with the lecturers and staff support from day one were exceptional, even though the pandemic has made it tough on both staff and students to motivate, engagement is facilitated through one-to-ones and various resources for independent learning.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 8th January 21

Hi,

Thanks so much for taking time to write your review. We are proud to have such a large population of international students at the University of Greenwich. We are glad that you are satisifed with the adjustments we have made in response to the global pandemic, and that you are still able to enjoy university life.

-Cait


2
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 7th January 21

University of Greenwich is underrated university! To begin with - I completed work placement. University's employability services helped me to find a placement, prepared me for interviews and even checked my cv and cover letter. On the top of that they organise multiple seminars and workshops to improve your employability skills which is essential for such a competitive job market in London. I also participated in student exchanges - with University of Greenwich support we found a perfect fit for me in Spain where I was able to improve my Spanish language skills! Talking about university in general the support from academics is always outstanding. Prior to the covid thing we would meet on weekly basis with our personal tutor who is always here to help no matter is it personal or just something to do with your assignments. There are so many things I could say. But word limit doesn't allow me. If you are considering to apply do it! You will thank me latter

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 8th January 21

Hi,

Thanks for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time so far at the University of Greenwich and made full use of our rescources to boost your employability and personal development.

-Cait


-1
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 1st August 20

I’ve a good advice to all potential students. Please avoid Greenwich University. It’s a beautiful location and beautiful buildings. Nothing else. Inside it looks terrible. The level of teaching extremely low. Many lecturers do not speak a proper English. The biggest regret to join the university. No support from the stuff at all. Avoid!!!

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 8th January 21

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience studying with us. Have you tried reaching out to our Student Support and Services? Our Student Centre is always available to offer broad advice and direct you to specialist services if needed. If you are having issues with lecturers and faculty, please do contact your personal tutor, or get in touch with our many other members of staff who are available to support you with your studies, such as subject librarians and academic skills tutors.

-Cait


1
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 3rd April 20

The campus is beautiful, however if you want a good academic experience I personally would not recommend this university. Out of 8 of my lecturers, only two of them actually actively give their students constant support, the others just don't teach. My "personal tutor" who is meant to help us during our three years in university has never, NEVER replied to ANY OF MY EMAILS IN THE THREE YEARS. I thought I was the only one who she didn't reply to, turns out she doesn't reply to any of my coursemate's emails either. Absolute shambolic of an education system and they are so disorganised.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 8th January 21

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are disatisfied with your academic expeience and your personal tutor specifically. You are able to request a new personal tutor by getting in touch with your module leader and presenting your case of why you would like this change. We hope this helps anyone else looking to do so in the future. We also have a multitude of other facets of academic support that students are able to contact.

-Cait


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 29th January 20

Overall I think the university isn't bad, the facilities are old and the university is doing the best they can with what they have. I love the library and all the available resources to use for coursework as well as personal development. I haven't interacted with Students Union much. There are quite a few interesting societies and clubs available but it's difficult to be a part of them if you don't live on campus. What I am completely disappointed with is the complete lack of support for students and their mental health. The services provided by university are very minimal and not helpful. Many lectures are very condescending and sometimes seem to not understand that students have other responsibilities, such as work. The faculty members on higher positions only seem to care about money and treat university as a business.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

2
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 6th December 19

good uni for opportunity, our business campus is boujee and has featured in many films

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 27th November 20

Hi,

Thank you for your review! The impressive historical buildings of our Greenwich campus have indeed been the filming location for many films. Most recently, the Netflix mystery film "Enola Holmes" used the Royal Naval College as the backdrop for many scenes.

-Cait


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 16th May 19

The campus facilities are not that bad.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 20th January 21

Hi,

Thanks for your review. 

-Cait


-1
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 16th May 19

Are you seriously going to rate an university based on its campus and WiFi? It's a really bad university, yet it's getting ratings high for its campus and resources. Gotta admit they are not bad, but really? Aren't we going to rate an university based on the level of teaching? These 2 stars are not for the campus facilities, but for the teaching quality so keep that in mind.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 6th February 19

Taking my course here was the worst decision of my life. Falsely advertised course, poor teaching, no solid teaching body through the entire 3 years, learnt more in 2 weeks work experience than 3 years here. Students Personally attacked on grading if negative commetns of the course were made or attendance is poor. Numerous students graded poorly after not being taught sufficiently. Overall just a business without student interest at heart.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 25th August 18

The school facilities are okay.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 20th January 21

Hi!

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you have nejoyed the university's facilities.

-Cait


-1
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 23rd July 18

It is not worth the money or time. It is too expensive, no afterwards assistance in employability perspectives, vague academic needs and very rude, "blamy" and greedy uni services.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

3
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 29th May 18

Overall, Good.Nice new library,24 hrs drinkable water supply, your best friend during end of year. Environment is good, in fact awesome, specially during Autumn. Student Union..........no comment, building placed at weird spot where you normally wouldn't get close except live next to it. Career support is good, cv check, periodic career or internship event helps a lot. If you're a self motivate student and always appear in events, "merit" you obtained may form the "Employability passport",which give you some advantage. --------- There are good things doesn't mean perfect. first, it's small,specially if you're not counting the library. There isn't a timelord wearing like British to redecorate it. Further more not all teacher are good, several prefer put everything in powerpoint and just simply read out,causing lecture become pointless. last, if you're [Asian], they might force you to study with other Asian(CN) instead of local student.(Even you're from Japan or Korea)

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

3
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 6th May 18

I love it so much and I am sure that I will miss it when I finish my study!!!

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 8th January 21

Hi,

We are pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience at the University of Greenwich. Why not continue your studies here? Check out our Postgraduate courses!

-Cait


-1
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 23rd January 18

Do no come to this university to study engineering. It's awful. The first comum year, is more basic than A-levels, lectures ain't helpful, some lectures don't even speak English properly.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

2
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th November 17

Such wonderful facility and campus

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 8th January 21

Hi,

Thanks so much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time at our University.

-Cait


-1
Student Review: 1 /5
By On 14th June 17

I lived on Avery Hill Campus for my first year and it felt as if there was nothing to do socially, and because my course was located on Avery Hill campus I felt secluded from the actual university itself and was unable to socialise with others who were attending courses on the main campus. There was a bus into Greenwich (took about 30 mins) but once you got there there wasn't really a lot to do and the last bus was at 9pm therefore if you wanted to go to the students union there you wouldn't be able to spend long there.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 20th January 21

Hi,

It is sad to hear that you had a bad experience living on the Avery Hill campus. We do have accomodation available on the Greenwich campus. The Avery Hill campus is located just outside of Etham high street, which is populated with grocery stores, clothes shops, restaurants, a cinema, historical sites such as Eltham Palace, and green spaces. There is something for everyone to enjoy, allowing people living on this campus to have many social outings in their area.

Additionally, we offer a very frequent and free bus shuttle service between the Avery Hill and the Greenwich campuses, with buses every 15 minutes during the day. Local buses, such as the 286, also travel between the two campuses for £1.50 for a single ride. 

-Cait


-1
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 10th August 16

The new library and the area is nice, that's about it. Student Union?.... what Student Union? In my 3 years at Greenwich, I only went there 2 times as there was nothing to do there. I really really regret coming here now, I really do :(

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 25th January 21

Hi,

We are sorry to hear you feel disappointed with your experience at Greenwich, specifically with the Student Union. The Union Officers change every year, and with this staffing change comes new events and plans. Check out the website to see the latest news, upcoming events, or even run for one of the officer positions yourself-this way ensuring the Student Union runs more to your liking.

-Cait


-1
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 10th August 16

DO NOT GO TO THIS UNI TO STUDY LAW! The lecturers have their favourites, every good opportunity is shoved down their throats. I under performed in my first year and that was it, the lecturers didn't give me much attention. Also, in one of my third year electives, the lecturer... just left 1 week before she was going to help us with the 70% weighted project. We didn't hear back from her. We initially had 2.5 months to finish it but we were told that the lecturer would come back the next month so we waited which reduced the time to 1.5 months. Then with no support whatsoever, we were told to 'do our best' and to just 'figure it out.' I just managed to pass that module which brought down my degree significantly as I know that I could've done much better if she hadn't left as I got a very good grade for another assessment in that module. Something similar happened for another module. There's so much I could complain about but the word limit on here won't let me. AWFUL UNI!!!!!

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

2
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 23rd April 16

I am currently doing my PGCE (Secondary education) with Greenwich. This University was one my choices amongst others. And I am glad I chose this place. The whole secondary education staff have been very helpful. The help and support offered by this Uni. is second to none especially with such an intensive course. I have found the course very well structured and tutors very helpful and supportive. I would strongly recommend this Uni. to people who are considering to pursue PGCE in the future.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 25th January 21

Hi,

Thanks so much for your review! We are pleased to hear you are enjoying working towards your PGCE with us and that the secondary education staff have been helpful. Ofsted rated the quality of teacher training in secondary education at the University of Greenwich as 'Good' in its report for Initial Teacher Education 2016. You can find the webpage for our PGCE's here. Join our wonderful secondary education department in Avery Hill today!

-Cait


-1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 26th November 15

not much information on how to join societies, but the campus itself is pretty and the buildings are gorgeous

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 2nd December 20

Hi,

Thanks so much for your review! It is great to hear that you appreciate our historical campus. 

To join a society, you can visit the Greenwich Student Union website (seperate from the official university website). The site provides a list of what is on offer, how to join, and even how to start a new group yourself. 

For students based on the Medway campus, the GKSU website shows the societies on offer to you.

We have a great range of student groups covering loads of different interests, from cultural socieites like the Bangladeshi society, to ones focused on common interests, like the Harry Potter society.

-Cait


-1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 8th November 15

Underwhelming compared to the initial impression, it really depends on your course choice. Make sure you are prepared to gain most of your learning from the available facilities etc

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th October 15

The staff in the education department as so helpful!

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 20th January 21

Hi,

Thanks for your review! We are pleased that you felt so supported by the Education department. Our teacher training was rated as "Outstanding" by Ofsted in 2016. You can learn more about our Education courses and the department's staff here.

-Cait


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th October 15

AMazing uni, with great facility. Buildings are amazing

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 25th January 21

Hi,

Thanks so much for your review!

-Cait


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 23rd October 15

University of Greenwich has a beautiful campus that sits on a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Makes me feel like I'm studying in Hogwarts!

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 20th January 21

Hi,

Thank you for your review! The University's Greenwich Maritime campus is very impressive. This webpage allows you to take a tour of some of the most beautiful parts of the campus, as well as detailing the public transport links nearby and historical landmarks/things to do.

-Cait


1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 22nd October 15

A lively and easily accessible inner city university with rich history and coupled with its high level of international students, allows for a deeply accepting society. University facilities more than meet the standards of the course and the contact hours are well spent. Lecturers are always willing to help, even out of hours.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

1
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 22nd October 15

Couldn't be more happy with my uni - The most beautiful campus, great and professional teaching staff, amazing course content.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

1
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 16th October 15

Beautiful Greenwich Campus. Great location in London. Lots of good clubs and societies. Great location for work experience in London. Wifi in all campus buildings.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

1
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th October 15

Perhaps a lack of dynamic Clubs and Societies

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 20th January 21

Hi!

You can find a full list of societies offered by the Student Union here. We have a range of societies from academic, to political, to ones for unique interests such as Anime or Disney.

-Cait


1
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 22nd September 15

The Union bar is amazing, really colourful and cheap in terms of drink and food. There are clubs, however not so many that cater to my needs personally and all the good ones seem to be over on a different campus which is not very convenient. In terms of career opportunities the uni will help you but it's up to the individual to make their own opportunities arise both through academia and by networking.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

-1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 18th August 15

a bit unorganised and not many clubs but a nice setting and relaxed atmosphere.

Campus / Facilities
Clubs and Societies
Students Union
Careers Service
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from University of Greenwich
On 25th January 21

Hi,

Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoy the university's unique setting and atmosphere. For information on clubs and societies, please visit the Student Union website, both the Greenwich/Avery Hill union site and the Medway site. The Student Union is very active and holds events year round (virtually during the current pandemic), as do our clubs and societies. 


Considering University of Greenwich?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.