How do you rate Mercia Lodge?

credit: CRM Students
 image credit  |   report abuse
CRM Students

Mercia Lodge

What are the top reasons for choosing Mercia Lodge?

We spoke to CRM Students to find out more:

1. It's conveniatnly located centrally in City Centre of Coventry and a short walk away from Coventry Universities, The Hub, local restaurants, Coventry Cathedral, Museums and Art Galleries
2. There’s a free on-site gym.
3. There’s great communal spaces to hang out with friends including a cinema room and quiet study space.
4. There’s on-site laundry facilities.
5. You’ll have access to secure bike storage.
6. Some of the rooms have been recently refreshed. 

Rooms:

There’s 12 different types of studios to choose from depending on your budget and needs. All studios are self-contained with an ensuite and private kitchen. Their rooms are stylishly designed and come fully furnished with a bed, study space and plenty of storage. 

Coventry Hall Rankings


Burges House #1
Red Queen #2
The Union Leamington #3
Eden Square #4
Corporation Village #5
Millennium View #6
The Oaks #7
33 Parkside #8
Westwood Student Mews #9
Arthur Vick #10

All Student Accommodation in Coventry


Mercia Lodge

What are the top reasons for choosing Mercia Lodge?

We spoke to CRM Students to find out more:

1. It's conveniatnly located centrally in City Centre of Coventry and a short walk away from Coventry Universities, The Hub, local restaurants, Coventry Cathedral, Museums and Art Galleries
2. There’s a free on-site gym.
3. There’s great communal spaces to hang out with friends including a cinema room and quiet study space.
4. There’s on-site laundry facilities.
5. You’ll have access to secure bike storage.
6. Some of the rooms have been recently refreshed. 

Rooms:

There’s 12 different types of studios to choose from depending on your budget and needs. All studios are self-contained with an ensuite and private kitchen. Their rooms are stylishly designed and come fully furnished with a bed, study space and plenty of storage. 

Most helpful review

Mercia Lodge located in a very good place. The surrounding public security is good, shopping is convenient. The staff group is friendly and efficient. The room configuration is also good, cost-effective

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
By member757774
On 13th May 21

Read Mercia Lodge Reviews


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 14th May 21

Mercia Lodge is a really good place to stay at while doing your degree. The accommodation held a lot of social events which allows you to meet new people. The people living in this building are also very friendly if you try to get to know them. The location is perfect, as it is located in the city centre. The facilities are also great. You can gather with your friends and watch in the cinema room or socialise in the social place. The staff of Mercia is also friendly and very helpful, and the building is always clean. Everytime it gets a bit dirty, the staff will clean it right away. The price is also very reasonable and worth it. Definitely recommended for people to stay at!

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Mercia Lodge
On 14th May 21

Thanks for a lovely review!! Its great to get some feedback on our events. It has been hard this year due to social distancing etc and cant wait to put slightly bigger and more interactive events on moving forward but its because of you and other residents taking part, it ,makes it all the more worthwhile. We also cant wait to reopen the common room and Cinema room so that you can continue to enjoy these facilities. 

I will pass on your comments regarding our staff here at Mercia including Kaddi our cleaner. 

Thanks again for your review and thanks for choosing Mercia Lodge as your accommodation this year.

Wishing you all the best

Kind regards

Emma Harris

Accommodation Manager


0
Student Review: 4 /5
By On 13th May 21

Staying in Mercia Lodge was an overall enjoyable experience for me, but it has its issues. It's in a great location only a few minutes to get to the shops or uni and its right across the street from Wetherspoons. Its got a free on site gym and cinema room which always appeared to be well kept, as well as a table tennis and pool table (which isn't level) in the social areas. There is also an on site laundry room, but it will cost about a 5er to do a load of washing and drying which you have to pay for using an app. The rooms do come with a kitchen (small fridge, ceramic hob, small sink, and a small microwave combi oven), but they aren't particularly useable and my sink was in a state of being perpetually clogged. The issues really start to become apparent if or when something brakes or you need something from maintenance, as it takes a while for any action to be taken. Also worth noting that while I was there, one of the lifts occasionally worked, but was temperamental at best.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Mercia Lodge
On 14th May 21

Hey there thank you for taking the time out to review us. Were sorry about the Table Tennis and Pool Table. We wasnt aware there was an issue but we will certainly take a look at this when the common room is back up and running from Monday. 

With regards to maintenance, Mick our maintenance officer always trys to complete maintenance on the same day of reporting however if reported after 1pm or on a weekend, unfortunately this wont be completed until the next working day (unless and emergency). This  is regularly communicated to all residents. Furthermore if we are awaiting parts or appliances, residents are always provided with an alternative. The lifts can be an issue we admit that, but they are regularly serviced and for their age are still live and kicking! 

In the meantime thank you for taking the time out to leave us your feedback and will endevour to improve some of the points you have highlighted.

We wish you all the best

 

Kind Regards

Emma Harris

Accommodation Manager


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th May 21

Location is excellent loads of essential stores nearby, room is very spacious so is the gym and worth the price. Staff is very friendly and welcoming.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Mercia Lodge
On 14th May 21

Thank you for your review its really appreciated. As a small team we want to ensure everyone enjoys their stay here with us and try and make it as best an experience as possible. I will forward your comments to all the staff also.

 

Thanks again and all the best.

 

Regards

 

Emma Harris

Accommodation Manager


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 13th May 21

Mercia Lodge located in a very good place. The surrounding public security is good, shopping is convenient. The staff group is friendly and efficient. The room configuration is also good, cost-effective

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Mercia Lodge
On 14th May 21

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review we really appreciate your comments. Again as has been mentioned before, the location is fantastic for anyone wanting to commute in and out of the city. There are restaurants, bars, clothes shops and supermarkets all on your doorstep so yepp we certainly have a great location.

 

Thanks again for your review and wish you all the best.

 

Regards

 

Emma Harris

Accommodation Manager

 


0
Student Review: 5 /5
By On 6th May 21

Mercia lodge is conveniently located at the center with ease of access to all I need as a student: it’s like a 5 - 7 minute walk from Coventry University, 1 - 5 minute walk from shopping malls, fast food joints, restaurants, and more. The management team provide a great customer service, they are nice, easy to talk to and understanding. In short it’s an outstanding and low key place.

Value for money
Location
Property management
Cleaning
Social spaces
Social experience
Internet / Wifi
All reviews are the views of StudentCrowd members, not of StudentCrowd Limited
Reply from Mercia Lodge
On 7th May 21

Thank you so much for your review. Its true we really are in the centre of Coventry and you literally have everything on your doorstep which is why we love that we have the best location in Coventry for Coventry City University. Its also real convenient for University of Warwickshire students due to bus links being just around the corner so its win win!!

Thank you also for the kind words about our staff. We are a small team and try our best to ensure everyone enjoys their stay whilst theyre here.

All the best with your studies and thanks again for choosing Mercia Lodge as your choice of Accommodation.

Emma Harris - Accommodation Manager


Keep reading...

Join StudentCrowd for Unlimited Access, to Write Reviews and Help Students.

We'll send you an email so that you can verify your free account.

By joining you agree to our T's and C's. We're committed to protecting your privacy.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to report, vote, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.
Thanks for the feedback!
StudentCrowd is free to use, but in order to vote, comment, and leave reviews, you need to create a free account.