How do you rate River Street Tower?

credit: https://www.downingstudents.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/%E2%94%AC%C2%AEMcCoy_Wynne-5595_perpsec2-1170x600.jpg
 image credit  |   report abuse
https://www.downingstudents.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/%E2%94%AC%C2%AEMcCoy_Wynne-5595_perpsec2-1170x600.jpg

Most helpful review

First of all, the location of the apartment is very convenient, close to supermarkets and restaurants. Secondly, the price is very cost-effective in Manchester Thirdly, our apartment is well-equipped with facilities. There is a public kitchen, a cinema and a gym. There are billiards and table tennis tables downstairs for everyone to exercise. Besides, the staff has a very good service attitude and is very enthusiastic. They can be contacted 24 hours a day

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member656126
On 13th April 21

Manchester Hall Rankings


River Street Tower #1
Manchester Court #2
Park View #3
Saint Anselm Hall #4
Birley #5
Ropemaker Court #6
Hulme Hall #7
Denmark Road #8
Oak House #9
Woolton Hall #10

All Student Accommodation in Manchester


Most helpful review

First of all, the location of the apartment is very convenient, close to supermarkets and restaurants. Secondly, the price is very cost-effective in Manchester Thirdly, our apartment is well-equipped with facilities. There is a public kitchen, a cinema and a gym. There are billiards and table tennis tables downstairs for everyone to exercise. Besides, the staff has a very good service attitude and is very enthusiastic. They can be contacted 24 hours a day

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member656126
On 13th April 21

Q&A


Q
Hi There, I am looking for a studio which is closer to UOM with 24 concierge. Please let me know if any studios are available with move-in July 10th onwards.
By member1059951 On 11th June 21
Q

Ask a new question about River Street Tower

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read River Street Tower Reviews


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 21st May 21

Amazing living facilities and great location only 10 minutes away from uni and really close to the city centre.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 24th May 21

Thanks for sharing your review!


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 19th April 21

The building is in a perfect location, it’s a small walk right into town where you have shops bars and restaurants which is perfect for a student with a busy social life. All the staff that work at River Street are amazing, they are all so kind and friendly and they always try to do everything they can to solve any issues you are having. The only downside is there are quite a few maintenance issues due to how fast the building went up, and it hasn’t been completed to a very high standard. Another disappointing thing was when we moved in we were told there would be a roof terrace which there isn’t which is very disappointing.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 4th May 21

We are pleased you have found the River Street location to be convenient for the shops, bars and restaurants!  We will pass on your lovely comments to the halls team too!  We take pride in the quality of our buildings and if you do notice any maintenance issues please report it and we will look at addressing them.


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 14th April 21

Everything is good and the cleaning staff works well due to every where is clean every day.Also, PAuLinE the cleaning supervisor is very nice and well qualified supervisor.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 15th April 21

Thanks for sharing your review!  We will pass on your nice comments about Pauline to the halls team!


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th April 21

First of all, the location of the apartment is very convenient, close to supermarkets and restaurants. Secondly, the price is very cost-effective in Manchester Thirdly, our apartment is well-equipped with facilities. There is a public kitchen, a cinema and a gym. There are billiards and table tennis tables downstairs for everyone to exercise. Besides, the staff has a very good service attitude and is very enthusiastic. They can be contacted 24 hours a day

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 14th April 21

Thank you for sharing this great review of River Street Tower.  We are glad you have found the location and on-site facilities value for money.


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 11th April 21

The design of the room is very cozy and nice. I enjoy the time staying in the room. The staff of the apartment is very kind and responsible.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 12th April 21

We are pleased you have found our team to be kind and responsible.  Thank you for sharing your review.


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th April 21

High quality of accommodation and service, friendly and efficient receptionists, especially Amy and Alex😊. I really enjoy the living experience there

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 12th April 21

Thanks for sharing this lovely review!


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 9th April 21

So Good!Nice receptions especially Amy!Best manager Alex!Like them so much😍

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 12th April 21

Thanks for the lovely review of our team at River Street Tower!


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 8th April 21

River Street tower was a great place to spend my student years! The common facilities are fantastic (meeting room is a great place to study). Besides, you have different ways to relax after tough uni day, such as big cinema room, gaming consoles, table games or just socialising with people in the excellent and vibrant social area. The rooms are nice, especially, I enjoyed huge and convenient shared kitchen. Special thanks to all staff members (Amy, Daisy and James were lovely, welcoming and friendly!)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 8th April 21

Thanks for reviewing us!  We are pleased you have enjoyed all the great on-site social facilties at River Street Tower.  We will share your lovely comments with the on-site halls team too!


Student Review: 4 /5
By On 1st April 21

I’m really enjoying living here. My room, the flat space, the social space facilities are great. So close to the centre of town and a 10 min walk to uni. The reception staff are all lovely. Some furnishings in the flat have had some issues with due to the speed of the building going up but maintenance (Darren) is always very helpful. Would recommend living here.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 6th April 21

We are glad you enjoy living in your flat and have found the central location to be convenient! Thanks for recommending!


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 1st April 21

So I am actually here to thank the super nice cleaning supervisor- Pauline Nolan ! I was terribly sick one day and vomited on the floor and sofa which are really hard to clean!!! I totally had no idea what to do, but after I emailed the reception, nice Pauline came to help me with the mess I’ve made😭😭 I was really overwhelmed because the smell left in my room was super terrible to be honest. She brushed my sofa and the floor, and also gave me a bottle of air fresher spray, told me to drink more water and take care of myself. The next day, she also came to check whether I am good and even moved the chair out for further cleaning and brushed my floor again. It really made me feel warm since I am living in a foreign country alone. So glad I chose river street tower and many thanks to dear Pauline Nolan!!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 6th April 21

Thanks for sharing your review.  We are pleased that with the help of our on-site team, especially Pauline, you have felt at home at River Street Tower.  We hope you are feeling much better now!  We will pass on your comments to the team and to Pauline!


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 1st April 21

Everyone is so lovely, James and Amy are so friendly always there to help. Darren is prompt to solve any maintenance problems. The shared spaces are always kept clean. However the building was put together in a rush and the cracks show (cupboard and paint jobs, just the small details)

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 6th April 21

Thanks for sharing your nice comments about the team!  If you see anything that needs fixing please log this on the Resident login maintenance section and our on-site team will respond. 


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 29th March 21

River Street Tower is an extremely modernised student accommodation and in my personal opinion it’s very clean and organised. James and Amy were extremely and due diligent as well and made my uni life more comfortable.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 30th March 21

Thanks for the great review of River Street Tower!  We will share your lovely feedback with the team on-site!


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 5th March 21

I must say I can’t find the other accommodation better than this one.So friendly staff,well-equipped flat and warm environment.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 11th March 21

Thanks for the great review!


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 21st December 20

Living in RST has got to be one of the best thing to happen in 2020 honestly

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 5th January 21

We are pleased to hear you like living at River Street Tower!


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 18th December 20

Fast feedback! Nice reception~Great experience in Manchester

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 5th January 21

Thanks for the review!  


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 10th December 20

River street tower offers students a comfortable stay in a shared accommodation facility. With 24 hour security.It is perfect for residents.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 5th January 21

Thanks for the great review of River Street Tower!


Student Review: 5 /5
By On 10th December 20

Staff and students agree - life is more beautiful with RST

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from River Street Tower
On 25th January 21

We think this is a great way to sum it up!! Thanks for the review.


Considering River Street Tower?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.