2.93 / 5

New Park, Edinburgh Reviews

4 Reviews by Students

How do you rate New Park, Edinburgh?

credit: tbc
Most helpful review

Worst place I've ever stayed. All fittings were super cheap and broke regularly, including door locks. Internet dropped out a lot. Many flats leaked when it rained and as they used an external company for there washing machines when there was a problem they could do anything about it.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By Jed Roy
On 30th June 18

StudentCrowd Hall Rankings


Potterrow #1
Turner House #2
Pollock Halls #3
Ewing House #4
Holland Annexe #5
Chancellors Court #6
Meadow Court #7
Lee House #8
Baird House #9
Grant House #10

See full league table...

All Student Accommodation in Edinburgh


Join StudentCrowd, Like us on Facebook


Most helpful review

Worst place I've ever stayed. All fittings were super cheap and broke regularly, including door locks. Internet dropped out a lot. Many flats leaked when it rained and as they used an external company for there washing machines when there was a problem they could do anything about it.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By Jed Roy
On 30th June 18

New Park, Edinburgh Information

Telephone0151 707 4338
PostcodeEH7 5PR
Price from£185.00 per week (subject to availability)
FeaturesGames room, free superfast Wifi and 24/7 security
Top tipFacilities include a communal lounge, onsite laundry and a games room

Q&A


Q

Ask a new question about New Park, Edinburgh

Step 1 of 2
Let us know who's asking...
Step 2 of 2
* We'll create your StudentCrowd account and email you when we have responses to your question.


Already a member?
Click here to login and finish submitting your question.
Login to your account
Step 2 of 2


Don't have an account?
Click here to create one!
Thanks! Your question has been received.
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.

Read New Park, Edinburgh Reviews


0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 30th June 18

Worst place I've ever stayed. All fittings were super cheap and broke regularly, including door locks. Internet dropped out a lot. Many flats leaked when it rained and as they used an external company for there washing machines when there was a problem they could do anything about it.

Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from New Park, Edinburgh
On 9th October 18

Hi there, we are really sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your time in New Park. We will circulate this feedback because keeping the building to a high standard is very important to us. Did you report any of the issues you had? 


0
Student Review: 3 /5
By On 29th May 18
Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 2 /5
By On 5th May 18
Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 30th May 17
Value for Money
Location
Hall management
Cleaning
Common room / Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited

Considering New Park, Edinburgh?

We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.
We love helping people make the best decisions about University life.

Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.