|Prodigy House at Leeds City (Formerly Opal 1)||#2|
|Royal Park Flats||#3|
|Liberty Park Leeds||#9|
Join StudentCrowd, Like us on Facebook
Burley Road Information
|Price from||£114.50 per week (subject to availability)|
|Features||Short distance to unis, all inclusive, 50MB Wi-Fi, free contents insurance, free student experience programme.|
|Top tip||Residents get a free kitchen clean every two weeks.|
Hi there, we provide showers with shower curtains which keep the water from spilling, but there's no shower screens.
Ask a new question about Burley Road
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.
Read Burley Road Reviews
Nice place to live, but be warned payment dates are not the same as student finance payments so unless you have access to bank of mum and dad or simply rich be prepared to loose your room if you cannot pay the thousands of pounds of payments without your loan. They don’t take into account that some people are attending uni to better their and their families lives and are possibly leaving very poor living conditions and are desperate for somewhere to live and such stress to make the payments prior to getting your loan can trigger stress, depression and even worse on some occasions.
Hi there, We’re sorry to hear you’ve had a negative experience at the Village. We strive to offer the best experience possible for our residents, and would like to discuss the issues you have raised further so we can look into what may have happened here. Please contact us at email@example.com.
We’re sorry to hear you’ve had a negative experience at the Village. We strive to offer the best experience possible for our residents, and would like to discuss the issues you have raised further so we can look into what may have happened here. Please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
I have lived at Burley Road for two consecutive years within two different blocks. The room size is large and the decorations are of a high standard; i am in a refurbished room this year and the laminate floor and surfaces are so easily manageable to clean. The bed is larger this year and very comfy. The showers and warm and the Kitchen facilities are nice and tidy- especially with the fortnightly kitchen cleans! The staff on site are helpful and can assist you with any problems. With regards to the common room it has improved massively this year with the facilities it has to offer from game consoles to a Foosball table. I would recommend to any student looking for a homely environment to live in next year or in the coming years to give CLV Burley road a try as i certainly do not regret it!
This is my second year staying at Burley road and, having issues with my Loan I have received great help from the team. Sometimes people can be noisy but what students aren't? 20 minute walk to city campus isn't terrible and I have enjoyed my stay here! understandably the rent can be high, but compared to other accommodation not unreasonable. however maintenance issues are quickly seen to and the staff are friendly. I'm staying in one of the newly refurbished blocks which is comfy, bright and modern.
I have cancelled the booking and have been waiting for the refund of my deposit for more than a month also they kept taking rent from me, which should not be happening. I found out that I forgot to put in my bank details until I went to Burley Road few days ago for refund application. But no one has ever told me anything about that. If you noticed that the refund did not proceed to a customer, I believe that they should have the responsibility to inform me about the issue, but not until I ask them myself, not just keep the money themselves.
The room is of average size but had mould in the shower, paint stains on the curtains and a water stain on the chair on arrival. The kitchen and communal living room area are badly furnished; we were supposed to have chopping boards and a mop/bucket but have never received these, and the sofas are very uncomfortable. The smoking areas are inconveniently places right outside the exits from each block, so non-smokers are hit with a cloud of cig smoke every time they leave their block. There is no gym/cinema area/games room like there is at Marsden house(right next to Student Village) and the only parking available for guests of residents is an overpriced car park. Many of my neighbours at student village are loud and inconsiderate of others, I have been woken up at 4am or later on many occasions because of loud music. Overpriced at £125 a week, if I had viewed a room in person instead of judging LSV from its online photos of rooms I would not have chosen this accommodation.
Disappointing that the rent in Leeds student village is exactly the same as Marsden (next to LSV) and they have an extended range of great facilities like a gym, study areas, independent study areas and a lot more social spaces and events within the halls. LSV had limited facilities just a social space attached to the laundry room where there needed to be more space and also more social events. The rooms were clean and no massive problems with our flat and any maintenance was was completed quickly. The security was also good. Our flat had a problem when leaving as their inspection tried to blame us for a mark on the kitchen table that was so tiny we felt it was not worth checking upon arrival last September , especially as we had bigger problems such as a broken hob, broken toaster and old uncomfortable sofa chairs. We had to send a number of emails before they decided to pass the deposit charge for the table. Overall not the best accommodation Leeds Beckett has to offer.
Shabby accommodation, very basic. Very noisy. Also, if you want your deposit back, I wouldn't choose here. when leaving the accommodation, one member of staff came and checked our flat and said that it was in good condition-no damage to anything. A day later a different member of staff decided that the table was broken due to a tiny scratch on the surface! Which was there when we arrived!! So we have to pay for a brand new table! Ridiculous! On arrival the chairs were all stained. The kitchen sink dripped, which is has continued to do all year round. Also a cupboard door was hanging off Which we had to hassle the staff to fix. The staff working at LSV are also lazy, they don't seem to understand how to answer a phone. I have been ringing for about a week to sort this issue. They claim that has 'broken' too. Overall I would say the LSV is livable, and if you are accustomed to loud noise until 3 in the morning, then it is most definitely the place for you!