How do you rate The Curve?

credit: thestudenthousingcompany.com
 image credit  |   report abuse
thestudenthousingcompany.com

Most helpful review

The Curve is a lovely building the interior is organised and designed in such a great way. Large study area and the gym/cinema room are so nice to have when friends come over. Staff are very friendly and helpful (including a full time reception).

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member854881
On 3rd March 21

East London Hall Rankings


Flora Building #3
Surrey Quays Landale House #4
Therese House #5
Canto Court - London #6
The Curve #7
Scape Greenwich #8
iQ Shoreditch #9
McMillan Student Village #10
Scape Mile End Canalside #11
McLaren House #12

All Student Accommodation in East London


Most helpful review

The Curve is a lovely building the interior is organised and designed in such a great way. Large study area and the gym/cinema room are so nice to have when friends come over. Staff are very friendly and helpful (including a full time reception).

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member854881
On 3rd March 21

Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about The Curve

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read The Curve Reviews


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd September 21

Very good service and newly renovated studio.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By On 24th June 21

Very nice looking space, spacious studious, clean and stylish. Delightful reception staff as well as 24/7 security support. Beware that upper floors get awfully hot in smmer.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Curve
On 25th June 21

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you are enjoying your stay with us! Yes it has been rather warm upstairs with the recent heatwave we have had - thank you for letting us know, we are looking to keep it cooler for the next heatwave!


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 5th May 21

I have lived here for 2 years and love it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Curve
On 6th May 21

Thank you for your review, we love having you stay too! :)


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 29th April 21

The internet is awesome, not much to say because I was here during the pandemic so that is gonna make any living situation suck

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Curve
On 6th May 21

Thank you for your review, we're really looking forward to restrictions easing too so we can have some more social events! :)


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 29th March 21

A great location for access to the area with university’s just a walk away, plus the social rooms are very spacious and comfortable. And the staff are always happy to help and support where needed.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Curve
On 8th April 21

Thank you for your lovely review! :)


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 23rd March 21

Good facilities and nice rooms. Rooms lack some storage capabilities. We have had limited social experience but this is mostly due to covid more than the accomodation

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Curve
On 8th April 21

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you like the facilities. We can't wait to host some more in person social events once the lockdown restrictions allow! :)


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 8th March 21

Nice to live their. Unfortunately, with the pandemic it's hard to have social interaction but the staff give their best ti give a great social experience

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Curve
On 17th March 21

Thank you for your review! We hope you've been enjoying the events we have been able to put on given the restrictions but we can't wait to be pandemic free too so we can socialise more freely! :)


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 4th March 21

The Curve is a great student accommodation, with everything we need such as fantastic studying facilities; however, due to the pandemic we haven't been able to use the social spaces such as the cinema room. Overall, it is a great place :)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Curve
On 17th March 21

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We can't wait to be able to reopen and the gym and the cinema too! If you have any film suggestions we'd love to hear them for a movie night once the cinema is open again!


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 3rd March 21

The Curve is a lovely building the interior is organised and designed in such a great way. Large study area and the gym/cinema room are so nice to have when friends come over. Staff are very friendly and helpful (including a full time reception).

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Curve
On 8th April 21

Thank you for your lovely review, we are very lucky with all the communal space we have! We're looking forward to being able to use them more as the lockdown restrictions ease up!


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 3rd March 21

Fantastic experience and staff were respectful and friendly. Would come again for another year

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Curve
On 8th April 21

We're so pleased to hear it and would love for you to stay with us for another year!


Student Review: 3 /5
By On 3rd March 21

I have had a good experience here overall. It’s really comfortable, close to the supermarket and the staff are really nice. The only downfall was when we were required to move rooms in the middle of first semester and weren’t informed of this move before booking here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Curve
On 8th April 21

Thank you for your review! We are glad you are enjoying your stay and we hope you like your newly refurbished room! :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th February 21

Beautiful accommodation! It's my third time in a row staying at The Curve and now they have refurbished everything. It's so pretty! My room is a Standard Studio and it's the best 14sqm ever: I have a double bed, a huge desk perfect for studying and so much storage space (I really do not travel lightly and I still have so much space I could use). I absolutely love it. The people working here are very nice and helpful! This area of London is great: lots of ethnic restaurants and it's very lively. I feel very safe here. There is a Tesco just below the building which is a blessing, tube is also very close and I can walk to the Tower Bridge in less than 20 minutes. 10/10 perfect.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Curve
On 1st March 21

Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased you like the refurbishment :)


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 17th February 21

I really enjoyed staying at The Curve! The new renovations are beautiful and the staff is super kind and welcoming!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Curve
On 18th February 21

Thank you for your lovely review!


Considering The Curve?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.