2.44 / 5

2.44 / 5

Stafford Court Reviews

17 Reviews by Students
#5 out of 5 halls at Staffordshire University

How do you rate Stafford Court?

credit: http://www.staffs.ac.uk/assets/stafford-court-exterior_tcm44-65773.jpg
 image credit  |   report abuse
http://www.staffs.ac.uk/assets/stafford-court-exterior_tcm44-65773.jpg


Got questions about Stafford Court?

Your question will be answered by current students.

Most helpful review

You get a shoebox of a room, along with a on site security team who treat you with absolutely no respect and refuse to do even the simplest thing. The internet drops out occasionally, and there is no cleaners or common room so that's a 1 star too. The halls are located conveniently a 25-30 minute walk away from the nearest shop so at least you'll be getting some exercise.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member616182
On 2nd October 15

StudentCrowd Hall Rankings


Clarice Cliff Court#1
Leek Road Halls#2
Leek Road Houses#3
Yarlet#4
Stafford Court#5

See full league table...


Join StudentCrowd, Like us on Facebook


How do you rate
Stafford Court?

Got questions about
Stafford Court?

Your question will be answered by current students.

Most helpful review

You get a shoebox of a room, along with a on site security team who treat you with absolutely no respect and refuse to do even the simplest thing. The internet drops out occasionally, and there is no cleaners or common room so that's a 1 star too. The halls are located conveniently a 25-30 minute walk away from the nearest shop so at least you'll be getting some exercise.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member616182
On 2nd October 15

Stafford Court Information

CampusStafford Campus
PostcodeST18 0AB
CateringSelf-catered
No. of rooms554
Get the latest price information sent to your inbox.Check the availability in Stafford Court for 2017/18.
You will typically receive a reply within 72 hours

Read Stafford Court Reviews


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 2nd December 16

Modern up to date halls, Residential life are really nice. Right in the heart of town

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

1
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 2nd October 15

You get a shoebox of a room, along with a on site security team who treat you with absolutely no respect and refuse to do even the simplest thing. The internet drops out occasionally, and there is no cleaners or common room so that's a 1 star too. The halls are located conveniently a 25-30 minute walk away from the nearest shop so at least you'll be getting some exercise.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 1st October 15

When compared to halls around the UK and the price you pay, these halls are quite sub par. The halls are across the road from the university but 40 minute walk to town and the nearest supermarket. The management since last year has taken away multiple things in services such as taking rubbish from communal living areas for no cost in price in the accommodation. The common rooms are small and the appliances supplied are minimal and old. The social experience is standard, if you want to make friend you will find them, if not you cant stick to yourself no worries. The Stafford Campus is highly saturated in males (for this year only as Staffordshire University is moving to Stoke next year). The internet is standard Studentcom which is free 30 mb/s ether-net and wifi across the entire halls. You can pay to upgrade it which will also mean you get better service that isn't throttled at peak times. Comparing it to my friend who has free gigabit internet at Lancaster; it isn't special.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 1st October 15

Freezer is far too small for 5 people Internet is constantly terrible for playing online games & downloading Ridiculous fines for things like forgetting keys (even though they should be helping us be independant) 2/10 would not recommend

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 1st October 15

They don't clean anywhere now, don't take the bins out and it looks s**t

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 28th September 15

Accomidation is like a prison, but you get used to it, apart from that its pretty ****

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 27th September 15

Mattress that comes in your prison cell is like a brick, gave me really bad back problems and had to shell out £30 for a mattress topper. 3 shelves in tiny fridges/freezers to share between 5-6 people so you can't do more than a few days shopping in one go. Every flat is locked behind like 3 doors so unless you actively go and knock on other peoples flats you will likely not meet anyone else outside your flat. Other than that it's not bad for the money and it's 2 mins from the university

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 24th September 15

Won't exist next year. So reading this is pointless. But Halls are right across from campus, pretty nice place. Absolutely no social spaces, expected to do all the cleaning yourself. Wifi says its 40 up and down, usually pretty good, but has its off days and doesnt perform as well as it should.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 23rd September 15

Well priced and with great company. 5* experience

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

1
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 1st May 15

In general has all facilities needed, however washing is over priced and the hoover provided does not vaccume up very well. We have had regular electricity cuts in our flat and had potential new male resident shown round our flat without any notice from the accommodation staff in an all female flat. However the experience of moving out and living away from home was very supported by staff and they did make you feel welcome and sorted out any problems efficiently.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 30th April 15

Cheap, naff, loud, dirty and no common room!! but close to uni... and good bus routes to stoke!

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

1
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 30th April 15

Great value for money in standard room as sharing a shower is no problem fue to making friends with the people you are living with anyway and all bills and internet included is a bargain! Great location and halls management responded well and quickly to any problems. No common room available and when its cold and raining, a walk to the student union wasnt pleasant. Due to no common room we all socialised in other flats and this cause problems and noise complaints so a common room wouldve been good for each house! Overall, we made the most of what we had and the whole house came together into one group whoch was amazing! Best yeat of my life yet!

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 30th April 15

If you like your sleep this in my experience isn't the place for you, but it is nice and close to the uni, about half an hour away from town which is a pain but good for exercise!

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 30th April 15

Pretty terrible, wouldn't recommend it if given the chance. Just live in town.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Considering Stafford Court?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.