3.17 / 5

How do you rate All Saints Green?

credit: https://www.construction.morgansindall.com/case-study/all-saints-green
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://www.construction.morgansindall.com/case-study/all-saints-green

Most helpful review

There's not much I can write which hasn't already been said in the previous review, however I would like to mark multiple incidents of things going missing from our flat including full pouches of Tobacco over night. We believe it was one of the security guards and we reported the incident to Reception and we never heard anything back. The complete lack of communication and how frequently security walk into your own flat for no reason made all of us feel uneasy. Me in particular when I had a security guard trying to walk into my room whilst I was in bed, upon noticing the light from the hallways entering my room I called out and was met with a response from the security guard, wandering our flat for no reason, "Oh sorry, I saw the door was open". You pay incredibly high prices to live in these halls and for these things to happen is unacceptable.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member933502
On 20th August 18

StudentCrowd Hall Rankings


All Saints Green #1
Beechcroft #2

See full league table...

All Student Accommodation in Norwich


Join StudentCrowd, Like us on Facebook


Most helpful review

There's not much I can write which hasn't already been said in the previous review, however I would like to mark multiple incidents of things going missing from our flat including full pouches of Tobacco over night. We believe it was one of the security guards and we reported the incident to Reception and we never heard anything back. The complete lack of communication and how frequently security walk into your own flat for no reason made all of us feel uneasy. Me in particular when I had a security guard trying to walk into my room whilst I was in bed, upon noticing the light from the hallways entering my room I called out and was met with a response from the security guard, wandering our flat for no reason, "Oh sorry, I saw the door was open". You pay incredibly high prices to live in these halls and for these things to happen is unacceptable.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member933502
On 20th August 18

All Saints Green Information

Price from£150.00 per week (subject to availability)
CateringSelf-catered
No. of rooms228
CampusOff Campus
PostcodeNR1 3GZ

Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about All Saints Green

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read All Saints Green Reviews


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 5th September 18

- Price for the room was way higher than it needed to be, plus ridiculous charges on top. - things break and take ages to be fixed. There was once sick on the floor for more than 3 nights. - water is full of limescale making it taste awful and impossible to keep your bathroom clean (water in Norwich is generally like this, but ASG was way worse than any other house/flat i’d been to. - moved the smoking area to a place unwatched by CCTV, which lead to a student getting mugged when he went out for a cigarette at night. - only 3 washing machines for 228 student.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 28th August 18

The security gards always get there between an hour and an hour and a half late its unsafe

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 22nd August 18

All Saints Green is a great place to meet new people. I was anxious about arriving at the halls and not knowing anybody. The staff made me feel welcome and some NUA students showed me to my room. During my stay we as a flat had a few problems with a few members of the flat not cleaning the kitchen. After asking staff to hold a kitchen meeting with the whole flat we got a plan together and the flat stayed a lot cleaner. I liked the parcel collection at reception. This meant that i did not have to wait around for my delivers, staff signed for them and held them in the office. My toilet seat broke during my stay and the on-site handy man was able to fix it the same day. There is limited laundry machines but if you put a wash on in the morning then there is always one available to use. I found the building to be clean and the staff friendly. I would recommend this accommodation to my friends.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from All Saints Green
On 24th August 18

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at All Saints Green. We're really pleased you were made to feel welcome by our team, we know moving into new accommodation can be very daunting! Unfortunately the one thing we can't guarantee are clean housemates, if only! We do try and help with such situations and we're glad our assistance paid off.


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 21st August 18

I found it absolutely appalling. Security guards were an issue. They turned up around half an hour late if not more, and didn't care for residents at all. Refusing to ask other tenants to turn their music down on weekdays at 3:00am - when everyone had to be at uni the next day. Maintenance was ridiculous. The main part of halls flooded and we were without wifi for a week, preventing any uni work etc. In my flat three rooms, one being mine, had an issue with the lights powering out at least 3 times a day for a week and a half. We had to call someone to fix them every time and it took a lot of nagging over a week for them to actually get someone to sort it. When I handed my keys in, I spent 3 hours cleaning the kitchen to prevent any money being taken from the deposit. We even got the staff to look at the kitchen to confirm there was nothing chargeable when I left. I was still charged for damages after I had handed in my keys. Awful halls! Charging too much for very little. Rip off

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from All Saints Green
On 24th August 18

Thank you for taking the time to feedback your experience of All Saints Green. We’re disappointed you appear to have had a number of issues during your stay but we appreciate the opportunity to review this and respond accordingly.

Based on feedback, all security staff have now been given additional training and briefed on all policies and procedures, including anti-social behaviour, resulting in the perpetrators being dealt with.

In terms of maintenance, if issues are reported properly, we are governed by the Customer Service Standard policy meaning everything has to be logged and responded to within a specific period of time. Naturally in any accommodation or living space, things do break and there is the occasional issue that is entirely out of our control, such as the leak, but we worked around the clock to get that fixed, with the scheme manager onsite to deal with any questions. The particular students affected were compensated for the loss of food and wifi and with free wifi available in many local coffee shops and the library just a mile away, it’s always possible to complete university work although we appreciate the inconvenience caused that particular week.

With regards to your deposit, this is based on both your bedroom and communal / kitchen areas so if the kitchen was deemed fine by staff, the issue will have been from your bedroom. Anything billed is in accordance to our Student Charges policy which is available for all students to read on our website.

Lastly, where we don’t have control over our room charges as they are set by the University, we are transparent from enquiry to move in about the cost and what that includes so it’s each individuals responsibility to ensure they are happy before booking their room.


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 20th August 18

The bedrooms were really nice besides the fact the shower would never drain (I reported it many times with no one fixing the issue) My main problem with the building is that the 'security' guards were awful! We had a one guard sit there with a VR headset on so couldn't see a thing, another got high and drove his motorbike around in the cortyard and the regular ones were never in on time making it difficult to pick up parcels.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from All Saints Green
On 24th August 18

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to review your time at All Saints Green. We’re delighted you liked your room but sorry you had an issue with your shower. If the problem was logged with maintenance, every job has to be resolved within a set time period. If issues are less maintenance and more of a housekeeping issue keeping the drains free from build-up, it’s the individual responsibility to keep on top of that.

Our security team has now been reviewed and given refresher training to ensure they are fully briefed on all policies and procedures and our requirements of them. Our reception opening hours are between 9am and 1pm which is displayed in the reception area and any packages are kept securely for when you’re available to collect.


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 20th August 18

It was alright as i did get a chance to meet some really great people and the common rooms allowed enough space for some great pres and flat parties. Although, the security and front desk people were very rarely there? I usually had uni in the morning and had a lot of early nights so I would basically never see them unless I went out of my way to. Especially since you could could only collect packages when they were in resulting in having to go into the lobby after 10 or 10:30 and waiting until the security showed up which was often a bit late anyway. I was also showering one time and a security guard walked in ! my door was locked and everything! and i usually keep the shower door open a bit because the steam gets intense.. Needless to say, their room visits sometimes felt random and unprofessional.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from All Saints Green
On 24th August 18

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at All Saints Green. We’re really pleased you got the opportunity to meet some great people and enjoy some much needed social time.. It’s a big part of your university experience!

The reception opening hours are 9am to 1pm and security staff have now received additional training to overcome any problems previously highlighted and to ensure the needs of the tenants are more suitably met.


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 20th August 18

It is such a lovely accommodation with really big, light bedrooms and communal areas. The kitchen includes three sofas so there's so much room to socialise together! It is expensive but worth it if you want to stay somewhere nicer than most student halls.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from All Saints Green
On 24th August 18

From all of the team at All Saints Green, thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time to feedback your experience.


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 20th August 18

I think All Saints Green got a worse reputation than it deserves because it’s the people who had a specifically bad time who are vocal about it. Yes, the rent price is pretty high. Yes, the staff can sometimes be unresponsive. And yes, internet was trashy during peak times of the day and went out completely for a week once after a leak. But the staff did relocate students to a hotel for free for a couple nights, and I’d say that as long as you didn’t cause problems, the staff was happy to reciprocate. Being across from the bus station is a little weird because people on the busses look into the windows on the lower floors. But the general location of ASG is fantastic and Uni is only a 10-15 minuet walk away max. You clean your own room and kitchen space, and then ASG sends a cleaner around to vaccume all of the hallways and clean the stair wells and front lobby area. It’s a new building and keeping a bunch of uni students happy cant be easy in general.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from All Saints Green
On 28th August 18

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to give feedback of your experience with All Saints Green as it helps us to make any improvements to our service.

Due to feedback regarding the WIFI speed, we are working with our provider to improve this and have also provided additional training to staff members to ensure all issues are dealt with within a timely manner.

In terms of rent charges, where we don’t have control over our room costs as they are set by the University, we are transparent from the outset about the cost and what that includes so it’s each individuals responsibility to ensure they are happy before booking their room.


1
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 20th August 18

There's not much I can write which hasn't already been said in the previous review, however I would like to mark multiple incidents of things going missing from our flat including full pouches of Tobacco over night. We believe it was one of the security guards and we reported the incident to Reception and we never heard anything back. The complete lack of communication and how frequently security walk into your own flat for no reason made all of us feel uneasy. Me in particular when I had a security guard trying to walk into my room whilst I was in bed, upon noticing the light from the hallways entering my room I called out and was met with a response from the security guard, wandering our flat for no reason, "Oh sorry, I saw the door was open". You pay incredibly high prices to live in these halls and for these things to happen is unacceptable.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from All Saints Green
On 28th August 18

Thank you for your review on All Saints Green. We’re disappointed that you had a negative experience during your time with us but welcome the opportunity to respond to your points.

We do not tolerate the theft of any items at All Saints Green and try to encourage students to keep their belongings locked in their rooms for safety. Anything reported to a member of our staff is logged and responded to as part of our customer complaints procedure so we apologise if the result of our investigation was not communicated back to you. I can assure you that the issues you’ve mentioned have been managed and dealt with resulting with a restructured security team that are fully up to date with all policies and procedures.


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 20th August 18

To start of with the the positives : Location is actually banging, like Sainsbury’s is next door , gyms are a 7/10 min walk , uni is like 15 min walk, so overall the location is very convenient. Negatives : It’s bloody isolating. You can get quite lonely .Like the place looks abit like hotel halls , so it’s fine for a bit but realistically there’s only so long you feel okay with having to live in a hotel like environment. PEOPLE ARE SO JARRIN WITH THE KITCHEN LIKE ABSOLUTE PIGS . PEOPLE DONT KNOW WHAT CLEANLINESS IS . Ew . I was among the unlucky lot, as my flat mates were banging people but man they struggled with the kitchen. It’s proper piss take. It was always pressured upon us that we have to keep things clean other wise there were heavy fines smh. Which in all is not that bad actually, it did make people clean . The hobs and ovens are trash. OVER PRICED !!!! THE MATRESS GAVE ME LONG TERM BACK PROBLEMS. Get your own man. Just pray yoir living with clean people.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from All Saints Green
On 28th August 18

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to review your time at All Saints Green and welcome the opportunity to improve any aspect of our service.

We’re so disappointed that you were living with people who didn’t clean, we can appreciate how frustrating this must be and we do try to encourage our tenants to be mindful of their environment and those they share it with. Our kitchen inspections are carried out to ensure everything is operating safely and also to encourage tenants to keep the area clean and tidy but we do not issue fines for anything other than damages. This is in accordance to our Student Charges policy which is available for all students to read on our website.

We understand the hobs and ovens provided do undergo heavy usage but any issues should be reported to maintenance as soon as there is a problem so we can repair or replace. Likewise, any problems with your mattress should have been reported so we could ascertain whether it needed a replacement. We do understand that everyone wants the comforts of home though and a good mattress cover is always recommended!

Finally, we never want anyone staying with us to feel isolated or lonely and encourage anyone feeling like that to come and speak to a member of the team. We do hold social events to get people interacted and our welcome event at the beginning of term is a great way to meet new people


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 20th August 18

All Saints Green is in a really central place in Norwich making everything you could imagine really accessible! So that is something I can’t fault. I believe that the price of the rooms would be much more fair if the washing machines were free (£2.70 per wash) and that there were more (3 washing machines for over 200 people) and that the cleaning services extended to the communal areas and not solely the corridor area. I also found that the management team were harsh in the final inspection and took money off the deposit such as carpet tiles which were just worn and not damaged. I found that when damaged were reported they were dealt with fairly quickly. The rooms are really nice with nice large windows. However there is not masses of storage included. Overall this is an okay student halls but could definitely be made better

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 12th August 18

Not gonna lie, the place is an absolute joke. You get severely ripped off for the money you pay (they've been increasing the rent by £5 a week every year since the building opened by the way) and they don't even provide anything. There were so many problems with the building, the ovens stopped working maybe twice per week and they feel the need to threaten for with a bill for hundreds of pounds if you don't keep your kitchen completely clean. We had an issue where there was a leak in the building which completely cut off electricity and we had no WiFi for days meaning I couldn't do any university work and we lost all the food in our fridge/freezers (which they only told us via email that we would be able to get the money back for them rather than actually talk to us face to face or call us) and all we got was £5 off our rent for the next term. I emailed multiple times throughout the year detailing issues I've had within the building but the only ones they responded to were about rent.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Considering All Saints Green?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.