StudentCrowd-RGB-LongCreated with Sketch. Helping students make decisions SEARCH SIGN IN Write a Review
3.72 / 5
3.72 / 5

How do you rate Canvas Wembley?

credit: https://www.canvas-student.com/
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://www.canvas-student.com/

Most helpful review

Loved my stay here. Great hospitality and service without fail. Andile was amazing with everything I need to accomplish while I was staying in this residence.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1188941
On 13th July 23
verified Verified student
Read all reviews

Central London Hall Rankings


Sidney Webb House #21
iQ Vega #22
Spring Mews #23
Drapery Place #24
Canvas Wembley #25
Sketch House #26
Manna Ash House #27
Grand Felda House #28
St Pancras Way #29
Archwood House #30

*Minimum 10 reviews required to be ranked.


Most helpful review

Loved my stay here. Great hospitality and service without fail. Andile was amazing with everything I need to accomplish while I was staying in this residence.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member1188941
On 13th July 23
verified Verified student
Read all reviews

Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about Canvas Wembley

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read Canvas Wembley Reviews


Student Review: 2 /5
By member1090537 On 29th August 23 verified Verified student

awful, dirty, full of insects, incompetent staff

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3.7 /5
By member788968 On 14th July 23 verified Verified student

I have enjoyed living here. The management team are very nice but we're unable to fix a few issues in my room for the entire year unfortunately (one of my windows doesn't close, this was the case the day I moved in) I enjoy the events the building out on regularly and feel they are very inclusive of different cultures.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member788967 On 14th July 23 verified Verified student

Lovely management team, helpful and friendly staff, all in a great area with super fast WiFi and ethernet access in every room.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 5 /5
By member1188941 On 13th July 23 verified Verified student

Loved my stay here. Great hospitality and service without fail. Andile was amazing with everything I need to accomplish while I was staying in this residence.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 3.7 /5
By member488120 On 26th June 23 verified Verified student

Canvas Wembley is a very nice accommodation but there isnโ€™t social interaction at all and the area itself seems quite isolated and far from everything else. The location is the biggest con for me.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member888104 On 26th June 23 verified Verified student

Great location with lots of fun activities through out the year .Staff is very friendly and helping .

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member488103 On 26th June 23 verified Verified student

All the essential stores are nearby

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.7 /5
By member686435 On 19th May 23 verified Verified student

Staff is nice, helpfull. Andile is my favourite ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿพ

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Student Review: 4.9 /5
By member1373303 On 14th November 22 verified Verified student

I love living at Canvas, the staff are very friendly and very welcoming and a joy to talk to I love adile she is one the best, additionally I love the events that we have on at canvas the range we have

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Canvas Wembley On 29th December 22

Student Review: 2.7 /5
By member1170733 On 11th August 22 verified Verified student

Constant questioning by management towards the end of my tenancy saying that I needed to move out, even though I'd paid up until September. This involved staff knocking on my door at all times of the day and cleaners attempting to clear out my room in the tenancy. Constant changing of staff. The corridors are very noisy and when complaints are raised only told 'wear earplugs'. I had to use white noise to sleep most nights of the year. I wouldn't recommend living here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Canvas Wembley On 23rd August 22

Student Review: 1.6 /5
By member470391 On 24th July 22 verified Verified student

DO NOT LIVE HERE, myself and my flatmates spent 2 years at Canvas. our first year was great under its original management. However there has been a recent turnover of staff and we can safely say we have never been treated so badly by a company and its management. Not an ounce of respect for any of the students living there, they claimed to be helpful and open to us and any issues we had when in actual fact when we did have issues we were shouted at and treated like dirt. After giving Barnard point nearly ยฃ100,000 as a flat we were shown zero respect when asking for a singular days extension, any contact we had with management was through reception staff who were rude and unable to take any complaints we had seriously.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Canvas Wembley On 28th July 22

Considering Canvas Wembley?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.