How do you rate The Oaks?

credit: https://studentroost.imgix.net/55651a82-622b-430e-ad4d-d2d1eec2e551.jpg?q=60&auto=format&w=780&h=600&fit=crop&dpr=1
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://studentroost.imgix.net/55651a82-622b-430e-ad4d-d2d1eec2e551.jpg?q=60&auto=format&w=780&h=600&fit=crop&dpr=1

Most helpful review

Totally impressed with the accommodation, staff and provided amenities. Good value for cost. The draw-back on the gym and social space usage will be attributed to the lockdown rules/covid 19 pandemic. So it’s not the accommodation’s fault.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1254173
On 13th February 21

Coventry Hall Rankings


The Union Leamington #3
Eden Square #4
Corporation Village #5
Millennium View #6
The Oaks #7
33 Parkside #8
Westwood Student Mews #9
Arthur Vick #10
Cryfield #11
The Residence #12

All Student Accommodation in Coventry


Most helpful review

Totally impressed with the accommodation, staff and provided amenities. Good value for cost. The draw-back on the gym and social space usage will be attributed to the lockdown rules/covid 19 pandemic. So it’s not the accommodation’s fault.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1254173
On 13th February 21

Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about The Oaks

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read The Oaks Reviews


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 3rd June 21

It was a good experience, without Covid it would have been better

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 2nd June 21

Great Experience and excellent services!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 2nd June 21

The Oaks. When I moved in the room was absolutely filthy and looked like a construction site so I had to clean the room thoroughly for hours as to not damage my belongings and sleep in a dirty bed (there was even a blade left from retractable knives stuck under my desk, the reception was informed and it was taken care of). Otherwise, the property was kept clean. There was hardly any social life, blaming it at covid but we all mixed between the flats anyway so that maybe wasn't the best approach, but I can understand that it was a tough year. Other aspects and the overall feeling of the accommodation is good, though I wish there was at least one study room with windows (it feels like prison in the windowless ones). Location is amazing and that's what makes Oaks great. Getting more appliances and items into the gym, shared kitchen on 5th floor and the social spaces would certainly enhance the quality of time spent at Oaks.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 1st June 21

Supportive reception, beautiful accommodation building. Everything feels modern, my only issue is how small the room is for both studios and ensuites.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 28th May 21

Great student accommodation, manager try their best to create a good living condition

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Oaks
On 28th May 21

Hello

 

Thanks for this great review!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 28th May 21

Really luxurious and spacious, and the staff are really friendly

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Oaks
On 28th May 21

Hello,

 

Thanks for this great review!


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th May 21

Just the process of applying for partial refund is complicated, for a long time, I hope it can improve the speed of solution.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Oaks
On 31st May 21

Thanks so much for your feedback, I am sure this is already in process, which can sometimes tak a while. 

 

If you have any further queries please get in touch through email at: the.oaks@studentroost.co.uk 

 

Thanks


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 27th May 21

Furniture in room very bad quality. We asked to change our broken oven since October, still not replaced (paid for it). Apart from that, it’s a fun place to be! Good friends and good atmosphere. Distance not too far away from Warwick uni

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Oaks
On 31st May 21

Hello,

Thanks for the feedback, We have got the oven on order as you are awear they did send out the wrong oven so it is unfortnatley a bit our of our hands.

 

Once again sorry for the delay good to hear you enjoy the accomodation as a whole!

 

 


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 27th May 21

The property staff is quite friendly and they help you a lot with anything you need. Social spaces are great and had fun here. Definitely recommend!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Oaks
On 28th May 21

Hello,

 

Thanks for this great review!


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 26th May 21

10 mins walk to University at the same time nestled in a quite corner of a business park. Quite well connected to Coventry city by public transport from multiple bus stops near the Oaks. House keeping & maintenance staff are quick to resolve any concerns within 24 hrs. Open terrace and Lunge for hosting parties are some attractions.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Oaks
On 28th May 21

Hello

 

Thanks for this great review! Thanks


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th April 21

What can I say, such a great place. A member of staff who stood out to me in particular is Aiden. I love chatting with him, I sometimes get lost in awe admiring his moustache which screams big alpha vibes. He has a weird and terrifying charm that I can’t quite convey in words.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Oaks
On 28th May 21

Hello,

Thanks for this lovely review


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 17th April 21

The stuff member called Aiden is very chatty and mysterious guy😏. I didn’t know he was that tall, he gives some strong 5’11 vibes but the dude is like 6’2. On the other hand Craig is so chilled out🥶

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Oaks
On 18th April 21

Hello! 

 

Thanks for leaving us a review! Aidan and Craig are fantastic additions to our team, and you are right, both very different. Diversity in our team is really important to us and we really encourage our team members to bring their character to work. This is just one of the many things that make living at The Oaks the best experiecne for our residents :) 

 

The Oaks Team x


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 27th March 21

What a place! Shame it's not closer to the uni, it is the best property in warwick!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Oaks
On 28th March 21

Wow! Thank you, we think we are the best too! AND, we are only a ten minute walk to central campus, the closest private accommodation for students off campus :) 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 26th March 21

what a accomodation! I love living at the oaks! it is a step ahead if the rest and the best accommodation anywhere near warwick! Aidan the new day CSA is very nice and the whole team is a pleasure

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Oaks
On 27th March 21

Thanks for your great review! 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th February 21

Totally impressed with the accommodation, staff and provided amenities. Good value for cost. The draw-back on the gym and social space usage will be attributed to the lockdown rules/covid 19 pandemic. So it’s not the accommodation’s fault.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from The Oaks
On 27th March 21

Thanks for your Review! we hope we can get things back to normal soon! 


Considering The Oaks?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.