|The Old Fire Station||#5|
|University of Portsmouth||#21|
|University of Hull||#22|
|University of Reading||#23|
|Brunel University London||#24|
|University of York||#26|
|University of Chester||#29|
|University of Southampton||#30|
Thank you for your question, we are really sorry to hear you are having issues with your parcels!
Please could you come and see us in the reception so we can assist you with this matter?
The Heights Team
Thank you so much for writing this review, we appreciate the feedback very much!
The Heights Team
Ask a new question about The Heights
We'll contact you via email to let you know when your question receives replies.
Read The Heights Reviews
If I could give this place 0 stars I would. This place is by far the worst place you'd want to live in! The staff and management team are awful when it comes to dealing with issues or carrying about the wellbeing of students, quite frankly you are just another number for them and their only job is to get money out of you! Unless you pay your bills on time and never complain they're nice but as soon as you make one complain or raise a concern, they're talking behind your back and rude. I have heard them talk about other students in the accommodation during their smoke breaks and taking fun of them, which is absolutely disgusting! They do not care about the students in this accommodation!!!! It's funny to see the supposedly 'good reviews' of this accommodation as they have begged multiple students to give them 'good reviews' in exchange for incentives!!! And to only respond to good comments - what a JOKE! DO NOT BE FOOLED!!! If you want to see honest genuine reviews of Student Roost
Pathetic place ever. Very expensive. Rude staff. Ruined the university experience. My tenancy was to end in September but they came to my room in August and removed all my stuff and put into store considering I left the accommodation. I was in university at that time when it happened. They did not even informed me before doing this, no email no notice at all. That day, I was crying helplessly. I spent all night without bedding in empty room and next day I got my stuff back. I only received fake sorry from management. It affected me for the whole month and still could not get over it. I would never ever recommend this place to anyone!!!!
I cannot praise the staff enough here at the heights, they made me feel welcome as soon as i stepped through the reception door, from management to the maintenance and especially the customer service team! they are all wonderful, Hope is always willing to above and beyond as well as Kay the manager. I have already rebooked a studio for next year, the facilities such as the gym and the common room are very ideal, the ensuite rooms are a little outdated but once you make it your own it feels like home, would defo reccommend to anyone studying at aston or bcu as they are so close from her as well
S****** basically. Looks nothing like the photos, more of a catfish than me. Dirty, scabby and legit like living in a bin. Wish I knew before so I wouldn’t end up paying £157 a week. Stayed there 6 nights in 4 months due to the state of it and how dirty it makes me feel lol it’s so minging
Due to coivd, I am sure my experience here is vastly different from most people. For a little while, the internet kept cutting out day after day and this happened for a few weeks but was thankfully resolved when possible. We haven't been able to experience the cleaning within the flats however in the hallways are perfectly clean. There are other accommodations in the area that are slightly cheaper which can help certain people, however, the staff here are amazing and that is what will keep me to rebook next year. These staff members include Sam, Hope, Hary, Kaye (the manager) Henry, Billy who is apart of security and many others whos names I have yet to learn.
I’m staying in my second year at the heights after picking it through BCU for having parking and a gym. The rooms seem outdated to other blocks around but still good enough to live in and you can really make them like home. The staff are faultless. The receptionist staff are great particularly sam who has gone out of her way to make sure any issues are dealt with by the next day and they are all so friendly and jumpy. The security are strict but there are still a few like billy who you can have a good laugh and joke with. Pre-covid it was also one of the more laxed to invite friends round for a few hours of studying or just meeting up and even then there’s still a good social vibe amongst the heights. The gyms rather small and the parking you have to book nearly a year in advance but both are still options not all blocks have meaning it’s still a good accommodation block to have. The staff alone like sam and Hope are reason enough to stay
It’s been a very weird year, especially for a new international student in the Uk, but to be honest the team here is very amazing. They care so much about one’s wellbeing and eager to assist at anytime. The manager is very welcoming and soft spoken, the maintenance staff are awesome. Ofcourse I have favorites, just because seeing them means your problem is auto-solved, Kay, Henry, Sam, Hope... very wonderful people. The whole team at the heights are amazing. I love my space as well, the gym is my favorite thing at the Heights 😁🥳. I would recommend this accommodation anytime to students who want an easy life. They are always here to consider your comfort and any grievances. Thumbs up guys! 👏🏽
A very pleasant experience! I had a viewing with Sam and she couldn't have done more for me. She's clearly very enthusiatic about her work and made me feel at ease throughout the entire process. I had enquired about a Studio Silver Flat and the room was spotless. Sam showed me everything in the room and made sure nothing was missed. Having access to the communal areas and the gym is a definite positive that would persuade me to booking here.
The whole place looks very cheap and ugly. although disappointed i tried to not be shallow. However, it got worse the harder you looked at things. My entire flat lost hot water for FIVE DAYS. 3 of them days being week days.Its dirty! i had to smother the entire bathroom in bleach when i moved in. Also the bathroom honestly looks like a cheap beige plastic caravan bathroom. Not to mention i had to endure my shower flooding and leaking onto m carpet because they didnt check the shower which i had to unclog myself.We had a broken oven for 6 months before it was replaced because it was extremeluy 'dangerous'The heater didnt work and i reported it for them to just say 'it works fine' when it really didnt lol. The windows were ridiculously airy and i could always feel a breeze was locked shut. The door to my block didnt lock for the first month.No security. So many grown men would follow through after people, on their own, clearly didnt live there. I have more info, feel free to email me
Ms Hope Daniel has excellent customer service. She has been nothing but kind and helpful throughout our tenancy and we are forever grateful for her services. I am confident that you will be satisfied and at ease under her care. I will definitely recommend anyone who values great accommodation with very good amenities and facilities coupled with excellent customer service.
If you want to see honest genuine reviews of Student Roost who manage The Heights then look at the reviews on TrustPilot. You will get a much more realistic view than reading the reviews on here - i don't believe all of these are genuine. In my experience the accommodation is over-priced, very poor value and dirty. As you will see from Trustpilot many people have had a poor experience dealing with Student Roost during Covid-19
If you want to see honest genuine reviews about what it's like to rent accommodation through Student Roost then I suggest you read the reviews on TRUSTPILOT. You will get a much more realistic picture. The accommodation is very expensive, very poor value for money and as you will see from the reviews many people have been treated very badly
The location is great. However, the customer service and the help received from Student Roost was horrible. They are condescending and unprofessional, and have absolutely no compassion or empathy whatsoever. My kitchen was uncleaned and disgustingly filthy for the first three weeks of my tenancy, even after I asked for it to be cleaned several times. I don't even think I received an apology, and no one seemed very concerned with it. They use a cheap key system that deactivates all the time, and I was locked out of my room and building countless times. During coronavirus, I missed their early discount deadline by six days because I was dealing with sick family members, and even though this was still six weeks before I would need to move out, I have been denied any discount at all on my fees. When I tried talking to the Assistant Manager, he called me 'my man' even after I asked him not to because it was disrespectful. Horrible
Very very expensive for what you get and not at all like the glossy photos. Was actually very upset having to leave my daughter at this accommodation. Room was filthy when she arrived, smelled really bad, furniture was dirty and shabby. Staff promised the room would be cleaned - kept her waiting for hours and she ended up doing it herself. Place also feels unsafe - the block is secure but there have many incidents in the road directly outside. Several where armed police have been involved at night. Definitely would not recommend.
Absolutely shocking company and I have no idea how they were rated top. My room was filthy when I moved in and I had to clean it myself. There was mouldy food in the fridge and bin and it stank. Considering it cost thousands of pounds to live there, this is shocking. Not to mention the total scam of forcing student tenants to continue to pay during the Covid-19 situation. A quick look at reviews on trustpilot shows that I am not the only person who was treated this way.
The staff are very friendly here and when I had had an event there was enough space for everyone and I had a great day would definitely recommend it for anyone looking Go here
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear you are enjoying our social events and we are really happy to hear you had a great day! Thank you for attending our events! Kindest Regards, The Heights Team
Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear you are enjoying our social events and we are really happy to hear you had a great day!
Thank you for attending our events!
The Heights Team
Really enjoy my time at the heights the events are really fun and I like the Thursday PlayStation afternoons
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your review! We are really happy to hear you that you are enjoying your time at The Heights. We are also pleased to hear you are enjoying the events that we hold for our residents. Thank you, The Heights Team
Thank you so much for your review! We are really happy to hear you that you are enjoying your time at The Heights.
We are also pleased to hear you are enjoying the events that we hold for our residents.
The Heights Team
Love staying at The Heights, the staff are really friendly especially sam who has helped me a lot since I have moved in
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your review! We are really happy to hear that Sam has been helpful since you have moved in. If you need further support please come and see us in the reception. Kindest Regards, The Heights Team
Thank you so much for your review! We are really happy to hear that Sam has been helpful since you have moved in.
If you need further support please come and see us in the reception.
The Heights Team
The staffs are really nice and helpful especially receptionists are all really friendly. I am enjoying my time living in the Heights so far.
Dear Customer, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback and we are so happy to hear you are having a great time with us so far! Kind Regards The Heights Management
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback and we are so happy to hear you are having a great time with us so far!
The Heights Management
I absolutely love it here. The management is so friendly and helpful towards the tenants. Great atmosphere! Sam is my favorite person, she is so kind and helpful.
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that our team are supporting you and your stay with us at The Heights! Kindest Regards, The Heights Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that our team are supporting you and your stay with us at The Heights!
The Heights Management
My son signed a contract at the Hights accommodation in Aston but for a reason he needed to end the contract. We contacted the Hights they said he needs to find a replacement which he did. The replacement signed the new contract and moved to the room. The Hights needs to refund my son’s first instalment for £ 1600 which they acknowledge but we have not received. Every week my son phones and they say yes you will get the money next week. My son borrowed this money and this issue has put lots and lots of stress on him it is really unfair. Please help
my first year in accommodation and I really enjoy it here, the staff are so friendly especially Sam. I have come into the office many times and she has always took the time to move away from her computer and speak to me. So thank you for making this feel like a second home for me.
The staff here have been absolute wonderful, with special mention to Hope, K, and Sam who went out of their way to make sure that my flat was perfect after a really stressful time! I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone who needs friendly staff and a lovely community!
Really great experience this year, was really helpful in re-rooming me especially Sam who orchestrated my check in and making sure all my requests were taken care of. Do events like Zumba and Yoga, and the gym and social space is really nice and always clean.
I have a had a great time here so far, the events (especially the bingo( are really good. As well as the staff! Hope and Pav are very helpful, So far this has been a very good experience, I would defo recommend as a first year!
I have been living with my friend in a private house but i had to move to student accommodation, after contacting BCU they sent me to The Heights where a lady called Sam managed to book me in and allow me to move in within 1 hour. Great customer service.
i moved into the heights and I was having a few problems with my flat I went to see a lady with blonde hair in reception (Sam I think) today and she sorted out all my issues in 30 minutes and I’m so happy with my new room! Thank you so much for sorting this so quickly
I just have to say how dedicated and kind the staff are at the Heights, the manager k and the girl with the braids hope I think, helped me a lot today they sat and spoke to me and gave me reassurance on everything I was worried about especially being away from home for the first time. Great people and are very willing to help
I checked in to the heights today and a lovely lady called Sam showed me around. She was so friendly I felt like she was talking to me as a friend she was very genuine and very nice. She told me if I had any issues I could see her and when I came down with a few she solved these for me. Thank you very much Sam you rock.
I just have to how welcoming everyone is here at the Heights, on the day of my check in there was so many goodies on offer. I also spoke to the manager I believe and a girl called hope and she took me to my room and she was so nice and helpful. they where so accommodation they offered to help me move my luggage and gave me free bedding and towels etc, I can’t thank them enough.
I stayed at the heights for my first year and I really loved it! The staff were so nice, they were always available to help me especially Sam. Any problems I had day or night Sam would help me. Thank you Sam, you are the best! A great team member for student roost x
Loved my stay here, Stayed for an year during my MBA from Aston university. Very helpful and friendly staff. Sam is wonderful and very helpful. Security staff Usman and billy deserve special mention for their support
I came for a viewing with Sam a few months ago and she made my decision to book with The Heights really easy! She has supported me through the booking process and answered all my questions. I am really excited to check in, thank you so much Sam! I cannot wait to meet you!
I had a fantastic experience booking accommodation for my son. Sam really went up and beyond her duties to help my son!! I can’t thank her enough!! The accommodation is fantastic, security is great as I feel relaxed that my son is in a safe place. Thank you so much Sam.
I really loved my stay at The Heights, the social life is really good with the events that they hold throughout the year. I joined the heights quite late during the year and I had many issues which were always resolved by the lovely receptionist (I think her name is Sam). I walk through the office and she’s always smiling ready to help me even if busy and this really made my stay at the heights worth it. Thank you everyone for your support and thank you Sam for everything.
good place to stay, gym and common room are great! staff are brilliant Hope and Sam are cool and have always been there either when ive been locked out or need help with printing ect :), the internet isnt that great but that was only issue i had in my time here,
I really enjoyed my time at The Heights, the staff were always so friendly. The girl with the different coloured hair who sat behind reception always knew my name and flat number which made my experience really enjoyable! not only that but she would sit and talk to me about my day and I really enjoyed that. Thank you for your support keep going amazing colours with your hair it stands out like your personality!
The Heights is very good value for money, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. I am new here and everyone seems very nice and willing to help, Hope made sure I had a very nice room as there was issue with my original one to begin with, I have summer stay here and have also booked for Sep too, She also mentioned all the student events that they will be having in the year which I am excited for. Definitely would suggest this place to live.
I am currently looking for student accommodation and I saw a lady (blonde hair sorry I do not know your name) and although she had finished work she was very happy to stop and help me and she was so energetic and eager I will definitely look at the heights for my stay!
I spoke to a Female CSA who was extremely rude to me and had no interest in helping me with my queries but thank god there was a nice one called Sam who actually helped me throughout and was very supportive otherwise I would have left earlier than expected! She has made me feel welcome, it’s just a shame I didn’t get the same reception from the other female.
Dear Customer, Thank You very much for your valuable feedback. We are extremely sorry that the service you received was not to your satisfactory. We are currently looking into it in order to address the issue and ensure this does not happen again. Please feel free to pop in at the office should you wish to discuss further. Kind Regards The Heights Management
Thank You very much for your valuable feedback. We are extremely sorry that the service you received was not to your satisfactory. We are currently looking into it in order to address the issue and ensure this does not happen again.
Please feel free to pop in at the office should you wish to discuss further.
The Heights Management
i put this as a question sorry.. I loved my stay at the heights, so many things changed for the better and I loved the reception staff. Sam was always laughing and smiling when I saw her, she always stopped to speak to me even when she looked busy and I will always remember her kind nature
My time at the Heights was amazing, the events as well as the hospitality was without a doubt the most welcoming, the lady behind reception (Hope) was always up for a chat and went above and beyond for me when I was having trouble with a maintenance issuer she made sure it was dealt with promptly, I would definitely recommend this place to say!
Really nice accommodation to stay in, staff are really friendly and the social events are amazing. I cannot thank everyone enough for the support provided to me. Sam especially has helped me through some hard times whilst I have been at uni, she has sat down and spoken to me when I was having problems and it really helped. If you stay at the heights you will be well looked after because the staff care about the residents and I honestly cannot thank them enough.
Maintenance are great as long as you go straight to them, sometimes the process of relating information from reception to maintenance either takes a long time or just doesn’t happen at all. Staff are friendly and always on hand to help. Internet can be really bad at times and will just stop working (especially around 2am).
The showers have no fan so mould builds up unless you clean the whole bathroom everyday. The walls are extremely thin so you can hear everything that’s going on. The “security” doors very rarely worked and you could just walk right in without any one knowing. If you get a room facing into the courtyards you will get very little sunlight if any. The staff were friendly and the maintenance team did seem to fix things after a while.
Overall the place is amazing and the studio’s are the best value for money out of all the student accommodations in the city centre. You won’t find a nicer studio with a full size fridge/freezer, proper kitchen, bathroom etc. The location is perfect and everything was great. The only issues I had were a missing parcel and also a reoccurring issue where maintenance staff kept entering my room without knocking because they weren’t clear that it was a studio. It was a huge problem and I complained so many times but nothing was done and it kept happening. It was horrible because it was a complete invasion of my privacy and a few times I was getting ready to get in the shower when staff would just enter my room. Be aware of that when booking a studio. Also the prices go up every year which I don’t think is very fair considering how expensive it already is.
My stay at the heights was wonderful and the staff there are so friendly and ready to help with anything you could need at a moments notice, Matt is brilliant at explaining things and handling situations professionally with a friendly attitude so that you don’t feel intimidated or like a nuisance, Sam is really helpful and friendly and helped to make my stay better, all the staff are wonderful to talk to and the social events bring so many people together and help you to meet other people and make friends, the quality of caring from the staff and the effort they put in personally to make the Heights a nice place to live is recognised and appreciated by so many people, thank you and see you again in September :)
I cant praise how much value for money this accommodation is, it is in a good location as it located right across from Aston University and a 10 minute walk from Birmingham City University. Also it is a 10 minute walk from the city centre and close to an Aldi. The staff are also very friendly and always there to help. The common room is also very nice and is a good place to meet people and hang around with your friends.
My name is Aliyah and I have been at the heights since September 2018. I really enjoyed my time at the heights, the rooms are very cosy. The events have been really fun and all free of charge. The reception staff are absolutely amazing and I would like to just say that sam is very friendly and always tries to help me. Sam is the best! I see her everyday on reception and she always smiles and says hello to me. She's a very hard worker, if you have a problem find sam and she will help you, sam is a great member of the team and student roost are lucky to have her! Sam has helped improve my English, if you are international student speak to sam she will show you good English. Sam I will miss you!!!! :(
The Heights staff are the best, I cut my finger really bad and I was really scared but Sam really looked after me and reassured me. Sam has always gone out of her way to help me from first aid to complaints and I will always appreciate her support. Thank you so much Sam you are the best and I will miss The Heights! x
The staff at the heights are outstanding. From helping me find my ideal room, dealing with all my inquiries and difficulties. Especially Sam and Matthew who have gone the extra mile for me during my time there. Truly grateful!
The Heights is great for the events put on and the social spaces and activities available. The management is very good and it’s clear the residents are looked out for. The gym is a great bonus as well as the pool table and study space.
great place to stay, the staff and management are always gong above and beyond for us, the events they hold are also a great way to get to know everyone, i love the bingo especially! the gym is great also as it is free for us to used and 24hrs which is ideal, i would highly recommend
Alot of students are in the same boat asking if halls are worth the extra money to live in.. I had the oppertunity to live in a house and save some money or live back at the heights again. Next year is my 3rd year with the heights. They exeed my expections more and more as time gos on. All the staff are great, and are always happy to help where they can. There is alot of freebies and free events that encourage people to mix and socialise. Whenever something is broken it gets fixed really quickly. And the cleaners really do a great job in the kitchens. I definatly think its worth the bit of extra money because it is so close and conveniant to uni (bcu & aston). The staff are not afriad to be friendly and down to earth, i love that i have built a connection with them and i will always speak highly of the heights. Thank you for a happy home!
Really disappointed with the accommodation, overpriced for damp rooms rodents in kitchens, constant maintenence issues, no security with doors and rude staff. However the accommodation had recently changed ownership and is now run by derwent students and things seem tof have improved through my last couple of weeks here
Dear student, Thank you for your review. It is very constructive and certainly allows us to focus on areas of improvemnt. We are delighted to announce that we are now Student Roost and moved away form both Unite and Derwent Students. We are a very exciting brand new copmany that has invested healily in The Heights. In the summer of 2018 we spent a lot of time and money on a brand new social space, reception and fitness studio/gym. Into this space we have introduced free to play pool, football table and a playstation with a selction of games and many board games. We have a mixture of great social and study spaces, both allowing you to study with friends or relax and hang out. We have introduced a three man maintenace team that will fix all maintenace issues on the same day. The friendly 24 hour security are all new to Student Roost and have certainly helped with out desired 24 hour consistent service. I appriciate the time you took to write a review, its always great to receive feedback. We know you have now moved onto pastures new but if you are ever in Birmingham please feel free to pop in and say hello. Many Thanks, Property Manager Matthew Hannah Student Roost
Thank you for your review. It is very constructive and certainly allows us to focus on areas of improvemnt. We are delighted to announce that we are now Student Roost and moved away form both Unite and Derwent Students. We are a very exciting brand new copmany that has invested healily in The Heights. In the summer of 2018 we spent a lot of time and money on a brand new social space, reception and fitness studio/gym. Into this space we have introduced free to play pool, football table and a playstation with a selction of games and many board games. We have a mixture of great social and study spaces, both allowing you to study with friends or relax and hang out. We have introduced a three man maintenace team that will fix all maintenace issues on the same day. The friendly 24 hour security are all new to Student Roost and have certainly helped with out desired 24 hour consistent service.
I appriciate the time you took to write a review, its always great to receive feedback. We know you have now moved onto pastures new but if you are ever in Birmingham please feel free to pop in and say hello.