How do you rate B16 Studios?

credit: https://www.universalstudentliving.com/properties/b16-studios-birmingham/
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://www.universalstudentliving.com/properties/b16-studios-birmingham/

Most helpful review

Very comfortable. Maggie is very welcoming, super friendly, helpful with whatever I need AND she keeps the place spotless. The rest of the team are lovely too. A home away from home. It's wonderfully close to the city centre and we even have a group chat for the whole building so we have a great community amongst the students living here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By xDjmsjfgiex
On 20th November 21

Birmingham Hall Rankings


William Murdoch #7
Bentley House #8
The Heights #9
Oakley Court #10
B16 Studios #11
James Watt #12
Aitken #13
Canalside #14
Ashcroft #15
Shackleton #16

All Student Accommodation in Birmingham


Most helpful review

Very comfortable. Maggie is very welcoming, super friendly, helpful with whatever I need AND she keeps the place spotless. The rest of the team are lovely too. A home away from home. It's wonderfully close to the city centre and we even have a group chat for the whole building so we have a great community amongst the students living here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By xDjmsjfgiex
On 20th November 21

Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about B16 Studios

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read B16 Studios Reviews


Student Review: 2 /5
By Pedram Bani Asadi On 10th January 22

Terrible accomodation. The elevator has not been working for months now. Gym equipment broken for about 4 months. The management don’t seem to care or listen to what the students want.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 1 /5
By member565215 On 6th January 22

I don't wish to anyone to experience what this place can offer. From lies and excuses, to room issues that will never get looked in to. No one will even look interested in your problems till you don't leave a bad review. Than they will make a list with all the problems again and ask you what they can give you so you take back the bad review. For how much they charged and what they offer.. for the sake of God, do not choose this place. If you don't believe it. Come live here 1 month.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 7th January 22

Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, although I am disappointed to see that it is not a positive one. 

I am unsure what lies and excuses you are referring to as you have not mentioned any specific details in your review. I would like to clarify that at no point have we asked students to remove reviews if we offer them anything. 

We understand that there were some issues which the team are working hard to resolve with regular updates to all students, and although we do not aim to receive negative reviews, we respect what our students have to say and work hard to address their concerns. I would therefore request that you remove this section of your review due to it being incorrect. 

As I am not able to ascertain the details of your experience, I would like you to contact me directly at samantha.sharpe@prestigestudentliving.com so we can work together to address any concerns you may have. 

Alternatively please speak with the property team who are available between Monday and Friday, 9am - 5.30pm.

Best wishes, 

Samantha Sharpe - Property Manager


Student Review: 4 /5
By member752155 On 15th December 21

I really like living at B16. The staff are really welcoming and I think have worked really hard as a new team to make sure we are all looked after. we recently have had pizza nights and spin the wheel and the new guy Pali is really friendly. He had made me feel really relaxed and at ease especially with all the things going on with omicron. Maintenance is always done really quickly now and Phil has been very friendly and communicates what’s going on. I know some people complained about the broken gym machine but there’s literally a whole gym full of other machines we can use and they have been trying to fix it, and the same with the hot water we were told within a couple of hours what was wrong and they can’t help it if the people repairing the hot water take longer than they expected. When Sam came with Pali to do inspections she asked us all if we were okay and apologised again to us. The only issue is cleaning as some bits aren’t being cleaned all the time but that’s it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 7th January 22

Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for highlighting what you enjoy about living with us at B16 Studios. 

I will pass on your kind comments about Pali and to Phil too as I'm sure they will be delighted to hear. 

We have introduced a new cleaning schedule too so the concerns you have raised regarding the cleanlines should hopefully now be improved. However if you still have concerns, please get in touch. 

Best wishes, 

Samantha Sharpe - Property Manager


Student Review: 2 /5
By member1364620 On 5th December 21

I have lived here for about 10 months. The place was good, well managed by Maggie and Helen till Helen left in mid-October, and everything fell apart. The new management doesn’t seem to know how to handle issues. The lift has been broken for over 2 weeks, with no date in sight for fixing. Having to go up 5 floors each time you have need to be on the ground floor? 🥺 An apartment this big has got just one functional washing machine! The hot water keeps going on and off, last time it was off, it lasted some 10 days to be fixed. The only three mill in the gym has been broken for months now, no talks of fixing it. The only thing they have got going for them is the internet. For an Accomodation this pricey, it’s not worth it.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 7th January 22

Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

As I understand, we have now met and discussed the details of your review and working to resolve the issue with the lift. We are now just waiting for the service engineers to attend the property and reinstate the lift. 

Regarding the washing machines, these are working correctly. However please do contact Circuit should you experience further issues as the washing machines are managed directly by Circuit. The contact details can be found inside the laundry room.

The treadmill has also been booked in for repairs and again we are waiting for the service engineers to attend site once the parts they need have been delivered. There are other pieces of gym equipment available to use in the meantime.

Following our conversations, I understand that you have now extended your accomodation with us so hopefully this is a sign you are happier with your accommodation.

Should you continue to have any concerns, please get in touch with the property team and they will be happy to help. 

Best wishes, 

Samantha Sharpe - Property Manager


Student Review: 4 /5
By member464484 On 2nd December 21

Very homely accomadation where you can be independent. High security meaning you feel safe as there are multiple secured doors before getting to your room. Cluster kitchens are very spacious and there is a lot of storage for your utensils.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 7th January 22

Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am happy to see you are happy living with us at B16 Studios. 

Best wishes, 

Samantha Sharpe - Property Manager


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1164482 On 2nd December 21

Maggie is so lovely and makes the whole place like a family😩we love her so much!💕💕💕💕

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 7th January 22

Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am happy to see you are happy living with us at B16 Studios. 

Best wishes, 

Samantha Sharpe - Property Manager


Student Review: 4 /5
By member664295 On 26th November 21

I’ve been here for two years and I’ll say it’s been a wonderful experience. Meeting new people and friendly staff. Maggie is always there to put a smile on your face in the morning and after a stressful day. The staffs at B16 are always there to chat and make you feel comfortable. Nice communal spaces and a gym to release tension.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 29th November 21

Hello, 

Thank you so much for leaving us a review and we love that you have enjoyed the experience here with us. 

We're always here for our students and love that we've been able to make you smile!

Best wishes, 

Samantha SharpeProperty Manager - B16 Studios


Student Review: 5 /5
By member564178 On 24th November 21

It’s nice accommodation for University of Birmingham and Birmingham city uni students. Nice location, nice people. You can enjoy Birmingham life

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 29th November 21

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your feedback and you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. 

Best wishes, 

Samantha SharpeProperty Manager - B16 Studios


Student Review: 4 /5
By member659756 On 24th November 21

Great place to stay for my final year, staff are very friendly, especially Maggie! Which I often find myself spending extended periods of time in the reception just having chats with, really goes out of her way to make us feel comfortable and welcomed!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 7th January 22

Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am happy to see you are happy living with us at B16 Studios. 

I will pass on your kind comments about Maggie who I'm sure will be delighted to hear. 

Best wishes, 

Samantha Sharpe - Property Manager


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1264136 On 23rd November 21

B16 has been a very good experience and i’ve made a lot of friends, the building is very sociable and especially management who make sure you are good all the time. I would recommend living here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 7th January 22

Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am happy to see you are happy living with us at B16 Studios. 

Best wishes, 

Samantha Sharpe - Property Manager


Student Review: 5 /5
By member764117 On 23rd November 21

Maggie is the best receptionist, always dealing with my issues.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 7th January 22

Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am happy to see you are happy living with us at B16 Studios. 

Best wishes, 

Samantha Sharpe - Property Manager


Student Review: 5 /5
By xDjmsjfgiex On 20th November 21

Very comfortable. Maggie is very welcoming, super friendly, helpful with whatever I need AND she keeps the place spotless. The rest of the team are lovely too. A home away from home. It's wonderfully close to the city centre and we even have a group chat for the whole building so we have a great community amongst the students living here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 7th January 22

Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am happy to see you are happy living with us at B16 Studios. 

Best wishes, 

Samantha Sharpe - Property Manager


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1164055 On 20th November 21

Great place to live , friendly staff and people , clean communal spaces and also alot of great facilities to use. Great value for money highly recommend staying here

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 7th January 22

Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am happy to see you are happy living with us at B16 Studios. 

Best wishes, 

Samantha Sharpe - Property Manager


Student Review: 5 /5
By member464041 On 19th November 21

If there’s one thing that’s certain, it’s that B16studios is the best accommodation I have stayed at. Everyone is very friendly there and the receptionists are absolute legends 🤩. My only regret is that I didnt stay longer.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 7th January 22

Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am happy to see you are happy living with us at B16 Studios. 

Best wishes, 

Samantha Sharpe - Property Manager


Student Review: 5 /5
By member464040 On 19th November 21

All I can say is WOW. Lived her for the year and it was unbelievable! Helen and Maggie are absolute stars, made me feel so welcome. Room was a very good size, clean as a whistle when I arrived. Wifi was stupendous, never had any trouble. Location was excellent with my campus a 5 minute walk away, along with a Morrisons down the road. If you’re thinking of going anywhere else, stop looking because you’ve found the best place. Gym was brilliant and open 24/7, The cinema room was great for movies and football and the games room was also fantastic. My only regret is that I didn’t stay longer.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 7th January 22

Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am happy to see you are happy living with us at B16 Studios. 

Best wishes, 

Samantha Sharpe - Property Manager


Student Review: 5 /5
By Zinah On 19th November 21

All single kindness throws out roots in all directions, and the roots spring up and makes new trees and thank you for growing my tree and let it shine. The staff members were very kind, understanding, and very clean. I had an amazing time at B16 and had a great time speaking with the staff members. They were there for me when I was going throw the worst time of my life. They are very supportive and understanding, and very motivating. Thank you for being my guidance angel and thank you for being who you are. You guys are doing amazing and keep it up. ❤️❤️

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 7th January 22

Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am happy to see you are happy living with us at B16 Studios. 

Best wishes, 

Samantha Sharpe - Property Manager


Student Review: 4 /5
By member1064021 On 19th November 21

I would 100% recommend living B16 studio, the staff are so friendly and cheerful. always there to make improvements.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 7th January 22

Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am happy to see you are happy living with us at B16 Studios. 

Best wishes, 

Samantha Sharpe - Property Manager


Student Review: 5 /5
By member864018 On 19th November 21

The staff in B16 Studios are so lovely, kind and warming they really make this place a homely environment.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 7th January 22

Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am happy to see you are happy living with us at B16 Studios, and the team help you to feel at home. 

Best wishes, 

Samantha Sharpe - Property Manager


Student Review: 5 /5
By member1264014 On 19th November 21

I had such a fun time living here, the management, Helen and Maggie, do an amazing job at everything. I felt safe throughout my stay, and if there were any problems regarding noise from other students after 12pm, it would be resolved promptly. The facilities are kept clean and the gym and cinema were my favourite. Me and my friends would watch Netflix at the cinema together most of the Mondays, and I would work out anytime I wanted but you have to book in advance on a sheet of paper stuck on the door so the allocated time was just for you!! I had a studio plus, but the studios are really comfortable, cosy and modern with a wardrobe, toilet, shower, a kitchen, fridge, microwave, desk, drawers and a bed, all the essentials. Overall my experience was great, Maggie and Helen, were always there whenever I needed someone to talk to regarding mental health, or whenever I was home sick. I was sceptical at first when I was doing my research but this accommodation is literally the best!! :)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from B16 Studios
On 29th November 21

Hello,

Thank you for much for leaving us a review, we very much appreciate you taking the time and love reading how you've enjoyed living with us at B16 Studios. 

I will pass on your kind comments to the team and let Maggie know of your kind praises. 

Best wishes, 

Samantha SharpeProperty Manager - B16 Studios


Considering B16 Studios?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.